Recent Reviews in Lenox, Massachusetts

great visit at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

we had a great visit here. the b and b is beautiful and very nice and well kept. food was great. Deborah was responsive, warm, welcoming and had a lot of ideas of what to do in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Visit at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Quick overnight stop in the Berkshires. Excellent experience. Very relaxing ambiance from the waterfall. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place in the Berkshires at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

An all around pleasure, from the check in, to the beautiful rooms, to the great meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious home, gracious hosts! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We have been guests at Applegate Inn three times, most recently in July 2016. We appreciate the warm welcome provided by the Friedmans and their inn manager. Applegate is convenient in every way, especially its Lee location and proximity to Tanglewood and all that The Berkshires has to offer. The little things mean a lot: eating breakfast on the sunny back porch that overlooks the swimming pool, a bottomless cookie jar, hot and cold beverages always available, wine and cheese during the cocktail hour... and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate B and Breakfats at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Wonderful place. Rooms great. Service fantastic. Very good breakfast. Quiet. Loved the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice place to stay. Excellent breakfast. at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

A very nice place to stay. Excellent breakfast. Somewhat pricy but they know that they have you being so close to Tanglewood. Would probably look for a more economical place but it was the July 4th weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Cornell Inn at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for three nights over 4th of July weekend. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and got us off to a great start everyday for our hiking and biking adventures. Clean and comfortable room. Beautiful outdoor dining by a koi pond. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

This was a great choice for the money. The innkeepers are fabulous, the rooms are well appointed and clean. Everyone was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. outside area very quaint, yummy breakfast! We also had some late night snacks after a concert!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in a Lovely Town at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Our stay at The Red Door B&B could not have been nicer. Susan and Al were welcoming from the moment we reserved. We stayed in the Spring room, which has its own private bathroom. The bed linens and bath towels were of excellent quality and the mattress was, truly, perfect. Susan's breakfasts (and Al's coffee) were delicious as well. And the location really can't be beat, just a short walk to the restaurants and shops in Lee and a short drive to Lenox, Pittsfield, and Great Barrington.

View more reviews for this inn


Just excellent at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We stayed for in Lenox for a James Taylor concert at Tanglewood. Everything at the Inn was perfect (Barbara room). . Thank you so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Very affordable. Beautiful grounds. Adorable common rooms. Fantastic service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful summer get-away! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Friendly, warm, welcoming bed and breakfast, conveniently located.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We have been staying at the Applegate Inn for over 20 years. We think of it as our home away from home and look forward to keeping up our visits indefinitely. The staff is warm and welcoming, the guest bedrooms are inviting and romantic and the common rooms are very enjoyable. The pool and the park-like setting are perfect for reading or silent meditation. There are also wonderful personal touches that make the experience of staying here very special. The wine and cheese at 5pm, the bottled water, soda and juices and the Cookie JAR beckoning after an evening out enjoying theater, music or dance. PERFECT in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Beautiful home in a lovely setting surrounded by trees and mountains in the distance. Short drive to Lee which is a quintessential Berkshire small town. Room very comfortable and clean. Only disappointment was the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Great innkeepers, very friendly and accommodating. Great value for the area and beautiful grounds. Always snacks in the lobby and a perfect breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Summer White House (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2016

One could not ask for a more lovely spot to stay in Lenox. It's right on Main Street within easy walking access to the many fine shops and restaurants in Lenox.

View more reviews for this inn


Cornell bed an breakfast stay at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

What a beautiful place to stay. The owners are wonderful and make you feel right at home. The pictures online don't do the inn justice... It is so much prettier in person. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!!! The breakfast is soooo delish

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

We had a great time staying in this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely location and accommodation at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We stayed just one night but it is a lovely location and within walking distance to Lenox, about 15 minutes. The room ( Abigail) was beautifully furnished and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was buffet style and with a range of hot and cold food. The blueberry pancakes were the best I've had for ages. Service was friendly and efficient.

View more reviews for this inn


vacation 2016 at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The innkeepers were very warm and attentive. We would recommend this inn

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Gateways Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We had a lovely time, however the dinner took a really long time to be served. The meal was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly Nice at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 25, 2016

The staff and owners where amazingly nice. Also had a nice time socializing with other quest during the cocktail hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth your stay at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Tim and Nell are wonderful hosts and their inn offers lovely rooms, a terrific breakfast repast and well-kept grounds. We've stayed in a number of beautifully-appointed accommodations between last summer and thus April. The daily breakfast buffet spread is plentiful with a great variety of choices from pancakes and sausage to scrambled eggs and omelettes made to order. Freshly baked muffins are available also. Eating can be inside or al fresco and sitting or dining on the deck by the miniature waterfall, watching the carp is relaxing. Tim and Nell are friendly and gracious, attentive and readily available to answer questions or offer information. The walk to historic Lenox is about an easy thirty minutes walk where one can find numerous restaurants, an old-fashioned bookstore, shopping places and brick paths to walk on. For more adventurous souls are such attractions as Tanglewood, Edith Wharton 's home and the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Accommodations/Friendly Staff at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

The owners, Tim and Nell, are very personable and accommodating. Karen, their chef, makes wonderful breakfast dishes and will cook to order - the food is fantastic! We have been to the Cornell Inn twice and look forward to staying there again - and visiting with Tim, Nell, Ian and Karen.

View more reviews for this inn


Reasonably priced stay at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2016

A great option in high priced Lenox. I stayed there in the early spring and could see that it would be even more lovely when the weather is a little nicer. It is close to the road, but nothing a pair of ear plugs couldn't fix. I was in a room at the front of the building, probably better further back. Tim was very helpful and welcoming. I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Very charming and loved the history. Breakfast was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We had a wonderfull stay. The location is excellent. The Inn Keepers are very nice people, they try to help the guests in every aspect of the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting B&B at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

The inn's proximity to the town of Lenox and the ability to walk to the theatre, plus short drives to the Audubon society, Chocolate Springs Cafe and Vittori's Furnace Brook winery was a delightful bonus. The inn is exquisite and the staff/owner that make it so should be applauded!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn for a weekend get-away! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Great quiet room with a wonderful bed, delicious breakfast, close to shops and restaurants AND reasonably priced. What more could you ask for!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Three friends and I met at Applegate B and B for a one night reunion. We loved staying in the cottage as it had 2 bedrooms sitting areas and its own kitchen. We. enjoyed the wine and cheese while sitting in the beautiful sun room. Breakfast was outstanding with more food than the four of us could possibly eat. Thank you Len and Gloria. We would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}