Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Lewisburg, Pennsylvania

Great Location Great B&B at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Stayed for business. Perfect for my needs

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

We were traveling through Pennsylvania on our way home to NC. and enjoyed Hampton Inn's and Hilton Garden Inn's. The ratings in Selingsgrove were not good so decided on the S. Inn. What a wonderful find! Our room was large, comfortable, quiet and very clean. The young man behind the counter was helpful and friendly. A wonderful surprise was the homemade goodies on the breakfast bar. Delicious breakfast casserole and many sweets. Awesome place,

View more reviews for this inn


Another relaxing stay! at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Always a great place to stay while enjoying Selinsgrove's activities. Only an hour from Penn State games too! Breakfast goodies are fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


No better choice in Susquehanna Valley at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Very comfortable Inn with friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms large comfortable and clean Big time hotel in smaller city

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely be back! at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

We stayed here one night in order to pick my daughter up at Camp Woodward the next morning. The rooms were spacious and it was nice to have the sofa bed for my son in the room. There was a nice kitchenette and dining area and so we were able to keep some of our snacks and drinks cold which was nice. The people at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful and the place itself is beautiful with clean modern/classic decor. The breakfast was fantastic! I wasn't sure what it would be like but we were in a bit of a hurry so I was glad to see it was a well stocked buffet. It was so much nicer than a chain hotel, everything was freshly made (no powdered eggs!) The coffee was good and they had sturdy nice coffee cups to go set out. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Selinsgrove stay at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Huge rooms and yummy snacks. What an oasis in this little town. The breakfast was creative and complete. Thank you for making this weary traveler feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Above the rest! at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I was in the area for a family function and stayed at the Inn due to it's location. The website and pictures looked great but I know to not really expect to see it looking like that when I got there. Boy, was I wrong! The Inn is clean, beautiful and in a great location. The staff is warm and friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast was good, home cooked food plus the typical buffet style items (oatmeal, coffee, cereal, milk, OJ). I really felt like I was staying in someone's home, not a hotel, and it was overall a great trip. Would 110% return!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Check I'm was so quick and easy. They accommodated to everything, and the room was clean, dusted, and fresh. Super quiet as well. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasent Stay in Vicksburg PA at The Vicksburg Inn (Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We stayed at the inn for one night on our way to visit T&D Cats. Peggy and Tony were the most enjoyable inn keepers we've ever met. Tony took us on a tour out the nearby buggy restoration shop which made our stay all the more special. Later Tony showed us his ukulele collection and even entertained us with a few songs which made for a very special evening. We totally enjoyed hearing the homes history and being shown around.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

As a general rule we use a Hilton chain hotel when traveling but decided to use the Selinsgrove Inn for a change. This has now become our permanent stop when traveling between DC and upstate NY. Rooms are over size and very comfortable. Staff is helpful and the breakfast is better than we obtain at our usual stop. As an added bonus the Selinsgrove Inn is within walking distance (a few blocks) of three excellent restaurants offering three levels of dining; (i) (brew pub, (ii) a provider of healthy locally sourced food, and (iii) a higher end experience. All offering excellent food and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Wow what a hidden gem! Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Clean huge rooms that felt like home not a hotel. Breakfast in the morning by far the best free hot breakfast ever in a hotel. Homemade pastries and unique chef quality food. Rooms were booked solid I did not hear a sound at all. And across the street from best restaurant in the area. Very happy esp for the price. I'd pick this over a national chain any day.

View more reviews for this inn


Pennsylvania vacation at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

This was my 2nd stay at the Selinsgrove Inn. I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. The breakfast that they serve is great and the rooms were wonderful.I havae no complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Loved the divided room traveling with our kids. Breakfast and snacks were great.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charm. at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Clean, Quiet, Delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


June 22, 2014 at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Room was surprisingly large, Very clean, Nicely appointed. I'm never going to complain about homemade cookies being in the dining room. Very good breakfast. Its all complimentary Could have some more rocking chairs on the front porch. Stay there again in a heat beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay! at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

My husband and I are both Susquehanna University Alums and decided to stay the night while passing through the area. We were both very impressed with the clean, large, beautiful rooms, quiet atmosphere, and great rate. The breakfast the next morning was very nice as well with more options than many larger hotel chains. We will definitely be back next time we are in Selinsgrove!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Very nice place - clean and staff was pleasant. We will return sometime soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Inn at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 21, 2014

This is a very nice Inn, and inn is the correct description. It is much larger than typical bed & breakfast properties, containing about 25 rooms as I recall. Our room was very spacious and clean and very nicely appointed with a pair of love seats and a small kitchenette style table. I will say this not as a complaint but to make potential guests aware of what the experience will be - the room while being very nice was closer to hotel than bed & breakfast, it lacked the charm that you get with a lot of B&B's converted from older homes. Again not a knock, but if you're looking for that cute/quaint appeal of a true B&B this may not be the place for you. But if you're looking for a very nice, quiet place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff then this will be perfect. My wife & I very much enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast as well, which was definitely a cut above the typical fare provided at the chains.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 20, 2014

Nicely decorated rooms and public spaces. Very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Very surprised at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We had no idea Selinsgrove would be so charming and we're completely floored by the quality of the Inn. The rooms are gigantic and the breakfast made me think I was staying at a 5 star B&B. I highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Selinsgrove Inn - mid December stay at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2014

I really like this place, and brought some German business guests with me this time. The rooms are unusually large and well furnished. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The free breakfast was far superior to most hotel provided breakfasts.. it practically served as breakfast and lunch for us! We also enjoyed the town, especially the nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Such wonderful find just down the road from Bucknell! at The Vicksburg Inn (Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

-a lovely B and B, with delightful innkeepers Peggy and Tony, who offer both a wonderful breakfast and fine conversation... i only with that i had found them before my daughter's Senior year! -hope to visit with you all again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Inn at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

We stay at the Selinsgrove Inn several times a year while visiting family. It is the most quiet hotel/inn I have ever stayed in! It is always spotlessly clean, and service is outstanding. The rooms are so comfortable! Impeccable furnishings, and the beds/bedding make for a perfect night sleep! I love the Inn and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. The breakfast (included in cost of room) is very expansive and always delicious! There is a lot to choose from and there is something for everyone! Oh and I can't forget the cookies they leave out in the evenings for guests! Amazing hospitality'

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic House - Well Recommended at The Peter Herdic Inn (Williamsport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

We were coming to PA for a wedding and looked on line to find a conveniently close B&B voila - Herdic House which surpassed our expectations and was most heartily endorsed (WOW) by the wedding parents! And scrumptious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Meeting with friends at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2013

Stayed one to meet with friends who had their daughters wedding in town several years ago. We had stayed here then for two nights. Inn still has its charm and is up to date. Would recommend return stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2013

Friendly, spotless, accommodating, great room and breakfast, rockers on the porch for coffee and newspaper. Top shelf and will recommend and stay again. Sorry I had to leave. Ed

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Welcoming at The Peter Herdic Inn (Williamsport, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2013

Lovely, impressive and clean Victorian Mansion. I'd stay here again and would recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Personalized Service at The Peter Herdic Inn (Williamsport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2013

After attending a beautiful wedding in Willamsport, and saying goodbye to the bride and groom, and two other friends from far away on a Saturday afternoon, what a pleasant surprise it was to find them all reassembled for the catered breakfast here the next morning. But this made perfect sense. Where else should the bride and groom have stayed? From the moment I arrived, Lena was attentive to my special requests. I can't recommend this place highly enough. The restaurant next door is also outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional 1886 Victorian at The Vicksburg Inn (Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2013

Large, clean comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast! We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Experience at The Vicksburg Inn (Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on June 04, 2013

From the homegrown peony bouquets to the fresh local strawberries in our morning fruit salad, this was a lovely B&B experience for this group of Bucknell friends, back for our 30th reunion. The location is easy to find and just a quick as the hotels up route 15. The grand rooms have very tall ceilings, period furnishings and yet remain warm and welcoming. The breakfast is served on china from England and antique silver flatware, which made each meal feel special to us. Peggy is an excellent cook! Yummy egg souffle, whole wheat blueberry muffins, delicious homemade banana bread, and egg frittata were accompanied by crisp bacon and particularly delicious coffee (much appreciated by these old ladies who partied like we were 20 years old!). Both Peggy and Tony are natural hosts who take a real personal interest in their guests. Having been made aware that I had a long, difficult trip to Lewisburg, they made an extra effort to ensure that I felt welcome and cared for. I have been coming to Lewsiburg for 48 years and have never stayed in the Vicksburg Inn before. But, I will always stay there from now on! Especially as long as Peggy and Tony are running it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}