Recent Reviews in Long Beach, Washington

Great B&B at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We stayed at Boreas three nights and wish we could have stayed longer. It is lovely. The hosts, Bill and Susie make you feel very welcomed. Our room (Stargazer) was airy, bright and comfortable with a view of the ocean. The breakfast was to die for. Beautiful presentation and very delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend Escape at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We stayed at Boreas for 2 nights in the Garden Suite. The room and our private deck were comfortable, had everything we needed, private, peaceful and we could walk out our door and after a 10 minute delightful walk be at the beach. Breakfasts were amazing! 3 courses, homemade, fresh and organic ingredients. Common areas were beautiful, plenty of space to socialize or be on your own. Private access to the hot tub was wonderful. Susie and Bill were the perfect hosts - providing as much or as little information, advice, and conversation as you wanted. Cannot possibly recommend Boreas more highly whether you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing escape as we were or looking for an activity-filled vacation. Susie and Bill will help you achieve your goals.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding b&b in Long Beach, WA at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on April 03, 2015

Great friendly, attentive and knowledgeable hosts, best food I've ever had at a b&b; creative menu; gorgeous room and gardens. My mother and I will be back and we will definitely spread the word to stay at Boreas by the ocean. Thank you for everything you do! Lyn and Ina

View more reviews for this inn


A great visit as usual at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Our family goes down to long Beach for our summer vacation every year, and we always stay with Susie and Bill. As we have a small dog, we stay at the Yett House next door, which is managed by Boreas, but we always appreciate everything Bill and Susie do for us. They treat us the same as any guest at the B&B, and are completely helpful and generous. Our family has been coming back to LB for more than twenty years now, and a really big part of it is the welcome atmosphere of Boreas. It is a really lovely place to stay, and just a short walk through the beach grass down to the ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B, definitely staying here again! at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

My wife and I went here on our honeymoon, and it was a phenomenal experience! Angela was an excellent cook and also very warm and down to earth, we ended up talking with her for almost 3 hours one day, and we had never met her before! The house is large but also very comfortable and homey. The breakfasts was delicious and also quite filling, it held us over till dinner each day. Lots of food and variety each day! Fresh Brownies, M&M's and Pistachios were all left out every day for snacking, plus ready to brew coffee and around 40 different types of tea too! The restaurants that were recommended to us by the B&B were easily the nicest in Long Beach, The Depot and 42nd St. are both high end, everything made from scratch (in-house) fine dining establishments. Expect to pay somewhere in the neighborhood of $75-$150 to eat full meals (for two) with drinks and deserts at either of these two, but they were two of the nicest restaurants I have eaten at in a long time. Definitely worth it! We loved having a hot tub out back, it was a fairly new and very nice one. Lots of books, music and even movies, all out in the common living room area. wonderful views too, some of the upstairs rooms have ocean views. We loved this place and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

This is such a relaxing place to stay with the best breakfasts ever. Everything is homemade and local. It's a short walk to the ocean and rait in the heart of town. The inn keepers are so nice and will help you make dinner reservations at some of the best resteraunts in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Beachside Getaway at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Ideally situated with ease of access to the township services and the beach and walking/riding path. The property offers the tremendous character of a heritage style home. The food and service were excellent - delivering a fabulous culinary experience. Would like to have seen a little more flexibility in the timing of breakfast service.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Special Trip at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Cute antique inn. The service was great, the rooms very cozy and excellent breakfasts. We also enjoyed dinner one evening and had an amazing cream of stinging nettle soup. They also held live music in the evenings. Definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Anniversary Getaway at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We love the Boreas. Everyone is very warm and welcoming, we felt right at home. The four course breakfasts were amazing. They are all home made with fresh local ingredients.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly Pampered at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We stayed in the Hideaway that looks over the front garden. The birds sang to us each morning. This was an awesome get-away. From the fresh flowers in the room to the never ending goodie plate, we felt truly pampered. Bill and Susie catered to our every dietary need and went all out to make us feel like we did not have to do without just because of diabetic and gluten free diets. The pastries and all the homemade food were incredible. Every morning was another wonderful surprise. Our favorite part was the private hot tub where we watched the fireworks on July 4th. Thank you for your servant's hearts.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Weekend Getaway at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Boreas. The guests were all very compatible and we enjoyed conversing with everyone. The breakfast was out of this world. The pastries were a meal in themselves. Our Hostess, Susie, was a delight. She took care of our every need, including making dinner reservations for us at The Depot. The meal there was outstanding. Unfortunately, Bill was out of town so we were unable to me him. We were in the very spacious Hideaway room. The shower was so relaxing - it was like standing outside in a very warm rain fall. We will definitely go back for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2014

Stay there on our annaversary. These guys made our visit one that we can always remember. Everything wast top notch. Food was outstanding, quite and they made us feel like royality. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Weekend at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2014

My wife and I went on our 25th anniversary. We were welcomed with open arms. Room was more than clean. Flowers I ordered where there, the champagne was cold. Their 5 course meal was stunning. I would recommend this to anyone. We will be going again.

View more reviews for this inn


Haven't found a better B&B in the Northwest! at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

If you're thinking of staying at a B&B, you'll want to book Boreas Inn first. We've gone back to Boreas several times and have never been disappointed. Each room is beautifully appointed with extraordinary attention to detail. The breakfast alone is worth the experience, with several courses of carefully prepared delicious entrees. Susie and Bill, our gracious hosts, couldn't do more to make our stay both comfortable and relaxing. Honestly, you simply can't go wrong booking your stay at the Boreas Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Back in Time at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

The inn is wonderful. All the antique furniture, stained glass, lovely dinner room. The breakfasts are divine and the innkeeper & help just great!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

This place makes you want to never leave, the staff make you feel like Family. We Love It!

View more reviews for this inn


Super! at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

The inn is beautiful,comfortable, and homey. The breakfasts are elegant and the innkeepers and staff, friendly and generous.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

First time at at B & B, and it was Wonderful! Went with one of girlfriends and we had a blast there! Food was awesome and also the entertainment! Will be back that is for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome to the Best at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Particularly friendly owners and a great place to meet new friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Boreas at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2013

Susie and Bill do a great job of making you feel welcome. Great rooms, very clean, and of course outstanding breakfast fare! We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. We will come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Shelburne stay at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2013

Rooms were small and bed was pretty uncomfortable but then we're used to a foam mattress at home. Considering the rooms are part of a 110 year old inn the rooms were appropriate though.

View more reviews for this inn


A place to return to! at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Shelburne. The accommodations were wonderful. The staff friendly and helpful. The food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


It's a "do again" at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Not too elegant on the outside, splendid refurbishing inside. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Housekeeping very noisy at 7am on a Sunday.

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway place at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Every year for more than 20 years we have been coming here for a total rest. Comfort food, pampering - terrific. We'll be back in February.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a Kind 60th Birthday at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

Do you want to have a birthday of a lifetime? Come to the Shelburne Inn. Innkeepers David Campiche and Laurie Anderson make the historic Shelburne Inn a dream come true. My wife and I spent my 60th birthday weekend with the inn keepers and their guests: .the room, classic; the food, incomparable including wild mushrooms foraged by David and other delights of the earth including fresh greens and sea beans, breads by Laurie, and so much more including two 1985 bottles of Pinot Noir from David's private collection...breakfast is heaven to wake to including David's special of the day, like scrambled eggs with wild foraged mushrooms and water cress...the ambiance is quite eclectic and the inn quite historic...comfortable, peaceful, quiet, happy, personable...rooms and public spaces filled with interesting gift ideas and incredible pottery from the innkeeper's pottery wheel. This is an inn in the historic sense with space to find your own space or have fun exchanging your adventures with the other travelers in the inn. Our visit was visit was truly memorable. Thank you David and Laurie... Michael and Judi Hoffman

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Retreat at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Boreas Bed and Breakfast ~ you felt as if you were home away from home. Can't say enough and the food and hospitality was the best! We will certainly return and stay longer. Would highly recommend Boreas to everyone who wants to stay in comfortable, beautiful surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2013

We loved everything about the Shelburne Inn - the staff, the rooms, the food, and the drinks! We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A place to Heal at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2013

Our visit began as a escape from the grief of the passing of our beloved dog. Going to the Ocean for a quick getaway seemed like the best solution. I searched on line found Boreas website and just called. Susie answered promptly and as I explained our situation, she simply said, "come down and we'll look after you". She and Bill gave us such wonderful attention, knew exactly what we needed and provided it perfectly. We ended up staying an extra day, visiting two of their favorite restaurants, walked the Ocean and started healing our spirits. We're very grateful to have had this beautiful place to retreat to at a time of need. My highest praise for the hard work and devotion to being in service that Susie and Bill extend their guests! Sindy & Jerry Todo

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked the room on a sper of the moment whim, never being to a bed and breakfast or to long beach. I stay was amaizing. Our hosts Susie and Bill were alot of fun and full on knowledge. Our bed was the most comfortable bed either of us has ever slept in. Our breakfast every morning were 4 star. They are great cooks. They had made reservations for us one evening and the food was fanaminal. All of there recommindations were perfect. I now want to stay in a bed and breakfast always and will definantly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint little hotel at the beach! at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2013

What a wonderful little hotel. It's filled with antiques of all ages. The beds are super comfortable. Really has the feel of a bed and breakfast with all the amenities of a hotel. The restaurant is fabulous, can't rave enough about the food. Breakfast is includes and it is well worth having dinner while you're there, the salmon was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Boreas Bed and Breakfast (4.76)
  2. The Shelburne Inn (4.73)
Top
}