Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Little River, California

Cobblers Walk at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 24, 2015

We had a fantastic time staying at the Cobblers Walk. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the wine on the evening. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The trail to the beach was amazing and fun to walk to in the morning. I would definitely go there again,

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Holiday Stay at Glendeven Inn at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2015

Our stay at Glendeven Inn was a first. We stayed in the Briar Rose room and found it charming, comfortable and nicely appointed. The service at Glendeven was wonderful... from the checkin, to the nightly wine service (both hosted by Dillon), to the morning breakfast delivery, to the meticulous housekeeping service. The only reason we are giving our dining experience 4 out of 5 stars is that we found our dinner at Bistro 150 to be just so-so - given the cost of the meal. The only thing that would otherwise knock our experience out of the ballpark would have been access to a jacuzzi tub - whether that was in-room or on the property. We will definitely return. Thanks a wonderful experience. We will definitely refer people to Glendeven Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Menodcino Getaway at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

We visit Mendocino for the coastal atmosphere and natural beauty. As part of our getaway we enjoy a bit of indulgent comfort in our accommodations and dining. The facilities at Cobbler's Walk and Glendeven Inn are spotless and fresh, comfortable and relaxing. It is "farmy", coastal, and upscale all at the same time - perfect! We appreciated all of the personal attention including the designated parking spot and welcome note in our room. The wine hour, breakfast, and easy trail access make the Cobbler's Walk an excellent value too. We will definitely stay here again as we need our "Mendo fix" at least once or twice a year! The concierge arranged a horse ride with Ricochet Ranch. We did not have much riding experience but had a really fun and exciting time! We have walked the beach many times but it all looks new atop a horse! The location is just outside the center of town. It is quiet with easy access to the ocean trails and a five minute drive to shopping and dining. Cobbler's Walk is a lovely place to stay for one night or longer.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewelry Box of History, Comfort and Fantasy at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2015

I never expected so much: security, cleanliness and comfort. The staff is warm, attentive and discreet; the room and grounds were impeccably maintained and the access to points of interest readily at hand. I could not have been more pleased and would recommend it to family and friends. When is the last time you arrived at a hotel with a reserved parking space with your name on it? At Glenleven its all about the details.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Glendeven Inn is top of the line.. Beautiful accommodations and friendly staff.. Not a bargain but worth the price...

View more reviews for this inn


Mendocino retreat at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 04, 2014

The atmosphere is lovely with a big fireplace, wonderful views, plus extras, such as the wine, snacks and cookies. It is lovely place to stay and rest within a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a good time at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for her 50th, and we stayed in the cottage. We had a great view of the water and the accommodations were comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. We especially enjoyed their complimentary wine selections at 5:30 every day. This is a great choice if you're in the Mendocino area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at the Beach Trail Cottage at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

We rented the Beach Trail Cottage in early November for a mother-daughter vacation. It was a lovely place with a beautiful view out to the ocean. We stayed for a whole week, so it was wonderful to have the extra space and a kitchen. The beds were super comfy. We also enjoyed the farm-to-table dinner up at the inn on two of the nights we were there. I hope to make it back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn, great service, dowdy bedrooms at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The cocktail hour was lovely, as was the setting and general tone of the inn. The breakfast was good, and we liked having it delivered to our room, a very nice practice. The fireplace worked very well. The room decor needs updating. The wall-to-wall carpet was slightly buckled here and there, and overall, the aesthetics were drab. The bathroom vanity was old, nicked, and too small. The staircase to our bedroom was steep and not appropriate for some.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit to Mendocino at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We had a fantastic 3-night stay at the Glendeven Inn and will strongly recommend it to our friends. Every detail is thoughtfully considered from the comfortable sheets, pre-made fire, delicious breakfasts, relaxing happy hour and the delightful llamas. Loved everything about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn in Little River, CA at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Glendeven Inn. The staff was friendly and efficient, we loved the llamas and feeding the chickens, and the location was absolutely beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


It's a long way to the teapot. at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.2 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice, view of the ocean, etc. The staff people were lovely and helpful. However, the traffic noise was an annoyance. We were in Garret Room with windows that opened toward Highway 1. Also, more seriously, we had to walk up and down two levels' of stairs to get to the coffee and tea. Why not a tea kettle in the room? Really that seemed strange for a place that sells for $200/night. Most places for half the price manage tea and coffee in the room. Finally, this place and the place we stayed nights before in Philo (The Madrones) both need to replace their worn-out mattresses! Both were deflated and uncomfortable. US hospitality people should visit southeast Asia hotels to see what a good, fresh mattress is like. I was glad to get home.

View more reviews for this inn


Coastal Hiking at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

The gourmet breakfast basket delivered each morning to our door was delicious. The headlands trail from the parking lot led us past deer and bunnies to a beautiful ocean sunset. Room outfittings were comfy, robes were warm, atmosphere was delightful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice to get away at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2014

This was a last minute trip. Found the Inn online, everything was better than expected.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at a lovely inn at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We so enjoyed ourselves at Cobbler's Walk; stayed in Art's Loft and it was just perfect. The design, the amenities, the peace, the gorgeous bathroom, private deck, great bed, super sheets and towels... it all added up to an A+ vacation. Oh, and the breakfasts delivered to our door every morning! The best, best, best. We were like little kids, wondering what was going to be in the breakfast basket each day. I loved that we could sit at our little table in our robes if we wished and enjoy it in perfect laziness. I loved not having a TV in our room (some rooms do, I believe). Part of the reason we chose Cobbler's Walk is because it is the opposite of all those fussy, cluttered, victorian-style b&bs, which I can't stand. I thought they did a beautiful design job, and we were very happy with it all.

View more reviews for this inn


This Inn is where you want to stay at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

cozy and homey.from this b&b you can explore the the mendocino coast.Close do downtown mendocinol

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Lovely setting on the California North Coast. Peaceful and relaxing; lovely, friendly people. Breakfast served in your room and delicious every day! What more can one ask from a B & B?! Very much worth a return trip. 2 Fans

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}