Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Lenox, Massachusetts

Enchanting! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on October 31, 2014

This is a beautiful inn, very well managed. Ellen, the Inkeepper, is adorable and did everything in her power to make us comfortable -- even served afternoon tea for us when we arrived! Breakfast was prepared with love and care and the hot dish was quite out of the ordinary and delicious! The freshly baked bread too! No dinner served, but a wide choice of restaurants not far away. We only stayed for one night as the third-floor bedroom was too much for us to handle. The bathroom in the room we had was private, but across the hall, not ensuite. And, it is never too much to remind anyone thinking of staying here that these historic houses will not have elevators and you will have to drag your suitcase upstairs! So pack light and enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


no complaints at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We weren't "blown away" by anything, but fhave no complaints either. We chose one of the cheaper rooms up on the third floor. The bed was very comfortable and clean, but we lacked space to put our luggage and toiletries. Ellen was sweet and accommodating, but the real treasure was her assistant Dave who brought liveliness, great local knowledge and good conversation to our morning meal!

View more reviews for this inn


2 Days in the Cottage at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Wonderful hosts, beautiful property, lovely accommodations, great breakfasts. Fun fire ring outside at sunset, great convenient location. Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Berkshire Mountain House at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Food was excellent - home-cooked, traditional and imaginative, large variety of items and delicious. Our room was the Beethoven Suite - it has large, double sliding glass doors opening onto a private deck with wonderful views of the Berkshire mountains, especially beautiful during the foliage season. Quiet, out of the way but close to a great restaurant where we enjoyed an excellent dinner. Our host was very nice and helpful and we quite enjoyed her company. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Inn keepers were very friendly. Loved the bath in our room and the sink, coffee maker, refrigerator area. Breakfast was very good-nice selection. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

A wonderful inn with outstanding service and great food

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We had a lovely, comfortable stay at this B&B and the Inkeepers were so welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


PHENOMENAL!! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

If one is looking for a bucolic, pleasurable experience that harkens back to the halcyon days, Devonfield is the Inn of the Millennium. Not pretentious, but appointed with luxury. The innkeepers, Bruce and Ronnie, are thoughtful and accommodating. The atmosphere is conducive to the all that one wishes an Inn to be. We have been coming to Devonfield Inn for a decade and we would never go anywhere else. Treat yourself to charm and dignity in being a guest at Devonfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We spent a night at the Coronel Inn and were impressed by the friendliness and good service. We'd recommend them as a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B stay during our New England Fall Color Tour at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We stayed in the Caroline room for 2 nights. It is located in the main house and faces the front of the property. A wonderful porch with Adirondack Rockers were just outside our room. The room was beautifully decorated and had a working wood burning fireplace. The hosts were fantastic and super accommodating. The breakfast delicious beyond our wildest expectations--blueberry crumble, pumpkin white chocolate chip muffins, frittatas, pumpkin and apple pancakes,sausages, fresh fruit, yogurt and much more. The eating area opens up to a beautiful deck with a waterfall and koi swimming about. A wonderful way to start the day, or enjoy a restful reprieve any time of the day.A quaint tavern on premises. Beautiful walks nearby. Can't wait to go back again!....Steve & Leigh, Oct 2014

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Marvelous!! And the midnight brownies are to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in a great House! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We stayed in the Room Barbara, which was very clean, comfortable and had a very good size even for a longer stay. Additionally, it has a fireplace which can be used and makes a great athmosphere! The Inn is kept very neat and the owners are present almost all the time. Any question is quickly answered and we had now problems that needed solving. The breakfast is really good and every day a little different. It can get a little crowdy in the breakfast area, but this way you get to meet new people :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for work or play at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Stayed here one night for business and then stretched it into a mini-vacation for two more nights. My husband and I stayed in the MacDonald house, which is only a few steps from the main inn. The room was a comfortable size and had a working wood-burning fireplace! It also had a balcony and private outdoor entrance, which was very convenient. Tim was awesome - he helped me surprise my husband by nicely setting up scotch and snacks that I'd bought ahead of time. Everyone was friendly, always had time to talk, and jumped to help at any moment. Breakfast was awesome - particularly the french toast the first morning (pumpkin almond, if memory serves - decadent!!) The town of Lenox is an easy half mile downhill, and we found the residents extremely friendly throughout our visit. Lots of great restaurants and shops. We were a few weeks before peak fall colors, so it was beautiful hiking weather and not crowded anywhere we went. The Cornell Inn exceeded all of our expectations. Of the several B&Bs we've frequented over the last year or so, this was easily our favorite, and we will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Quiet little town,was a great place to go to just relax. The owners are very pleasant and fun to be around.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this beautiful, charming, and quiet inn! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I stayed at the Devonfield Inn with my husband during our wedding weekend. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. I loved every small detail of the inn, from the autumnal decor to the antique furniture and wallpaper. It was impeccably clean and our room was very comfortable and quiet. I slept so soundly! The breakfast was delicious and the main course of the day was always a welcome surprise (e.g. blueberry ricotta pancakes with sausage; challah french toast with kielbasa). The kitchen was always open and fully stocked with cookies and assorted treats. The grounds were so pretty and sitting by the fire pit was one of my favorite things to do there. The Inn keepers were friendly and discreet; they gave you privacy but were always easy to find if you needed them. I loved this place and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A divine place to stay. at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Do not stop anywhere else. The Devonfield Inn is divine and believe me, the proprietors know how to treat their guests. The inn is lovely, clean as can be and the setting (close to town) is like a retreat. My husband and I voted this our favorite inn among the 7 we stayed in throughout our leaf peeping trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Wedding Weekend at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Words cannot express how grateful we all were for such an amazing wedding weekend. The grounds, the staff, the vendors were simply wonderful. The list could go on and on. Despite the rain on Saturday, everyone rose above it all and spirts were high. Our guests LOVED everything and cannot stop speaking of it. Thank you, thank you, thank you. The Constantine's

View more reviews for this inn


Good choice at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Cornell Inn is a well priced b&b in the lovely town of Lenox. Walk into town and restaurants was an easy 10-15mins walk. Room was a good size and well appointed with period furnishings, only problem was that the bed was very squeaky which meant that sleep was quite disturbed when one of us moved around. Owners were very friendly and very helpful in providing information about the local area. Breakfast was great and we were able to use the microwave to heat food if we chose to eat in. Lovely touch was the freshley baked cookies every afternoon. We would certainly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful !!!! at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My husband and I booked this inn to celebrate a birthday and anniversary. We have stayed at many B and B's in the Lenox area through the years and Brook Farm Inn has now become a favorite! Linda and Phil were warm and friendly hosts, the Inn has a very interesting history , the rooms were unique and furnished with lovely antiques, and the breakfasts were delicious. Oh- and don't forget the homemade scones and tea served in the library each afternoon! We really felt like part of a family while we were there :)

View more reviews for this inn


Marvellous host at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2014

The most outstanding part of our overnight stay was the hospitality of the host. His friendliness was fabulous, made us feel so welcome. A lovely place to stay, excellent breakfast set up and we loved having our own little balcony overlooking the forest. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


From Seashore to Autumnal colors of the Birkshires at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We throughly enjoyed our stay and would most certainly return. The bed was comfortable, breakfast interesting and varied. The flowers had mostly bid farewell, but based of a tour of the grounds, it must be beautiful in warmer seasons. There are several quiet places to sit with a book, tea or wine both inside and out. The Inn is a short walk to town filled with shops, The Wit Gallery and we dined on Church Street at the Bistro. Delicious innovative food with great waitstaff and friendly patrons.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

This was an excellent stay for me and my mom. Everthing was so carefully selected and planned. We loved sitting on the porch and in the garden. And the food... waking up to the smells of freshly baked bread and the delicious gourmet breakfast... Enjoyed every minute of our stay... Thank you Ellen!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Beautiful house and grounds. Very relaxing feel. The main house was decorated beautifully and had complimentary tasty goodies inside. Our room was very nice and comfortable. They even had an evening wine and cheese tasting. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of options. The owners and staff were very friendly and made our stay very memorable. Would definitely like to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and wonderful hosts and staff! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Just add a little more lighting to the rooms

View more reviews for this inn


A true Gem at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Birchwood Inn is set in such a beautiful location. The owner is so pleasant and a wonderful cook. Her staff were gracious and humble. I loved my stay there and would definitely go back. It was peaceful, pleasant, serene, beautiful, restful, yummy, and all things you wish in a country B+B.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2014

In between my business travels I have upgraded to Cornell Inn from a usual hotel stay. Starting from the welcoming check in, until I left the next morning, I felt like at home. Tim and the whole family were so kind and caring, no request have been left unattended. Rooms were delightfully decorated and immaculately clean. Lounge area comfy and warm, which was a good opportunity to chat with other guests. Finally breakfast was impossible to describe with words. You have to try it to believe. Although there were only eight rooms accommodated at that time, breakfast buffet was full of interesting tastes. Frittata was the best I ever had followed by banana pancakes and pumpkin French toast, all were adorable. No need to mention that I could not have any lunch that day following the breakfast. Thank you Cornell Inn Family. Looking forward to my next visit soonest. Tolga Gorgun

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Welcoming, and Enjoyable Inn at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2014

We stayed two nights and had a very pleasant experience. The owner, Tim, was very welcoming. He couldn't have been nicer. The grounds are especially beautiful and we enjoyed coffee sitting on the patio next to the waterfall. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained. The location was perfect - right in the middle of everything. The breakfasts were truly outstanding, much more than we expected. We especially liked the small pub (Tim was the bartender). We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lenox B&B Fall Weekend was a hit! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast was confortable, cozy and fun. We felt a part of the breakfast preparations as we helped ourselves to delicious morsels and chatted about things of interest to do that day. Their books about the local history were fun to peruse and the owners were helpful about dining reservations. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2014

It was exactly what I had expected. The house was well maintained, the house and rooms were very clean and the buffet breakfast was hearty and a cut above. Tim was a delight to meet and very helpful. I would stay here again next time I'm out in Lenox.

View more reviews for this inn


Berkshire Bliss at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

A warm,comfortable, welcoming place to stay. Beautiful inn and gorgeous outdoor space. Gloria. Len and staff are top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}