Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Lenox, Massachusetts

Lovely weekend stay! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 19, 2014

I recently had a very relaxing stay at the Cornell Inn which is perfectly located near the restaurants and shops in Lenox. Nell and her staff were so helpful and pleasant! Breakfast was great and we felt very much at home. We will definitely return, especially given the wonderful hospitality and value. A little gem in Lenox!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Rooms and service! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The rooms are very cozy and clean. Everything is provided to make the stay very comfortable. The wine and cheese hour and random homemade cookies were a nice touch. I'd suggest skipping the breakfast and eating at one of the many great brunch spots in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Cornell Inn Trip at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Disappointed with the promise of a private jacuzzi, but other than that a fantastic trip! Great location, very helpful staff, and decent breakfast'

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast experience at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Lovely inn, set back from the road in handsome rural setting. Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet selections along with special hot breakfast each morning. Innkeeper warm and eager to be helpful. Highly recommend this choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Had a perfectly lovely weekend, Unobtrusive but attentive staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Cornell Inn! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We were warmly welcomed by Tim, who also provided the history of the Inn and information about what to do in the area (our first visit). Our room was exceedingly comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Would certainly stay there again, and do recommend it for anyone considering the area. Thanks, Tim!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, excellent service! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was a very pleasing experience! Len and Gloria were very gracious guests. We really enjoyed our room (Room 1) and the daily wine and cheese! I highly recommend the Applegate Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


little bit overprice at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

The Inn was very clean, calm, and restfulness. Owner of the inn, Johnny, is very friendly person. We really enjoyed beautiful fall leaves around the Inn and watching horses in the farm next to the main house. However, the breakfast was little bit downgrade---just frach toast and sausages... Given that the price per one night including breakfast was over $230, I don't think the quality of the breakfast was met my expectation...except that, overall our stay was fine. FYI, free wifi is not working!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B stay. at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Our stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn was just what we needed. It was quiet, clean and relaxing. The inkeepers were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the cognac was a nice touch also.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on October 31, 2014

This is a beautiful inn, very well managed. Ellen, the Inkeepper, is adorable and did everything in her power to make us comfortable -- even served afternoon tea for us when we arrived! Breakfast was prepared with love and care and the hot dish was quite out of the ordinary and delicious! The freshly baked bread too! No dinner served, but a wide choice of restaurants not far away. We only stayed for one night as the third-floor bedroom was too much for us to handle. The bathroom in the room we had was private, but across the hall, not ensuite. And, it is never too much to remind anyone thinking of staying here that these historic houses will not have elevators and you will have to drag your suitcase upstairs! So pack light and enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


no complaints at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We weren't "blown away" by anything, but fhave no complaints either. We chose one of the cheaper rooms up on the third floor. The bed was very comfortable and clean, but we lacked space to put our luggage and toiletries. Ellen was sweet and accommodating, but the real treasure was her assistant Dave who brought liveliness, great local knowledge and good conversation to our morning meal!

View more reviews for this inn


2 Days in the Cottage at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Wonderful hosts, beautiful property, lovely accommodations, great breakfasts. Fun fire ring outside at sunset, great convenient location. Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Berkshire Mountain House at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Food was excellent - home-cooked, traditional and imaginative, large variety of items and delicious. Our room was the Beethoven Suite - it has large, double sliding glass doors opening onto a private deck with wonderful views of the Berkshire mountains, especially beautiful during the foliage season. Quiet, out of the way but close to a great restaurant where we enjoyed an excellent dinner. Our host was very nice and helpful and we quite enjoyed her company. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Inn keepers were very friendly. Loved the bath in our room and the sink, coffee maker, refrigerator area. Breakfast was very good-nice selection. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

A wonderful inn with outstanding service and great food

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We had a lovely, comfortable stay at this B&B and the Inkeepers were so welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


PHENOMENAL!! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

If one is looking for a bucolic, pleasurable experience that harkens back to the halcyon days, Devonfield is the Inn of the Millennium. Not pretentious, but appointed with luxury. The innkeepers, Bruce and Ronnie, are thoughtful and accommodating. The atmosphere is conducive to the all that one wishes an Inn to be. We have been coming to Devonfield Inn for a decade and we would never go anywhere else. Treat yourself to charm and dignity in being a guest at Devonfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We spent a night at the Coronel Inn and were impressed by the friendliness and good service. We'd recommend them as a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B stay during our New England Fall Color Tour at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We stayed in the Caroline room for 2 nights. It is located in the main house and faces the front of the property. A wonderful porch with Adirondack Rockers were just outside our room. The room was beautifully decorated and had a working wood burning fireplace. The hosts were fantastic and super accommodating. The breakfast delicious beyond our wildest expectations--blueberry crumble, pumpkin white chocolate chip muffins, frittatas, pumpkin and apple pancakes,sausages, fresh fruit, yogurt and much more. The eating area opens up to a beautiful deck with a waterfall and koi swimming about. A wonderful way to start the day, or enjoy a restful reprieve any time of the day.A quaint tavern on premises. Beautiful walks nearby. Can't wait to go back again!....Steve & Leigh, Oct 2014

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Marvelous!! And the midnight brownies are to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in a great House! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We stayed in the Room Barbara, which was very clean, comfortable and had a very good size even for a longer stay. Additionally, it has a fireplace which can be used and makes a great athmosphere! The Inn is kept very neat and the owners are present almost all the time. Any question is quickly answered and we had now problems that needed solving. The breakfast is really good and every day a little different. It can get a little crowdy in the breakfast area, but this way you get to meet new people :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for work or play at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Stayed here one night for business and then stretched it into a mini-vacation for two more nights. My husband and I stayed in the MacDonald house, which is only a few steps from the main inn. The room was a comfortable size and had a working wood-burning fireplace! It also had a balcony and private outdoor entrance, which was very convenient. Tim was awesome - he helped me surprise my husband by nicely setting up scotch and snacks that I'd bought ahead of time. Everyone was friendly, always had time to talk, and jumped to help at any moment. Breakfast was awesome - particularly the french toast the first morning (pumpkin almond, if memory serves - decadent!!) The town of Lenox is an easy half mile downhill, and we found the residents extremely friendly throughout our visit. Lots of great restaurants and shops. We were a few weeks before peak fall colors, so it was beautiful hiking weather and not crowded anywhere we went. The Cornell Inn exceeded all of our expectations. Of the several B&Bs we've frequented over the last year or so, this was easily our favorite, and we will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Quiet little town,was a great place to go to just relax. The owners are very pleasant and fun to be around.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this beautiful, charming, and quiet inn! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I stayed at the Devonfield Inn with my husband during our wedding weekend. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. I loved every small detail of the inn, from the autumnal decor to the antique furniture and wallpaper. It was impeccably clean and our room was very comfortable and quiet. I slept so soundly! The breakfast was delicious and the main course of the day was always a welcome surprise (e.g. blueberry ricotta pancakes with sausage; challah french toast with kielbasa). The kitchen was always open and fully stocked with cookies and assorted treats. The grounds were so pretty and sitting by the fire pit was one of my favorite things to do there. The Inn keepers were friendly and discreet; they gave you privacy but were always easy to find if you needed them. I loved this place and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A divine place to stay. at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Do not stop anywhere else. The Devonfield Inn is divine and believe me, the proprietors know how to treat their guests. The inn is lovely, clean as can be and the setting (close to town) is like a retreat. My husband and I voted this our favorite inn among the 7 we stayed in throughout our leaf peeping trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Wedding Weekend at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Words cannot express how grateful we all were for such an amazing wedding weekend. The grounds, the staff, the vendors were simply wonderful. The list could go on and on. Despite the rain on Saturday, everyone rose above it all and spirts were high. Our guests LOVED everything and cannot stop speaking of it. Thank you, thank you, thank you. The Constantine's

View more reviews for this inn


Good choice at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Cornell Inn is a well priced b&b in the lovely town of Lenox. Walk into town and restaurants was an easy 10-15mins walk. Room was a good size and well appointed with period furnishings, only problem was that the bed was very squeaky which meant that sleep was quite disturbed when one of us moved around. Owners were very friendly and very helpful in providing information about the local area. Breakfast was great and we were able to use the microwave to heat food if we chose to eat in. Lovely touch was the freshley baked cookies every afternoon. We would certainly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful !!!! at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My husband and I booked this inn to celebrate a birthday and anniversary. We have stayed at many B and B's in the Lenox area through the years and Brook Farm Inn has now become a favorite! Linda and Phil were warm and friendly hosts, the Inn has a very interesting history , the rooms were unique and furnished with lovely antiques, and the breakfasts were delicious. Oh- and don't forget the homemade scones and tea served in the library each afternoon! We really felt like part of a family while we were there :)

View more reviews for this inn


Marvellous host at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2014

The most outstanding part of our overnight stay was the hospitality of the host. His friendliness was fabulous, made us feel so welcome. A lovely place to stay, excellent breakfast set up and we loved having our own little balcony overlooking the forest. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


From Seashore to Autumnal colors of the Birkshires at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We throughly enjoyed our stay and would most certainly return. The bed was comfortable, breakfast interesting and varied. The flowers had mostly bid farewell, but based of a tour of the grounds, it must be beautiful in warmer seasons. There are several quiet places to sit with a book, tea or wine both inside and out. The Inn is a short walk to town filled with shops, The Wit Gallery and we dined on Church Street at the Bistro. Delicious innovative food with great waitstaff and friendly patrons.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}