Recent Reviews in Little River, California

Gracious Glendeven at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Besides being an absolutely wonderful place to stay with outstanding breakfasts, I cannot praise the staff highly enough. My wife came down with an illness the day we arrived and Alex, the person manning the desk, went out of her way to make phone calls to contact my wife's doctor and get a prescription sent to the Mendocino Pharmacy. She is a real asset to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


More Amazing then Advertised at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Cobbler's Walk. The room was exactly as advertised. A hot breakfast was delivered each day to our room and it was amazing. The staff was wonderful. Alex, the Innkeeper, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. I found a spirit of ease and warmness which was exactly what we were looking for. I'm glad we stayed here and look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Great little spot to unwind and discover mendocino. A bit on the pricier side since it was wedding season. Great staff, super friendly and thoughtful. Every last detail was thought of, brownies upon arrival, wine tasting in the afternoon, chicken feed to feed the chickens, biscotti and cookies as snacks. Also, great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


How to properly unplug at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I are expecting our first child, and decided a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of life was much needed. How I came across Glendeven Inn is still a question I can't not answer, but it was such a nice surprise, and it was exactly what my wife and I needed. From the room size, the ambient noise, to the in-room messages, we were placed into such a relaxing environment. We took a few trips up to Fort Brag for dining and shopping. hiked a couple of the beginners trails. around the properties down to the state beach. Our stay, really allowed my wife and I to reconnect without electronic devices in our way. In fact, we played a couple of games of UNO! and Scrabble. (the main houses have games for everyone to play). the Breakfast baskets in the morning were SO good. a real treat. Theres so much to talk about, but you should really experience it for yourself. IF your on the fence about staying here, i'll give you a push. Do it! you will not regret it. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Serene beauty at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Incredible setting with gorgeous gardens with llamas and chickens roaming the ocean view pastures. Perfect access to excellant coastal and state park trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Inn at the Cobblers Walk was an excellent location for relaxation during a 5 week tour of California. The local walks to the beach and headland were very rewarding

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our stay was perfect – Our room's fireplace and deck made for a really special evening. We already can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


the best romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My fiancé and I spent 3 days here in the Rachels cottage. It was beautiful and the most romantic weekend we have had. We got engaged while on our vacation. The beautiful gardens and views are beyond words. The hiking trail to the cove down Peterson lane was breathtaking, We enjoyed the ocean fresh air and views. The service here at Glendeven Inn was great, they receive a 5 star review. We enjoyed the breakfast that is delivered to your room daily and the nice chilled champagne that is set out upon your arrival with some delicious freshly baked brownies. The staff helped make our weekend the most memorable . We will definitely be back again. thank you very much Glendeven Staff, on behalf of David and Maxine berry from Madera , CA

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, charming and gracious-worth every penny!! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

This was our second visit to Glendeven in the charming East Farmington suite. We love this pretty room on the far side of the property next to the chicken coop, vegetable garden and llama grazing pasture. It is quiet and comfortable surrounded by lush gardens and a peek at the ocean. The staff left us a sweet note, a bottle of champagne and yummy brownies in celebration of our 32nd anniversary- such a thoughtful touch! Alex, the conceirge, made us feel special and welcome, and we enjoyed her graciouslness during the wine hour with delicious bisques and cheese plates in the evening. The breakfasts each morning, prepared by Mike, were a delicious creation of eggs from the hens and produce from the local gardens. We love the special attention to detail at Glendeven- the buttery sheets on the bed (they sell them and we bought them for home); the EOS body products in each room, also for sale; the cookies, coffee, tea and games always available in the Farmhouse. Glendeven is a surprisingly wonderful value for the money and worth every penny. We look forward to our net visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2016

A hidden gem in the forest of giant redwoods.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Still a romantic secluded hideaway. Haven't been here for 15 yrs. still a great unique romantic hideaway. One of the best B&B's in northern Cali. Absolutely one of our favorites.

View more reviews for this inn


Glendevin review at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Great place to stay, one of our favorite getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Heaven on earth! Everything here screams attention to detail and loving care which is palpable on the grounds, the glorious rooms, breathtaking views, incredible customer service and delicious treats. The Inn Keeper Alex is a dynamo and angel. The owners are particularly kind and interact with all the guests. You will want to LIVE here. Respect and Gratitude to the team at Glendeven Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, as always at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We stayed in East Farmington again and it was wonderful, as usual. It was a stormy weekend so hiking was harder, but we enjoyed sitting by the fire, and watching the stormy ocean out the windows. The breakfasts were perfect and we enjoy the afternoon wine tasting. Cookies and coffee/tea are always available in the house, and the staff all make sure you have everything you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience :)

View more reviews for this inn


Coast Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2016

A perfect weekend get away! Stormy weather with rain pelting the skylights and the wind whistling through the trees added to the romantic atmosphere. We stayed in Rachel's Cottage and I enjoyed a nice soak in the oversized, jetted tub, while my husband relaxed by the fire. The highlight was the private dinner served in the "Main House" with just 5 other couples around a communal table. Fabulous food and wonderful company!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}