Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Lexington, Kentucky

Lovely Victorian B & B at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Are you hungry for a "real English cook breakfast", Alder and Gill will make sure you have your home cooking, and more....

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best...Better than All the Rest! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We had the privilege of sharing The Huntsman Chase cottage at Storybook Inn with our 'Outlaw' family recently. This home is a perfect arrangement for families or couples spending time together in this quaint Kentucky 'horse community'. Private BR's & baths with the most lovely individual décor themes for each room are eye candy to be sure. Every detail has been considered and tended to with care and grace. Elise & Co. make everything look effortless especially the multi course breakfasts (don't plan to eat until dinner after one of these healthy, delicious and well plated events). The afternoon 'tray of sweet and or savory snacks' was a welcome repast for cocktail hour and rest before dinner. The main Inn Mansion has been carefully restored with great thought given to the luxurious fabrics in the drapery & upholstery at every glance. The grounds are beyond lovely and well maintained.. If all this weren't enough, there were those engaging conversations and stories from Elise about the history of the Inn and the Versailles area Don't miss this B&B...a must stay worth going out of your way to be here! A final P.S. on the elegant hospitality; we were 2 hours on the way home and got a call from Elise telling us we had left our case of souvenir bourbons and other spirits in the Laundry rm. What to do? too expensive and illegal to ship so they volunteered to tuck them away until we or our friends come back through town in the next few months! Three words...Above & Beyond! Kathy & Larry Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

It was almost too comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast's around this country but have not stayed at one quite as nice as this! We stayed in the main house and it is absolutely beautiful! It has been meticulously renovated into a modern yet true to the period house! Every detail of our stay was attended to starting with the check in, to the amenities, to the comfortable bed, and finishing with a wonderful breakfast! The Inn Keeper had time to tell us the story about how she turned this old house into a spectacular mansion! I would recommend staying here to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed in The Storybook Inn for two nights and would have liked to stay for a week or more. Wonderful Inn, friendly staff and very clean. Breakfast were the best and rooms all freshly appointed. If you go check out the kitchen! The best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Well that was fun! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Pam was amazing and the house was very neat! Breakfast was delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Is There Anything Better? at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

This property is absolutely stunning. Elise and her staff are so friendly, the breakfasts/feasts are delicious, and the property is both elegant and warm. Don't hesitate--just go!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


La creme de la creme in the Bluegrass. at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We had long talked about staying for a few nights at A Storybook Inn, and only needed to plan sufficiently in advance that we could reserve when suited our schedule. That day arrived last Friday evening, when we checked into the Huntsman Chase Guesthouse. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were spoiled to death by Elise and her staff. The breakfasts were AMAZING, the cottage was sparkling clean and uber-cozy. The entire experience was one we will definitely want to repeat. Thank you all for such memorable hospitality!!!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

My wife and I found out time here absolutely delightful. From the view, to the large comfortable room and bed, to the magnificent breakfast and the delightful conversation with Ira we were truly happy to be there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay while visiting the Eastern Bourbon Trail at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our 2 night stay at this b&b. Our room, nautical themed king on 1st floor, was spacious and a fun theme. There were a few small 'quirky' issues with the room, but that is to be expected at any b&b room and ultimately didn't take away from the experience. Both breakfasts was very tasty and plentiful and the staff were very friendly. The innkeepers mostly kept to themselves so we felt we had a lot of privacy during our stay. The location was absolutely perfect for hitting the Eastern portion of the KY bourbon trail. The town is located in the middle of the actual horse country (not as prolific as you'd think). Be sure to drive from the inn over to Midway for the best scenic drive. Overall great experience and would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


extremely disappointed at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

1.6 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Establishment was run down and cluttered. Furniture was shabby. No room climate control, extremely hot. Bed comforter stained, worn out mattress. Shower wouldn't drain. Refrigerator in the bathroom. Entrance was back door with no common area in evidence. Would not recommend at any price.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Inn! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

When I came to Montgomery Inn, I arrived to be pampered and catered to. The food was just fantastic, no matter which meal I ate. The Inn has a relaxing and family feel. My room was so quaint and filled with spa accessories to enjoy. Thank you Pam for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This was truly a wonderful stay. Elise and her staff could not have been more helpful. The food was exquisite. We are planning our next visit in a few months. A very quiet and superbly charming room. We were dressed in civil war attire for a special event and felt quite at home in the Gone with the Wind room.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!!! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

This is a truly awesome BnB. The staff is outstanding and the food oh so good!!!! Also don't come to breakfast or dinner without a good appetite. Will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Introduction to Lexington at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

A lovely, beautifully-appointed house with spacious, attractive rooms, an easy one-mile walk to the heart of downtown Lexington. Owner/chef Anton is on top of every detail. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back. at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Everything was perfect except the central vac was out, which marred the breakfast experience. Individual room units insured a good nights sleep. This family run BandB was warm and welcoming. Great value. Very impressive decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the pristine and pastoral Storybook Inn. We were looking for someplace relatively close to home but that felt like it was another world from our urban life. Versailles and The Storybook Inn were just the place! We enjoyed the feeling of isolation and peace we experienced, as well as the attractions the area has to offer - the Bourbon Trail and Shaker Village. The Inn provided a welcoming atmosphere and the breakfast was outstanding! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very special. at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

This is a unique B&B. One of a kind. The host, Ira Banks is a gracious host who made us feel welcome in every way. We stayed 3 nights while we visited Berea College and many area artists. The breakfasts were as advertised, made to order, and then some. Delicious. We would recommend Pinnacle Peak unreservedly. Jim and Sue G.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute place, great food at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

The bedrooms were lovely and the owners very nice, with good advice about touring the area. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lexington experience at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

B&B was very pleasant, host was helpful in describing places and things to do. Walking distance to center of town an easy walk. Enjoyed our stay and will do again.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay in Versailles at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Very nice place to stay but it is up for sale right now and we'll have to see what the new owners do for it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to re-connect with friends at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

The Montgomery Inn hosted my wife and I as we celebrated her birthday by re-connecting with one of her dear friends. We enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere, period furnishings and décor, comfortable areas to play cards and have wine and cheese, porch swing, hearty but elegant breakfast, and great patience of our hostess and her staff. Our friend lost her car keys and we extended our stay while AAA came to the rescue. Great environment for a family gathering, business fun retreat, or mystery dinner. We will likely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Quality time with son and his girlfriend at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We met our son and his girlfriend at this inn for 2 wonderful nites. The guesthouse was absolutely perfect for us…we had privacy and a lovely place to hang out after touring horse country and bourbon distilleries. The delicious home-made treats left on the counter were always welcome. We thought we might run a load of laundry in the guesthouse and detergent/softener were quickly provided as were the supplies for corn hole. Breakfasts exceeded any meal we had on our trip and the setting is magical. Summer and Boots are the yard cats that act like friendly dogs. We can't recommend this inn enough. We look forward to going back with some couples for golf and all that Kentucky has to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We stayed here for our 3 nights. The staff was wonderful and the accommodations were more than adequate. Will most likely stay here again if we head that way.

View more reviews for this inn


You must visit Barbara at her Snug Hollow B&B,heaven beyond earth! at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

this must be heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfortable stay in a grand historic home. at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Innkeeper has put much thought into the needs of his guests. Suites are well appointed and the inn offers many places inside and out to relax and unwind. Feels like a home! Cozy and inviting. Hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, comfortable, tasty! at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The rooms are lovely, the house is gorgeous, the setting is beautiful. The innkeeper enjoys his work. He is a great cook and a charming interlocutor. Coffee on the porch in the morning with the fog rising off the mountains, the birds singing, and the cows lowing followed by some fantastic food made for a great day.

View more reviews for this inn


Most entertaining B&B at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We enjoyed the interaction with the staff and the laughter. Our only meal at the Inn was breakfast, which was very good. I would recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Lyndon House B & B at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Beautiful Home! Had a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The house itself is beautiful, each room is very nice. Location is great; it's a short walk or drive to great food and drinks, and there are plenty of things to do in the area. Breakfast in the morning was great, checking in and out was very quick and easy, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}