Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Lexington, Kentucky

A Story Book Night at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Elise was a perfect guide to our stay, perfect in every measure from our arrival to departure. Elise's staff sends hospitality from their hearts to the guests, rare indeed. It was a terrific experience and we shall return. Elise, you blessed us richly.

View more reviews for this inn


HIghly Recommend at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

We had a group of 6 from North Carolina on a bourbon trail, horse farm and basketball game trip and we could not have enjoyed our stay any more. We used the cottage and two of the rooms in the main house and it worked perfectly for us. They were very accommodating (one in our group was gluten free) and the food was out of this world. We will definitely stay again on our next trip. Only complaint we had was they could not help us affect the outcome of the UNC/KY basketball game..........otherwise it was a perfect trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B!!!!! at Blackridge Hall Bed & Breakfast (Georgetown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2014

This B&B is an absolute gem and Jim Black, the proprietor, is a wonderful person who quickly helped us to feel right at home. He greeted us at the door, and gave us a wonderful tour of his antebellum style home. I thoroughly enjoyed hearing about the antiques in his home, as well as learning a bit of civil war history. My husband and I stayed in My Old Kentucky Home Suite, and my mother stayed in The Bluegrass Heritage Suite. Both suites were beyond our expectations; they were spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. My Old Kentucky Home Suite has a lovely sitting area, large beautiful bed, plenty of storage space, as well as a huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub; The Bluegrass Heritage Suite is another stunning suite & decorated perfectly. Blackridge Hall has several lovely areas to sit & relax with plenty of available books & magazines to peruse; we especially loved the large enclosed porch with its stunning views of the area. -Our favorite time during our stay was breakfast – it is not to be missed!! Jim and his beautiful wife prepared a 3 course breakfast every morning. We sat by candle light and enjoyed eggs benedict, french toast and many other yummy goodies, all of which were presented on beautiful gold trimmed china. My vegetarian diet was no problem at all, and everything was delicious! Every morning we looked forward to our first course, which was the fruit plate. The way the fruit was arranged was a masterpiece, and so pretty that we started to bring our cameras to breakfast with us to take pictures of it!! We also appreciated all of Jim’s helpful advice on what to see, what to do, and where to eat. We had a ton of questions, as Lexington is a place we’re considering moving to, and Jim was immensely helpful! We highly recommend staying at Blackridge Hall when in the Georgetown/Lexington area. It’s a B&B that is not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Getaway at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Our stay over the Thanksgiving holiday was very nice, our room was very nice and the service is great, and the food is excellent. I have stayed there before and it was still just as nice as I had remembered. I would most definetly recommend staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Versailles Ky Visit at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

2.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

It was a very cold night that I stayed in Versailles but the room was warm & the hospitality was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant surprise at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

We enjoyed the visit, sharing stories with the host about history and art. His collections are high quality and diverse. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding, as it was made to order. The location and surroundings make your entrance to the house, a tale of two worlds.

View more reviews for this inn


most relaxing vacation ever at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

My wife and I needed a vacation. We were so happy we picked Pinnacle View. It was very quiet and relaxing for us. The hospitality and breakfast was fantastic. than you for opening your home to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, no turndown service.... at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.0 reviewed on November 12, 2014

The room was beautiful, staff hospitable, but there was no turndown service provided, which I thought was strange and disappointing. Overall, though, we had a great time and would return!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at the Montgomery Inn at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on November 10, 2014

Enjoyed another wonderful stay at the Inn. Location is great whether you're heading to Keeneland, touring the horse farms or sipping a little whiskey. Pam is a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Step back in time.... at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

From the moment of arrival everything about A Storybook Inn was PERFECT! We choose Kentucky for a short weekend to experience fall foliage. Our room My Fair Lady was so romantic. The restoration of this property was done meticulously with every detail accounted for from design to comfort for the guests. Every afternoon we came back to our room to a fresh baked scumptuous treat,specially made gluten free for me and regular for my husband...thats an example of Elise wanting her guests to feel at home. The homemade breakfasts(by Elise) were the best you can have with organic fresh and only the finest ingredients..all served in the most beautiful sun room, each table individually set to perfection and served with style and grace. Elise(the inn keeper) was intriguing with her stories ...and her grateful attitude started our day with a smile in the most positive way.The location is perfect, close to Bourbon distilleries, horse farms, wonderful restaurants, downtown Lexington and more....So much history in such a beautful area...a must for your stay in the area....We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Unmatched! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

My husband and I so enjoyed our stay in the Gone with the Wind suite. From the delicious chocolate brownies upon our arrival, to the beautifully presented, absolutely delicious breakfasts of Red Pepper and Goat Cheese Frittata, fresh fruit, Pancakes with Orange Glaze garnished with pansies, and the yummy Cranberry spread appetizer delivered one late afternoon - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Just wish we had been there a bit more to enjoy the beautiful grounds and share a glass of wine with our FANTASTIC hosts, Susan and Jim. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Superlative in Every Way! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Prepare to be royally spoiled in every way! Your stay in any of the five rooms will be a lasting memory because A Storybook Inn is "top-drawer" in hospitality, comfort,and superb beauty-everywhere you look. My dearest friend and I stayed in the Somewhere in Time suite which was like living a dream! Such charm, elegance and comfort! Breakfasts are nutritious, varied and a feast for the eyes, too. Elise, Veronica and Grace all made us feel special and welcome with every encounter and the homemade snacks each afternoon were always a treat. We also met Susan and Jim, interim innkeepers who fill in for Elise so she can have a short respite. They are perfect extensions of her with ready smiles, helpful tips and that southern hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A Vision of Tranquility at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

The Somewhere in Time room was elegant!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sue and Jim are the perfect Hosts'!! We will definitely return for another visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


We never went in at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

1.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

When we arrived at the Inn, the only thing that resembled the photo on the internet was the green roof. The entire outside of the building was in disrepair. There were about 20 dogs running around, mainly puppies. There was feces and urine from the driveway to the front porch. We ran the door bell and no one answered, so we left and called to cancel our reservation. Needless to say, we will never be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Somewhere in Time at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Four wonderful nights in the "Somewhere in Time" room. Such a beautiful room, such a beautiful inn, such wonderful people running it, up to and certainly including Elise, the owner. I was there with my best friend who is the one who found this marvelous place online and I can honestly say it is truly a dream come true. The ambiance, food, amenities, setting, landscaping -- just everything -- should absolutely NOT be missed. Thank you to Elise and Veronica as well as Jim and Susan and all the others behind the scenes who made my stay so perfectly memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way. Great! at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Excellent night. Views & food incredible. Above expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in the country but close to town at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Ira, the owner, is a terrific host. We arrived, much later than anticipated, and in the dark. We called Ira because we were lost. He stayed on the line and helped us find our way for an entire 8 miles. The Moore Suite was amazing. The mattress was comfy and the bathroom sent us into sensory overload. There is a two person tub that had it's own waterfall, a separate walk in shower and a fireplace to stay nice and cozy. As we enjoyed our delicious breakfast, Ira sat in his rocking chair sharing stories and knowledge of the Berea area. Very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lyndon House at Lyndon House B&B (Lexington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2014

A little on the pricey side and would have liked a more country style breakfast (pancakes, bisquits and gravy, etc), but overall was very nice and we enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away From Home at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The most comfortable, casual, relaxing B&B that we have ever stayed in. The atmosphere encourages new companionship, camaraderie, and conversation while still respecting privacy. The ca 1911 Montgomery Inn IS Southern Hospitality, epitomized. Period.

View more reviews for this inn


It was okay. at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

2.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

The place seemed a bit rundown compared to other B&B's we have stayed in. We stayed in the Oriental, off the back of the main house. Enjoyed coffee in the morn and wine in the eve on our front porch, as weather permitted. Pam was very nice and knows her cooking; breakfasts were good.

View more reviews for this inn


GET OTTA' TOWN at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Being raised in the country, we really looked forward to staying qt THE PINNACLE VIEW. Everything about the place was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stayed in the Gone With the Wind room. The room decor was done in deep hues that gave it such a warm feeling. The siting area was so comfortable that I spent much more time in the room than I ever would in a hotel room. The staff and Elise were so welcoming and informative. Fresh oatmeal, cranberry cookies were a perfect afternoon treat. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. So much food, but so wonderful: fruit/yogurt parfait, warm scones, fabulous blintzes topped with blueberries, and several pieces of bacon. I did not feel I had to eat again until dinner time. The location is perfect if you want to visit horse farms or take your chances betting at Keeneland. The surrounding area offers some great places to eat, shop, or tour the Bourbon distilleries. I highly recommend Storybook Inn for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy with Montgomery at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We had dinner and breakfast there and it was so delicious. My wife and I were very impressed. The themed room we stayed in was a lot of fun and comfortable. We definitely recommend the Montgomery Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Snug Hollow - A place of respite. at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

I happened upon Snug Hollow about 10 years ago and it has been one of my favorite finds. It is a place of beauty, no matter the season, and allows me to slow my pace and appreciate what is real. Barb Napier is the perfect host and has surrounded herself with like people. You feel at home the moment you arrive and find it hard to leave. The accommodations are outstanding and I have stayed in each room/cabin at one time or another. My friends and I go to Snug Hollow twice a year and each time we say it was the best. The food is excellent and is prepared with her guests in mind. If you want to experience the best of the best, Snug Hollow is the place to go. The only problem is that you will not want to leave. Janis Wakeman

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on October 07, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to a B&B. We were in the area to do some bourbon distillery tours. Our room was lovely and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. The Inn also serves dinner, but we did not have a chance to try it. I would definitely come back here.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Husband & me were on anniversary trip through KY on his motorcycle. Easy to find, easy checkin; we stayed in a 2 bedroom on 2nd floor called The Victorian. Loved it! Huge bath, clean, loved the antique furniture. Had a really good dinner and sat on the porch afterwards visiting with their cat Charlie. What a sweet girl! Breakfast next morning was very good, then it was time to go. We would definately stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic weekend getaway stay at the Inn. The rooms were clean, service was friendly, and it was relaxing experience. We had the room at the bottom of the stairs. We're both heavy sleepers so it wasn't a bother for us; however, if you sleep lightly, I recommend you stay in another room. The sound of people going up/down the steps and in/out the front door (or on the front porch) has the potential to wake you. Overall, a great experience at the Inn. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay. at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2014

Nice B&B. The owners were wonderful, bed was better than my own, and breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully eccentric inn at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

Very spacious rooms. Pam is a great cook and made our breakfasts to order - fabulous! The Inn has a restaurant Wed.-Sun. that we didn't have a chance to visit, but menu looked great! Inn is 10 miles off I-64. Room was lovely, but lacked some amenities we've had in other B&Bs., no individual soaps or shampoos, no snacks or coffee/tea in the room. Did have TV, DVD player and fireplace in the room and loads of DVDs in the main check-in area. Old house with unusual layout. Quite unique - we like that, but others may be used to more traditional B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway !! at Pinnacle View Inn (Berea, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Beautiful view---outstanding service---best breakfast EVER !!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}