Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Lenox, Massachusetts

Delightful! at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Nothing was too much trouble - even did our laundry for us. The grounds are beautiful. Only wish we had more time at the Cornell Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


will be back at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

great location - thoroughly delightful weekend

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at Devonfield Inn as a family. It is very well situated in the Berkshires. We loved the quaint atmosphere, the rooms' comfortable furnishings, very tasty and beautifully served breakfasts, the pretty grounds and the pool, and the welcoming hosts. The only thing to improve would be the mattress in our room, which was too soft for our taste. We also loved the little treats always available in the common rooms (candy, cookies). We would be happy to come back when we are in the Berkshires again.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC STAY! at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2014

This place is just wonderful, so peaceful and pretty with that old feeling of the Berkshires! the service is perfect people are so nice and helpful! Plus so close to Tanglewood.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Berkshires weekend stay at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Immaculate, charming, excellent breakfast; innkeeper warm and knowledgeable; recommended restaurants and even made the reservation;

View more reviews for this inn


Good stay in a lovely place at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Very hospitable host and staff. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms comfortable and quite large.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B! at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 12, 2014

The property is lovely and the hospitality was excellent. It was a very relaxing trip to the Berkshires for my husband and I, and we would love to come back to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway in the berkshires at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

enjoyed the outdoor area for breakfast every morning

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Lovely room, quiet even though on street side because of efficient AC at night. Fantastic breakfast on patio by the koi pond. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a delightful dinner at Frankie's just a short walk into town. Would definitely return and recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


All around delightful at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We have stayed at The Applegate numerous times. Perfect every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality and Comfort at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Cornell Inn. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Our room was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. If we return to Lenox, we would certainly stay at the Cornell once again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, nice people, good food at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We enjoyed our first stay here. The staff was very accommodating. They helped us with questions regarding Tanglewood. I would have rated the room higher but there was no water available in the spare sink and no light (looked like it was under repair but nothing was mentioned). Also we were surprised upon our return from concert that there were no parking spaces left in lots. Since it was dark we did not realize you can park on side of street. I would return at a less busy time than around July 4th.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We spent one night in the Rose room as we had tickets for Tanglewood. Once we arrived, we wished we could stay longer! The bed and linens are wonderful; we ordered a set from Jeff who was very accommodating to assist us with this matter. The afternoon wine and cheese selection and breakfast the next morning was outstanding! We plan to return next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Another VERY satisfied customer at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The Inn at Silver Maple Farm was an outstanding experience in every way!! We highly recommend and will definitely return when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely stay again, given the chance! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely! Our hosts were gracious, the house beautiful, and breakfast delicious. The inn is in a perfect location for exploring the area - dozens of delicious restaurants, shopping, museums, pick-your-own farms, as well as proximity to Tanglewood and Jacob's Pillow. While our "penthouse" suite didn't have the Colonial charm of most of the other rooms, it was large and comfortable and the bath with jacuzzi and double shower heads was a treat all by itself. We were lucky enough to spend a rainy evening alone in the living area, listening to jazz and sipping Frangelico, which gave us the fantasy of living in a classic movie - say, Philadelphia Story, or Bringing up Baby. We assumed Kate Hepburn would turn the corner with her tennis racquet at any moment). Extra points for the plethora of books and the adorable inn minature labradoodle, Bella, who is a sweet, quiet cuddler.

View more reviews for this inn


A truly wonderful experience at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

My wife and returned to the Berkshires to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and the Brook Farm Inn helped make our trip a total pleasure. We plan to return in the Fall, and to tell any and all friends about the outstanding accommodations and service to be found at this very fine establishment. Dan & Carol Cashman

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Relaxing at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

I was looking for a different B&B to try in the Lenox area that was reasonably priced. I found the Cornell Inn on Trip Advisor and decided to reserve a room there. My husband and I have stayed at five other inns in Lenox and Stockbridge, as well as one hotel on the border of Lenox and Pittsfield. We really liked the Cornell Inn and will try to stay there again the next time we have tickets for Tanglewood. The inn compared quite favorably to the other 6 places where we had previously stayed. We really liked the breakfasts and their outdoor seating. I just wish we could have stayed a little longer than just 2 nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

All the little things added up to make this place my new favorite: candy dishes, a guest pantry stocked with soda, tea & a Keurig, a refrigerator for guests to use, hammocks on the lawn, a swimming pool and a wonderful breakfast on the sun porch

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-a-way! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 29, 2014

I loved this B&B. The rooms were great...wonderful bath & sunken tub available in some suites. Excellent location. The staff was hospitable, helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


June Wedding at the Devonfield at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

My husband and I just got married at the Devonfield and had a fantastic weekend with 25 of our closest family and friends. Bruce and Ronnie take such good care of the grounds, and the home is so full of character, that it all of our guests felt like they were at home. We had the ceremony outside near the birch trees, cocktail hour on the back patio, and dinner in their porch. Everyone working at the Inn made sure everyone was taken care of and things went off without a hitch. Highly recommend for an intimate wedding or a relaxing evening in the Berkshires!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

My daughter and I loved our stay at this wonderful inn in downtown Lenox on beautiful grounds. Our room was lovely. The atmosphere warm and serene. The breakfast was spectacular - we ordered french toast, egg white omelet, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice. The service was impeccable. It was obvious all of the care that went into creating such a special place. I look forward to returning with my husband to this absolutely delightful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, again! at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2014

This was our second time at the Cornell Inn, and we were, once again, very impressed. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, the room was lovely and clean, the breakfast is one of the best, and the location cannot be beat. We visit Western Massachusetts a few times each year, and have decided that the Cornell is it for us - it exceeds all our expectations, and at a fantastic price that makes it affordable to visit more often!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Everything about this B&B was wonderful: our room (in a 1777 house!) was lovely and comfortable, there was a deck outside our room where my husband and I toasted our anniversary, the grounds were well tended and lovely, the breakfast--ready--made as well as made-to-order--was delicious, and the owners and other staff were friendly and solicitous (but not too solicitous!). We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B&B in Lenox at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Stayed at the Cornell Inn in June 2014 to attend a wedding near by. Location is perfect walking distance to the Lenox downtown area. Breakfast was very impressive, great selections and different everyday. Very cute buildings and garden. Would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


4 night stay at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We are Lenox locals renovating our home and have passed the Inn hundreds of times. This was our first visit and we realized we had a gem in our town. The inn keepers, Tim and Nell, were extremely nice and friendly and we enjoyed talking with both of them at length. Freshly prepared breakfast every day was delicious with many choices available as well as special requests, if desired. Really nice place. Great location. R & L, Lenox

View more reviews for this inn


nice place at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Cornell is a nice, comfortable inn for a few days in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Completely exceeded my expectations at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 05, 2014

A last minute work meeting in the area, prompted a night out in the Berkshires. I choose this hotel based on the previous reviews and can say we were not disappointed!! From the minute we arrived the inn keepers were extremely pleasant and very helpful. A quick tour of all the buildings helped us feel completely at home, they were very attentive to our needs and made some AMAZING recommendations for dinner and dessert later on that night. Breakfast the following morning completely blew me away. What I loved most about this B&B is that it is more like a hybrid. It provides you the best amenities of a hotel but the homeyness of a B&B!! We are already planning a return back very soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn nestled in the Berkshires at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was plentiful with a wonderful variety above and beyond. The owners are anxious to make your stay memorable

View more reviews for this inn


Spring visit at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cornell Inn. Our room was lovely and quiet and everyone was thoroughly attentive. We were there after a busy holiday weekend and the inn was quiet but we were well cared for. The chef especially went out of his way to prepare some exquisite treats! His homemade blueberry doughnuts and homemade blueberry cheese danish were like nothing I've ever had and I'm still thinking about them. I couldn't recommend this inn more highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Surprise at Cornell Inn, Lenox (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2014

We hadn't been to the Cornell Inn since 20000. We booked the room - Barbara, which was on the main floor. When we arrived we found it was in the main building which was a real treat. It's an older victorian home and the decor reflects the period. The new owners were extremely hospitable. the breakfast was amazing and the chef was accommodating making special orders. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}