Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Little Falls, Minnesota

historic charm and yummy breakfast! at Great River Inn (Little Falls, MN)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We stayed in the Pike room in July 2014. The house is so cute with its arched doorways and eclectic fun decor. The owners have their own space downstairs, so you wont see them much unless you'd like to. They are both very friendly and made us feel at home. Susan is a great cook and her breakfasts were to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights here. The house is beautiful and the hosts are delightful. The food was wonderful and they even provided me with a gluten free breakfast both mornings. Thank you Raquel and Scott for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Wedding at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

My family stayed at the Waller House Inn while attending a family wedding in Little Falls. We had a really wonderful stay at the house. Raquel and Scott were so welcoming and fun. The accommodations were outstanding and the breakfast were wonderfully delicious and healthy. We had such a great time hanging out on the beautiful porches just relaxing and visiting. I would recommend this B & B to everyone and we definitely hope to return for a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hutchinson High School Hockey Parents at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2012

Wow! What a great experience! We were short on hotel rooms and decided to rent the entire house for a group of parents attending a hockey tournament in Little Falls. The hospitality was wonderful, breakfast outstanding and everyone felt comfortable and relaxed. This is a great place to stay, much better than a hotel! Our thanks to Scott and Raquel for making this such a memorable experience. We will be back! Tracy, Bill, Pam, Steve, Karen, Dave, Roseanne, Dave, Brian, Tait & Laura

View more reviews for this inn


A Getaway To Remember at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2012

I am from Canada and was on a genealogy trip to Little Falls. My decision to stay at the Waller House Inn was the best move I could have made. It was delightful to have a room in such a quaint Victorian home. My room was spacious and extremely clean and I had access to a family room, microwave and fridge , and a lovely outdoor deck. But the best part of the stay was the friendliness of the owners Scott and Raquel Lundberg. It seems they couldn't do enough for you. They were fabulous hosts who also became friends. And Raquel's breakfasts were so delicious! If you are going to Little Falls, this is definitely the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A quaint, relaxing getaway at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2012

I took my mother here for a Mother's Day getaway. We had a fabulous time! Raquel and Scott are wonderfully attentive and excellent hosts. They have updated and renovated this beautiful home and they provided a wealth of knowledge on old homes in general. She even made homemade grape juice for breakfast!! The house is within walking distance to cute, downtown shops and the Mississippi river. Enjoy the Waller House Inn and all it has to offer :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! Great Food! Great People! at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Waller House Inn for our anniversary. Raquel and Scott were very accommodating and friendly!!! Our stay was extremely relaxing and refreshing. The room was awesome and very clean!!! Raquel and Scott made a great breakfast with a great cup of coffee as well. We have already texted or emailed all our friends and family to recommend the Waller House Inn. We can't wait to visit again!!! Mike and Chris Cross

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2012

We took a spontaneous getaway to Little Falls and stayed at the delightful Waller House Inn. The restored Victorian house is beautiful. What stands out is how welcoming Scott and Raquel are and how comfortable we felt at the Inn. We have stayed at many B&B's and this is by far one of the best. The breakfast was delicious and we were sent home with a "doggy bag" of apricot scones that made the memory of the weekend last longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommrned Bed And Breakfast at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2011

My fiance surprised me with a beautiful and romantic stay at this georgus victorian bed and breakfast. The owners are wonderful warm welcoming people. They made sure we had eveything we needed and more. It is by far the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Waller House at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2010

The Waller House is a beautifully restored Victorian home. We enjoyed our two night stay there very much, celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. The breakfasts were superb, the rooms each have their distinct appeal and each is beautifully decorated. The proprietors are delightful people who thoroughly enjoy what they are doing; providing a place for people to get away for rest and relaxation. There is also a gift shop with a variety of craft items including exquisite hand made jewelry. We highly recommend this lovely Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in a small town at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2010

We happened to land in Little Falls without making advance plans -fortunately for us there was the opportunity to stay at the Waller House Inn! It is an absolutely beautiful house restored to its original glory. The room and bath were pretty and comfortable. The breakfast, especially Raquel's scones, were tasty and we enjoyed conversation with the other guests, and Raquel, for several hours. I highly recommend staying with Raquel and Scott at the Waller House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Richard Morehouse, Healthcare Consultant and Review of the Waller House at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2010

I am a healthcare consultant and was assignment at the local hospital and clinic in Little Falls. I have been coming to Little Falls for over 3 months. I will say that as soon as I knocked on the door at the Waller House, that I was in for a treat. Raquel and Scott Lundberg are great people; full of kindness and truly have a very big heart. I've stayed at many B&B's for vacation or family gatherings... This is my first as it relates to work. If there is the opportunity in the area, this is the way to go. I can't thank the Lundberg's enough for the hospitality and their overall generosity. It's like they have become family or I have been adopted. Everytime I show up, Raquel says, "Welcome Home". What a warm feeling that is. Might I say that the rooms are incredible. The food is outstanding. Raquel knows how to cook and bake. And if you're nice enough, Scott (who works at a local bakery) will entice you with some of the morning pastries. Locals, those traveling to the area, those who have families visiting, those whome are planning special occasions, you need... no, you MUST take the Waller House Inn into consideration. Thank you Raquel and Scott. Richard Morehouse www.dhcc-llc.com

View more reviews for this inn


Romance at the Falls at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2009

Elegant 100 year old 5 bedroom inn. Some with two persons whirlpools. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast. State park, lakes, hiking & biking nearby. At least one wonderful restaurant nearby. Our 121st B&B

View more reviews for this inn


I want to return ASAP at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2009

I really enjoyed the stay at the Waller House. I have stayed at too many hotels, inns, B&B's over the years, but the Waller House is a stand out. I really enjoyed the breakfasts in the dining room after a three great nights of sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding beyond all expectations at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2009

The place itself is wonderful, but it was our hosts, Scott and Raquel who truly made us feel as if it were our own home. We have never experienced such fine quality service and friendly welcome in such an elegant setting. Not only was our pampering superb, but the quality and service of the meals was a wonderful treat, rivaling that of high end catering and cuisine institute quality. We speak from heavy experience on that matter as well. It would be well worth traveling far out of our way to return to such a happy experience. Jim and Angela

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2009

We very much enjoyed out stay at the Wallerhouse Inn B&B. Raquel and Scott are wonderful hosts. The room and breakfast were exquisite!

View more reviews for this inn


Lap of Luxury at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2009

My husband and I just spent 2 nights at the Waller House Inn. The house was beautiful. I loved the wrap around porch. The room was perfect! We especially enjoyed the jacuzzi tub! The breakfast was amazing. There was also a really nice little gift shop to peruse. Raquel and Scott were warm and accommodating. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun time!!! at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2009

This was my first experience staying at a B&B and it was wonderful. The hosts made us feel at home and the room we stayed in was lovely. I especially enjoyed the plush towels! The breakfast was exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get-away! at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2009

We just needed a "not-to-far-away" retreat that was friendly and comfortable - and we found it here! Scott and Raquel made us feel like family before we even got into the house. The breakfasts were wonderful - from the terrific food to the interesting conversations. Our room was beautiful and very cozy. I would recommend this place to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Many visits at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2009

I have stayed with Scott and Raquel many times. The fabulous breakfast has never been the same twice. The Waller House Inn is consistantly kept clean and welcoming. Great job running this wonderful getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Knutson reunion at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2009

We rented the entire house for a weekend and all of the the members of our family thought that it was outstanding, especially the great breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


caring caretakers at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2009

My 6 sibleys plus one daughter and 9yr old grandson stayed and enjoyed a family reunion. We each had our privacy and all our requests were accomodated! We sat outdoors on the porch and inside the screened area to chat...enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and walked to gourmet restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2009

My husband & I just needed a weekend get-a-way to relax. Raquel was very friendly and helpful with suggestions and recommendations for area activities and attractions. The Inn was very nice - just what we needed. Her breakfast was absolutely wonderful, and she was kind enough to share her recipies with me. We would definately recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2009

OMG, the Breakfast! Rachel and Scott served fresh blueberry blintzes and the presentation was wonderful, the portions were unbelievable and the taste...yum! Rachel knows her stuff when it comes to furnishing the home. The decor is tastefully done and ties in beautifully with the era of the house. Scott and Rachel go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. I would recommend the Waller House to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and WonderfulWe at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2009

We spent 3 nights and this charming bed and breakfast. We stayed in the sapphire room which is a suite with air conditioner and tv. The proprietors Scott and Rachqel are wonderful hosts and the breakfast each morning was superb. They did everything they could to make our stay wonderful. My only criticism is that there is no dresser in the bedrooms (although there are shelves in the closet) and no table area to put toiletries in the bathroom...had to use the floor.... But other than that the home is awesome and the service first rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2009

This bed and breakfast is wonderful! Beautiful, clean, and very quaint. Scott and Raquel are great hosts (and great cooks)! Would definitely recommend the Waller House Inn to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendliness, Relaxation, and Good Food at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2008

We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Scott and Raquel are great hosts. We loved their thorough knowledge of the history of the house and it's renovation. The decor is beautiful and very tastefully done. We also enjoy Lilttle Falls - it is a lovely town with good restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


A great time at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2008

We had two couples who came over from Sweden, eight of us stayed 3 nights at this place. The hospitality from the owners were beyond anything we have ever witnessed before. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!! Dennis

View more reviews for this inn


"Absolutely Perfect!" at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2008

I have never stayed at a nicer B&B! We were greeted on the porch by Raquel and Scott as if we were friends coming for a visit. When they learned that we were old house history buffs, they took us on a guided tour of their beautiful Queen Anne Victorian house, explaining the work they'd done on it, and sharing stories about the house. Our accommodation was superb, they gave us a great recommendation for a local restaurant for dinner, and breakfast was delicious We definitely will go back. If you are ever in Little Falls, this is THE place to stay! Thanks, Raquel and Scott!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Waller House Inn (Little Falls, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2008

When I walked into the Waller House, I was speechless... Raquel welcomed me at the door and instantly I felt like I was at "home." The house/rooms are absolutely gorgeous, but still feel livable! It is very well taken care of by Scott and Raquel! You will never see a hotel set up like this and loved every aspect of the weekend! The morning homemade breakfasts were very satisfying, the pancakes were scrumcious! I can't say enough about my experience at the Waller House. It is the best accomodations in the area!!! Thank you for taking such good care of us!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Great River Inn (5)
  2. Waller House Inn (4.90)
Top
}