Recent Reviews in Long Beach, California

nice Malibu weekend at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Greeted by the wonderful Dominque who made me feel welcome right away and her calm voice and pleasant smile put me right at ease. The room was large, quiet and stylish. The location was perfect to visit restaurants and walk to the beach. I look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We were at the Beachrunner for two nights. Room was small with a queen sized bed. BnB was convenient to beach, Long Beach downtown and Belmont Shore/Naples. Clean room and common area, good breakfast and pleasant owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hideaway in Santa Monica... at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Great hideaway in Santa Monica - peaceful and serene.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best beach Hotel! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Awesome service, location, room, food, everything, thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Wonderful stay, very welcoming & friendly. Definately felt right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Lovely property. Great staff. Healthy breakfast and home baking. Really near the beach. Couldn't ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Chennel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We had such a great experience at Channel Road Inn. All the staff were very friendly and super nice to our 3 and 1 year old kids too, like calling them by name. We really felt their hospitality with personal touch. The interior decoration/bedding was superb and we loved the complementary breakfast menu and also the afternoon treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-away at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Terrific location, steps away from the ocean, $6 Uber ride to the pier and many restaurants. The innkeepers really care about their guests, place definitely has a ver intimate feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, and friendly staff and guests! at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at Beachrunners Inn, and it was as enjoyable as our first. The rooms are good-sized, considering each has its own en suite bathroom. Breakfast was good and the availability of fresh fruit and snacks was welcome. We enjoyed a bottle of wine in the backyard in the evening beneath a canopy of shade and that was very nice, also. The location is great to walk to the cliff or the beach for a stroll in the evening, or a run in the morning. The value for money is very good. We'll stay here again when we're in the area, and can recommend it to anyone. (There is free parking, also!)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding hospitality and comfort at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Excellent location, ample parking, this is a gem. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Very welcoming and makes you feel at home. Delicious breakfast and wonderful later afternoon spread. Our room was very clean and had a comfortable bed. It was very close to the beach, making it an easy walk.

View more reviews for this inn


work related trip at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

in for one night. great location. will definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Homely B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Very comfortable stay

View more reviews for this inn


July 11, 2016 at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Everyone was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first B&B experience at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My wife and I loved the Channel Road Inn. This is our first experience with a B&B and it could not have been better. The location close to the beach is great. The breakfast was great, it really felt homemade. We reserved the budget room but were upgraded upon arrival. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Super B&B near the Pacific at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Channel Road B & B is a find in an area with a dearth of places near the beach. From what I heard from our fellow wedding guests who stayed here, their rooms were excellent and spacious. Lack of cooling and screens in one room was a problem for one couple. Since we needed an accessible room, we chose the Budget Queen and, though quiet and private, it was exceedingly small. There was no room anywhere to put our luggage and it was always in the way. Very cute room, sink in sleeping area. It is the least expensive of the rooms, one of the other reasons we chose it for just a one night's stay after the wedding. I would not recommend that room if accessibility is not an issue. Not wheelchair accessible as there are several small steps up to the room. Buffet continental breakfast selection was limited but excellent. Good coffee! Lovely areas to sit and relax: large living room with comfy couches, porch with tables and chairs and large lounge, sunroom, seating in the breakfast area. Late afternoon wine and nibbles. Staff is friendly and go overboard to accommodate. Rachel and Dominique were super. Highly recommend - just not MY room! (Unless you are one person)

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Long Beach at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at this wonderful home. The location can't be beat. We were able to walk to the beach, the "Pirate Invasion", church, 2nd street, restaurants, shops, etc... , little need for a car. Owner, Patricia made us feel very welcome and cooked awesome breakfasts. Room was very clean and comfortable although if the weather were to get hot there is no air conditioning, a fan in the window was comfortable enough for us. I will definitely stay here again! Sure beats a generic hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2016 at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We've stayed at CR at least 10 times & love it. This time only disappointment this time, was the detached room we stayed in (due to super busy time when we made reservations). Room was okay but not as lovely as others. Air moisture scent issues and very close to main road.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in town at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We had a charming & professional welcome by BETH .The house is well located and only a 8min drive from Oceanside. Room furniture a bit old fashioned but clean & romantic. RACHEL is an outstanding cook and imaginative by preparing the food for the afternoon buffet and breakfast.The WiFi connection was excellent and better than in the intercontinental LAS.Thks for a nice stay & your customer care! Jo&Michele from Cannes/France

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Last stay here was over 15 years ago. It has maintained its high quality and calm oasis in the midst of a very active environment outside the front door. Nice breakfast and afternoon tea supports the nice atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


New Perspective on business travel at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2016

I was not used to staying at a B & B for business trips, nor was I inclined to do so, but my recent stay at Channel Inn Road B & B for a business trip to Santa Monica changed my perspective on this. I would definitely return to Channel Inn Road B & B for business or pleasure, because my stay there for business was such a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey, Comfortable, welcoming, great breakfasts at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Great Place

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Very nice B&B in convenient location to beach and restaurants in Santa Monica Our room was extra nice,bright,comfortable and quite. Service was excellent and food at breakfast and happy hour terrific.The shower head in our bathroom in need of replacement but overall the Inn was charming.and we would consider at return visit,

View more reviews for this inn


So pleased with Channel Road Inn! A pleasant surprise! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your Channel Road Inn B & B. We visit Santa Monica several times per year and decided to try your B & B. What a pleasant surprise! Highly recommend the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place, for a business trip too at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Wonderful B&B, large enough for a business trip. Wi-fi is the far rooms could be better.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location for 2 nights stay at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2016

On our road trip on the west coast we had 2 nights at this lovely B&B in long beach: perfect location (close to the beach as well as to the restaurants and bars), very nice, individual and comfortable room, very good breakfast and very kind hosts. We would definitely come again and can highly recommend this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


great staff and comfortable rooms at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 28, 2016

our king size room was bright, spacious and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Being 1 block away from the beach and 30 min walk to the 3rd st promenade is wonderful. Breakfast was good and wine and snacks at 4 pm were lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


can a return trip exceed the first? at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Back a year later..room perfect, staff friendly and uber-competent,No negatives, except stay was too short. Will be first call on any trip to LA. Mark L

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming the Sunshine at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2016

We stayed two nights on our vacation. Had a wonderful stay in February, escaping the Cleveland OH cold weather for some sunshine. Nice weather when we were there. Lots of places within walking distance for and dining out or a stroll on the beach. House is located on a busy street corner, but out of the way enough, has beautiful private yard to relax. Great breakfast and all you could expect and more from the inn keepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Great vaca at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

My stay was absolutely perfect other than the bed. The bed was truly the most uncomfortable bed and was very hard. I had to sleep in pull out couch and pad it to make it somewhat comfortable. I would absolutely stay there again if it weren't for the bed. Everyone there was very helpful and beyond nice!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}