Recent Reviews in Lenox, Massachusetts

Great getaway at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Wonderful find in the Berkshires! Looking forward to visiting again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Everything was excellent! The grounds are very nice, the location is good (close to small downtown area of Lenox, and walking trails), our room (Mamie suite) was lovely, and their breakfast was delicious. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and came by the breakfast area to chat with people every morning. Overall, very nice place, would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


An Unexpected Delight at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

My wife and I picked the Cornell Inn as a convenient lodging in an out-of-the-way stop on our New England vacation. It turned out to be worth going out-of-our-way to stay there, and we stayed longer than originally intended. The rooms are charming and comfortable. The common areas cozy, including a small wine and beer bar for inn guests. The included breakfast buffet is abundant and varied, and the staff is willing to prepare special requests if they can. But what makes the Cornell especially enjoyable are the innkeeper/owners, Tim and Nell McCaffery. They are wonderfully gracious and helpful, and willing to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. We highly recommend it for overnight or, preferably, a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay - we enjoyed ourselves immensely at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Debbie and Tom are new to running a B&B (they just took over the Birchwood two months ago) but all indications from our visit are that they will do very well. The accommodations and service were excellent and the breakfasts upheld the well-deserved Birchwood reputation. Thanks so much! Ron and Gail

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Whistlers Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

My room had a pretty four-poster bed and a twin bed in an adjacent little room. It was very quiet. Appreciated that I had my own bathroom -- note that was built into the eave -- so it was a tight squeeze. The house is on a main road so you will hear traffic driving by, but that did not bother me. Breakfast was plenty with lots of choices in an elegant dining room. I felt like I was transported to the early 20s. I do wish the coffee tasted better, though.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay...located within close distance to points of interest in the area. The room was attractive and clean. The breakfast was great with many choices and we ate outside overlooking the fishpond. Tim, the owner was pleasant and helpful. Such a pretty place to stay!! Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Place! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

This is a great place to stay & relax, & the hospitality is A plus! People are welcoming & helpful during your stay. There are refreshments in the afternoon & breakfast waiting in the morning! In the summer it's nice to sit outside & enjoy the peace in the area! I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


very good experience at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2016

very friendly, lovely spot, walking distance from center of town, great breakfast and cookies

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 13, 2016

My Husband and I stayed here recently. The inn is homey and the staff are very nice. The continental breakfast was great. They have any outdoor area with a fish pond and waterfall. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice surprise at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We were ther with a group of 24 people in 13 rooms. Th entire group was really surprised by the friendlyness of the owners and the very nice romms. The best was the breakfast exceeding all our expectations. Thank you very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day 2016 at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Excellent as always.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat clients at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We have stayed at Applegate in the past, and it never fails to provide us with the best service and care for our needs.. We run a busy company and get limited time away. Applegate makes it possible for us to work as well as get a good break. We recommend them highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We are repeat visitors to the Birchwood Inn over the past 20 years. The new innkeepers are very nice and gracious hosts. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


What a nice place at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Everything was great and the owners are very friendly. It's in a perfect location and the property is maintained very well.

View more reviews for this inn


Cornell Inn B&B, will go back again at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Lovely gardens, centrally located and very friendly inn keepers.

View more reviews for this inn


my favorite place away from home! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2016

I try to visit this place at least once each year, I love it. Nell & Tim feel like friends and there is a specific room I always ask for that feels like mine although I have stayed in another and my travel companions stayed others love it. It is close to great Berkshire activities and a perfect place to sit, relax and distress. Recommend this place often. It seems a bit pricey at first but believe well worth it and in the long run great value.

View more reviews for this inn


A Goldmine for Travelers with Pets! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Birchwood Inn dating from 1766 is charming and offers very attractive rooms and a warm inviting breakfast room with sweet offerings and non-alcoholic beverages provided well into the evening hours. The grounds are beautifully kept and the inn is walking distance to the town. YOUR PETS ARE TREATED ALMOST AS WELL AS YOU WILL BE. I consider this property to be a real find and therefore will be returning for the fall foliage!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Applegate is a charming inn, and Len and Gloria and the rest of the staff are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts each morning, included with the price of the stay, were delicious. Only slightly disappointing thing is that parts of the property and the rooms are slightly worn (water damage on the ceiling, dirty hammocks), which make the price of the stay seem a little higher than it should be.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Hub for Visiting the Berkshires at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Incredibly delicious breakfasts. A welcome heated full-size pool. A friendly helpful staff. Five to ten minutes away from Tanglewood and other major sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Berkshire getaway at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We spent two nights at the Cornell Inn in mid-August. We had a room in the MacDonald House and it was delightful. The room, which was furnished in mostly period pieces, had a very comfortable king-size bed and fireplace. The shower was great. Breakfasts had lots of variety - fruit, warm egg dishes, delicious muffins, as well as cereal. Cookies and muffins, coffee and lemonade were available throughout the day. The grounds are beautiful, with lots of perennials and a bubbling waterfall and pond. I don't usually like to give all 5s but this will be an exception. It is an exceptional place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


late August at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2016

transition in ownership seems to have been done well--new owners are accommodating--have maintained the Inn well--respect returning guests--will be returning

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Place! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2016

A great place to relax in Lenox. The hospitality was A plus from everyone from the time you enter & they show you around, until you leave & they hope you come back. Room was very comfortable, in the Main House. Was nice to wake up to breakfast & coffee waiting, which could be enjoyed outside in the nice weather in a very relaxing setting. I also know they would make you what you want for breakfast if you didn't like the daily offerings! I traveled alone & was very comfortable there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}