Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Ligonier, Indiana

Very Nice Stay! at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on April 02, 2014

My husband and I spent a very relaxing night at the manor. What an interesting and majestic home. I was enjoyed the beautiful woodwork and craftsmanship. Amanda, Tom , and little William made us feel at home. The rooms are all beautiful and well appointed. Beverages and warm chocolate chip cookies were a treat. Breakfast was filling and good, we enjoyed chatting with Amanda and playing with William. The inn is close to Shipshawana and amish country,

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at Solomon Mier in July 2013. Wish we could have stayed a week. We were in the Abraham Room, and it was so comfortable. We have stayed in B&B's, but this one far surpasses anywhere we have stayed. Amazing house, everything in period style. My husband took many pics of inside and out. Breakfast was great - even met my dietary needs, Amanda is a fantastic hostess. We walked around the wonderful neighborhood behind the inn in the evening, and had coffee on the great porch in the morning. Fresh cookies - made sure she supplied ones with no chocolate for my husband. If we lived closer to the inn, we would be regulars, but we are in SC. We do have a trip planned for next Spring with friends and will stay there. If you are planning a trip to Shipshewana, this is the best place to stay. A VERY short drive away, and even if the inns in Shipshewana say you can walk to stores from their places, you can't. Everything is way too spread out. Stay at Solomon Mier - you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Remarkable experience! at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2012

1/29/12; My first stay in a B&B, so did not know what to expect. The house is beautifully maintained, hostess is friendly, hospitable, knowledgeable of area. Would recommend this to others, and would stay here again!! Becky, Defiance County, OH

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2011

We stayed at Solomon Meir Manor for two nights and it was a great experience. Amanda was wonderful. The breakfasts were very good. If we did find anything wrong, it was taken care of immediately. I would highly recommend the Solomon Meir to anyone going to Ligonier.

View more reviews for this inn


What a fantastic place! at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2010

As a network engineer traveling thru the area, I was very lucky to stay in this unique B&B for a short week. Great Hosts, amazing history and pure comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning home, nice location! at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2008

Friendly, warm and comfortable host. Very delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Leisure Living at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2008

Our Red Hat ladies are making this a tradition of shopping and relaxing in this lovely manor. It is wonderful to reflect and enjoy the history and fellowship.

View more reviews for this inn


Solomon Mier Manor at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2008

State of the art hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


I am very impressed. at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2008

I am very impressed. Being the first time at a B&B, I was unsure. I will be looking at B&Bs again.

View more reviews for this inn


Solomon Mier Manor at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2008

Very relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful place to stay. Extremely hospitable & friendly. Enjoyed every minute.

View more reviews for this inn


Solomon Mier Manor at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2008

Beautiful, well-kept, clean Inn. The food was great. Homer was excellent host!

View more reviews for this inn


Solomon Mier Manor at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2008

Wonderful time, beautiful home, great service. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Solomon Mier Manor at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2008

Excellent!!

View more reviews for this inn


Solomon Mier Manor at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. Great hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Solomon Mier Manor at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2008

The most wonderful overnight stay I have every had. The hospitality was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


A sweet stay at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2008

The Solomon Mier Inn was more delightful than we could have imagined. It is quiet, clean, friendly and accomodating. We were SO comfortable and well fed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Solomon Mier Manor (4.89)
Top
}