Recent Reviews in Lewisburg, West Virginia

Christmas at the Guest House at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2016

We have been staying at the Guest House over the Christmas holiday for several years and have enjoyed every minute of it! The house is beautiful and exceeds our expectations. We will continue to make memories there in years to come. Thank you for the hospitality and the wonderful accommodations!

View more reviews for this inn


Guest House Weekend at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

The Guest House is fabulous. Quiet setting. Beautiful patio and garden area out back. Gourmet kitchen facility available to use. Highly recommend. Manager & staff extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. It was a perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Bluestone at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

2.8 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Rooms and cleanliness are outstanding but unable to choose that rating. Value would be rated higher if more TV channels were available. The quiche provided is delicious! Onsite dining is not applicable but required to rate it. My wife and I stay here once or twice a year and it is fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully appointment Guest House! at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2015

While not your "Traditional" B&B the guest house is a fantastically appointed house with a wonderfully equipped kitchen, beautiful courtyard, and great bed/bath room. Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Hinton at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2015

Our family of 4 stopped here for one night on our way to Virginia. We wish we could have stayed longer. This house is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beds are superb. The Inn is situated in town, a very convenient location. Simple check in, with Joanne very easy to contact if needed. We will be return customers if we're in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay close to family at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2014

This is a very tastefully decorated home with all the amenities we have grown to expect when staying away from home. We loved how the Kenneth Suite was a little more private. We will definitely be back and will highly recommend to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


First class stay. Happy we can stay in Hinton instead of Princeton when we visit family. at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We were in town for RR Days. We come every year for the apple butter and to visit family in Ballengee, WV. We'll be back and plan to stay at The Guest House.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic resource in Hinton, WV at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

A beautifully restored and cared for home done up in B&B style, the furnishings in the rooms and common areas are tasteful and comfortable, and Joanne and her team do an excellent job at making you feel at home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn I've ever stayed at BY FAR! at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Once we arrived we contacted the hostess an she quickly met us an showed us in an toured the entire house. We were shown our room an all amenities available to us. Once the tour was over an any questions we had answered we were told to make our selves at home an were left to do as we please as if it were our home. The entire house was at the peak of perfection as far as cleanliness is concerned. Room was amazing and we had zero issues. I recommend The Guest House Inn to any an everybody who wants an amazing, clean, and calm place to stay on there next trip to Hinton WV. I will most defiantly be staying there in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Home , take me home, to a place I belong.....WV at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Idyllic small town, weathered but genuine, nestled in the Appalachia Mountains....great escape from NYC...Amtrak took my son and I Within 300 yards of the front door....honestly one of the proprietors was Waiting outside....truly a unique and wild setting. Gentle rafting down river was highlight, no guide needed just rent raft and they pick u up at designated pickup sites. Also horseback riding at pipestem state park, a stones throw away was magical. Management was spot on , in every way imaginable......exceeded my expectations. We will return, this small town has a great future ahead of it (Hinton WV) glad we could experience the first steps of its revival .....worth every penny. Garrison Scott New York

View more reviews for this inn


Hinton, West Virginia at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We stayed in the Kenneth Suite. It has a large bathroom with laundry facilities. The couch is a sleeper, so four people fit comfortable. The place is exceptionally clean. Our suite has a separate entrance from the rest of the house. The living and dining rooms are spacious and accessible. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for self-service. It is stocked with breakfast cereals, milk, juice and fruit. There is no breakfast service. My daughter stayed in the Rosemary Suite, above ours. Her sitting area was lovely, and her bathroom includes a jacuzzi. The housekeeping staff is thorough and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much,

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful town and house at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Awesome place, but not your average bed and breakfast. I missed the interaction with the owners. Breakfast was a quiche in the fridge, and I never met anyone that ran the place. I was given codes to get in the house and room. However-- the house was BEAUTIFUL, the room was luxurious, and the extra things (like a Keureg in the room) made it a place I would love to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Great house in a beautiful town. Would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

Such a lovely house, wonderfully restored. You not only have a large suite, but the run of the house, with a refrigerator stocked with water & beverages, and fruit. They offered quiche for breakfast, asked what sort I wanted, and the next morning I found a whole pie with my name on it!

View more reviews for this inn


A quick stop. at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2014

My daughter and I went to pick up our dog in West Virginia. I wanted to stay in a an&about close to the breeder. I was happy to find this location. The room was beautiful. I would only suggest a shade on the door to block the bright porch light. I was surprised at the serve yourself breakfast. Cereal juice coffee and a muffin. I would recommend this location to other visitors to this area.

View more reviews for this inn


I won't stay anywhere else in Hinton, WV at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

The renovated homes are awesome. Very nice beds. Kitchen was completely updated. Entire property was clean. Staff was excellent. No issues other than cable television was limited, however wi-fi was great. I was in town for business, I will be bringing my family next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Southern WV at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2013

I booked a last minute room at The Guest House to come into town for a funeral. The hosts were great to work me in. I was in the Rosemary Suite and it is terrific. Very well appointed and kept. I will definitely be back under happier circumstances to enjoy the place more. The only knock on the entire visit was breakfast. It was a set out/serve yourself continental (which isn't bad in itself) but it was very sparse and was set the night before without coffee even being made. I did have fruit and cereal and it was fine, but it didn't hit the mark like the rest of the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing B&B at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

My visit was very relaxing, the country side is very beautiful and full of family history. Was able to obtain a copy of my grandmother's birth certificate also, a copy of my grandparents marriage certificate.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

The Guest House is a wonderful place to stay. The people are sooo helpful and nice. The rooms are exceptional clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Being able to use the kitchen/dining room/living room and outside space made it seem like we were staying at home! We can't wait to go back! This is the BEST place we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Guest House for the first time, but it certainly won't be the last! Everything was tasteful, convenient, impeccably clean and fresh. What a hidden jewel!

View more reviews for this inn


Wanted to Move In Permanently at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

We stayed in the Timberlake Room which has a private entrance. The room was impeccably clean, decorated, and chilled for a wonderful summer's night sleep. Although we had a small frig in the room, guests have access to the main house which has a beautifully appointed kitchen with top notch appliances and cooking utensils. Fresh muffins from The Market (3 doors down) were in the kitchen every morning, as well as fresh fruit, juices, and coffee. We were only there 3 nights but I was ready to move in... hope to be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

This was a wonderful place to spend our 50th. Very nicely decorated. Knowledgeable and warm staff. Went out of her way to make us feel at home. Would definitely come again.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis during a stressful time! at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2013

I was in Hinton to attend my mother's funeral. The Guest House was our home away from home for a couple of days and was just beautiful. The 2 room suite we had was more than adequate for the 5 of us who stayed. The large well furnished kitchen was a great gathering place for us and other family members in the area. I have been to Hinton several times and am so glad there is finally a great place to stay. The historic home was updated to be modern yet very charming. Loved the house and the hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It!!! at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2013

We were in town for our nieces wedding. The Parker House, where we stayed was within walking distance of the church! We totally enjoyed our stay from the minute we arrived! The home was very inviting & smelled yummy! We loved how the home still had that "back in the day" charm with its green tile in the kitchen and the pink bathroom with the black and white checkered floor! My husband said, "I could totally live in this house!" I only wish we could of stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Coming Home at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2013

I totally enjoyed my stay at The Guest House Inn! The rooms exceeded my expectations and the kitchen/eating area was gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate me. I will definitely make reservations for next year. My only disappointment was the lack of a more upscale restaurant for dinner. However, the Dairy Queen was fabulous and did not disappoint me on any visit, but the service/quality of food at Pizza Hut left a lot to be desired. D.Wright - Overland Park, KS

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Our stay was pleasant, our only negative would be the lack of temp control within the room. We found it a bit inconvenient to call for the a/c to be adjusted. We did not use the dining services.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Bed and Breakfast ! at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

We have stayed at The Guest House many times over the last few years. We have even driven 170 miles from our home just to stay here and visit Hinton. The staff is outstanding, the house and all rooms are immaculate, the kitchen is "to die for," and the ambiance is incredible. We feel very much at "home" when we enter "our" house.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Room had nice queen-size bed and excellent mattress. Very clean with handsome wooden furniture. As advertised, breakfast was cold cereal, muffins and some fruit. More would have been nice but I knew what to expect when I booked. Room had huge bathroom with a washer and dryer in it, and use of a bottle of laundry detergent already there. That was a nice touch and kept me from running to the store when I wanted to relax. Town is past its prime but is full of interesting architecture and mountains that are large and very close. I would stay at the Guest House again. It's a clean, spacious, well-decorated accommodation with a helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in Hinton at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2013

Beautiful B&B located in Historic Hinton WV. Our suite was beautiful, fully equipped. We arrived on Thursday, where six fresh muffins were out for our continental breakfast, along with fruit and cereal for Friday morning. Delicious muffins, as we ate 2 on Friday morning. But there were never any more muffins made available, and the occupants moved from the two of us to another suite full and still the muffins were not replaced nor increased in number. They were a bit rubbery on Saturday morning. Not a big deal, we ate cereal and fruit, but just seemed a bit odd, since everything else was picture perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square (Hinton, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2013

The best part of the stay was the staff. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}