Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Little River, California

Pleasant Surprise at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 11, 2014

The attention to detail is what sets this place apart from the competition. Throughout every step of the way they made us feel extraordinarily welcomed. Definitely a place I would revisit and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place for couples at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We enjoyed our 40th anniversary in Mendocino, and "The Inn at Cobbler's Walk"made it even more special. Walking into our room and seeing a nice bottle of Sparkling Wine on ice was so sweet and a nice surprise,it made us feel that they cared about our celebration too. The room was so clean and smelled nice. Loved the breakfasts being delivered to your room in a cute basket at 9 am. We loved it so much that we are going back this weekend. Can't wait.

View more reviews for this inn


The best of Mendocino at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Cobblers Walk is absolutely wonderful. Go! Now!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, comfortable, relaxing time... delicious cookies... at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Our second visit here was just as nice as the first. The room was comfortable with a nice fire place, a deck, a view, and very quiet. The restaurant recommendations were great, the wine bar and appetizers nice, and the cookies were delicious. The coffee was strong, which we like, but it also had a bitterness to it (the only thing that was not to our liking). Next time we'll get the hot chocolate with breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Our room was so cozy and clean. We had everything we needed - the bathroom products yummy. We were too late to dine which was a shame however having breakfast delivered to the room was a treat. The Cobbler's is a very special place to stay with extra small things that delight you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great deal and a lot to do at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Love the walk along the bluffs, the wine hour and the proximity to so many things to do!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

One of the nicest places we've stayed. Great value for the money. Pretty location, close to town of Mendocino. Rooms are very private, great bed linens, and the hot breakfast delivered to your room is such a treat! First time to Mendocino county and The Inn and we'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


“Peaceful Retreat in Mendocino” at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We spent one night at the Glendeven Inn where attention to detail was impeccable. Our room, the East Farmington,had a fireplace and sitting area, faced the garden and you could see a little of the ocean from one window. Clean, beautiful and so peaceful. I was looking forward to seeing the llamas but did not see them. We did feed the chickens with the chicken feed provided. Hot breakfast included and delivered to our room at 9 am. Coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, muffin with honey and a small chili quiche, absolutely delicious. They also have a kitchenette in the building for the use of the rooms. Need to reserve very early. Ours was a month ahead and the East Farmington was all they had left. They have a wonderful restaurant but were booked and had to have dinner elsewhere. Room Tip: Upper rooms have a better view of the ocean. See more room tips Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Third Visit at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

This was our third visit, first time under the new ownership. My wife loves this place, and we enjoyed the updates that have been made, including the wifi. Staff is always friendly, enjoyed the wine tasting in the afternoon, always meet some new and interesting folks. We don't return to many places, mostly because there are so many new unseen places to go, but I am sure we will visit here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at the Glendeven Inn at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Glendeven during the last week in July. It was our second time staying there it is was as nice as I remembered. The room was great- spacious and very nicely appointed. The breakfasts were delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the farm to table dinner one evening. The location is great with nice walking paths along the headlands. We will be back again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Met our expectations at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We've stayed at Glendeven a dozen or more times over the last 20+ years and have always enjoyed our stay, appreciated the fine service, nicely appointed rooms, cleanliness of the rooms and property, wonderful breakfasts, and friendliness of the owners and staff. We have high expectations and Glendeven meets them on every occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

First experience was a great one. Everyone did all they could til make it a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B yet at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

This inn was amazing and a fantastic couple's retreat. The three course in-room breakfasts were a special treat. There are lots of hiking trails in the area and along the ocean which were a great way to start the day. The rooms were incredibly clean with comfy duvets and robes. Brownie bites greeted us in the room along with complimentary coffee, tea, and cookies at any time in the foyer. The Glendeven Inn across the street had a great appetizer and wine hour every evening. The helpful staff made sure we were comfortable and were helpful in dinner reservations and activity suggestions. The farm was fun to walk around and they even provided a small bag of chicken feed for guests to use when admiring their varied flock. The only negative: cell phones don't work here, but they provide free long distance calling from a phone in the foyer and free wifi. All in all a fantastic experience for a quiet retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We were planning a simple camping trip on the North Coast for our anniversary that simply fell apart, so we started looking for a romantic getaway instead and ended up here. What a wonderful short week we had. The staff was excellent in assisting with lunch spots, dinner reservations, hiking, shopping, wineries, and beaches. The room was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. Having breakfast delivered to the room was wonderful as we would sit out on the deck in the early morning fog and enjoy everything. Only drawback was delivery was at 9 am and we are early risers. The grounds were very nice and the animals (Llamas, chickens, wild life) were entertaining. Great hiking trails along the coast and great central location to go either direction and spend the day exploring the coast or the local communities. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful properties with many surprising perks at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We have stayed twice at this in. It is part of the main house of glendeven inn. All rooms at cobbler's walk are newly renovated and clean. They provide all the comforts of home and give a perfect location central to many sites of interest. Each morning feed the chickens, because they have to make the eggs for your breakfast, which is brought to your room each morning. Wine and food served at 5:30 and fresh cookies and treats to eat after. Don't know any pace that leaves you a personal French press to enjoy at all hours. The staff is always helpful and eager to please. Very happy here and will continue to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway weekend at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.2 reviewed on August 06, 2014

A very enjoyable break . Great happy hour with generous servings,tasty tidbits and friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast ,on time.Comfy bed and silky sheets. Good walks from the inn. Good to have a designated parking spot on arrival. Only request would be a full length mirror in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our visit! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We came for a visit with relatives, and stayed in the Garden Room. The room was immaculate, bright, and cheerful. The in-room breakfast was delicious, although it would be nice to have a choice of style of eggs, e.g., scrambled or poached. We were able to take our breakfast tray to the lounge in our building and sit and watch the llamas and birds, it was so relaxing. We had the lounge to ourselves--wonderful. We enjoyed feeding the chickens. Next time we will feed the llamas. We liked it so much we are coming back. Took the beautiful roses home that were on the breakfast tray. The lasted quite a while at home. I have recommended this to anyone who is coming even close to Mendocino.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Very well kept rooms. The staff worked to make our stay enjoyable and went out of their way to help.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Birthday and Anniversary stay at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This was our 2nd stay in the Briar Rose Room at Glendeven and it couldn't have been more perfect. The property, staff, food and close proximity to anything and everything the Mendocino area has to offer is why we do and will keep coming back. Thanks again John for taking time out of your busy schedule to make sure Janet got to feed the Llamas again. Oh, the wine and farm to table dinner .... Excellent! It is literally impossible not to relax and feel special at this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect private pampered getaway! !! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Our stay started with wine and cheese. Perfect! We enjoyed a cozy fire in our room. The linens were plush and comfortable. The room was wonderfully spacious! In the morning I enjoyed a scenic run on one of the trails. Breakfast was delivered to tge room. It was delicious with excellent coffee. We ate while looking out at the ocean from one window and llamas at the other! Ohh...can't forget. ..enjoyed cookies in the evening. We wil be back for sure! We loved how private and relaxing this getaway was! We were pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


great staff, lovely location / grounds / facilities at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Staff are very welcoming and personal--super helpful recommendations for dining and hiking. Place was lovely. I'd go back anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th Getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glendeven. My only suggestion to upgrade the experience would be to provide more flexibility in the breakfast hours. We are early risers and would have preferred to dine at 8 am.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}