Recent Reviews in Lexington, Kentucky

Versailles at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The owners let us check in early due to bad weather and being on a motorcycle. They were extremely accommodating to the circumstances and we really appreciated that!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday trip at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Everything about our stay was very nice. However , the back porch of our room was in desperate need of painting and did not make it inviting to sit outside. Also, the cats roaming around trying to get inside were bothersome.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Quaint Bed and Breakfast at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Felt very safe at this property and it was very quiet. The rooms were generous and comfortable. The breakfast was good, and they made you feel like part of their family.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantasy at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

This Inn is outstanding. Anyone visiting the horse farms should look no further than the Storybook Inn. The breakfast was delicious with all organic ingredients. Elise, the Innkeeper, was lovely and very friendly. Don't miss visiting this B&B. It is a real gem.

View more reviews for this inn


First timers at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Our first time experiencing a bed and breakfast was outstanding. Elise and her staff were very attentive and helpful. The food was great and the room was clean. the Inn was beautiful inside and out. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm and welcoming inn at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Next time you are in the Lexington area be sure to visit this quaint, welcoming inn. The innkeeper Pam is very accommodating and our young family (with children ages 4.5 and 2.5) had a great time in the spacious Tara suite. Breakfasts in the morning are delicious and huge, and there are board games and other activities in the inn as well to pass the time in the evening or a rainy day. If you are a cat lover there are several in the house, and very friendly. I have cat allergies but didn't have any issues, as the inn is kept clean and the cats aren't allowed in the guest rooms. Highly recommend you visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn -- and amazing breakfast at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent one night in the Fox Trot room while making our way through the Bourbon Trail and thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the ca 1911 Montgomery Inn. The room was comfortable and well-decorated with antique furnishings, and we were more than happy to take advantage of the in-suite Jacuzzi and "thirsty" bathrobes. The charming front porch is equipped with a swing and plenty of sitting areas to relax with a bottle of wine. As has been mentioned by other reviewers, the inn is situated in a residential neighborhood -- but it's also quite convenient to the quaint little downtown area of Versailles, only a half-mile from the town center. Pam, the innkeeper was a delight, and we stayed up late talking on the back porch and hearing of her past and future adventures -- a brave, fascinating, and accomplished woman. The breakfast we received in the morning far exceeded our expectations and -- since it was a Wednesday and we were the only ones there -- the meal was customized to our tastes. We left full and well-rested.

View more reviews for this inn


Good location at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The Montgomery Inn is close to many attractions in the Lexington area. Breakfast was good, just served later that we were use to we like to eat earlier, but we adjusted. Pam was very helpful and accommodating as we had added an extra night. We had the Colonial room, very nice, bathroom is wonderful. This room is in the front of the house by the front porch, where one can hear everything if people are sitting outside there. That is the only drawback of this room.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to the Montgomery in for our anniversary! IT was an amazing experience, the room was wonderful, clean and very well decorated. The breakfast was outstanding, delicious and fresh. The owner was very nice and was always worried if we had had enough food over the meal and if we had a good night of sleep. I would recommend anyone that is planning to stay in versailles to stay on this place, it is totally worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! First Bed & Breakfast Experience at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on July 06, 2016

A very charming bed & breakfast. Nice property and excellent rooms. The location is a little odd as it is nestled in a suburban neighborhood. Also, I was expecting to interact with other guests more, but it was a more keep to yourself atmosphere. All & all, our first bed and breakfast experience was a success!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Perfect and beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


Elise is a gracious and talented hostess. The dining/garden room setting overlooking grounds straight out of the Hamptonsbyare furnished with tables laden with flowers, silver and crystal. Her scones are lighter than cotton candy. We would return in a heartbeat. The Powell Group at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Elise is a most gracious and talented hostess. Not only is her Inn impeccable but she assisted us in planning tours for horse farms, bourbon trail and restaurants. At the Inn, the dining room/garden room overlooks grounds straight out of the Hamptons. Inside the tables are beautifully set with gorgeous crystal, silver, flowers and linens. Oh yes, her scones are lighter than cotton candy. We were a group of ten and would definitely return. Sam Johnston, The Powell Group

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary to remember at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

An amazing experience with delicious food, charming company, and lavishly comfortable room all made us both regret leaving, but also looking forward to our next chance to visit. And get the romance package! Arriving to a plate of lushious chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of champagne, and flowers added something really special. And the 3 course dinner the owner prepared was sensational! A definite must, regardless of occasion!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial day weekend away at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We stayed in the Tuscan room. I loved that we had our own entrance off the parking lot so we didn't disturb other people by getting "home" a little late. This Inn is the perfect distance away from the hustle but close enough to be able to visit some of the distilleries and horse farms. Breakfasts were fabulous. My husband was anticipating the waffles because we had heard how good they were and he was very happy. Inn keepers were great. Very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the Charts Bed & Breakfast - Will visit agaion at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

I've become an avid traveler on business and won't stay anywhere than a Select Registry B&B if at all possible. All first class with charming service and hospitality. A Storybook Inn was won of my favorites thus far but all outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

1.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I have stayed at multiple B&Bs and this was by far the most disappointing. First off our room was basically a built in addition and was not inside the main house. This was not clear on the website as it takes away part of the fun of staying at a B&B. Everything was outdated, not kept up, and dingy. There was no hand soap, water, or coffee in the room. The dining room had cat hair on the table and the breakfast was very similar to what I am used to getting at a Days Inn. I want to end by saying this would have been expected from a cheaper B&B but when I pay 200+ for 1 night, I expect more. Needless to say I won't be going back to Montgomery Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

The staff was kind and helpful, the room was gorgeous, the breakfast delicious, and the resident cats friendly and fluffy! We were glad to spend our wedding night here and will come again on our first anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Great B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The house and the surrounding area are absolutely gorgeous. The cats gave it that little extra homely feel :)

View more reviews for this inn


A Storybook Inn at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

This is an outstanding bed and breakfast Inn. Elise and her staff are welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay as wonderful as possible. And they succeeded! From our welcoming snacks with the lights on in our beautifully appointed room to the culinary delights at breakfast (the coffee is out of this world good), we felt pampered. Attention to detail is evident throughout. We just loved our stay here and will be back for another visit. Just a jewel in the middle of beautiful horse country!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Informal at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay at the Montgomery Inn BnB. Our rooms were beautiful, spacious, and clean. Breakfasts were delicious. The only downside is for people who do not like, or are allergic to, cats. There are four felines who roam in and out of the house. I love cats, so I did not mind.

View more reviews for this inn


Pam is the best! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

The innkeeper went out of her way to accommodate my wife and I. Thanks so much.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of an Inn at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

My wife and I stayed at "A Storybook Inn" from April 27th to the 29th. A most beautiful Inn in an area famous for Kentucky horse farms, Keeneland, stone fences, and Kentucky bourbon. The Inn and it's grounds are immaculate, and the guest rooms are themed around famous movie classics. We were in "Gone With The Wind", very comfortable, and with many pictures, and items to remind one of the movie and book. The breakfasts are well thought out healthy delights, including fruits, vegetables, eggs, etc. The Innkeeper, Elise; the interim innkeepers, Susan and Jim; and the staff; were all just what one would expect in a top notch Bed and Breakfast. They were friendly, polite, courteous, and helpful. Put "A Storybook Inn" on your bucket list of inns to stay at. You won't find a better inn to visit.......Bill & Gloria

View more reviews for this inn


NIce B&B in Lovely area of KY at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Easy to find; restful setting in lovely historic B&B; easy check-in/check-out; spacious room and bath; ample parking space; close to a variety of activities/sights; delicious gourmet breakfasts; gracious hostess/owner and staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location in the heart of horse-country at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Great central location that is close to many attractions. The inn has a great proprietor that makes you feel comfortable immediately. The rooms are spacious and a perfect nighttime retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

This was our first stop on our 2400 mile road trip and probably our favorite! Our hostess saw to our comfort and the family cats saw to the hospitality! We loved it! We stayed in the Tara suite and other than not having a "shower" per se, everything was marvelous! Not the least of which was breakfast in the morning. Pam has ruined all other waffles for me in perpetuity! She's a spectacular hostess! The house felt like home, but better! We'll be back--and we hope the cats will all still be there!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the heart of the Bourbon Trail! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We had a very pleasant experience at this B&B while touring the bourbon trail. Pam was very knowledgeable about the area, and the B&B was located about 20mins away from 4-5 different distilleries! The food was good and the rooms were clean. Pam was very polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay! at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Hubby and I were traveling in Kentucky to look at property and decided to stay at the Lawrenceburg B&B rather than a hotel since it was also our anniversary. Ron and Marlene were wonderful hosts and made us feel like special guests in their beautifully refurbished older home. Marlene is the cook extraordinaire with her amazing breakfasts and yummy desserts, and we enjoyed visiting and relaxing with her and Ron during "wine and cheese" time. Ron also shared with us his very impressive model train set-up he has in the basement--wow! Too, our room (The Back Room) was huge, yet comfortable, and immaculately clean. An overall fantastic B&B experience--the best we've had to date!

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis in Bluegrass country at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 05, 2016

My husband and I may very well become the inn’s most ardent patrons. We were introduced to the pristine Storybook Inn 4 years ago this March and have returned on four occasions, each time lured by the warm memories of Elise’s gracious hospitality and fabulous cooking in one of the most elegant bed and breakfast settings we have ever experienced. We always marvel at how well Elise maintains the inn and attends to every detail with perfection. From the unique decor of each room and the handwritten welcome note, to the thick robes and warm baked goodies waiting for us, Elise hits the mark on everything that makes a weekend at the Storybook Inn nothing less than enchanting. It’s become our oasis, always delivering on the promise of a relaxing time away from our hectic schedules and work commitments. Elise masterfully blends her love of old world charm and her affinity for current trends in organic cooking and modern pampering. Fred and Josee U

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Kentucky at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Everything about this little B&B was charming -- from the rooms and the house to the great service. We would absolutely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone staying in the Lexington area!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}