Recent Reviews in Lisbon, Portugal

Local fabuloso para casais at Downtown Design Bed and Breakfast (Lisboa, Portugal)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Eu e a minha namorada passamos 5 dias maravilhosos neste Bed and Breakfast. É um local tranquilo, limpo e as pessoas são muito simpáticas e prestáveis. O quarto tem vidros duplos e dá acesso a uma varanda, com uma vista desafogada sobre a baixa. De dentro do quarto podíamos ver o Castelo de São Jorge. A casa de banho e os espaços são limpos e o pequeno almoço tem bastante variedade, é de facto uma boa escolha a um preço acessível. A única coisa que não gostamos tanto, foi o facto de ser um prédio sem elevador e da zona das escadas precisar de algumas obras, contudo os apartamentos e quartos estão em muito boas condições, bonitos e com muita luz natural. Pedimos um cobertor extra, que nos foi imediatamente disponibilizado, também nos deram boas indicações de locais para visitar e de restaurantes. Como estamos na época de natal ofereceram-nos bolo rei vinho do porto e bom bons... uma experiência a repetir sem dúvida! Por vezes a rua está suja... mas as ruas da baixa são mesmo assim... de resto a localização é perfeita para quem quer sair para os bares ou ir a algum local histórico... no nosso caso foi perfeita para fazer as compras de natal, nas lojas da Avenida da Liberdade e do Chiado... recomendo!

View more reviews for this inn


Central location at Downtown Design Bed and Breakfast (Lisboa, Portugal)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

I chose this place because of it's location right on the center and it matched what I needed. A nice, simple, but clean place to spend a couple of days. It is not easy to reach the 3rd floor, but I got used after the first day. From there, the view to the square is astonishing and having breakfast in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening looking at the city move was a great experience! The room was simple but clean and I can only recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent prix pour un location formidable at Downtown Design Bed and Breakfast (Lisboa, Portugal)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Le B&B est situé en le quartier de baixa et ces't poche de alfama, bairro alto et de le châteaux. Le petit déjeuner est inclus dans le prix et il ya beaucoup de choix. Pour les enfants il ya corn flakes et autres céréales de petit déjeuner. Les chambres sont simple mais confortable et propre. Pour moi, le prix est formidable pour le location et service. Le inconvénient sont les escalier mais salement se vous avez plus de bagage. Il ny a an restaurant dans le intérieur mais là plus de restaurants dans la rue.

View more reviews for this inn


Great quality/price at Downtown Design Bed and Breakfast (Lisboa, Portugal)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

I stayed in this B&B on last weekend and it exceeded my expectations. The room was simple but comfortable and clean as well as the bathroom that was always very clean. The staff was very polite and did their best to help me, on my check-out, at 5:30, they even prepared me a nice breakfast which was perfect and I must admit that I did not expect this service, not even 5 star hotels give this attention to the guests! There are stairs to climb and there is no air con in the room, but the price and quality overcome that totally! On top of all this, you have the perfect location right in the center of the city with a marvelous view over a main square. I can only recommend this place and I will stay there on my next trip to Lisboa next week.

View more reviews for this inn


We Lucked In at Quinta do Scoto (Sintra, Portugal)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Peter and I stayed at the Quinta do Scoto for two weeks using it as a base to visit the sites around Lisbon, Sintra, Mafra, Tomar and Obidos as well as the beaches at Cascias and Sesimbra. There is so much to see in just half and hour or so from this centrally located Quinta, that you need not pack up and move around the countryside. The bedrooms are large, roomy and well decorated. The breakfasts have so much choice that they appeal to adults and children alike. The pool is big enough to do laps. And there is a large property for children to run in whilst the parents get organized. Penny and Tony were beyond measure charming and helpful addressing a range of questions from local customs to restaurants. Don't miss the bread soup at the fish restaurant at Azenhas do Mer. We had no idea about where to book in Portugal to get the most out of a two week stay. We lucked in!

View more reviews for this inn


prix très interressant et très bien situé ...qq points faibles at Downtown Design Bed and Breakfast (Lisboa, Portugal)

2.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Prix très très raisonnable mais pour nous beaucoup de mal avec la salle de bain commune à tous, il vaut mieux passer les 1er on le regrette vite sinon. Par contre super situation en plein centre, internet dans les parties communes. Petits dej très rudimentaire, mais inclus dans le prix !

View more reviews for this inn


Fin beliggenhed. at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

4.0 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Flot og rent værelse, centralt beliggende i gåafstand til centrum. Metro tæt på. God morgenmad og utrolig sød værtinde.

View more reviews for this inn


Superbe séjour ! at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Excellent hébergement à Lisbonne; très propre et spacieux. Petit déjeuner très copieux avec fruits frais, jus d'orange frais, charcuterie, fromage, ... Nous sommes une famille de 2 adultes et 3 enfants et avons été merveilleusement accueillis par Maria, qui nous a gâté durant tout notre séjour. Maria est particulièrement à l'écoute pour satisfaire ses hôtes : lieux à visiter, réservation de taxi, .... Bref, excellent séjour. Emmanuel.

View more reviews for this inn


Une semaine à Lisbonne at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Pour une semaine à Lisbonne, nous avons préféré le choix d'une chambre d'hôtes à celui d'un hotel confortable mais sans beaucoup d'âme. Feel at Home situé à la charnière du quartier moderne bordant l'Avenue de la Liberté et des quartiers traditionnels du Rato et du Bairro Alto s'est avéré un excellent choix pour visiter Lisbonne sous tous ses contrastes. L'acceuil de Maria, le confort de ses chambres, ses petits déjeuners et toutes ses petites attentions nous ont fait croire que nous étions en famille. Merveilleux accueil, merveilleux séjour. Catherine et Bernard

View more reviews for this inn


Un grand week end à Lisbonne at Lisbon Rooftops Guest House (Lisbon, Portugal)

3.2 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Nous avons séjourné 4 nuits dans l'une des 5 chambres du grand appartement de Luis début septembre 2014. Nous avons pu communiquer assez simplement par téléphone et par courriel avec notre hôte. Luis était là le jour de notre arrivée, il nous a réservé un accueil chaleureux. Il a pu nous donner à ce moment diverses informations touristiques et pratiques. Le logement est conforme aux photos, mais le jacuzzi ne fonctionne plus; dommage. La chambre est très bien, équipée de la climatisation. Salle de bain partagée, mais ce n'est pas un problème. Une cuisine aménagée et un réfrigérateur communs sont disponibles pour cuisiner, c'est plutôt pratique. Deux belles terrasses avec tables et chaises sont en libres accès, où l'on peut manger sous le soleil de Lisbonne et une merveilleuse vue sur la ville et le large. Petit bémol sur le séjour chez Luis, plusieurs chambres sont à louer donc vous partagez un espace commun avec des rythmes de vies différents et donc quelques gênes occasionnées (bruit la nuit, etc ...). Le petit déjeuner du matin servi par Luis lui même est correcte, nous avons pu faire la connaissance d'un couple argentin qui séjourné également à Lisbonne. C'est un peu l'auberge portugaise !! Concernant l'hôte, Luis est très sympa et disponible. On peut passer du temps avec lui pour échanger et recueillir une multitude d'informations. Nous recommandons cette "guest house" pour un couple sans enfants.

View more reviews for this inn


holiday at Mary's Guesthouse (Lisbon, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Dear Mary, thank you for everything! we got things we never expected! it was fantastic!!!! i hope people from Belgium and the UK come to visit you now they have seen our score. it was not in the city center but easy to get to by bus. nice quiet area, expo 98 area! food in Lisbon was fantastic! old and romantic city, very cheap! it totally exceeded all our expectations and you made it an even better holiday!!! also please thank Rodiga for the excellent breakfast every morning!!! we felt like the king and queen :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2014

The guest house is very attractively decorated. There are separate rooms that are very fine. The rooms are cleaned every day. Breakfast consists of local products which is very tasty and unique. The host is a very laid back guy, if you need anything you can always ask him for it. The guest house is near the beach and coastline. Within 30 minutes you're in the centre of Lisbon, by train. Within the guest house there is a relaxing atmosphere, and that's great for your holiday vibe.

View more reviews for this inn


Le lieu est exceptionnel! at Quinta Do Tagus Village (Lisbon, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Nous avons été ravis et chanceux de pouvoir trouver une nuit dans ce lieu magnifique! Les photos ne mentent! La propriété est exceptionnellement bien située. La vue est superbe sur Belem et la baie du Tage, le parc, la piscine (chauffée!), la chambre. Le service excellent; des hôtes vraiment charmants. Le dîner vraiment excellent même si un peu plus honéreux que ce que l'on avait annoncé. Vraiment un lieu ou l'on a envie de revenir plus longuement. E.C.

View more reviews for this inn


merveilleux séjour à Lisboa at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2014

merci à Maria qui est vraiment super gentille nous avons passé un excellent séjour chez elle tout est parfait si elle vient en France nous l'accueillerons avec le plus grand plaisir chez Maria que du bonheur Patrice et Christiane

View more reviews for this inn


On August 25,28 2014 at Casa do Valle (Sintra, Portugal)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2014

I spent three days with a friend at Casa do Valle, Sintra. The view over the surrounding countryside is simply amazing. We could even see the moorish castle and some palaces on the top of the hill. Our room was very cozy and equipped with everything we needed to prepare our breakfast or even some tea before going to sleep.It is situated not far from the centre of the town but far enough for you to feel that you are away from all noise, in a pleasnt, romantic place. Yet, you can get easily to all the interesting places in the surrounding area. I would recommend this B&B hotel to anyone who would like to spend a pleasant vacation in Sintra.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stage in a peaceful place at Nations Hostel (Lisbon, Portugal)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2014

I liked very much being there, the city is great, the hostel is awesome, i felt like i'm in my home, the staff is very helpful and very nice, the breakfast is very good for a hostel, i wish i can return there, thanks Carlos for being so helpfull

View more reviews for this inn


family environment at Nations Hostel (Lisbon, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

The nations hostel, I felt like I was in my house, the owners are very welcoming and helpful, breakfast is very good, and the rooms are very pleasant, and beautiful, comfortable beds,. I advice everyone to test

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid One at sonho de lisboa (lisboa, Portugal)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2014

With no doubt one of the best bedandbreakfast I have never enjoyed. starting with our Host Vítor, his extreme kindness only overcome by the high quality of the accommodation. All the parts of the apartment were very neat and clean and exquisite decorated with many ornamental original objects; plenty of details. Finally, enjoy Special Brekfasts prepare, cooked and very kindly served by Vítor. Congrats !!!. Carlos

View more reviews for this inn


Superbe chambre d'hôtes at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Nous avons passé 4 jours à LISBONNE et avons apprécié le confort de notre chambre et l'accueil chaleureux de Maria avec laquelle nous avons pu échanger (en français) et profiter de ses conseils. Quartier calme à proximité du centre à pied ou en métro (Marquès de Pombal). Propreté et confort irréprochable. Annick et Michel

View more reviews for this inn


Pas cher mais moyen at Downtown Design Bed and Breakfast (Lisboa, Portugal)

3.0 reviewed on May 25, 2014

J'ai choisi cette guesthouse intéressée par les touches design vues sur les photos, la situation dans Lisbonne (plein centre) et par le tarif. L'expérience vaut pour l'aménagement de cette guesthouse : on a l'impression d'être dans un appartement et non dans un banal hôtel. QQ points à souligner : ambiance routard, petit déj moyen (mais qui a l'avantage d'être compris dans le prix), 3 et 4ème étages sans ascenseur (attention aux bagages lourds), salle de bain partagée (même si on le sait qd on réserve, la propreté n'est pas au rendez-vous). Tout cela contrebalancé par la situation idéale dans Lisbonne et le tarif.

View more reviews for this inn


Parfait at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2014

Juste une nuit dans ce B&B. Délicieuse Maria : très accueillante, très serviable, attentionnée. Chambre et appartement très propres. Petits déjeuners parfaits. A recommander.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel at home! at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

We had lovely holidays in Maria's bed and breakfast. The delicious breakfast, the charming rooms and Maria's friendly and warm nature made us really feel at home. We would go there again, when we visit Lisbon. You can reach the centre very easy by foot or metro.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit! at Casa do Valle (Sintra, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of spending two weeks at Casa do Valle. In the many places I have stayed throughout the world, Casa do Valle is No. 1 on my list in service, hospitality and overall accommodations. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by the owner with great warmth and friendliness; and throughout my stay, she was always extremely helpful in proving information about the local sights and activities. The location was superb, offering beautiful views of the mountains, valley and castles, and within easy walking distance to many sights in the town and surrounding area. The room was impeccably clean, tastefully furnished and comfortable. The staff was well-trained, cheerful, efficient, and seemed to take great pride in being a part of Casa do Valle. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast, which was so lovely to eat on the terrace. My visit here was a very special time in every way and I would highly recommend Casa do Valle.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect place to stay at Bica Little House (Lisbon, Portugal)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

...was searching for a nice homely place for my boyfriends parents, and it was perfect. Close enough to all the bars and restaurants and busy life, but quiet. lovely Noobai close and Marta is really welcoming and helpful. great little touches in the house...and complimentary coffee and pastel de nata on arrival :) overall a charming "doll house"

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bica Little House at Bica Little House (Lisbon, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2014

Had a wonderful Valentine's break in this pretty little house right in the heart of romantic Lisbon. Wonderful accommodation and lovely hostess too.

View more reviews for this inn


CHAMBRE D'HOTE D'EXCEPTION ! ! ! at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2014

Nous avons passé 4 jours à Lisbonne fin août 2013 ......Quel beau et bon séjour grâce à l'accueil, à la gentillesse de Maria et de sa fille....Magnifique appartement, très bien tenu et très pratique car à deux pas de la place Pombal (point de départ des visites, en bus, métro, tram ....) Toujours aux petits soins pour ses hôtes, Maria nous a vraiment gâtés avec de succulents petits déjeuners (à ne surtout pas manquer)....elle vous rend de multiples petits services (réserver un taxi, une soirée de fado dans un restaurant etc....) ....de plus, une place de parking privé au sous-sol est disponible......Nous conseillons vivement cette excellente adresse ......nous avons hâte d'y revenir ........ADELAIDE et MICHEL (Corse)

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Bica Little House (Lisbon, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2014

Although weather was foul and grey we found a warm place to stay. Because of the tiny, lovely house and because of Marta's welcome! We were right in the middle of all interesting places and we could walk around being a few minutes away of any bar, restaurant, elevator, museum or tramway. We highly recommend anyone to have a stopover in Bica LH! Pasteís de nata and coffee are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place to Stay in Lisbon! at Bica Little House (Lisbon, Portugal)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2014

We can't imagine a better place to stay in the heart of Lisbon. The tiny house is charming, well equipped, clean and perfectly situated to explore the heart of Lisbon. The owner was kind, attentive, and available when needed to answer questions.

View more reviews for this inn


Super week end à Lisboa at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2013

Nous avons passé fin octobre 4 jours chez Maria. 4 jours aux petits soins. Maria nous a accueilli tard dans la nuit sans aucun problème. Elle nous a servi tous les matins de délicieux et copieux petits déjeuners et nous a rendu de précieux services. Maria est une hôte très prévenante et très sympathique. Merci encore Maria pour cet accueil chaleureux. :-) On espère avoir l'occasion de revenir Emilien et Nathalie

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for a perfect stay! at Chambres d'hôtes Feel at Home (Lisbonne, Portugal)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

Highly recommend Maria's chambres d'hotes as a perfect place to discover Lisbon! The rooms were spotless and spacious, the beds comfortable, and the breakfasts - as you will from the other reviews - wonderful! Maria even went out every morning to the bakery to buy fresh bread, and treated me to some pasteis and coffee :) Maria was friendliness personified, and for a young woman travelling alone, it was lovely to be able to come back and feel right at home in a safe environment. As for Lisbon itself - wonderful place. Maria's B&B is 5 mins walk (downhill) to Rato and Marques de Pompal tube stops, so really easy to get around.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}