Recent Reviews in Lincolnville, Maine

Perfect location, room and great dining. at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We stayed in the Family Suite which is perfect for families or those who want a little extra room. The Inn is a few miles from downtown Camden, and 1 mile from the local winery. The dining was wonderful, and the breakfast was superb. We will stay again when we have the chance.

View more reviews for this inn


We will certainly return for more!!! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Our welcome was warm and inviting! The Merciers are fantastic hosts. The inn is so comfortable sitting on a large picturesque plot of land. The dining room is the real star...lovely breakfast, and award winning French cuisine for dinner! We love to return to visit and dine. This is a place that becomes tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at Youngtown Inn is a must! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My family used to stay at Youngtown Inn years ago and MaryAnn was so accommodating with the kids. Now that they're grown, me and my husband go back every year for our anniversary. We love the quaintness of the Inn, the excellent food and of course the graciousness of our hosts. It's in a perfect location, away from the crowds of Camden, but accessible in 5 minutes. Also Cellar Door Winery is literally on the same street, one mile away. It's a perfect get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We accidnently found this inn and what a great find. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. I especially liked having a balcony to have coffee on . The owners are friendly but the best part is that one owner is a chef and the food in the restaurant was great. I am picky when it comes to restaurants, feeling that most are mediocre. This was delicious. The breakfasts that came with the room were fantastic. It was close to Camden and lots to do. I highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Now a tradition! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

This was our second stay at The Youngtown Inn. We requested the same room as last time, and we're just as happy with it this year. The owners couldn't be nicer, the food is wonderful, and the location is great. We will definitely be back again. Our son now looks forward to our pre-camp stay here almost as much as getting to camp!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Fall Getaway at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

My husband and I had vacationed in the Camden area several years ago and had the good fortune to have dinner at the Youngstown Inn. We were so impressed with the food and atmosphere, that when the last minute opportunity arose for us to get away for the Columbus Day weekend, we were lucky enough to be able to book a room at this beautiful inn. It turned out to be a perfect weekend. Our hosts, the Merciers, were friendly and lovely to deal with and our room was charming with a gas fireplace and a walk out porch with a staircase leading to the outdoors. There were also some nice touches like a large upstairs sitting room with a tv, hot coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh cookies available each day. The daily breakfasts were wonderful and our dinner was one of the best meals we can remember. The inn is just a short ride to the town of Camden, with its shops and restaurants. The good weather was a bonus and allowed us to enjoy the foliage and scenery. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and delicious! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2015

The Youngtown Inn should be on your bucket list if what you are seeking is a charming inn, gracious hosts, incredible food, and friendly guests. The smells wafting from the chef/owner's kitchen will have you scrambling to make dinner reservations. The breakfasts are also amazingly delicious - two fabulous courses served with first class imagination. Treat yourself to a stay and be prepared to feast on fine food and experience attentive service. Enjoy dinner, breakfast, and delightful conversation at the Youngtown Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Defining delightful at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Old, charming and beautifully renovated for comfort, the Youngtown Inn had us in awe the first time we came out for dinner in 2013, so much so that we've made a detour to stay there for 2 nights these last 2 years. The Mericiers are the ideal hosts, genuinely warm and attentive to their guests needs. Manuel is an excellent French chef, so the dinners are extremely fine, with an exceptionally good wine list to complement them. The breakfasts (included in the room fee) are also a treat. Of all the inns we've known in this country and Europe this one is the finest.

View more reviews for this inn


French Treat! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Decorated like a French country auberge, Youngtown Inn & Restaurant is a delight to the senses! Manuel is a master in the kitchen and Maryann's warmth and friendliness made our recent stay so very special! This is an exceptional B&B which we would love to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine 2014 at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2014

One of several visits to this Inn. Good as usual.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Hosts, Outstanding cuisine! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We expect to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every category at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The inn is beautiful and immaculate; the owners warm amd welcoming; the food is fabulous (breakfast every morning exceeded all expectations); and every possible detail for a comfortable stay is anticipated and provided. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay for the food at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 07, 2014

A perfectly acceptable room, but obviously this B & B is focused on the chef's delicious meals. Close to Camden. Country feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Passionate About Food at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 01, 2014

The room we stayed in was nice and comfortable and had a private deck. Still, we're getting on e higher side, price-wise, when it comes to B&Bs so additional amenities such as a small fridge would be a suggestion. The real draw is the restaurant, which was excellent. The passion here lies in the kitchen. The owner is a trained French chef and his skill shines at dinnertime. Our meal was excellent and I would recommend dinner to anyone in the area (staying at the Inn is not required to reserve a table in the evening). Hours are from 6-8pm only.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, Excellent Restaurant at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Comfortable, friendly, a totally enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little bit of Heaven at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Youngtown Inn and Restaurant in Lincolnville, Maine. Although it is in Lincolnville, it is a very short, and beautiful ride by way of the Megunticook Lake to Camden. Maryann and Manuel are just terrific. They try to make you feel that you are at home and part of their family. The Inn is situated on a green hill, at the quiet crossroads between Camden, Lincolnville and Belfast, Maine. There is a wonderful winery up the road, making wines with grapes they buy from the west coast, right there at their property. Manual is a fabulous French chef, and you will be amazed at the level and skill behind each of his dishes. I cannot say enough about them, except we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Lincolnville, Maine at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband loved our room. We had a suite which gave us plenty of room for the weeks stay at the Inn. It was cozy! Maryann and Manual were charming. They were very accommodating too when we had our grandson one morning for breakfast. Manual made him scrambled eggs - it was so nice of Maryann and Manual to do that. The food was delicious! Everything about the Inn was just grand. We would stay there again and again. D. B. Ringler

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice inn at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Mary Ann was very friendly and helpful. A very pleasant place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home in Maine. at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Our hosts did everything possible to make the stay of our large party enjoyable. The added extra was the wonderful atmosphere that they were able to create. The cozy bar with great drinks, a restaurant with astounding food, just superb. Add to that a wonderful breakfast and an experience that was real value for money. It was truly enjoyable and we'd return any time of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary from every point of view at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We'd been there for dinner last year, found it so charming and the cuisine so fine that we decided to stay at the inn for 2 nights. The Mericiers were born to be innkeepers - their hospitality is what one dreams of, and the decor rounds out the . Guests also enjoy a different breakfast created each morning by the chef, and that's included in the price. Final note: a good wine list.

View more reviews for this inn


Completely Outstanding! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

This was the best B&B experience we've ever had. The hosts, the food and the overall atmosphere were all completely 5 star. Manuel and Maryann are the most gracious hosts! The food was nothing short of incredible. We will look forward to returning to this idyllic setting and recommend it to anyone wanting an amazing culinary experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Our compliments to the chef, our meals were beyond outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Well Worth the Stay at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Maryann is a most gracious person. Manuel is a little on the quiet side, but, man, can that guy cook. I loved reading "their story" of how they met, and how they have run a very successful B&B for 26 years. Very nice people. If you like French food cooked by a professional, then this is where you should stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This in abounds in charm. The proprietors are delightful and only add to the comfortable ambience.

View more reviews for this inn


Blown away once again at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The owners are the best. They are so friendly and accommodating. I travel globally and i can tell you that the service and food here is amazing. We are going back soon and will be for our life time. Luv you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn with wonderful hosts at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We stayed at The Youngtown Inn for one night and we will definitely be back. The Inn is lovely and the hosts were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was huge and delicious! We look forward to trying dinner next time we are there. A great find in Lincolnville.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely Happy Lodgers at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommended nice places to visit in the local area and knew the area well enough to suggest the best times to visit for our particular circumstances. The food was superb and they were very accommodating with a food allergy one of us has.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

This is a lovely bed and breakfast inn - 10 minutes from downtown Camden and very close to the wonderful Lake Megunitcook. The owner, Marianne, could not be more warmer or more welcoming. The food truly is gourmet. We had a spectacular dinner there and every breakfast was a delight. I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely old inn run by the nicest couple! Highly recommended. at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2014

Lovely inn run by charming hosts. Great food turned out by a French chef who also is a co-owner. Could not have been a more pleasant experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been better at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2013

Our family stayed at this wonderful Inn for my sister's wedding reception. The food couldn't have been better and Maryann, Manuel and their staff were exceptional. Would recommend this Inn without hesitation to anyone staying in the Camden area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Victorian by the Sea (4.87)
  2. Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (4.54)
Top
}