Recent Reviews in London, England

Great Place! at Chumleigh Lodge Hotel (London, England)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2015

Great place! Cozy, clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful people. The location is also very good, only a 5 minute walk to lots of eating places and stores.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastico at Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Repetiremos sin duda, Pedro muy servicial y agradable, y en el desayuno (todo casero) se nota que es chef. De haber podido nos hubieramos traído las camas a España de lo cómodas que eran.

View more reviews for this inn


Anna was a great host! at 41 Rosaline Road (London, England)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2015

I would like to thank Anna so much for the stay, the hospitality, the empathy between us during our conversation at the breakfast time. Everything was so sweet and organized! I hope to come back to Anna as soon as possible, and I really invite everybody who wants to have a special experience to come and stay to her! Elisa (Verona, september 2015)

View more reviews for this inn


Un très agréable séjour at Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Nous avons passé 3 nuits chez Pedro qui est un höte on ne peut plus discret mais aussi attentionné et toujours prêt à donner des conseils de visites ou de choses à faire. Le logement dans son ensemble est très bien tenu, très propre, le lit très confortable. Les petits déjeuners vraiment copieux et variés, excellents!

View more reviews for this inn


Jean & Anne-Laure at Ealing Green Bed and Breakfast (London, England)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2015

Hello, Merci pour votre accueil et de votre discrétion Votre logement est très bien situer (pas besoin de courir après le métro..) Ce sera un plaisir de revenir vous voir un jour..

View more reviews for this inn


Una opcion excelente!! at Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Estuvimos cuatro días y el trato no pudo ser mejor. Pedro muy atento desde el primer momento, el desayuno espectacular y las habitaciones y baños limpios y confortables. Tiene buena comunicación con el centro de la ciudad. Seguro que repetiremos.

View more reviews for this inn


Dissapointed at George Hotel (London, England)

2.0 reviewed on June 10, 2015

I booked a room for two persons, 5 nights, and did not specify singlebeds. We got a room in the cellar and within a few minutes after entering the room we could hear the Underground trains passing. No efforts were made to offer us a different when we approached the front desk. Trains stopped at midnight and started at 05.30. End of sleep. Toilet and shower were to share. No where this was mentioned when I booked Be very specific if you book here...

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the place and the personal service at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2015

Has a family staying for a few days we were surprised how nice and quiet is the b&b it's a 5 star quality.

View more reviews for this inn


Agréable BandB, bien situé, propre avec un hôte sympathique at Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

3.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Nous avons loué 2 chambres pour le week end du 1 mai et toutes les 2 étaient très bien, très propres. Pedro est un hôte attentionné : son petit déjeuner est un bon départ avant des visites de Londres et d'autant plus que le bus nous amène très rapidement au coeur du centre historique. A recommander

View more reviews for this inn


What matter is Location! at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

2.6 reviewed on May 12, 2015

We were at the 4th floor, not quite to the top. Every corner of this house has been optimized to the max. Room very small, very cheap furniture, nothing leveled. Fell like one is going to fall out of the toilet as not on an even floor. Based our choice on the reviews…– Felt like we were in a different place. We know it is London – known to be expensive…yet for a B&B expensive . Definitely did not meet Price / Value. Redeeming value: good breakfast/ nice staff/ great location. We stayed 2 nights May 3/4, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding B&B Close to Trains, Tube, Buses and Central London at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2015

Andy was a helpful and delightful host. He cooked a yummy breakfast each morning and was able to suggest a super place to eat dinner. The flat was warm and cozy, the bed was super comfy we had wifi, and a large HD TV with all the channels. The flat has a cute little garden and we awoke to birdsong and breakfast, Lovely! I would recoment this B&B to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Helena's host family (london, England)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Hye, we was there with my wife, we are 30 years old, we emjoys a lot our holidays. Helana's house is fantastic, the breakfeat was wonderfull, the reception and locazation were great as well. Its near to the city center. when we back in London, we go there other time!! Thank you Helana for your hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hotel at George Hotel (London, England)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Stayed here with my two boys, room was spacious and modern, excellent breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Ealing, West London at Bed and Breakfast London Organic (West London, England)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

Stayed at B&D London Organic last year. It was a great place to explore the city of London from and to see more of London than the hustle and bustle of the centre. The family who run the B&B are very nice and helpful. Amy in particular was very welcoming. I would highly recommend B&B London Organic to anyone who was visiting London for their first time or returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous holidays at Helena's host family (london, England)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2015

We, my husband and I, went for a short trip to London and stayed in Helena's bed and breakfast. Helena and her lovely daughter made us feel very welcome and we will definitely stay here again. They are lovely people, the rooms are just right and very clean, the private bathrooms are perfect and the bus stops to get into the city are in very close proximity. So YES to Helena's. We will be back. Wir können Helena nur empfehlen, feine, kleine Räume und ein herzliches Willkommen ist garantiert.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful guest house at Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4.2 reviewed on March 23, 2015

We stayed 5 days at the guest house and it was amazing. A beautiful room and the breakfast was outstanding!!!. It is very easy by bus to the city of London and Pedro is a very nice man, very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, Great B&B at George Hotel (London, England)

4.0 reviewed on March 23, 2015

We checked in a 2 night stay. Staff were really pleasant & helpful in giving us tips & directions to the tube routes. Great location, only a few minutes walk to Kings Cross Station yet was in a quiet area. The room was clean & warm. What more could you ask for! Breakfast included a fry. As we were checking out at 7am (breakfast 8-10am) on our last day for early flights, the staff gave us mini cereal boxes & bowels for the room so we could have something prior leaving! We all were very impressed with the place & would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Parkwood at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.6 reviewed on February 11, 2015

We stayed in October 2014 after I had booked on-line. The location looked to be perfect and it was. We travelled with our daughter and 4 y.o. grand-daughter and couldn't have asked for better service. We had the 2 bed room on the top floor, the stairs were many but once up it was no problem for us. Very convenient for getting around as the buses stopped practically outside the door and tube a short walk away. The breakfasts each morning were beautiful and nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay at Parkwood if I ever have the opportunity to visit London again. Jennifer Marsh, Brisbane, Australia.

View more reviews for this inn


Like at home at Helena's host family (london, England)

4.4 reviewed on February 04, 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in Helena’s B&B at the end of January. She had welcomed us very warmly in her lovely and very clean house. The room was nice and, even if it was not to much big, there was all you can need and the bed was very comfortable. It is not easy to find in London a place so clean and with a price so honest. A real delight to the palate is the very rich breakfast which Helena prepares every morning for her guests. She has been very polite and available to help us for any need. The house is reachable in two minutes walk from Peckham rail Station. I definitively felt at home during my staying there and I would rather come back the next time. Federica from Italy

View more reviews for this inn


Good B+B at George Hotel (London, England)

3.2 reviewed on January 14, 2015

This hotel has a excelente location in London, aand despite the simple accommodation and the lack of elevator, it's clean and confortable. I liked the breakfast and the staff area heplful. If you want a cheap but honest and well-placed hotel in London, think about The George.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place at Helena's host family (london, England)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Helen made me feel at home, nice people, friendly. safe place and convenient location to see and enjoy London.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely apartment and great location. at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at Andy's excellent apartment during a weekend visit to London. The apartment is situated in a quiet street, close to the London Underground, Water Bus and local bus routes. If you prefer walking, it's just a pleasant stroll along the Thames path to most major attractions. The apartment was very clean and tidy with all amenities. The king size bed was very comfortable, warm and cosy. The lounge and kitchen had all the neccessaties that you would require for your stay, including wifi. Finally, Andy cooked us a lovely breakfast each morning and was very friendly and helpful duration of our stay. We look forwards to coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B molto accogliente come i suoi proprietari at St Aldwyn (London, England)

3.4 reviewed on November 28, 2014

Ambiente molto accogliente, pulito e carino, situato in una zona carina e molto tranquilla, vicinissimo alla metro di Wimbledon Park, proprietari molto gentili,premurosi e riservati. Buona e abbondante colazione, bagno discreto riservato e pulito. Siamo stati in 2 adulti e un bambino. Molto contenti della scelta fatta.

View more reviews for this inn


Vauxhall Gem! at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

What a fantastic gem! My husband and I spent 10 nights at Bonnington Square B&B We chose it based on the location/reviews and it didn't disappoint!! Easy access to the tube/rail, food stores and the Southbank to name a few amenities. Andy is a brilliant host, great cook, extremely helpful with ideas and directions plus very accommodating as we did not arrive until after midnight. I might add that the bed is very comfy and the duvet is divine! So if you love getting in the vibe of what London offers but want to live like a local and away from the touristy areas then this is the place! It is much more personal and a better value than a hotel. We can't wait to return!!

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENTE ADRESSE !! at Ealing Green Bed and Breakfast (London, England)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Proche du centre de Londres, chambres impeccables et accueil genereux !! Voila ce que;On peut dire de cette addresse: Janine et Joe seront aux petits soins pour vous; vous serez libres de vos mouvements et en plus le quartier est super sympa; Bravo, Valerie et ses 2 fils

View more reviews for this inn


great host family ! at Helena's host family (london, England)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2014

I am French and I spent 4 nights at Helena's with my family. Without any hesitation I recommend her house which was clean and the beds very comfortable. Before arriving Helena answered all my numerous questions either by phone or emails. Then she was very helpful with the transport (buses numbers or trains) and always in a good mood. I cannot forget to mention the amazing breakfast with lots of choices : different cereals and toast, croissants and pains au chocolat, many different jams, cold meat, an excellent fruit salad and all the drinks you need. We had a very good stay !

View more reviews for this inn


Bonnington Square Bargain at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay with Andy, who is a kind and considerate host. The apartment provided us with more facilities than we needed, the neighborhood is completely unexpected, with palm and fig trees flourishing in a tranquil street - in the middle of London. The location is excellent, the bed wonderful, price-value unbeatable. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in London at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a central location to stay in for a weekend that was close to amenities and the Tube and Bonnington Square has both of that. Very short(5 minutes or less) walk to the Vauxhall station and very close to central London. The apartment is on the ground floor so it is very beneficial for anyone who has extra bags or luggages, which we did. Just walk in and drop the luggages. Very easy and convenient. Besides the apartment being just what we needed, Andy is a great host. Very helpful and willing to help with anything regarding the city. Thanks for allowing us to use the Oyster card by the way. Made a wonderful breakfast for us also. Overall, a great place for two people looking for an oasis in London and near the major amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Juillet 2014 at AT HOME B AND B (LONDON, England)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Very quiet and clean place. Perfect to rest after a busy and noisy day in London. The house is full of paintings to share an artistic atmosphere. The breakfast is a self-serve one, so you can eat whatever a continental breakfast provides you and near the kitchen, there's a typical English garden open until 11 am. The kitchen (during the breakfast) is also the room where you can meet other people, from all around the world. The host is gentle and discrete.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem in leafy Vauxhall at Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

If you want a quiet, home -from -home in london just over the river from noisy Victoria,then the Bonnington Suare B and B is the perfect place.It's situated in a serenely quiet suare, full of plants and gardens yet only five minutes walk from the Underground and buses.Ten minutes and you're in central London.Everything is very clean and comfortable,especially the bed and noiseless nights! Andy is a great host,always helpful to our needs.The cooked English breakfast sets you up for the day! The acid test is that we'll have no hesitation whatsoever in returning to Bonnington Square.terrific value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}