Recent Reviews in Ventimiglia, Italy

semplicemente bello at Altoblu B&B (Ventimiglia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Soggiornato 3 notti,pace,tranquillità,pulizia,gentilezza. Walter del piano.

View more reviews for this inn


Sublime! at Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (Ventimiglia, Liguria)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2013

Merci à Pierre de nous avoir fait découvrir avec authenticité, simplicité et gentillesse, sa belle propriété dans un ancien couvent, complètement atypique avec un décor soigné. Un petit dejeuner délicieux et très copieux, une vue imprenable sur la mer et la côte. Il nous tarde déjà d'y retourner!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality, Charm, Value at Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (Ventimiglia, Liguria)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2013

An Irish family of five adults on a tight holiday budget, finding Casa Lorenzina was pure serendipity, an exceptional start to a wonderful holiday. Pier's warm hospitality made us feel very welcome. The view, the leisurely breakfasts, the aroma of the flowers and plants, Pier's conversation and advice about where we might dine and what we might like to see and do made the first few days of our holiday positively memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


sejour magique dans un coin de paradis avec pier at Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (Ventimiglia, Liguria)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2013

que dire beaucoup de choses nous avons decouvert grace a internet cette maison d hotes l annee derniere ou nous avons passer 4 jours magique l endroit et exactement comme sur les photos une vue epoustouflante les chambres sont tres bien avec une vue que l on trouve nul part ailleurs c est un coin de paradis ou la nature et les chants des oiseaux nous bersse l hote pier et une personne exeptionnel avec un coeur enorme et que de recevoir les gens c son bonheur et qu'il y met tous son coeur nous revenons cette annee passer une semaine car c est un endroit vraiment exeptionnel pour ce qui veule se deconnecter du stress est se reposer c est un endroit ideale ceux qui prefere le luxe a la nature c sur que vous trouverer pas ca ici mais ce que lon trouve vaut toutes kes etoiles du monde j espere que mon message vous donnera envie de connaitre ce petit paradis

View more reviews for this inn


The best holiday in my life! at Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (Ventimiglia, Liguria)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2013

Beautiful place! Wonderful atmosphere! The view from the window on the quiet, blue sea. I got engaged here! :] Pier is the nicest man in the world! I will always be well remembered staying at Romantic Casa Lorenzina. Highly recommended to all who wish to spend their vacation in a romantic, relaxing and very charming place:] I'll be back there again sometime! :]

View more reviews for this inn


Pier is a great host! at Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (Ventimiglia, Liguria)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2012

After we drove up the wrong train Pier guided us back and then introduced us to the estate. It is rustic and lovely and perfectly situated. His restaurant suggestions (Caravalle) was superb. The highlight was a 2 hour breakfast with Pier cooking up dish after dish of surprises. Wow!

View more reviews for this inn


Met a new friend at Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (Ventimiglia, Liguria)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Casa Lorenzina for 4 nights. Pier was an outstanding host. The view from our room was unbelievable. Pier is now our friend for life. Marlene & Tom Keithley Pueblo, CO

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful vacation with great serviceminded host at Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (Ventimiglia, Liguria)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2011

A great holiday in a very service friendly host, who had his greatest wish that we would have the best possible stay. Very good and varied breakfast. Great beaches, nice town. Its location suggests that having a car available is a great advantage to get to the surroundings, the city and beaches. Many thanks to Pier for a memorable stay! Inge and Mildrid - Norway

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay in Romantic Casa Lorenzina at Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (Ventimiglia, Liguria)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2009

We were arriving late so we were kindly surprised when the owner arrived to meet us and to show the way to the B&B (driving instructions were very clear and GPS coordinates led exactly to the place - I watched it while following the owner's car). The steps to the house are covered with flowers and blosoms (what we both admired). The room "Romantica" (where we stayed) was very clean and looked even better than in the photo and welcomed us with a sweet smell of tropiocal flowers and a bottle of cold water. My girfriend was so admired that she could express her feelings with the word "Fantastic"... The owner was very kind and helpful explaining all necessary things and giving instructions for sightseeing and dining. The room was very comfortable - enough space (approx. 25-28 sq.m. or even more), very pleasant atmosphere, having the sea view right in front of our window giving us sweet mornings with sea of a green color and romantic evenings with lights of nearby villages. In spite there was no air conditioner, the room was equipped with the fan and it was not hot in the room on the sunny day (the temperature was varying from 29 to 35 degrees C). The greatest thing in the room was a bed, which was so comfortable, that we used to oversleep our breakfast. Te breakfast was served in a terrace (with a sea view) and was very tasty. We also had interestnig discussions with the owner about what to visit and how to do it comfortably and knowledge was very helpful. When we had to leave, it was very sad. We have really spent unforgetable time in a fantastic place. We both agreed that 3 nights spent in the room was not enough and, if we have a chance, we will return to this place with a great pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gorgeous Setting on the Mediterranean and an Outstanding Host at Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (Ventimiglia, Liguria)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2009

We are back in Santa Fe after a wonderful trip. We have all agreed that our time with you was the best. Your home is so wonderful and the views amazing. But it was your hospitality that was the best! We visited many, many historic places and saw many gorgeous works of art, but it is experiences with people that we value most. You were so helpful in guiding us to fascinating places to see. But again the highlight of the sightseeing was when you directed and went with us to the overlook at the top of the mountain with the view of Monaco, Monte Carlo and way beyond, the same overlook that the Romans used to protect against invaders. Our daughter has told many that you are such a kind and gentle person. We agree. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B (4.58)
  2. Altoblu B&B (4.40)
Top
}