Recent Reviews in London, England

Perfect location at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2014

perfect location for visiting the concert in Hyde Park, staff very friendly, breakfast outstanding, room good, would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


We want to return at Macdonald Hotel (London, England)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

A 2003 stay, then another 2012 stay. Friendly clean, and great location and price. Today.. just looking at this BnB for the heck of it. We'll be back

View more reviews for this inn


Bei Helena fühlt man sich wohl at Helena's host family (london, England)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2014

eine freundliche und sehr hilfreiche Gastgeberin (z.B falls sie ihren Regenschirm vergessen haben nach GB mitzubringen oder ihr WiFi benutzen möchten). Das Haus liegt sehr ruhig und man schläft super. Das Frühstück ist enorm reichhaltig und zum Bus sind es nicht mal 5 Minuten. Ich war 6 Nächte da und werde und werde wiederholen.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Parkwood Hotel is a lovely B & B situated in the perfect location within easy walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Street, many restaurants and Marble Arch subway station. The staff are very helpful and a lovely breakfast is served everyday (including a choice of eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, fruit juices, yoghurt, tea and coffee). We stayed in Room 15, which is located on the top floor up about 5 flights of stairs. We enjoyed this room, however ask if a room on a lower floor if you don't enjoy climbing stairs! We would definitely stay here again. Fantastic value, great location and excellent service!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place with great breakfast and friendly host at Helena's host family (london, England)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2014

Helena's is a lovely place to stay. Clean room with comfortable bed, large continental breakfast with fresh fruit and above all a very friendly and helpful host. Great value and conveniently located close to transport links (tube, train and bus).

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2014

We had a room for 3 with private bathroom. We are very pleased by our stay, - located 1 minute walk from Hyde Park - very nice building - room quiet and silent. No noise from outside (we were located backyard with feeling being in countryside) - Beds and pillows extremely confortable (I want the same at home !) - Room very clean. - Breakfast food: good and copious - Staff: efficient, well-organised, smiling and helpful (reception, breakfast, room clean-up service)

View more reviews for this inn


ALMOST MY SECOND HOME at Helena's host family (london, England)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2014

Helena's place is MY FIRST ADDRESS when it comes to a stay in London. The service and the breakfast are outstanding and the rooms are very clean and appointed personally. Whenever I visit London with my family and friends I choose this neat place and just feel... AT HOME.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good beds, good shower and excellent breakfast! Close to busstops to London. at Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2014

Very good beds, good shower and excellent breakfast! Close to busstops to London.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect b&b and very friendly people at S.W.A. The Way to Stay (London, Greater London)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2014

I recommend this bed and breakfast because it is well value. The rooms are nice, very clean and the bathroom too. Sohel and Anne are very friendly. It is well connected with the center. If I were I would not hesitate to book here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Como en casa: B&B de Helena at Helena's host family (london, England)

3.4 reviewed on April 15, 2014

Mi esposo y yo nos quedamos casi una semana en el B&B de Helena en la última semana de marzo 2014. Fue muy agradable la estadía ahí. El desayuno grande y delicioso. La zona muy accesible a transporte público (bus, metro) y multicultural pero la casa de Helena muy tranquila y Helena y su hija muy amables. Me sentí como en casa. Me volvería a quedar aquí al retornar a Londres.

View more reviews for this inn


week in london at Helena's host family (london, England)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

Nous sommes resté une semaine dans cette charmante maison, le quartier est cosmopolite et acceuillant! Merci encore a Helena dont les petits dejeuners et l'accueil sont géniaux! Chambre et salle de bain propres, bon rapport qualité prix ainsi qu'une station de bus juste a côté

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended from Melina at 41 Rosaline Road (London, England)

4.4 reviewed on March 06, 2014

A 4 star bed and breakfast. Very clean and tidy. Anna was excellent and contributed to the overall impression of our family trip to London. I have already recommended to friends that are looking quality within budget.

View more reviews for this inn


A recommander at St Aldwyn (London, England)

4.2 reviewed on January 18, 2014

les propriétaires Bernadette et Antoni sont très sympathiques, accueillants, ambiance familiale et conviviale. Situé à deux pas de la station métro Wimbledon Park. Londres centre très accessible.

View more reviews for this inn


Horrible and Dangerous at Windsor House Hotel (London, England)

1.2 reviewed on January 05, 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life, and I've stayed in some pretty bad ones. Even after I have paid the full charge of three nights, for two rooms, I have considered changing to another hotel after one night, because it was so unbearably terrible. They didn't provide bottled water, and there is no kettle in the room for us to boil water. The rooms and the quilts are very dirty. The mattresses are worn very thin; once you lie down it dips and you cannot move without great difficulty. In one room, the toilet is so small that it resembles the washroom in a plane, with a narrow strip of showering space that is impossible to move around in. When showering, the whole bathroom will be wet. The lock to my room is not in good condition; when I returned to the hotel after they had tidied up the room, the door was no properly locked and I could enter without a key, meaning that anyone could have gotten in and taken my stuff. There is no heating in the rooms, only a portable heater and a bar heater on the wall. The bar heater is broken, although we turned it on it does not emit heat. The portable heater is placed very close to the beds due to limited space. The heater is very old and, afraid that the quilts would catch fire, I turned it off and had to spend the night without any heating. In the breakfast room, they only had 4 tables, and 20 seats in total. This is far less than the number of guests the hotel can house, so we had to queue for breakfast seats. There is little variety in the breakfast, only burned toast, tasteless butter and jam, and lukewarm coffee and tea. The breakfast room is already the most satisfactory aspect of the hotel. I will never book this hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pedro è un vero gentleman at Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

3.8 reviewed on December 26, 2013

Sono stato ad Agosto da Pedro che effettivamente ti fa sentire come se tu fossi a casa. le stanze (ovviamente) non so grandi ma sufficienti per fare una ottima dormita. Il bagno è in comune (ce ne sono 2 per 4 camere). L'unica pecca è che si è lontani dal centro, ma questo non è un problema perchè passa lì vicino un bus che porta alla stazione metro Elephant & Castle

View more reviews for this inn


A place to return to! at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great location. I´ve visited several times, and I´ve never been disappointed. Fantastic and friendly staff. Christine Mohr, Denmark

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2013

Stayed here twice before and wanted stay again for my 40th birthday. E-mailed for availability and received quick reply with a room which was great..Booking was simple and easy. Upon arrival was just like last 2 times, warm and friendly. Room was great, lovely breakfast with always option for more. Booking again for next year...thanks a lot to all at ParkwoodHotel..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Helena's host family (london, England)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

We had a wonderful week in London. Helena and her daughter are very friendly. Helena was always able to help us with tips in this great City. The room is small but also very clean. We would like to thank Helena for this great werk that we had!!!

View more reviews for this inn


sejour agréable et bon rapport qualité prix at Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

3.6 reviewed on November 20, 2013

Le logement est ancien, mais propre et comfortable avec une salle de bain non attenante à partager entre 2 chambres. Il est situé dans un quartier tranquille à environ 1/2 h du centre en bus (arrêts 36, 171 et commerces à environ 500 m). Nous avons apprécié le petit déjeuner très copieux et varié. Nous avons regretté de ne pas disposer de wifi gratuit. Pédro est très sympatique et toujours prêt à rendre service.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointing B + B at George Hotel (London, England)

1.8 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Good location near train stations, tube and buses. Service and staff very pleasant and helpful. Room not to the standard expected; poorly furnished, wardrobe falling apart, unpleasant and strong fusty stale smell to the room (had to have window open all the time), noise from student venue across the square till well into the early hours, breakfast of overcooked eggs, dry bacon and cheap standard coffee. Shared bathroom not made plain when booking. Over priced.

View more reviews for this inn


Family is the best name for this BB at Helena's host family (london, England)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

I stayed at Helena's host family for a week and I was really lucky to stay there and feel really blessed for all the nice things. The location is very good with lot's of restaurants and shops arround (primark is two minutes walking) and good transports with direct buses to Oxford Circus or Liverpool Street and overground to London Bridge. 5 star Breakfast and very clean and calm ambiance. I'll come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this perfect home from home at Blue Bells Hotel (London, England)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2013

Stayed a few days in London and needed a central location. This place is perfect as its so close to the tube station in Notting Hill, a walk to Marble Arch. I found the staff friendly and helpful and thought the rooms were fine with great bathrooms. Recommend it highly for your vacation or business trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn Holiday at George Hotel (London, England)

3.6 reviewed on October 02, 2013

I arrived to the George for a 6d holiday. Was greeted warmly by receptionist Anita. She was professional and quickly proceeded with check in promptly. Over several days she was working I had several questions about LON and was very accurate for providing information to me. Overall, my stay was pleasant, room was cleaned daily, shared loo was clean. Breakfast was good, but staff perhaps could be a bit more organized on weekend. I would definitely book again for a stay in Lon!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Find In Vauxhall at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2013

Like the title says a good find in Vauxhall. Clean and roomy. Handy to the buses trains and the tube. I was able to cook my own meals as 2 supermarkets near by. Andrew is very helpful I was able to due my washing which is a great help when on holiday. Also no noise only the odd plane overhead. I will be staying again when I go to London again Philip

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, felt like staying with a relative or friend at Ealing Green Bed and Breakfast (London, England)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2013

It is not the fanciest of places, but very comfortable and well worth the money. We had the attic apartment which had a kitchen and private bath. As we were warned it is small but layed out decently. I never felt cramped and i am 6ft tall. Janine the owner was very friendly and attentive. She always had food for us in the morning and made sure our stay was comfortable. It felt like staying at a relatives house, I mean this in a good way ...lol The location is ideal , being a short walk to the Ealing Broadway stop on the tube. The town itself is friendly and has plenty of great restaurants. I highly recommend a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Much better than a hotel at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights with my 14 year old daughter. Perfect place, location and breakfast. Better than a four star hotel and Andy really looks after his guests. The vegetarian restaurant nearby is a perfect place for lunch or diner. So of you are looking for an alternative for a hotel in, in the south centre of London? This is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


En amoureux at George Hotel (London, England)

3.6 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Venus pour un week-end sans enfant, nous avons pu apprécier le calme et la tranquilité de cet établissement, niché dans un quartier au silence étonnant. Très bonne réactivité de la part de l'accueil avant, le jour de notre arrivée et le jour de notre départ. Le petit-déjeuner est conforme à l'idée qu'on peut se faire d'un petit-déjeuner anglais et le personnel est aux petits soins. Seul petit point noir, la pression des douches laissait parfois à désirer, mais cela n'a en rien entaché notre séjour.

View more reviews for this inn


What we were looking for at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2013

We had one of our best stays in London: helpful staff, clean room, new furnitures, wi-fi, working TV ect. However the road was quite busy and noisy. We wished we had some cheese for the breakfast, anyway it was not a big problem .The staff kindly accepted to keep the cheese that we bought in the fridge. Thank you Parkwood !!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Reasonably priced B&B at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

3.0 reviewed on August 16, 2013

Positives: Price, location, cleanliness, access to transport, quiet, helpfulness of staff, PC and Internet availability, good English breakfast, safes in room. Negatives: Small rooms, old furnishing and decor, floor creaking noise from other rooms above, some smell in cupboards

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to discover London at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

Andrew Vassllo is a very friendly and helpful guy who made us a very confortable stay in his appartment in London. He privided us with many useful information pertaining Britain's transport pecularities and London. We were given a delicous English breakfast each morning, freshly prepared by Andrew himself. Although the place is quite central, it is located in a really calm, clean and green area. Many things could be visitied by only walking. We felt very welcome and had a great time in his appartment.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}