Recent Reviews in Lincoln City, Oregon

My Stay at Depoe Bay Inn at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Although it was only a one night stay, it was very enjoyable. Beautiful location and our experience got off on a great start with a friendly welcome and personalized tour of the hotel and room. Breakfast was cook-to-order and everyone was very friendly. The resident whales close by off the coast, during the sunset, were a beautiful sight. A great place to spend the night or two as you're traveling the coast. Thanks for the great hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful, rain-filled weekend at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Mary and Red's hospitality was a key reason for our wonderful stay at the duck cabin. Delicious breakfasts, great conversations, and a restful, re creative weekend was just what the doctor ordered. Beautiful nature all around and shopping with good food only minutes away made our weekend trip worth every moment.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful as usual! at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

We love staying at the Depoe Bay Inn! It is always so homey and the chef is tops with us!!! Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views and Friendly Hosts at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

The breakfast was amazing, the room was spacious and provided a beautiful view. Good spot for a romantic get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed & breakfast at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Wonderful little inn on depoe bay, highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Gem at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Mary and Red were outstanding hosts.....so warm and approachable! The style of décor and kind hosts really did make it feel like a stay at grandparents. Our private deck was lovely.We found when the weather at the coast was too windy and cold the weather at the lake was completely different and milder. Breakfasts were outstanding.....very delicious and coffee was always ready early. We enjoyed the conversation around the table as well. Thanks Mary and Red, Eric and Lucinda Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My husband and I were looking for a home away from home for the weekend we were at the beach and The Depoe Bay Innmet that expectation. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


June 2016 at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Rooms are a bit dated, but reasonably comfortable. Walls are thin so I recommend earplugs. Free breakfast was okay, but nothing special. Hana, the dog is very friendly. We did not eat dinner there as their prices seemed too high and it was only their third day of serving dinner. However, given the value, we would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Depoe Bay at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The Depoe Bay Inn was very relaxing and enjoyable.. The staff was great and very attentive, including Hanna the dog. Breakfast was made to order and very filling. Ask for smaller portions if you desire.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Stayed 2 nights in an upper level room

View more reviews for this inn


Tops at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Place was clean Staff friendly . View from room was excellent. Breakfast was great

View more reviews for this inn


Baywood Shores! at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Judy and Gary were great! Their home is BEAUTIFUL. My wife and I stayed in the Captains room and it far exceeded our expectations. A very relaxing stay. In the morning Judy made us dutch babies which was delicious with the pineapple syrup. We WILL be back for more than just one night! Thanks Judy and Gary!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice hostess, underwelming room at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on May 17, 2016

I had stayed at this inn before and it was lovely. Now 10 years later it was very different. The hostess was very warm and friendly but the room itself was less than expected for the price. As we walked in the entire establishment smelled like weed. I'm certainly 420 friendly but it needs to not be a non-smoking establishment if that is the case. Our sliding glass door was covered with what looked like a shower curtain and did not even cover the door. It was quiet and the bed was super comfortable. It certainly wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed but for the price I expected more.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE LOVE LOVE at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

The house is gorgeous, the room was magical (we could see seals with the spotting scope hanging out on the beach), Lincoln City is a gem, and the owners are just lovely people. If we head back to the west coast, this will be a certain stop.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the manager was nice. We loved the complimentary continental breakfast/snack area that was open 24/7. The full menu breakfast was also delicious. We enjoyed an omelet, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, and fruit cup (with good fruit, like berries, not unripe melon like you usually get). The complimentary sherry, chocolates, and movies was also nice. The fireplace also added to a wonderful, relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Baywood Shores B&B at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We had a great time. Gary & Judy are wonderful hosts! Room was large and quiet. With only two rooms, it made a cozy breakfast which was tasty and plentiful. Judy even shared her Dutch Baby Pancake recipe with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

This is our second stay at Baywood Shores. Judy and Gary are wonderful in every meaning of the term. They truly make you feel at home. The view is great and they are just a short walk from the Bay House restaurant, probably our favorite in the area. Breakfast was wonderful both days. Couldn't ask for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect girls weekend at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Mary & Red are excellent hosts! They were unable to greet us when we checked in and it was wonderful. Mary made sure to leave clear instructions, there was even a hand written note in the bedroom when we arrived giving more instructions. I felt like I was visiting my grandparents they are so warm and inviting and think of all the details. We were upgraded to a room facing the lake with a hot tub! That was fantastic, it was so nice to get to sit in the hot tub on a cloudy Oregon day!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

This was our second visit to Baywood Shores (Makes us repeat offenders). We went for my wife's birthday but, special occasion or not, I'd recommend this place over most that we've stayed in in this country. Judy and Gary are wonderful hosts and seem to think to do anything that could be considered special. The breakfasts were wonderful. The whole combination makes the place memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


A great value! at Depoe Bay Inn (Depoe Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

I thought this B&B was a FANTASTIC VALUE. The prices were very affordable compared to other B&B's in the area, and at the same time I found nothing wanting in quality or service. It was not as "quirky" as some B&B's...seemed a little more like a small, very nice hotel, but the building and rooms were very nice, and the amenities were luxurious. As we were there in the winter, we very much enjoyed the fireplace and the big selection of DVDs. Last but definitely not least: our hostess Taffy was PERFECT -- warm, welcoming, personable, fun, knowledgeable about the area, and a great cook. (What more could you ask?)

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice time at Brey House B&B at Brey House Ocean View Bed & Breakfast (Lincoln City, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2015

My friend and I had a very pleasant stay. Shirley was wonderful and made us feel like home right away. We had the Captain room which has very nice ocean view. The room has separate entry, got everything we need and is very charming. The bed is super comfortable. It's also thoughtful to include things like a electric socket board for charging the gadgets people have these days. The B&B is close to the beach and I had a nice walk in the morning. Shirley's breakfast was so delicious that we ate so much and skipped lunch completely. This was exactly what I was hoping to experience from a B&B and I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect birthday getaway at the coast at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2015

My Fiancee and I had a great time at the Lake house. Its just minutes away from Lincoln city but just far enough to be quiet and somewhat secluded. We stayed in the lake view room which was large and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away to Relax at Salmonberry Inn & Beach House (Lincoln City, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2015

This is a five rating

View more reviews for this inn


Well set up for short stays at Ocean House Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on December 07, 2015

Chose this location because they are a scent-free option. No drier sheets, scented candles, air-freshener, perfumes, potpourri, pets or any other asthma-inducing fume. Stayed for a week. Much more like a small inn than a B&B. They seemed more accustomed to shorter stays of 1-2 days. Stayed in the sea rose room. The view was amazing. Morning coffee overlooking the ocean from that snug little solarium was the best way to start the day. The fireplace was gas and warmed the room quite nicely. The mattress needed to to be replaced but the linens were soft and comfortable. Zero access from the Inn to the beach unless you want to get wet by fording a (knee high at low tide/chest deep at high tide) freshwater creek. However, once you're ensconced on the deck overlooking the coastline the fact that you can't get to the beach is forgotten; incredible view. Owners were nice folks who helped out when they were around but seemed a bit aggravated by the laid back, unscheduled nature of vacationers. Overall while I wouldn't call the place cozy or homelike it was a lovely place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Brey House Ocean View Bed & Breakfast (Lincoln City, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

We just came back home from our third stay at the Brey House. We truly feel this is our home away from home and are spoiled during our stay. The accommodations are fantastic. Every thing is so clean, the details are carefully thought out, the access to the beach so very close, comfortable beds and a breakfast to keep you going for the entire day! Thank you Shirley, we'll see you again soon! Richard & Patricia

View more reviews for this inn


Lincoln City B&B Gem at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We chose the Captain's Quarters and weren't disappointed: large room; comfortable, king-size bed; clean, well-appointed bathroom; in-room refrigerator, kitchen sink, and microwave; plenty of dishes, glasses, flat-ware; great view of the bay; and only a couple of blocks (quick walk) from our favorite restaurant on the Oregon coast: Bay House. Not much closet space, but my wife easily made it work. Breakfast (the only onsite dining) was great both days: individual skillet egg dishes one day, and Dutch babies the next. Both with fruit, condiments, etc. (Never had a Dutch baby with a squeeze of lemon and powdered sugar, and it was great. My wife preferred the (real!) maple syrup.) Both Judy and Gary were friendly, accommodating, and left us to ourselves, which is what we want in B&B owners. This was a real treat, and we recommend Baywood Shores B&B to anyone that wants a quiet, private, and relaxing place to stay right on the south shore of the bay.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

Took my wife on a trip to the Oregon coast for her 50th birthday and stayed in the captains quarters here at Baywood Shores B&B. The room is amazing in every way, perfectly appointed with everything you could want or need and a beautiful view of the bay, my wife and I travel extensively and have stayed in many B&Bs, we know quality and attention to detail... you will not be disappointed if you choose this one. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful and I cant say enough about the innkeepers, super nice, available when needed but not overbearing... I don't often write reviews but felt compelled by this one, do yourself a favor... Stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Major Disappointment at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Less than desirable location in ugly neighborhood, with minimal view of Ocean. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was just ok, nothing special. Host dominated conversation during breakfast.....guests were too polite to ask him to stop talking. Would not recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Baywood Shores B & B (Lincoln City, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

We stayed in the Cape Cod room for our first anniversary. We were only able to book one night, and it certainly wasn't enough! The bay is beautiful, the accommodations were clean and cozy. Gary and Judy really made us feel at home. Breakfast was amazing! The Cape Cod room isn't quite as yellow as the pictures, it's actually a very soothing color. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


so perfect! Friendly, inaccurate, delicious breakfast outstanding location. at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

You could not stay at a more perfectly run B&B. We TRUELY felt at home with perfect accommodations and excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}