Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Little Falls, New York

Great stay between Niagara Falls and Boston at Overlook Mansion (Little Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Innkeeper made sure to make our stay enjoyable, cooking up some great omelets!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch Hospitality and a Great Mansion at Overlook Mansion (Little Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

My wife and I were fortunate to find Overlook Mansion. We were looking for a B&B in upstate NY for a night and we made an excellent choice. Innkeeper Jim is a terrific host and will give guests a great tour of the place and tells a nice story about Little Falls and the original owner of the Mansion, D.H. Burrell. The current owners of the mansion put a tremendous amount of work into restoring the building and I can imagine a great deal of the original charm and majesty from when it was built in the 1880s is alive and well in 2014. The Mansion is stately to say the least and when we entered the main foyer we could tell right then that this was a truly unique B&B experience. My wife is an early riser and Jim had the coffee ready to go by 545 AM for her on the Saturday morning we had breakfast. Jim and Jonathan served a fine breakfast and Jim even brought in a breakfast treat with candles to celebrate my wife's birthday. He made a special trip to a local bakery in Little Falls to find this delicious breakfast pastry. The reconstructed porch is fantastic and provides a nice view of the city of Little Falls and the Mohawk River Valley. I wish we could have spent another night at the Mansion. I would highly recommend that people should stay at the Overlook Mansion. My wife and I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Overlook Mansion (Little Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

We rented all five rooms at Overlook Mansion for the weekend when our son and daughter-in-law got married at Beardslee Castle. The service was great, and the made-to-order breakfasts were fantastic! Jim is friendly and super-accommodating, but not at all intrusive. We could not have hoped for a better experience!

View more reviews for this inn


HARD TO FIND AT NIGHT at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 10, 2013

Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, super large bathroom...decor dated and ill conceived. Floor in the two room unit slants significantly down hill from the bedroom into the bathroom due to the extreme age of the building. Lots of extension cords. The restaurant on premises had tired decor too, however the food was excellent. People were friendly and helpful. Beautiful area for antiquing.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Inn. at Overlook Mansion (Little Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2013

So happy we stayed at The Overlook Mansion. Staff did a very nice job taking care of all our needs. When traveling to Upstate NY, be such to make this a part of your trip, A charming old city with a Wonderful B&B! Thanks Overlook staff, we WILL be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort along the Mohawk at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2013

The canal area in little falls has really become a magnet. It's like a small euro village town. Very friendly people. More to do than I thght. Great walks. Canal side restaurant below inn is wonderful and seems misplaced. As a foodie you would expect to see this restaurant in a large city. If travelling down the thruway stop here. It's a hidden treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay, restaurant is fantastic at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Canalside Inn. James is very friendly and accomodating. The restaurant is very good. Only negative was that there were people hanging out outside the restaurant until fairly late at night and we had to get up early the next morning.

View more reviews for this inn


A little gem in Little Falls at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here and dined at the inn before attending a performance at Glimmerglass Festival (about 45 minutes away). The third floor room was very large and comfortable; the stairways were narrow but well-lighted (no elevator). The inn is close to antique shops and galleries as well as the canal. Dinner was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place. at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

3.4 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Innkeeper James is very friendly and accomodating. Mable took great care of our room and made sure we had everything we needed. This is a safe place to stay and is close to a nice restaurant and shopping. James also operates a fine place to dine after 5 with a nice bar on the 1st floor. We spent 6 nights here and loved it! The Longs

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Overlook Mansion (Little Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2013

We were met by our host Jim. He gave us a tour of this mansion room by room and ended up at our room. They were eager to please and very energetic. We had a great stay and the property was very well kept up and I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast since we stay at many bed and breakfast around the country

View more reviews for this inn


Great suite and great food. at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2013

The suite was large and comfortable. Even had half and half in the fridge for the coffee and tea. Real wine glasses were available as well as coffee mugs. The food in the restaurant was outstanding. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular in every way at Overlook Mansion (Little Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2013

If you have ever wished to stay in magnificent surroundings with the world far below you this is the place. We stayed several nights during the weekday and had the mansion to ourselves. The host could not have been more accommodating, the breakfasts more delicious and the ambiance more spectacular if you dreamed it. David Burrell's former home could not be in better hands, his legacy lives on and you have a great opportunity to enjoy every minute of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful host and stay at Overlook Mansion (Little Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2013

Even though this was just an overnite, I felt quite at home and very much enjoyed the period surroundings. The host was very accomodating. I look forward to another visit to this beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2013

Outstanding dining experience- lovely room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2012

We were biking the Erie Canal route and were very pleased with our reception at the end of a long rainy day. The room was actually a suite that was warm and filled with antiques and then dinner at the French cuisine restaurant was delicious with a lovely attentive server. High marks all around.

View more reviews for this inn


My Tour de France at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2012

As a cyclist family, we stayed at the Canal Side Inn, checking in late on a Friday night, too late to enjoy the French Cuisine, at the restaurant, downstairs from our suite. We left Saturday morning after enjoying a good rest, and delightful breakfast. James, the Innkeeper, restaurateur, and owner is celebrating 30 years of business. We chatted when we arrived, and found some commonalities of travel in our younger years. He guided us to the start of the Erie Canal-way trail and after a totally enjoyable stay, headed toward Albany cycling on our 80 mile trek. I will return, but for the food, since the menu was inviting. Highly, recommend the setting and adjacent areas to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and fantastic place to eat. at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2012

We only stayed one night but were very impressed. James and his staff were great and the room (suite) was huge, clean and well appointed. The best part however was the food in the restaurant, it was fabulous! We would recommend the Canal Side Inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 08, 2012

Very nice room, cute little town, I wish I would have had more time to explore the area. We were able to order dinner and have it sent up to our room which was very nice. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Heaven at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2012

We spent two wonderful nights in the Canal Side Inn for the second year in a row and, as always, it felt like home away from home. Dinner in the restaurant downstairs from our room was absolutely fantastic! James is an awesome chef and our dinner from beginning to end was probably the best we have ever had anywhere. Canal Side Inn is situated in the quaint little town of Little Falls, New York and across the street from a wonderful area of antique shops. A relaxing, casual stroll along the Erie Canal was perfect! Breakfast was included and was served in the local diner just down the street (about 30 feet away); excellent! Would most certainly recommend the Canal Side Inn - wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


never had a bad or even indifferent meal and service at Canal Side at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 18, 2012

note: this review concerns the restaurant side of the Inn. Canal Side has been operating for 30 years and their consistency of service, refinement and quality sets them apart from the crowd. And yes, you can taste the proprietor's love for what he does in each morsel. Easily one of the top 5 restaurants in the region Anthony Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to Stay in the Mohawk valley area at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 11, 2012

We enjoy staying at Canal Side Inn during the Christmas Holidays to visit family and friends in the area. The room services are great and we love the breaksfast each morning at the cafe next door.

View more reviews for this inn


Local treasure at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2011

Spectacular food and service. Spacious rooms. Quiet, safe, charming neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Canal Side Inn the weekend of Sept 10, 2011 and had a wonderful time! James did a great job making sure that everything was taken care of and that we had everything we needed. We stayed in the Boucasse room and, let me tell you, that room is huge! We had dinner at the inn on Friday evening and had a wonderful meal! And, as it turns out, it was the same weekend as the Garlic and Herb Festival. My wife and I spent much of the day walking around the festival and visiting the antique shops that were right next door to the inn. I would definitely recommend staying at the Canal Side Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful !! at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2011

Needed a place to stay for a family celebration and we were thrilled with our experience at canal side inn. wonderful suite, very generous size, livingroom with pull out couch, very large bathroom. clean, spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Two night stay while visiting Glimmerglass Fest at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 15, 2011

Suite included three large rooms (bed, bath, living area with couch and tv) which were exceptionally clean if a bit slanted (renovated old factory building). The restaurant was closed while we were there, but the owner suggested a nearby restaurant that was fine. Living room was large enough to have friends over for a comfortable evening.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful Restauranat at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

3.6 reviewed on May 27, 2011

Pleasant area and excellent food. Room was very spacious and well-maintained. Very private, like a hotel. Little Falls is a charming small city. Relaxed pace and very warm people. I wish the shower head were better. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2011

We needed a room for an overnight stay as we were having dinner at a different restaurant for our anniversary (same place we were married). The Bocousse Suite had the brick wall behind the bed in the picture. We loved the old building with not so level floors and the room was done very nicely. The innkeeper told us about the canal walk which we did and found very nice. Breakfast was fine the next morning and everyone was very nice. I cannot speak for the Restaurant but I can say we plan to return again another time and stay again and have dinner in the Restaurant based on our experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 12, 2011

I stayed at the Canal Side Inn for 5 days on business. it was a restful suite with bright sunny windows. The cleaning person immediately took care of a burned out bulb. When I worked the overnight shift, the cleaning person left me alone. Upon arriving, the owner greeted me and gave me a tour of the suite. All in all, a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Canal Side Inn Visit March 2011 at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2011

Everything was wonderful. James and his staff always make the experience amazing. Beautiful Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice place to stay at Canal Side Inn (Little Falls, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 14, 2011

Very pleased with the suite. It was a very good base for all the visiting we did in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Overlook Mansion (4.91)
  2. Canal Side Inn (4.30)
Top
}