Recent Reviews in Lincoln, Nebraska

The Cottage at Prairie Creek Inn at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2016

The Cottage is quaint and comfortable. Having stayed here before, I prefer the main house or The Lodge at the lake. The service and food is fabulous. Great surroundings and walking paths. The Barn is a fabulous venue for large event. I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

3.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We stayed one night and the cabin seemed to be under some renovations, so everything was not finished yet. Breakfast was amazing, however, Wish we would of had more time to enjoy it!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely will return! at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous anniversary weekend getaway! at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2016

This was our first time staying at a b&b. We loved it! We stayed in the Lodge and couldn't have asked for a more peaceful and relaxing place to stay for our anniversary. We plan to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely & straightforward at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

It was perfect -- very pleasant accommodations in a beautiful setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time! at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We did not take advantage of breakfast so I can't rate that portion

View more reviews for this inn


Fisrt time at B&B! at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

This is the first time I (including my wife) have stayed at a B&B. We absolutely loved the homey feel and atmosphere! It was comfy and the owner was extremely nice and accommodating. A+!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location! at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We stayed at Prairie Creek for a weekend - the setting was really beautiful. It's out in the country, but all blacktop roads to get there. Lots of areas to walk and explore. Bruce and Maureen (and son Luke) were great hosts. This is a really nice option if you need to be near the east side of Lincoln or any of the surrounding communities.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a unique opportunity to spend an evening away from our children and were so happy to stay at Prairie Creek! The room was simple and peaceful - exactly what we needed. We enjoyed an evening walk over the grounds and then just sat in our quiet, comfortable room and read books together. It was exactly what we hoped for! The hospitality was genuine and perfect. Looking forward to another visit when we find a sitter for the kids again. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the Former County Poor Farm at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

3.6 reviewed on April 26, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed staying out here in the country especially since we are natives of the area and remember some of the history from our childhood. Jim has done remarkable things to the place to convert it into lovely rooms and suites. The old woodwork of oak is charming. Hearing the birds in the surrounding trees was pleasant. We appreciated the generosity of having the fresh bottled water provided free of charge. Carrying those trays of food up the stairs to each room seemed like a lot of hard work whereas mingling with the other guests could be an alternative and an added benefit. All in all our stay was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, relaxing get away at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Amazing hosts with a story to tell. Beautifully restored historic home, farmhouse, lake lodge and barn. Wonderful breakfasts. Owners very welcoming and willing to spend time and answer questions. Would recommend to friends. Will absolutely go back on a road trip between Chicago and Denver! Jim and Mary Ann, Valparaiso, IN

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Tranquil Stay at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Our recent stay at Prairie Creek Bed and Breakfast was very relaxing and was a great "getaway" for us. We took a scenic walk around the property, it was nice and quiet. Our room was fantastic, and the house has many great qualities. The plaques on the wall with information regarding the house was perfect so we learned about the various rooms. Our breakfast was excellent and we had a great conversation with the other guest and Bruce and Maureen's son (sorry I forgot his name). Looking forward to staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful location for our family reunion!! at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2016

Our family met the weekend prior to Thanksgiving at Prairie Creek Inn and had a wonderful time!! We were able to rent the Lake Lodge and some additional rooms. The Lake Lodge was perfect for our gathering place for 20 of us. We prepared meals there (the kitchen has enough plates for twenty people!) and whatever cooking items we needed the main house happily loaned us. We loved walking on the grounds. We had a fire in the firepit on a very cold night and were blessed by a moondog that night. We so appreciated the kindness and hospitality of our hosts!! The breakfasts were good old fashioned ones with great coffee. We were so pleased and shall return when we are able!! Thanks Bruce, Maureen and Luke!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2016

Beautiful water views from room. Awesome breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


great people, great place!! at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2015

such a great atmosphere, and only a few minutes from Lincoln. inn-keepers are the real deal, such great people to chat with. Breakfast was great too, and there are some many different room options to choose from. will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


Taste and See Planning Retreat gals from North Pointe at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2015

We had a wonderful time at Prairie Creek Inn...we did have one problem though.. The time went by too fast!

View more reviews for this inn


August 2015 Road Trip at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

3.0 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Enjoyed the B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

This is a beautiful and peaceful place! Clean, warm, inviting. Stayed in the cabin by the lake. It was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful country mansion at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Jim the innkeeper was very cordial. We learned a lot about the history of Westview. Great breakfasts, very quiet and cozy room in the Prarie Nook.

View more reviews for this inn


Please, restful place and wonderful hosts at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2015

Love, love the location. Close to Lincoln, but really secluded and quiet with a few paths on which to stroll about. Rooms and accommodations were wonderful and clean. Plenty to eat at breakfast. I enjoyed just learning the history of this wonderful house and sitting on the porch and in the yard, listening to the birds, and watching for other wildlife.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful quiet getaway at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2015

We stayed at the lake lodge and it was fantastic! Great front porch, comfy bed. No tv or internet but we were trying to Unplug! and we did. Full kitchen, funky but everything worked. Owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and man oh man can she cook!!!! Get her cinnamon rolls for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Country Location at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2015

This was the perfect "home base" for us while we were in Lincoln for a college graduation. We were very close to the city, but far enough away to be able to get away for some peace and quiet! A lovely inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

3.4 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Innkeeper, Bruce was very friendly and made us feel at home. He was very accommodating even though he was busy getting ready for a wedding. The bed was very comfortable and the house very quiet. We had a nice breakfast with good conversation with another couple and Bruce. We did not meet Innkeeper, Maureen. We hiked around the property which is scenic.

View more reviews for this inn


B-day getaway at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2015

Room was huge, clean and beautiful, and the bed was king and so comfy. Breakfast was the best I ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary getaway at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

3.8 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Clean, cozy room, great treats, strawberries wonderful. Late on breakfast, old TV channels!

View more reviews for this inn


Westview B&B at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Very nice rooms. Owners exceptional. Breakfast fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

We had a wonderful time what a beautiful place we will be back again

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, romantic, and relaxing stay! at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Bruce and Maureen were very hospitable, made an excellent breakfast, and made us feel at home. We visited in the winter and so didn't explore the property but from the car. We look forward to another when it's warmer so we can explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend away ever at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2015

Great room really like the history of the place added something to it. Will be staying there again. Excellent breakfast. Wish I had another night reserved. Recommending it to everybody I talked to.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Winter Stay! at Prairie Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Walton, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

Our winter stay at Prairie Creek Inn was very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. Loved seeing a sky full off stars at night and taking a winter walk to the lake in the morning!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}