Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Lexington, Kentucky

We never went in at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

1.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

When we arrived at the Inn, the only thing that resembled the photo on the internet was the green roof. The entire outside of the building was in disrepair. There were about 20 dogs running around, mainly puppies. There was feces and urine from the driveway to the front porch. We ran the door bell and no one answered, so we left and called to cancel our reservation. Needless to say, we will never be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Somewhere in Time at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Four wonderful nights in the "Somewhere in Time" room. Such a beautiful room, such a beautiful inn, such wonderful people running it, up to and certainly including Elise, the owner. I was there with my best friend who is the one who found this marvelous place online and I can honestly say it is truly a dream come true. The ambiance, food, amenities, setting, landscaping -- just everything -- should absolutely NOT be missed. Thank you to Elise and Veronica as well as Jim and Susan and all the others behind the scenes who made my stay so perfectly memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way. Great! at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Excellent night. Views & food incredible. Above expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in the country but close to town at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Ira, the owner, is a terrific host. We arrived, much later than anticipated, and in the dark. We called Ira because we were lost. He stayed on the line and helped us find our way for an entire 8 miles. The Moore Suite was amazing. The mattress was comfy and the bathroom sent us into sensory overload. There is a two person tub that had it's own waterfall, a separate walk in shower and a fireplace to stay nice and cozy. As we enjoyed our delicious breakfast, Ira sat in his rocking chair sharing stories and knowledge of the Berea area. Very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lyndon House at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2014

A little on the pricey side and would have liked a more country style breakfast (pancakes, bisquits and gravy, etc), but overall was very nice and we enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away From Home at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The most comfortable, casual, relaxing B&B that we have ever stayed in. The atmosphere encourages new companionship, camaraderie, and conversation while still respecting privacy. The ca 1911 Montgomery Inn IS Southern Hospitality, epitomized. Period.

View more reviews for this inn


It was okay. at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

2.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

The place seemed a bit rundown compared to other B&B's we have stayed in. We stayed in the Oriental, off the back of the main house. Enjoyed coffee in the morn and wine in the eve on our front porch, as weather permitted. Pam was very nice and knows her cooking; breakfasts were good.

View more reviews for this inn


GET OTTA' TOWN at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Being raised in the country, we really looked forward to staying qt THE PINNACLE VIEW. Everything about the place was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stayed in the Gone With the Wind room. The room decor was done in deep hues that gave it such a warm feeling. The siting area was so comfortable that I spent much more time in the room than I ever would in a hotel room. The staff and Elise were so welcoming and informative. Fresh oatmeal, cranberry cookies were a perfect afternoon treat. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. So much food, but so wonderful: fruit/yogurt parfait, warm scones, fabulous blintzes topped with blueberries, and several pieces of bacon. I did not feel I had to eat again until dinner time. The location is perfect if you want to visit horse farms or take your chances betting at Keeneland. The surrounding area offers some great places to eat, shop, or tour the Bourbon distilleries. I highly recommend Storybook Inn for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Rose Hill Inn at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2014

The Blackburn's were tremendous hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We truly felt appreciated and like we were family. Would definitely stay again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy with Montgomery at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We had dinner and breakfast there and it was so delicious. My wife and I were very impressed. The themed room we stayed in was a lot of fun and comfortable. We definitely recommend the Montgomery Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Snug Hollow - A place of respite. at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

I happened upon Snug Hollow about 10 years ago and it has been one of my favorite finds. It is a place of beauty, no matter the season, and allows me to slow my pace and appreciate what is real. Barb Napier is the perfect host and has surrounded herself with like people. You feel at home the moment you arrive and find it hard to leave. The accommodations are outstanding and I have stayed in each room/cabin at one time or another. My friends and I go to Snug Hollow twice a year and each time we say it was the best. The food is excellent and is prepared with her guests in mind. If you want to experience the best of the best, Snug Hollow is the place to go. The only problem is that you will not want to leave. Janis Wakeman

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on October 07, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to a B&B. We were in the area to do some bourbon distillery tours. Our room was lovely and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. The Inn also serves dinner, but we did not have a chance to try it. I would definitely come back here.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Husband & me were on anniversary trip through KY on his motorcycle. Easy to find, easy checkin; we stayed in a 2 bedroom on 2nd floor called The Victorian. Loved it! Huge bath, clean, loved the antique furniture. Had a really good dinner and sat on the porch afterwards visiting with their cat Charlie. What a sweet girl! Breakfast next morning was very good, then it was time to go. We would definately stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic weekend getaway stay at the Inn. The rooms were clean, service was friendly, and it was relaxing experience. We had the room at the bottom of the stairs. We're both heavy sleepers so it wasn't a bother for us; however, if you sleep lightly, I recommend you stay in another room. The sound of people going up/down the steps and in/out the front door (or on the front porch) has the potential to wake you. Overall, a great experience at the Inn. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay. at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2014

Nice B&B. The owners were wonderful, bed was better than my own, and breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully eccentric inn at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

Very spacious rooms. Pam is a great cook and made our breakfasts to order - fabulous! The Inn has a restaurant Wed.-Sun. that we didn't have a chance to visit, but menu looked great! Inn is 10 miles off I-64. Room was lovely, but lacked some amenities we've had in other B&Bs., no individual soaps or shampoos, no snacks or coffee/tea in the room. Did have TV, DVD player and fireplace in the room and loads of DVDs in the main check-in area. Old house with unusual layout. Quite unique - we like that, but others may be used to more traditional B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway !! at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Beautiful view---outstanding service---best breakfast EVER !!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on September 22, 2014

The Inn is very clean, homey and well decorated. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We relaxed on the front porch; sitting on the swing and enjoyed happy hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Victorian B & B at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Are you hungry for a "real English cook breakfast", Alder and Gill will make sure you have your home cooking, and more....

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best...Better than All the Rest! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We had the privilege of sharing The Huntsman Chase cottage at Storybook Inn with our 'Outlaw' family recently. This home is a perfect arrangement for families or couples spending time together in this quaint Kentucky 'horse community'. Private BR's & baths with the most lovely individual décor themes for each room are eye candy to be sure. Every detail has been considered and tended to with care and grace. Elise & Co. make everything look effortless especially the multi course breakfasts (don't plan to eat until dinner after one of these healthy, delicious and well plated events). The afternoon 'tray of sweet and or savory snacks' was a welcome repast for cocktail hour and rest before dinner. The main Inn Mansion has been carefully restored with great thought given to the luxurious fabrics in the drapery & upholstery at every glance. The grounds are beyond lovely and well maintained.. If all this weren't enough, there were those engaging conversations and stories from Elise about the history of the Inn and the Versailles area Don't miss this B&B...a must stay worth going out of your way to be here! A final P.S. on the elegant hospitality; we were 2 hours on the way home and got a call from Elise telling us we had left our case of souvenir bourbons and other spirits in the Laundry rm. What to do? too expensive and illegal to ship so they volunteered to tuck them away until we or our friends come back through town in the next few months! Three words...Above & Beyond! Kathy & Larry Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

It was almost too comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast's around this country but have not stayed at one quite as nice as this! We stayed in the main house and it is absolutely beautiful! It has been meticulously renovated into a modern yet true to the period house! Every detail of our stay was attended to starting with the check in, to the amenities, to the comfortable bed, and finishing with a wonderful breakfast! The Inn Keeper had time to tell us the story about how she turned this old house into a spectacular mansion! I would recommend staying here to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed in The Storybook Inn for two nights and would have liked to stay for a week or more. Wonderful Inn, friendly staff and very clean. Breakfast were the best and rooms all freshly appointed. If you go check out the kitchen! The best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Well that was fun! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Pam was amazing and the house was very neat! Breakfast was delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Is There Anything Better? at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

This property is absolutely stunning. Elise and her staff are so friendly, the breakfasts/feasts are delicious, and the property is both elegant and warm. Don't hesitate--just go!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


La creme de la creme in the Bluegrass. at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We had long talked about staying for a few nights at A Storybook Inn, and only needed to plan sufficiently in advance that we could reserve when suited our schedule. That day arrived last Friday evening, when we checked into the Huntsman Chase Guesthouse. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were spoiled to death by Elise and her staff. The breakfasts were AMAZING, the cottage was sparkling clean and uber-cozy. The entire experience was one we will definitely want to repeat. Thank you all for such memorable hospitality!!!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

My wife and I found out time here absolutely delightful. From the view, to the large comfortable room and bed, to the magnificent breakfast and the delightful conversation with Ira we were truly happy to be there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay while visiting the Eastern Bourbon Trail at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our 2 night stay at this b&b. Our room, nautical themed king on 1st floor, was spacious and a fun theme. There were a few small 'quirky' issues with the room, but that is to be expected at any b&b room and ultimately didn't take away from the experience. Both breakfasts was very tasty and plentiful and the staff were very friendly. The innkeepers mostly kept to themselves so we felt we had a lot of privacy during our stay. The location was absolutely perfect for hitting the Eastern portion of the KY bourbon trail. The town is located in the middle of the actual horse country (not as prolific as you'd think). Be sure to drive from the inn over to Midway for the best scenic drive. Overall great experience and would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


extremely disappointed at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

1.6 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Establishment was run down and cluttered. Furniture was shabby. No room climate control, extremely hot. Bed comforter stained, worn out mattress. Shower wouldn't drain. Refrigerator in the bathroom. Entrance was back door with no common area in evidence. Would not recommend at any price.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}