Recent Reviews in Logan, Ohio

Some where I. Time at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

This cottage, the Blue Bell was AWSOME. Ceder falls inn you sure know what you are doing. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay and relax!! at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

The Inn at Cedar Falls has outstanding service awesome food and it was very clean. The view from our was gorgeous. Will come back and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place for a honeymoon weekend! at Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My husband of 30 years and I chose Glenlaurel for a 3 day weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. The pictures do not do it justice, everything is beautiful! The cottages are gorgeous and the hiking is incredible. We chose not to do the formal dinner, as we did not feel like dressing up, but the breakfasts and lunches were great. The hottubs are wonderful and secluded. We spent 3 days "unplugged" and thoroughly enjoyed it. We can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Spent two nights at this rustic Inn. The room was lovely, the food was excellent, and the location was beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed a at the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls in a cottage for our anniversary in early June. The property was the perfect mix of being quaint while still maintaining a sense of luxury. Our cottage was surrounded by woods and greenery, with a relaxing porch with rocking chairs and a covered area with a porch swing. Inside the cottage every detail was throughly thought out and carefully placed. The management even provided a complimentary cheese tray, crackers, and sparkling grape juice for our anniversary - very thoughtful! All employees we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The service in the restaurant was outstanding and the complimentary breakfast was delicious! The location of the inn is perfect for easy access to hiking trails, etc. We'll hope to stay here again soon - it was a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Four years and still going STRONG... at Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Each year my hometown of Nelsonville has a reunion for the classes who have graduated previously. For the past several years I have had the privilege of staying at the Hyde House and being served those delicious homemade breakfasts made by the hostess Sue Maxwell. Sue gives you the most welcoming feeling and a great place to stay while on your visit to Southeastern Ohio. Lots of historical information is provided by Sue and she can give some ideas(if needed) as to places to visit while in the area. And for dinner may I suggest the "Rhapsody" for your dining enjoyment. Although Nelsonville is a quaint little town you will enjoy the enormous adventures that await you. Give Sue Maxwell a call and tell her Nancy sent you. And NO, there is no money paid for my endorsement.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely return! at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My 9 yr old daughter and I stayed there for a photography workshop and had the best time! I loved that there wasn't a TV in our room; it gave us time to enjoy the grounds around the Inn and to get some games from the community room. It was great to spend time together talking and playing games. If you want to get away from it all, this Inn is a must !

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Visit at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Our stay in the Treehouse Cabin calmed our beings and cleared our minds from the busyness of everyday life. The serene wooded setting and quiet walks along a wooded lane were the perfect backdrop to reconnect as a couple. Thoroughly enjoyed the ammenties within the cabin. The care and attention provided by each staff member made us feel welcomed and at home. Highly recommend to anyone who needs to relax, revive and renew.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We were sad to say that this was our first trip to Hocking Hills! The Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls was rustic yet modern enough with wine comfy robes, toiletries, whirlpool tub, restaurant on site and the spa! The location is ideal to hike Ash Cave (paved path) and Cedar Falls and Old Man's Cave. We needed a quick getaway from northern Ohio and this was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional birthday surprise! at Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Hyde House is one Bed and Breakfast you don't want to miss. We dined at Rhapsody and then walked the one block to Hyde House where we were greeted by Sue who had a nice warm cup of tea waiting for us. The B&B is very well kept and exceptionally decorated. Sue provided us with the house history and tales of wonderful critters. The soaking tub is a must and on a cold winter evening it was to perfect way to relax. The bed was most comfortable as we were in the Dogwood Room which was toasty warm. We woke up to the aroma of pumpkin chocolate chip muffins baking and coffee brewing. We enjoyed both while Sue prepared an extremely tasty ham and cheese omelet which was served with fresh watermelon and orange juice. Thank you Sue for making my Hubby's birthday surprise extra special. He said it was the best birthday gift ever. We are looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2015

This was my second trip to the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, and the views were just as spectacular as I remembered. Beautiful lodging and top notch service elevate this property over others in the area. The restaurant is fantastic, the roof terrace is lovely, and the fire pit is cozy. I will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on December 03, 2015

My husband and I went away together (sans kids!) for the first time in several years. The Inn at Cedar Falls offered a convenient (close to Columbus) location, clean and comfortable amenities. The food really did exceed our expectations. Anticipate baked-from-scratch breads and muffins. I ordered a filet mignon -rare- and it was cooked to perfection. We read, experienced "together quietness" and felt rejuvenated after only two nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Atmosphere at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on December 01, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go again in 2016. The cottage was very nice and clean - especially enjoyed the king-size bed and jacuzzi. On our next visit we would like to stay in a cabin. The dinner was good but I had the pork loin and it was tough. For breakfast I had the strata and it was ok but not especially great. Also, the jacuzzi could be upgraded.

View more reviews for this inn


October Visit at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2015

We had stayed at the Inn awhile back, and had enjoyed it. I booked a cottage for the second week of October, and if anything, our second experience was even better than the first. The cottage is cozy, and we LOVED the long back porch where you can swing or rock and relax. They now have wi-fi in the cottages as well, an added bonus. The restaurant is famous, and rightly so. We had two delicious dinners and their breakfasts are excellent. If you really want to get away from it all and be pampered, but still be right in the heart of Hocking Hills attractions, we highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful gem hidden away in Ohio at Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

Having 3 children can be a handful, so we decided it was time to have some "us" time. We arrived with a late check-in, and went immediately to our first 6 course dinner. I had the Salmon and my wife had the stuffed chicken breast; both were delicious. We stayed in the MacBeth Croft the entire time, and the view of the surrounding area in the back was simple, and beautiful. The hot tub was set at 100°, which was perfect! That allowed us to stay in the hot tub for over an hour without getting over-heated. 4 days and 3 nights seems like it went too quickly! The staff was amazing, and very accommodating (thank you again T!) If your body is not used to well water, I highly suggest the bottled water they have at the Manor House. We were celebrating our 5 years anniversary, and look forward to coming again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


TwoDay Escape at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2015

The service was excellent, in particular, David at the front desk was helpful, friendly and professional - also Debbie, our waitress is a credit to her profession - she was informative and provided great service.

View more reviews for this inn


My new home away from home! at Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

I had planned a trip from South Carolina to the Athens, Ohio area in order to visit a friend who recently moved there and was looking for my "new home away from home". And I surely did find just that with Sue Maxwell and her beautiful Hyde House in Nelsonville!!! I loved absolutely everything about my stay there, from the comfortable Tulip Tree Room, to the magnificent staircase, to the delicious breakfasts, to Sue's genuine and warm hospitality! I will most definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

We have been going there since 2005. We enjoy the MacDonald Suite in the Inn as you can have your breakfast & supper right there. Always great food. Same with staff. Lovely, quiet area with things to do or not do. Can't get cell phone service & that's a big ++. In the evening you can often see sillouttes of the deer on the horizon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}