Recent Reviews in Lexington, Kentucky

Great at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Perfect and beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


Elise is a gracious and talented hostess. The dining/garden room setting overlooking grounds straight out of the Hamptonsbyare furnished with tables laden with flowers, silver and crystal. Her scones are lighter than cotton candy. We would return in a heartbeat. The Powell Group at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Elise is a most gracious and talented hostess. Not only is her Inn impeccable but she assisted us in planning tours for horse farms, bourbon trail and restaurants. At the Inn, the dining room/garden room overlooks grounds straight out of the Hamptons. Inside the tables are beautifully set with gorgeous crystal, silver, flowers and linens. Oh yes, her scones are lighter than cotton candy. We were a group of ten and would definitely return. Sam Johnston, The Powell Group

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary to remember at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

An amazing experience with delicious food, charming company, and lavishly comfortable room all made us both regret leaving, but also looking forward to our next chance to visit. And get the romance package! Arriving to a plate of lushious chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of champagne, and flowers added something really special. And the 3 course dinner the owner prepared was sensational! A definite must, regardless of occasion!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial day weekend away at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We stayed in the Tuscan room. I loved that we had our own entrance off the parking lot so we didn't disturb other people by getting "home" a little late. This Inn is the perfect distance away from the hustle but close enough to be able to visit some of the distilleries and horse farms. Breakfasts were fabulous. My husband was anticipating the waffles because we had heard how good they were and he was very happy. Inn keepers were great. Very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the Charts Bed & Breakfast - Will visit agaion at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

I've become an avid traveler on business and won't stay anywhere than a Select Registry B&B if at all possible. All first class with charming service and hospitality. A Storybook Inn was won of my favorites thus far but all outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

1.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I have stayed at multiple B&Bs and this was by far the most disappointing. First off our room was basically a built in addition and was not inside the main house. This was not clear on the website as it takes away part of the fun of staying at a B&B. Everything was outdated, not kept up, and dingy. There was no hand soap, water, or coffee in the room. The dining room had cat hair on the table and the breakfast was very similar to what I am used to getting at a Days Inn. I want to end by saying this would have been expected from a cheaper B&B but when I pay 200+ for 1 night, I expect more. Needless to say I won't be going back to Montgomery Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

The staff was kind and helpful, the room was gorgeous, the breakfast delicious, and the resident cats friendly and fluffy! We were glad to spend our wedding night here and will come again on our first anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Great B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The house and the surrounding area are absolutely gorgeous. The cats gave it that little extra homely feel :)

View more reviews for this inn


A Storybook Inn at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

This is an outstanding bed and breakfast Inn. Elise and her staff are welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay as wonderful as possible. And they succeeded! From our welcoming snacks with the lights on in our beautifully appointed room to the culinary delights at breakfast (the coffee is out of this world good), we felt pampered. Attention to detail is evident throughout. We just loved our stay here and will be back for another visit. Just a jewel in the middle of beautiful horse country!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Informal at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay at the Montgomery Inn BnB. Our rooms were beautiful, spacious, and clean. Breakfasts were delicious. The only downside is for people who do not like, or are allergic to, cats. There are four felines who roam in and out of the house. I love cats, so I did not mind.

View more reviews for this inn


Pam is the best! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

The innkeeper went out of her way to accommodate my wife and I. Thanks so much.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of an Inn at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

My wife and I stayed at "A Storybook Inn" from April 27th to the 29th. A most beautiful Inn in an area famous for Kentucky horse farms, Keeneland, stone fences, and Kentucky bourbon. The Inn and it's grounds are immaculate, and the guest rooms are themed around famous movie classics. We were in "Gone With The Wind", very comfortable, and with many pictures, and items to remind one of the movie and book. The breakfasts are well thought out healthy delights, including fruits, vegetables, eggs, etc. The Innkeeper, Elise; the interim innkeepers, Susan and Jim; and the staff; were all just what one would expect in a top notch Bed and Breakfast. They were friendly, polite, courteous, and helpful. Put "A Storybook Inn" on your bucket list of inns to stay at. You won't find a better inn to visit.......Bill & Gloria

View more reviews for this inn


NIce B&B in Lovely area of KY at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Easy to find; restful setting in lovely historic B&B; easy check-in/check-out; spacious room and bath; ample parking space; close to a variety of activities/sights; delicious gourmet breakfasts; gracious hostess/owner and staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location in the heart of horse-country at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Great central location that is close to many attractions. The inn has a great proprietor that makes you feel comfortable immediately. The rooms are spacious and a perfect nighttime retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

This was our first stop on our 2400 mile road trip and probably our favorite! Our hostess saw to our comfort and the family cats saw to the hospitality! We loved it! We stayed in the Tara suite and other than not having a "shower" per se, everything was marvelous! Not the least of which was breakfast in the morning. Pam has ruined all other waffles for me in perpetuity! She's a spectacular hostess! The house felt like home, but better! We'll be back--and we hope the cats will all still be there!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the heart of the Bourbon Trail! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We had a very pleasant experience at this B&B while touring the bourbon trail. Pam was very knowledgeable about the area, and the B&B was located about 20mins away from 4-5 different distilleries! The food was good and the rooms were clean. Pam was very polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay! at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Hubby and I were traveling in Kentucky to look at property and decided to stay at the Lawrenceburg B&B rather than a hotel since it was also our anniversary. Ron and Marlene were wonderful hosts and made us feel like special guests in their beautifully refurbished older home. Marlene is the cook extraordinaire with her amazing breakfasts and yummy desserts, and we enjoyed visiting and relaxing with her and Ron during "wine and cheese" time. Ron also shared with us his very impressive model train set-up he has in the basement--wow! Too, our room (The Back Room) was huge, yet comfortable, and immaculately clean. An overall fantastic B&B experience--the best we've had to date!

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis in Bluegrass country at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 05, 2016

My husband and I may very well become the inn’s most ardent patrons. We were introduced to the pristine Storybook Inn 4 years ago this March and have returned on four occasions, each time lured by the warm memories of Elise’s gracious hospitality and fabulous cooking in one of the most elegant bed and breakfast settings we have ever experienced. We always marvel at how well Elise maintains the inn and attends to every detail with perfection. From the unique decor of each room and the handwritten welcome note, to the thick robes and warm baked goodies waiting for us, Elise hits the mark on everything that makes a weekend at the Storybook Inn nothing less than enchanting. It’s become our oasis, always delivering on the promise of a relaxing time away from our hectic schedules and work commitments. Elise masterfully blends her love of old world charm and her affinity for current trends in organic cooking and modern pampering. Fred and Josee U

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Kentucky at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Everything about this little B&B was charming -- from the rooms and the house to the great service. We would absolutely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone staying in the Lexington area!

View more reviews for this inn


Would Recommend at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on February 17, 2016

We stayed in the Oriental suite. The amenities were great! Very comfortable and relaxing. It's a great place to stay for going along the Bourbon Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


A Bluegrass Treasure! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on February 14, 2016

The innkeeper and staff were most welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was without a doubt one of the best of any inn we have stayed at. Beautiful property and immaculate rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Things that make me go ahhhhhhhhhhh at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2016

My wife and I have stayed twice and each time it was a memorable and relaxing experience, thanks to the care and warmth of innkeeper Barbara. I look forward to returning and adding to my memories of relaxation in this charming locale.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!! at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

Truly home away from home. I felt so comfortable, like I was home. Ron and Marlene are just the best. Everything was perfect. I enjoyed everything there at the bed and breakfast. But the area had some really special things to offer: pottery painting, bourbon, wine, shopping. My first experience at a bed and breakfast. Enjoyed it so much that we booked another weekend. A great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Timeless elegance and southern hospitality at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2016

My husband, myself, our two (very young) children and my parents all stayed together in the Guesthouse. My husband and I previously stayed in the guesthouse and new it was the perfect accommodation for when our children were accompanying us do to this establishment's dedication to cleanliness and guest comfort. Anyone with small children understands that they are compelled to live life on the floor! This property is so immaculately maintained that I did not mind having them play on the floor as if they were in our own home! From start to finish our experience has always exceeded our expectations. The Innkeeper and staff welcomed us and our children and treated our little ones as if they were their very own. They made sure our picky little eaters were satisfied at breakfast and even indulged our daughter by allowing her to open the beautiful garden gate! This establishment is exquisite. So beautiful in fact that I cannot imagine very many young children visit because it is such a retreat for those adults who enjoy beautiful surroundings and fine dining. However, my children were right at home here and they were welcomed whole heartedly. This establishment can host anyone with grace and elegance. A rare treat you mustn't miss! We will be back again! ~ The Hancock Family

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to KY Bourbon Trail at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2016

Wonderful stay in the guesthouse for a long weekend. Exceptional service from Elise and her staff for our large group. Delicious breakfast each morning and special treats in the guesthouse each afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay.... at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on January 07, 2016

This is a lovely B & B - every detail is perfect. A very quiet area but close enough to visit attractions if you ever want to leave the Inn! The breakfasts are beyond amazing and the service is excellent. I stayed in the Casablanca Room. It was warm, comfortable and gorgeously decorated.I stayed the week before Thanksgiving and the Inn was decorated in all the Fall colors! Everyone on the staff should be commended for their professional service and their commitment to making your stay a memorable one.

View more reviews for this inn


In town for a UK basketball game at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on November 29, 2015

This is a great place read the reviews of 2 B&B in Lexington and the Lyndon had good reviews so we chose it and the reviews where right we enjoyed our stay we where in town for a UK basketball and football game. We took a cab to the UK basketball game but walked back. The food was good and we got full would have like a more tradition southern breakfast but it was good. Would visit help again if every in area

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect end to a business trio at The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm (Paris, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2015

My wife had business in nearby Midway, and I suggested we reserve a night at Rosecrest rather than simply turning around and driving the 5 hours back home. What a treat! We got our business finished and spent a Friday afternoon, night and Saturday morning there. The fall weather was crisp, our hosts Lyra and Charles were great, the guest house is actually separate from the main house (a plus), rooms had their own keys for security, breakfast was great and we got a tour of the farm. And Lyra answered every one of my questions on the tour. Next door is the famous Claiborne Farm (home of Secretariat) and we saw a Secretariat grandson at Rosecrest, which is also conveniently located just 3 miles from Paris, Ky. The cozy and well-decorated guest house has three bedrooms, and there were two other couples there while we stayed, making for great breakfast conversation. If you go, bring your favorite drinks or bottled water with you. Two small water bottles are provided with a large chocolate horseshoe. Lyra was so good about letting us stash a few cans of soda and a bottle of wine in the kitchen fridge. We stayed in the Derby Suite upstairs - oh, it is worth the few extra dollars. The mattress (often literally a sore point for us) was wonderfully supportive, and the room was CLEAN. Rosecrest Farm turned our chore trip into a fun time and some memories. Thanks, and we hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Friends and Bourbon at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Great Inn and nice town in between distilleries. This was just one good stop of many.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}