Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Londonderry, Vermont

Frogs Leap Inn at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

A fella by the name of Will once wrote “A rose by any other name ..…” He of course was from a different time, but the language is still valid today. That language refers to a B&B called the Frog’s Leap Inn, in Londonderry, Vt. We had the pleasure of staying at the Frog’s Leap Inn recently and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. If, however you are expecting a Hilton or some other large hotel chain, then the Frog’s Leap Inn is not for you. What you’ll get here is peace and quiet … and an excellent gourmet breakfast. The breakfast can consist of Swedish Pancakes, a grandmother’s recipe for French toast with home made apple butter, Coddled Eggs and the list goes on. Our host, Kraig, that’s correct, it is spelled with a “K” instantly made my wife and I feel right at home, and even extended the same courtesy to our son, Craig, with a “C” who stopped by to welcome us to Vermont. Our room was not overly large but it was perfect for us and it was clean and quiet. The inn had a common room equipped with a computer, games, a refrigerator and a large fireplace. The inn has a swimming pool, but it was not usable because of the time of the year (October). Even through the leaves were turning color, the grounds were beautiful, and did I mention quiet? Kraig, our host, is very knowledgeable about the area and shares that knowledge willingly. And did I mention that his breakfasts are supreme? If you want a B&B that is way above average and yet affordable, give the Frog’s Leap Inn a try. You won’t regret it. Marilyn and Larry S. (and Craig, with a “C”)

View more reviews for this inn


Frog's Leap Relaxation at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Frog's Leap is in a quiet country setting perfect for relaxing and gourmet breakfasts. Kraig is a wonderful chef who surprised each morning with delicious food in a 5-star presentation! Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Swiss Inn Review at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

The dining was outstanding, as was the cleanliness of the room and the spacious nature of the accommodations. The manager of the Swiss Inn was extremely friendly and cordial during our dining experience. The value exceeded my expectations. It was cool at night, so I didn't turn on the AC, and I was awakened early in the AM by trucks traveling down the adjacent state highway. Overall the stay was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


A Few Days In Vermont at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We spent five nights at Frog’s Leap Inn and found it to be delightful, charming, and comfortable. My husband and Kraig entertained each other telling stories and we enjoyed the breakfasts every morning. Kraig does an excellent job and goes out of his way to be sure that his guests have an enjoyable Vermont stay. His support of The Westin Playhouse is much appreciated by their staff as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of our stay at the Frog's Leap Inn at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Our host and innkeeper, Kraig, was very attentive to all of our needs; whether dietary, making reservations for dinner, or informing us about the area and attractions. He was very helpful in any way possible; and very personally entertaining and engaging. He took a real interest in us as people! His breakfasts were truly gourmet in quality and overall outstanding! We highly recommend this inn! It was a memorable visit and we plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A stop for one night...... at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The dining atmosphere was incredible! It was suitable for our one night stay. The room was good sized, but much older. We would stay there again for the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on April 07, 2014

Will come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Came for the bed, stayed for the food at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on January 31, 2014

Very well kept rooms. Friendly staff. But what really impressed me was the amazing food. Not just the breakfast, but the 5 course meal that can be added to the room for just $30, it was truly the best restaurant in the area. Would definitely stay up here again in my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Host! at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on October 25, 2013

Craig is very personable, loves to cook and will do everything in his power to please his guests. We enjoyed fabulous hikes that were less than a half hour's drive from the B+B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2013

My family and I returned home to Vermont for my first visit in 11 years, and we had the privilege of staying at the Frog's Leap Inn in Londondery. The accomodations and views are excellent, and Kraig's breakfasts are to die for! We experienced personal and caring hospitality, and I would recommend Frog's Leap as a wonderful escape and getaway location for anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


A truly delicious and delightful experience at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2013

The Innkeep was friendly, helpful and fun. The grounds beautiful, the Inn easy to find, rooms comfy and the breakfast superb. A great value. Well worth the trip. If it were a restaurant I'd be a regular no matter how far away I lived. A truly delicious and delightful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the facilities. Kraig's breakfast was a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3.2 reviewed on June 12, 2013

This was such a great place to stay. My husband and I were town for the night and stayed here. The place was neat and clean. We were here during downtime so not a lot was going on, but we have already talked about coming back during the ski season. The Inn Keeper made us breakfast in the morning and we stayed to talked with him for like an hour, but could have talked to him all day. We look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Frogs Leap Inn. Kraig was very personable and welcoming. He provided each morning with an AMAZING homemade breakfast in a cozy atmosphere. The food is incredible! He also provided recommendations to local events (farmers market) and delicious restaurants. The grounds were beautiful with a large in ground pool as well. We will definitely be back and recommend to all! -Family from CT

View more reviews for this inn


A new experience at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2012

We were traveling on the back roads of America on our Harley. My husband had never stayed at an inn before and it was starting to rain. We pulled over at the Leap Frog Inn. We were met by the owner Craig and treated like long last friends. The room was nice and and the grounds were really beautiful with all the flowers. Craig said the room came with a complimentary breakfast but that was an understatement. We had never tasted such an extravagant breakfast. It was all homemade cusine by Craig and displayed beautifully. We loved every bit of it. The only problem I had with the stay is my husband will expect all inns to be as good as the Leap Frog.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what I needed at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

I've stayed at quite a few bed & breakfasts. I have never felt as comfortable, well fed, and welcomed as I do at Frog's Leap. Kraig is a wonderful host! I am looking forward to many more visits in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


"Vermont Visit" at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2012

My sister and I booked on "Name Only" not knowing area or reviews. When I spoke to Mr. Hart to book our two nights, he could not have been more helpful. Our breakfast each morning was fresh, hot and made to our schedule. Coffee and hot biscuits delivered to our door at 7 a.m. He gave recommendations for lunch and dinner all of which were wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay again even tho a little maintenance might be advisable. A good stay for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


the best escape at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2012

My co-worker and I had a weekend job in Vermont and were lucky enough to be able to stay at Frog's Leap. My only regret is thatvwe had to work all day and couldn't enjoy the pool and the beautiful outdoors area they have. We woke up to wonderful breakfasts and Kraig is the most hospitable, gracious host I have ever met... a rare find these days. I can only hope to come back soon and feel like I have a home away from home again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best inn we've ever stayed at at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2012

The Swiss Inn is impeccably clean with great hospitality and great food in a very convenient location. This will be our third year in a row returning, and we have recommended it to many of our friends who have also been extremely happy with their choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Service And Lots Of Smiles at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms in a cozy New England atmosphere. Great food, reasonably priced. But the key point here is the hospitality. Joe and Pat make you feel at home from the start; from cocktails in the Eagles Tavern to breakfast & dinner in the dining room. We felt like family more than guests. Call it fate or whatever, but it was by sheer chance that I discovered during our visit that Joe and I graduated the same year from the same high school. We shared many memories of classmates and teachers from days gone by. Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, wonderful B&B in Londonderry at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 11, 2012

We stayed 1 night at the Frog's Leap B&B, in the cottage, which was wonderful - 2 bedroom, full kitchen, had everything. Kraig was very friendly and he made a wonderful breakfast to start our day of skiing (at Okemo, which is about 20/30 minutes from Frog's Leap). Also, very kid-friendly. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like Grandmothers House at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on December 13, 2011

This is a cozy, friendly and very Vermont Inn. The owners, Dorenna and Kraig are talented innkeepers and wonderful people too. Breakfast is delicious! A stay at the Inn is like Grandma's house where it's easy to relax and enjoy outstanding local food.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vermont Inn Ever at Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2011

Two couples from S.Carolina spent a delightful time at the Frog's Leap Inn in late Aug. 2011 at this most wonderful Inn. The rooms were comfortable, well-appointed and very clean. Best of all was the food prepared by the Innkeeper, Kraig. We look forward to our return. T.McDonald Greenville, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Frog's Leap Inn (4.64)
  2. Swiss Inn & Restaurant (4.31)
Top
}