Recent Reviews in Ligonier, Pennsylvania

A Little Piece of Heaven at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This peaceful setting, with angelic hostesses, immaculate rooms, and divine breakfasts will leave you totally satisfied. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Patti is an absolute gem! Campbell House is immaculate and the breakfasts are to die for! We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch and just chatting with Patti. I highly recommend Campbell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy getaway at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Room was nice for a weekend getaway. The room was spacious with many seating options,as well as a private Porch attached to the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Attractive B&B at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This B&B is in a great location for walking around Ligonier.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs ever! at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at dozens if not hundreds of bed and breakfasts over the past several decades of travel. The Northview Inn has to rank as one of the two or three best B&Bs ever. It’s a large rambling Victorian house set on a hillside, surrounded by spacious lawns in New Florence, a small village about equal distance between Johnstown with its interesting flood history and Ligonier with its more upscale resort vibe. The house is nicely decorated in the style of its time with an abundance of pictures, ceramics, books, nicknacks, whatever – all creating a feeling of a warm and welcoming home. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a four poster bed and an attractive but very modern bathroom with ample hot water and good water pressure in the shower. Jeff and Linda are very welcoming hosts and a good source of information about the local attractions. They seem to have thought of everything so often overlooked in other B&Bs (e.g. reading lights on both sides of the bed, pillows with different degrees of hardness, Kleenex, hooks and shelves to put things on, wifi that really works). The breakfast that Linda serves is amazing. It’s like eating breakfast at the Ritz-Carlton, except it’s better. We were there three days and each breakfast was different, delicious, beautifully presented and enormous. Each day we asked Linda to wrap up part of it and had it for lunch. As we were the only guests at the time, we ate our breakfast in a bay window with a nice view of their garden, watching their adorable English setters police the garden against intruding birds. If the weather had been warmer, we would have spent some serious time on their large and inviting veranda. All in all, the Northview Inn was a delight! I cannot imagine a better base for a stay in the quiet and pretty countryside of western Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and a good value. at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

I find this inn both comforting and comfortable, and have returned many times over the last few years. They are very generous with food- you never leave hungry in the morning. The beds are so comfortable and the silence so complete that I sleep better here than at home. If you need to unwind in the evening, the living room is a great place to lounge with an ipad or book. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

My daughter and I stayed there while we visited area historic sites. Wow! Every detail was obviously thought through and was perfect: the hosts, accommodations, flexibility, helpful ideas, and the food were incredible! Couldn't have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet visit before Christmas at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2015

The Robertshaw Country House was spotlessly clean and beautifically decorated. Christmas decorations were everywhere in the common areas and inside the large and well appointed rooms. Sister Renata was a most gracious hostess and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Although the property was about 80 years old, it had all of the modern conveniences today's travelers have come to expect. The property and its country setting are beautiful and very quiet. We greatly enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


So worth the stay at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

The Robertshaw truly exceeds expectations in all categories. Definitely worth the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and very relaxing place to stay at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Robertshaw B&B is delightful. It is so quiet and relaxing that I find myself wanting to stay there for a much longer time. The rooms are beautiful. Each room has a fireplace which makes the room and cozy on cool Fall evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and all amenities at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

Excellent accomdations: every amenity Wonderful hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

My aunt had passed away and the funeral arrangements were in New Florence. It was a nice distraction to stay at the bed and breakfast. Both Linda and Jeff made our family feel very welcome, the serenity, character and decor made our visit a nice experience. Breakfast in the morning was elegant, delicious and really allowed out family to enjoy each other's company.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little getaway at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Nice little B&B nestled just off the diamond in the quaint town of Ligonier. Walking distance to the many shops and dining opportunities in this relaxing town. Patti was very helpful with recommendations for local spots. Patti likes to pay attention to every little detail and truly wants to serve and please her customers. She worked very well with our food related allergies and prepared great breakfasts both mornings. What really blew me away was the above and beyond service she provided for us when we became stranded in Ligonier due to the starter in our vehicle going bad. She stopped at no length to make sure we were cared for and that the vehicle problems did not ruin our weekend getaway. She was awesome and I cannot imagine many people who maintain her hectic schedule who would take the time to provide the level of care she provided for us in something that was totally unrelated to our stay at her B&B. She operates by the theory "if you can't do something nice for someone then there is something wrong." We enjoyed meeting Patti and staying at her home.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome Home is True at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

I truly felt as though I was at home. My stay was peaceful and quiet and I was able to relax and take walk. The stresses of life went away. An awesome place to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxed Visit at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2015

One of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. Beautiful house and great staff. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A very special place at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2015

A unique, amazing place to stay. Sr. Renata greeted us warmly, explained how the B & B worked (basically, guests have the run of the whole guest house) and showed us to our room - The Garden Room. Double queen beds and loads of detailed touches to make our stay comfortable. There are 100 acres of grounds that belong to the monastery so it's great for a jog or a walk. And SO peaceful. Breakfast was help yourself with lots of choice. There are two sitting rooms and a beautifully decorated dining room, as well as (downstairs) a gift shop and TV lounge. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Peaceful, Restful Retreat at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Robertshaw Country House last week. We could not believe what a hidden gem this place is! We happened to stumble upon this bed and breakfast as we were looking to break up our drive home from Washington DC to Chicago; and boy, did we hit the jackpot! We cannot say enough about our stay here. Sister Renata and the other adorable sisters you see whisking in and out of the house are absolutely endearing, welcoming and more accommodating than any other Innkeepers we have stayed with in the past. We typically stay at Diamond Collection properties around the country and found this one to be the most comfortable and peaceful we've found. We have already told many of our friends and family about the Robertshaw Country House and cannot wait to come back and make our stay longer this time!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Abode at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2015

We've stayed at the Robertshaw several times since I discovered it a year ago. Each time we are greeted with a hearty, "Welcome Home", and we are always made to feel special. Each room has a cozy gas fireplace, single cup keurig coffee maker, micro fridge and microwave, and large closet complete with fluffy robes. The Sunset Room has a very large bathroom ensuite, with a powerful shower head. Just about every amenity that you can imagine is available: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, soap, even a toothbrush and toothpaste should you forget yours! And, a hair dryer as well. Towels are fluffy, and there is a super comfy bath mat that will definitely bring a smile to your face when you step out of the shower! The rooms are immaculate. Breakfast is European Continental with a lovely fruit salad set out in the gorgeous dining room. The kitchen boasts a new waffle maker which we took advantage of and made the best waffles that I have ever tasted….even better than those ordered in a restaurant. There were several flavors of syrup available for the waffles. There is a Keurig coffemaker off of the dining room, and the dinette area has quite an array of yogurt, sliced meats and cheeses, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, various bread for toast, bagels, and numerous condiments. The main house holds a substantial library and very large living room, with plenty of space to spread out. Both rooms have gas fireplaces. The grounds are peaceful and there are trails through the woods to enjoy. You really do need to pop your head into the St. Walburga chapel. The windows came from an old church in Pittsburgh and are spectacular to view. The innkeeper is always happy to make reservations for us at nearby restaurants and we have not been disappointed. I just want to note, that onsite dining includes Continental Breakfast. There is no restaurant or other dining affiliated with the B&B. That was the purpose of my 3 star rating for onsite dining

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Getaway at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on February 02, 2015

I've stayed at this gem three times in the past year. The house is in a tranquil setting in the country. It is very convenient to many historical spots, Hannastown and Bushy Run Battlefield being two that we very much enjoyed. The rooms are spacious, as well as spotless and decorated beautifully. Beds are queen sized and very comfortable. Each bedroom has a cozy fireplace as well as single serve Keurig with k-cups of different varieties. Rooms come with plenty of towels, guest shampoo/conditioner/bodywash/soap. The bathrooms are unique, representing a 50's era with unusual colors, which I find to be quite entertaining. Hot water was plentiful and the shower was great! I've stayed in 3 different rooms, and was quite satisfied with each. My last trip was early January, when the Christmas decorations were still on display. The interior was magnificent. Breakfast is European Continental where you can help yourself to many items, including meats, cheese, hard boiled eggs. Or you can make yourself a waffle or oatmeal, or enjoy some yogurt. You will not go away hungry. There are no televisions in the rooms (which I prefer), but there is a large screen television downstairs in a special room with sofas, chairs, and a fireplace. Next to that room is a kitchenette with snacks and a Keurig so that you can help yourself while enjoying the tv. If you get outside, there are a few walking trails, and a lovely chapel devoted to St. Walburga, with Old German Stained Glass Windows representing her life. Breathtakingly beautiful! I can't say enough about how great this place was. Is it any wonder that I continue to visit?

View more reviews for this inn


So in love with this place at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2015

I had such a lovely time, the location was so beautiful and it truly felt like coming home. Sister Renata went above and beyond in her service. I'll definitely be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Area at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on December 31, 2014

We did enjoy the setting of this facility. The only downside was everything being open to the public for holiday tours. The volunteers who assist within the grounds are always stopping you to talk. I will return but will check the schedule to make sure it is a quiet time or during a silent retreat time.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to rest and relax. Decorated beautifully for the Christmas season ! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Robertshaw House is an unexpected gem. The train room was a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Western Pennsylvania at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

If you are ever traveling and find yourself near the Pittsburgh area, do yourself a favor and stay at the Robertshaw Country Bed and Breakfast. The Sisters welcome you to their gracious home like an old friend. Sister Renata, the Innkeeper, has thought of every detail to make you comfortable! The house is beautiful and you truly feel as if it your own. The property is peaceful and we greatly enjoyed speaking with several of the Sisters as we stayed! There are trails to walk and the views are amazing. This past weekend's stay was perfect! We plan to return.....

View more reviews for this inn


A pure Joy at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Patti was an absolute gem. Her place is gorgeous and she is a delightful hostess. Only had one night there but it was a great start to our vacation. Looking forward to some future trips and re-visits to her lovely place.

View more reviews for this inn


What a treasure! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Sister Renata and her crew of helpers think if everything! The property is lovely and the rooms very comfortable! ( super great sheets!) the room was filled with classic literature and beatiful prints( along with current magazines). The bathroom fixtures are ORIGINAL and in beautiful condition. Breakfast had something for everyone( if you are fortunate to have the cinnamon rolls to not pass up!) every detail thought of- a wonderful respite if your teavels take you to the Penn countryside!

View more reviews for this inn


Ft Ligonier Days goes by too quickly at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We have been staying at Patti's "Campbell House" for years. We always look forward to our October weekend, Fort Days.We have never had an issue at the Campbell House. We are lucky enough to have the Campbell suite, and it is just so homey. Patti watches all the details. Breakfast is always a treat, and even with my wife's gluten issues, her breakfast is just as interesting as mine. Thanks again Patti for another memorable stay. We look forward to next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband and I got married at the Northview Inn in late September 2014 with only our four children there with us. I just can't say enough about the Inn and how absolutely perfect it was. To begin, the rooms were beautiful, comfortable, immaculate, and welcoming. It seemed that Jeff and Linda thought of every detail. Our wedding was held on the porch where Jeff and Linda decorated with fresh cut flowers from their property. They both truly went above and beyond and thought of things that never even crossed our minds, like wine in the afternoon while we got ready and a beautiful cookie plate. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic with freshly baked scones, fruit with yogurt, pancakes, and bacon. The attention to detail was so wonderful and made our stay an occasion to remember. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great getaway!! at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

I so enjoyed this B&B and esp. my room,Painted ladies!!! Innkeeper Patti was great, such attention to detail and what a cook.I loved the pantry too! I woud recommend to anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Enjoyable Stay at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast is the Best B&B we have ever been to. Not only are the bedrooms & bathrooms luxurious and comfortable but they are also spacious and family oriented. The afternoon coffee/ tea and homemade baked goods are amazing! And the breakfasts are beautiful and delicious-- the special details in each meal are evident down to the homegrown ingredients. We have visited twice and plan on visiting again soon. Northview Inn holds a special place in our past and future memories yet to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Once was not enough! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Our first visit was so enjoyable, that we recently returned to Robertshaw. What a warm, friendly, peaceful place. Perfect for my husband and I spend time together to grow closer to God and to each other. We spent time in the chapel praying together, and time on the patio discussing our marriage and how to make it even better! The grounds in the back are great for walking and getting a workout, as they are on a hill. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}