Recent Reviews in Lima, Peru

great place to stay at Angelica's House Bed & Breakfast (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2015

we stayed here with my wife and two kids for 1 week, and it was great ! the owner was great, the room is great. its over 1,200 sqft !! there are a lot of restaurants and very close to the airport. i wouldnt hesitate my mother to stay here. its close to the malls, movies, and great working class area.

View more reviews for this inn


the best place to stay in peru !!! at Angelica's House Bed & Breakfast (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

we recently stayed in Angelica's B & B last month, The place is very clean, and spacious. Breakfast was great, and they even serve it our suite. It has great wi-fi, private bathroom, kitchen, security, and with great taxi service from and to the airport (13 min), and to the shopping areas. The owner is very friendly, spoke english, and very helpful in our travel need to cusco....I feel like I was ripping them off by the service i got.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in the middle of Lima at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2013

If you are fortunate enough to stay with these wonderful people in their beautiful home, consider yourself lucky. The home is an oasis in the middle of Lima. You can be in the hustle of the city all day, and come home to gardens, a pool, and greenery. The owners are exceptional hosts and exceptional people. We felt like family there. They have excellent suggestions for dining and sight-seeing, arrange a driver for their guests (we pay, but it is cheap), and provide a safe and welcoming haven for their guests. Highest praise. January 2013

View more reviews for this inn


The pousada itself is beautiful, spacious , tastefully decorated,I loved itt at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2013

We had booked for a few nights at Pousada Mouterrico and I ended up staying 10 days! Great location, 20 minutes cab ride from many of the touristic points of the city, and 5 minutes walk to a giant shopping center. The owners are in very good terms with a local taxi company, and arranged to pick us up at the airport, and then drive us everywhere for a cheap price. The pousada itself is beautiful, spacious rooms, tastefully decorated, clean bathroom and great shower, large fully-equipped kitchen, courtyard with fountain, garden, swimming-pool with waterfall, wifi everywhere. We had booked for a few nights at Pousada Mouterrico and I ended up staying 10 days!

View more reviews for this inn


I couldn't have asked for any better! at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2013

Gaby and Hernan were the first hosts I had using Internet and I couldn't have asked for any better! My stay at their villa was sensational! They are the most wonderful, helpful people and quickly became like a family to me. The villa and the lush garden are absolutely stunning and like a green oasis, perfect if you are looking for a quiet and lush getaway full of character in an upscale neighborhood of Lima. It comes with a wonderful cuisine, a swimming pool, exotic trees and flowers everywhere, a peacock and many areas to relax in and entertain a large number of guests, including several terraces, bbq, a living, sun and dining room as well as a generous kitchen and private parking. Wi-fi is accessible everywhere which makes it excellent for working along the poolside. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a luxurious stay in Lima.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Transit Stay at B&B de Kike (Lima, Peru)

4.6 reviewed on December 26, 2012

Stayed there last year while transiting Lima on the way to Cusco. Kike and his family are the best host and true ambassadors of hospitality. Very homely and above all, its very safe place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


El lugar perfecto para descansar at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2012

Es un sitio súper especial para descansar y disfrutar. Llegamos por un dia y nos quedamos una semana! Fué una semana inolvidable, rodeada de mucha naturaleza y fauna increíble. La atención es muy especial y agradable. Sus anfitriones, nos aconsejaron, apoyaron y ayudaron para que nuestra estadía fuera óptima. Los extrañaremos. Esperamos volver pronto. Muchas gracias, Alirio y Herman

View more reviews for this inn


Gracias, Fue un descanso maravilloso. at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2012

La Posada Monterrico, es el sitio perfecto para olvidarse del estrés de la ciudad. Aún encontrándose en medio de esta, esta rodeada de naturaleza y de mucha tranquilidad. Agradecemos a sus dueños por esta experiencia maravillosa. Dan ganas de quedarse!, y. pronto volveremos. Gracias. Fué super. :D .

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at B&B de Kike (Lima, Peru)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2010

When you come to Lima, Kike and his wife Miriam would pick you up from the airport and treat you like their family guest. I do not speak any Spanish, but we communicated without difficulty. The rooms are well kept. The services are great. If I have chance to visit Lima again, I'll definitely stay at Kike's B&B. Hongyu from USA

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay and outstanding servises at B&B de Kike (Lima, Peru)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2010

The Kike's B&B is an excellent place to stay. The owners keep it spotless. They are super nice and very helpful. I spent two days in Lima. They made me feel like home. I definitely recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve in with Kike & Miriam! at B&B de Kike (Lima, Peru)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2010

My friend and myself were on our way home to Calgary, AB in Canada from our 5 weeks holiday in the Antarctic and lastly from the Galapagos Islands. We arrived in Lima at 10:30 pm on New Years' Eve and were promptly picked by Kike at Lima airport. After 10 minutes drive we arrived at our destination and Miriam was there to greet us. What a wonderful & hospitable couple. They even celebrated New Years' Eve with us by showing us the fire works in their neighbourhood and sharing with us a bottle of champaign!!! What a way to bring in the New Year! We were totally impressed with their friendlyness and willing to oblidge. If you are looking for a short stay in and out of Lima, this is absolutely a perfect place to stay. We would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. Our very best wishes to Miriam, Kike and their family for 2010!

View more reviews for this inn


Home sweet home. at B&B de Kike (Lima, Peru)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2009

I ve been traveling for over 4 months now and I remember the last days before I left my hometown, I felt a little sad to leave my friends, my family and all that makes you feel comfortable at home. After my stay at Miriam and Kike's house I felt exactly the same sadness, like leaving home again. Que pena. This family is just great and welcomes you like part of them, heart and arms wide open. The rooms are clean and neat, the breakfast is delicious (as well as any meal you might have there) and the pickup from and to the airport is just so sweet with their 4x4. 200% recommended Jean-Luc, Switzerland

View more reviews for this inn


You cant do better at B&B de Kike (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2009

This place is probably the best in whole Lima if you want to stay one or two nights. It`s save, the rooms are nice and the lovely owners Kike and Miriam will give you a save transport from and to the airport and the busstation. The breakfast is definitivly the best in Peru!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}