Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Lexington, Kentucky

Most entertaining B&B at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We enjoyed the interaction with the staff and the laughter. Our only meal at the Inn was breakfast, which was very good. I would recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Lyndon House B & B at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Beautiful Home! Had a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The house itself is beautiful, each room is very nice. Location is great; it's a short walk or drive to great food and drinks, and there are plenty of things to do in the area. Breakfast in the morning was great, checking in and out was very quick and easy, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent alternative to a hotel - very clean at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Easy to locate. Limited parking in rear of home but more close by. Very clean room. Private bathroom down the hall also very clean and well stocked in case one forgot an item. Has elevator or beautiful staircase. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The house was lovely with several sitting areas. There were books to read. The owner has impeccable manners. Price comparable to the local hotels. My first time at a B&B and I ready enjoyed the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This is the best Bed & Breakfast we've ever stayed in anywhere, including internationally. The innkeepers are THE most delightful, the breakfast is what we wish someone would serve us EVERY day, and the inn and its pleasantries just go on and on. Well located in a beautiful area, we return to the Lexington outskirts just to stay there (That, and horses, of course)! We have stayed in all of the lovely rooms as repeat customers since the year 2008, coming in from California, two-to-three times a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Week day stay at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

2.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Grounds were somewhat unkempt and explained away as "being green" . Common area outside was cluttered and definitely not cozy or welcoming. Didn't expect clean sheets or towels but a cursory cleaning of tidying the bed and removing used cups and glasses would have been welcome. Breakfast was awesome, but the inn keeper didn't eat with us but just sat in chef's attire and lectured us while we ate.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

2.4 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Very pleasant and helpful owners/staff. Beautiful rooms, but the rest of the hotel needs overhauling. I would recommend having meals elsewhere, including breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn to celebrate our Wedding and share with family at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2014

We booked the entire inn for our wedding ceremony and to house our parents and our bridesmaids. The beauty, tranquility and elegance of the Inn speak for themselves but added to the entire weekend. Eating the amazing breakfasts each morning in the conservatory was absolutely incredible. Waking and meeting our family each morning reminds me of younger days on vacations :). Our hosts for the weekend were Susan and Jim and they couldn't have been any sweeter or more helpful. Grace was also wonderful leading up to the event answering questions etc... We stayed in the Somewhere in Time room and were in heaven the entire weekend. The rest of our family enjoyed their suites in the house and our friends stayed in the guesthouse with their kids and fell in love with it the second they opened the door;they would love to model their retirement home after it. The surroundings are a perfect setting for an intimate wedding. We did NOT want to leave and are already making plans to come back next year for our first year anniversary or even would love an afternoon tea..... Thank you for providing a lovely beginning to our story!

View more reviews for this inn


You should stay here..... at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

My wife and I left this property yesterday and, while driving back home to Ohio, were talking about nothing but returning. This is a great property and worth an extended stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a weekend away here in celebration of our 10th anniversary. The inn keeper, Pam, was great! Everything was very clean and cozy. The inn provided an excellent quiet getaway for us. Try the waffles!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Satisfied at The Corner House Bed & Breakfast (Nicholasville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

I stayed in the Horse Room and was very satisfied with everything. The breakfast was very yummy! Karen is an excellent hostess and innkeeper. Everything was very clean. I liked it so much I decided to change my plans and stay a second night! I will be sure to recommend this bed and breakfast to all my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Anton is a wonderful innkeeper and served a yummy breakfast. His website provided good choices for restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Montgomery Inn Bed and breakfast at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Ok

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Rest/Great Food in Horse Country at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2014

We stayed in the Tara Suite. Very comfortable. The dinner at the attached restaurant was outstanding. Breakfast was great. Gourmet cooking. Owner Pam (also chef) was very welcoming. She and her husband had amusing stories/humor to share. We would definitely go back if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome from the owners and great breakfasts at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2014

The Inn was undergoing some renovation and we were upgraded to the cottage which was very roomy with a full kitchen. The bathroom had a separate shower and a spa tub for two. The owners, Alder and Jill, really make this place. It was fun to hear the history of the Inn and the area from Alder. The breakfasts were outstanding, especially the French toast which was the best I have ever had. We also enjoyed the mixed fruit bowel with fresh berries served prior to the main course. The Inn has been beautifully restored inside and there are several restaurants within walking distance. This is a great location to visit the Bourbon trail and the Kentucky Horse Park, which we did.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Wonderful Stay at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

We spent the first two nights of our 25th Anniversary trip at this wonderful bed & breakfast. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and very clean. We ate two delicious breakfasts, and being the only guests for those two nights (Sunday and Monday) enjoyed the company of the owners. One of the best B & Bs we've stayed in, and that has included more than 30.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent bnb at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Montgomery Inn - Pam was very kind and welcoming - the rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was outstanding. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Suprise at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2014

My husband and I were not expecting to stay in Versailles, but we had a lovely evening at this historic residence. We got an excellent recommendation for dinner and slept well. We had to leave very early and were not able to take advantage of breakfast, but we enjoyed the snacks that were in our room and in the main living space.

View more reviews for this inn


very happy with our choice at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Liked water provided in room. Would have liked a small snack like oatmeal cookie for example in the evening. Was close enough to walk to downtown but very quiet inside.Great towels and provisions in bathroom. The whole house was very comfortable and not cludderd. Would have enjoyed seeing art work that reflected the region attractions like horses, countryside etc and local artwork.

View more reviews for this inn


Get Away Weekend at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Montgomery Inn! This is a beautifully decorated Victorian Home. Pam the in keeper was very pleasant and the food here was amazing (taste & presentation). If we needed anything...all we had to do was ask. Very nice visit. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Southern Mansion! at Blackridge Hall Bed & Breakfast (Georgetown, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2014

Blackridge Hall is a treasure nestled in the heart of Kentucky horse country. The owner and host, Jim Black, greets guests with a informative tour of the home that provides a history of his family and the area itself. Each room has been lovingly decorated with treasured family heirlooms. From the grand entrance to the beautifully appointed guest rooms, Blackridge Hall embraces you in Southern living at its finest. The delicious, candlelit breakfasts are served in classic style with beautiful china and crystal. This B&B is not to be missed if you wish to experience true Southern hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Everything about my three-night stay was perfect: Hosts: Alder and Gill were welcoming and helpful while still giving you space. Location: I visited for the Bourbon Trail. The inn was centrally located for the eastern distilleries. It was only a short walk from the restaurants in Versailles, but also a short walk from the rolling hills of rural Kentucky. Food: Breakfasts were substantial and included many different options. Every breakfast included fresh fruit, and the main dishes were always delicious. As much as I loved my visit to the distilleries of Kentucky, my fondest memory will be sitting on the back patio of the Rose Hill Inn, sipping bourbon with my girlfriend and watching the rabbits hop around the beautiful grounds. Overall, I highly recommend the Rose Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

Convenient to all activities in Central KY. Enjoyed my stay

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2014

We have traveled to Lexington on five (5) occasions and have stayed at the Lyndon House on each visit. The Lyndon House will exceed your expectations and the surroundings are more comfortable than being at home. Anton is an excellent inn keeper and makes each stay enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at The Corner House Bed & Breakfast (Nicholasville, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on May 17, 2014

:)

View more reviews for this inn


B & B plus 3 H's (History, Horses, and Hospitality) at Blackridge Hall Bed & Breakfast (Georgetown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

If we could only use one word to describe our memorable stay at Blackridge Hall it would be Unique. Another description would be to say we lived in history - both past and present. As the front gates slowly opened we drove up the winding road to the front door and were met by Jim and his wife Hsoung. We were then given a personal tour that lasted over an hour showing us each room in the mansion. Every piece of furniture and decoration has a story covering the family of Jim Black and his quest to build Blackridge Hall around 25 years ago. The Hall sits in the middle of a five acre plot of undulating grass that borders with similar properties on three sides. Each side has beautiful thoroughbred horses grazing. We were able to walk over and pet a few of the foals. In the morning prior to having a gourmet breakfast walking outside, I heard a symphony of "bird music". Blackridge Hall is not a house but a home and we felt like friends throughout.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home except better at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Rose Hill Inn is like home but better. One of the most quiet inns I've stayed in for being in the middle of a town. The rooms are all fantastic. The innkeepers are some of the nicest people I know. I stay there every year and sometimes twice. I is a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Graduation & Get A Way at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Had a good nights sleep. Staff was very friendly. Good coffee and a wonderful breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

This was our third visit to A Storybook Inn. This time, we were celebrating our daughter's graduation from UK. When I realized I needed to book accommodations for 7 of us for graduation weekend, I didn't even consider anywhere else. I knew the guest house at A Storybook Inn would be perfect - and it was. The guest house is beautifully decorated, the kitchen is fully equipped, the grounds are gorgeous, the service is topnotch and breakfast at the Inn is unrivaled. Thank you, Elise, for making graduation - and Mother's Day - weekend everything we'd hoped it would be. We will be back next spring for Keeneland.

View more reviews for this inn


Hard to beat this B&B at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2014

This historic house is a gem and delightful to stay in. We very much enjoyed the innkeepers, their warm welcome, and wealth of information. And the food was probably the best we've ever had at a B&B. We highly recommend the Historic Rose Hill Inn to anyone visiting Lexington.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}