Recent Reviews in Lenox, Massachusetts

Worth your stay at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Tim and Nell are wonderful hosts and their inn offers lovely rooms, a terrific breakfast repast and well-kept grounds. We've stayed in a number of beautifully-appointed accommodations between last summer and thus April. The daily breakfast buffet spread is plentiful with a great variety of choices from pancakes and sausage to scrambled eggs and omelettes made to order. Freshly baked muffins are available also. Eating can be inside or al fresco and sitting or dining on the deck by the miniature waterfall, watching the carp is relaxing. Tim and Nell are friendly and gracious, attentive and readily available to answer questions or offer information. The walk to historic Lenox is about an easy thirty minutes walk where one can find numerous restaurants, an old-fashioned bookstore, shopping places and brick paths to walk on. For more adventurous souls are such attractions as Tanglewood, Edith Wharton 's home and the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Accommodations/Friendly Staff at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

The owners, Tim and Nell, are very personable and accommodating. Karen, their chef, makes wonderful breakfast dishes and will cook to order - the food is fantastic! We have been to the Cornell Inn twice and look forward to staying there again - and visiting with Tim, Nell, Ian and Karen.

View more reviews for this inn


Reasonably priced stay at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2016

A great option in high priced Lenox. I stayed there in the early spring and could see that it would be even more lovely when the weather is a little nicer. It is close to the road, but nothing a pair of ear plugs couldn't fix. I was in a room at the front of the building, probably better further back. Tim was very helpful and welcoming. I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Very charming and loved the history. Breakfast was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We had a wonderfull stay. The location is excellent. The Inn Keepers are very nice people, they try to help the guests in every aspect of the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting B&B at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

The inn's proximity to the town of Lenox and the ability to walk to the theatre, plus short drives to the Audubon society, Chocolate Springs Cafe and Vittori's Furnace Brook winery was a delightful bonus. The inn is exquisite and the staff/owner that make it so should be applauded!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn for a weekend get-away! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Great quiet room with a wonderful bed, delicious breakfast, close to shops and restaurants AND reasonably priced. What more could you ask for!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Three friends and I met at Applegate B and B for a one night reunion. We loved staying in the cottage as it had 2 bedrooms sitting areas and its own kitchen. We. enjoyed the wine and cheese while sitting in the beautiful sun room. Breakfast was outstanding with more food than the four of us could possibly eat. Thank you Len and Gloria. We would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


19th century charm at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We have been staying here for years and will continue to return for as long as we can. The proprietor is not only charming but is a top flight professional, not to mention a terrific cook. A "don't miss" experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Welcoming at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The room was a perfect size and comfortable. We read it had a jacuzzi tub but it is definitely a one person tub (no romantic jacuzzi time). That was a bit of a bummer. The breakfast in the morning was buffet style and was delicious with many great choices. It was also right next to hiking trails which we enjoyed! Overall it was a nice night away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was wonderful! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Helpful staff,clean comfortable rooms. Walkways shoveled early of snow. Will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

On a quiet street within walking distance of central Lee, the Red Door B&B is flawless: the place is simple and clean, comfortable and wholesome, and entirely of the utmost quality. Our rooms were spacious and spotless with soft beds and sunny windows, and a fire crackled in the living room all evening and morning. The hosts were very generous: not only were there numerous pocket-kits of shampoo/soap/conditioner set around the room for us and slabs of local Berkshire chocolate on the pillows (amaazing), but Susan and Al also gave us ample information on restaurants in the area, menus, directions, and even printed us some information on the whole-house water filtration system they just installed that we were envious of (if you’re interested, it was by Aquasana). Friendly and considerate, they made us feel right at home. And then there was breakfast… As a family of foodies we were especially appreciative of the absolute feast Susan prepared for breakfast the next morning, complete with lavish fruit & yogurt parfaits, hot “strata” (egg, cheese, spinach & ciabatta pie) that we could smell baking throughout the house, sides of bacon and fresh vegetables. Susan was very accommodating of our various dietary quirks, and all her ingredients were organic and locally grown on nearby farms— delicious! Would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax, eat well, sleep well, and enjoy good company.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Devonfield Inn at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We enjoyed a second wonderful stay at Devonfield Inn last weekend. The innkeepers are both gracious and helpful with suggestions for local restaurants and sites to visit. The breakfasts are tasty, well prepared and a delight to view. The location is both easy to find and convenient to many Berkshire places of interest. We look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We had a great time...the atmosphere, the food, the room.. it was amazing!! We will be coming back soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Warm, and Delicious. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2016

We had the wonderful Birchwood Inn to ourselves for the first week of March when most local inns close. Becca was an attentive host, ensuring tea or coffee was ready whenever we wanted, baking something tasty every afternoon. Her breakfasts were delicious. I could live in the library. We'll be back. Note: the review page wouldn't allow me to select Outstanding or I would have.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been nicer at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

Ellen, the Innkeep at Birchwood and her staff are lovely people and very helpful. The big public room is everything one could want in a welcoming cozy place to retire to with a book in hand - or simply wander and see what you pick up.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in the Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Fabulous overnight stay in the Bershires. The owners were very personable, and gave good suggestions on places to eat and things to do. The house is absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Stay at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Becca was great. Great food. Great library. Great everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Spotless beautiful B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Perfect in every way! From the moment you step in the house, you feel welcome. The house is immaculate and clean. The room was perfect, spacious, quiet and suuuuuper clean! The afternoon wine and cheese was delightful and breakfast the next day was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in the Berkshires at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Had a wonderful stay, was the perfect getaway from the nearby Hudson Valley in New York. Service was top notch and made us feel right at home. Stayed in the room "Dolly" in the main house. Tim and Nell were very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. Easy drive into Stockbridge and Great Barrington. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Weekend Getaway at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

This was our first getaway to an inn. We can't say enough about the Devonfield Inn beautiful property, beautiful inn, excellent breakfast both mornings a different hot dish. We stayed in the Roosevelt Suite it was great...fireplace, walk in shower and Jacuzzi tub. So glad this was our first choice we will definitely be back can't wait to use the pool looks great too! Thanks Ronnie and Bruce

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We've stayed at many B&B's and this is by far our favorite. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend the Applegate Inn in Lee, MA.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}