Recent Reviews in Lima, Peru

great place to stay at Angelica's House Bed & Breakfast (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2015

we stayed here with my wife and two kids for 1 week, and it was great ! the owner was great, the room is great. its over 1,200 sqft !! there are a lot of restaurants and very close to the airport. i wouldnt hesitate my mother to stay here. its close to the malls, movies, and great working class area.

View more reviews for this inn


the best place to stay in peru !!! at Angelica's House Bed & Breakfast (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

we recently stayed in Angelica's B & B last month, The place is very clean, and spacious. Breakfast was great, and they even serve it our suite. It has great wi-fi, private bathroom, kitchen, security, and with great taxi service from and to the airport (13 min), and to the shopping areas. The owner is very friendly, spoke english, and very helpful in our travel need to cusco....I feel like I was ripping them off by the service i got.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in the middle of Lima at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2013

If you are fortunate enough to stay with these wonderful people in their beautiful home, consider yourself lucky. The home is an oasis in the middle of Lima. You can be in the hustle of the city all day, and come home to gardens, a pool, and greenery. The owners are exceptional hosts and exceptional people. We felt like family there. They have excellent suggestions for dining and sight-seeing, arrange a driver for their guests (we pay, but it is cheap), and provide a safe and welcoming haven for their guests. Highest praise. January 2013

View more reviews for this inn


The pousada itself is beautiful, spacious , tastefully decorated,I loved itt at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2013

We had booked for a few nights at Pousada Mouterrico and I ended up staying 10 days! Great location, 20 minutes cab ride from many of the touristic points of the city, and 5 minutes walk to a giant shopping center. The owners are in very good terms with a local taxi company, and arranged to pick us up at the airport, and then drive us everywhere for a cheap price. The pousada itself is beautiful, spacious rooms, tastefully decorated, clean bathroom and great shower, large fully-equipped kitchen, courtyard with fountain, garden, swimming-pool with waterfall, wifi everywhere. We had booked for a few nights at Pousada Mouterrico and I ended up staying 10 days!

View more reviews for this inn


I couldn't have asked for any better! at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2013

Gaby and Hernan were the first hosts I had using Internet and I couldn't have asked for any better! My stay at their villa was sensational! They are the most wonderful, helpful people and quickly became like a family to me. The villa and the lush garden are absolutely stunning and like a green oasis, perfect if you are looking for a quiet and lush getaway full of character in an upscale neighborhood of Lima. It comes with a wonderful cuisine, a swimming pool, exotic trees and flowers everywhere, a peacock and many areas to relax in and entertain a large number of guests, including several terraces, bbq, a living, sun and dining room as well as a generous kitchen and private parking. Wi-fi is accessible everywhere which makes it excellent for working along the poolside. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a luxurious stay in Lima.

View more reviews for this inn


El lugar perfecto para descansar at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2012

Es un sitio súper especial para descansar y disfrutar. Llegamos por un dia y nos quedamos una semana! Fué una semana inolvidable, rodeada de mucha naturaleza y fauna increíble. La atención es muy especial y agradable. Sus anfitriones, nos aconsejaron, apoyaron y ayudaron para que nuestra estadía fuera óptima. Los extrañaremos. Esperamos volver pronto. Muchas gracias, Alirio y Herman

View more reviews for this inn


Gracias, Fue un descanso maravilloso. at Posada Monterico (Lima, Peru)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2012

La Posada Monterrico, es el sitio perfecto para olvidarse del estrés de la ciudad. Aún encontrándose en medio de esta, esta rodeada de naturaleza y de mucha tranquilidad. Agradecemos a sus dueños por esta experiencia maravillosa. Dan ganas de quedarse!, y. pronto volveremos. Gracias. Fué super. :D .

View more reviews for this inn


casabella, san Isidro, Peru at Casa Bella B&B (Lima, San Isidro, Peru)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2011

1.-CasaBella met my expectations, 2.-The personal at the hotel was very helpful an kind, 3.-Breakfast was good. 4.-It has have a very family atmophere. 5.-We felt well. 6.-The location is very good. We felt save. There was many options, Shopping centers, Supermarket, Money Changers, Good restaurants. Many parks, walking possibilities.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Casa Bella B&B (Lima, San Isidro, Peru)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2008

My husband, daughter and I were in Lima to visit our oldest daughter who was studying at a nearby university. The staff and Casa Bella was wonderful. The driver met us at the airport at 12:30 am. He was courteous, prompt and his vehicle was spotless. He drove us to and from the airport several times through out our stay. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was the customary delicious breads and jam of Peru, however, they also offered and made eggs for us as we waited. We had some concerns about safety in Lima, but the San Isidro district is very safe and we felt comfortable walking around that district. Having never traveled internationally with my family before I left home with some nervous anticipation at what I would find for accommodations, but can only say positive things about the Casa Bella. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a bed and breakfast in Lima. Thank you, Casa Bella!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Bella at Casa Bella B&B (Lima, San Isidro, Peru)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2007

I could not recommend Casa Bella more highly. Firstly, (as we later learned) they are located in one of the safer and more popular districts of Lima. We stayed in a private double room. The rooms are large and the bathroom facilites are clean with nice hot showers. The common areas were comfortable and the staff are always willing to help, to the point where they dropped us off at shopping centres & sights on occasion through out our stay. You definately feel more like you are staying with friends, which is a a bonus when you are bed surfing your way through hostels and bed and breakfasts in South America.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}