Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Lenox, Massachusetts

A gorgeous setting made even better by amazing inn keepers at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

Stayed here for two nights right after a snow storm blanketed the area. I can't describe how beautiful the grounds were covered in snow with a small waterfall cascading off the back deck. The breakfast room faces this gorgeous view! The inn keepers are more than friendly and go out of their way to meet any and every need. The hospitality was unmatched. Our room was amazing, we had the Martha room. The fireplace roaring with a fresh blanket of snow and a lovely king sized bed, two wing backed chairs, refrigerator and coffee maker, and we were tempted to never leave the room. The inn is a stone's throw from the Shakespeare Theater and amazing dining. We will be back in the summer!!! Don't miss this Inn!! It was the best I have stayed in in the Berkshires!!

View more reviews for this inn


A magical experience at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the most magical weekend away at the Birchwood Inn. The warmth and care that the owner Ellen puts into all she does is evident from the moment you check in. Our room was spotless and the most beautiful open fireplace was a perfect compliment to the freezing weather. Breakfast was truly worth 'the best in New England' title and we will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in the Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 08, 2014

My daughter and I loved this place, and look forward to returning in other seasons!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 06, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, and wish I could have stayed longer. I checked into my room in the lovely main house, to be met at the door by the smell of hot apple cider and gluten-free cookies. I stayed in "Helen", on the second floor. It was a medium sized room with a queen bed; I would imagine that it might be a little tight for 2 people with luggage, but it was great for one. The bed was comfortable, everything was clean, and I loved the antique style furnishings and decor. The B&B is just gorgeous, and it has a beautiful, large outdoor patio with tables for the warm months. Breakfast was delicious, and there is also the tavern open in the afternoon and evenings. It was nice sitting in the common area with a glass of wine, while perusing the book of menus from local restaurants, trying to decide where to eat. The owners were extremely friendly, and always on hand to give suggestions and advice. The location was good, a 3 minute drive from the business district (or a nice walk if it were warm), and there was plenty of parking. And it was really affordable considering everything. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will definitely be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Brook Farm Inn is a wonderful inn beautiful peaceful town. Its a great place to go to get away for the weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, welcoming, warm, place to stay and a good value as well. at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

See title of review. It sums up our feelings.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Devonfield Inn. Bruce and Ronnie were excellent hosts and the inn was so comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

The Cornell Inn had everything we wanted in a country inn: romance and comfort . Our room, "Barbara" was absolutely adorable with a queen canopy bed, wood burning fireplace and charming period details. It was also very clean, spacious and well furnished. The common areas and grounds were also nicely furnished and well maintained. The homemade breakfast was delicious. The Cornell Inn definitely exceeded our expectations, especially given the affordable cost relative to the other inns in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

First time at a b&b...loved it! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Devonfield Inn at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

wonderful place. top notch quality accommodations. the amenities are superb. the hosts are gracious and helpful. take a room with a working wood fireplace, you will not be sorry. breakfast is exquisite with one featured dish each day. you will want to sit in the large living room sipping a cordial, (free) and enjoying the atmosphere. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Honey moom suite at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Stayed here last weekend and cant beat the experience! Owners Bob and Mary thought of every detail. Room was beautiful, jacuzzi tub was immaculate and fireplace was so relaxing. Breakfast was fresh and waiting for you along with tranquil music playing as we stepped in. We had to clean up after our selves before leaving because it was so nice. There was no need to leave. The weather forecast was printed for the week along with books of menus and places to visit. The inn keepers really work hard to take care of this quaint beautiful spot. We will be back, so hard to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Well run establishment at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

These people know what they are doing!! Well run inn and staff appears to like what they're doing. I.e. taking care of guests, making sure they're comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was a feast!!! We'd stay there again! .

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend stay! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 19, 2014

I recently had a very relaxing stay at the Cornell Inn which is perfectly located near the restaurants and shops in Lenox. Nell and her staff were so helpful and pleasant! Breakfast was great and we felt very much at home. We will definitely return, especially given the wonderful hospitality and value. A little gem in Lenox!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Rooms and service! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The rooms are very cozy and clean. Everything is provided to make the stay very comfortable. The wine and cheese hour and random homemade cookies were a nice touch. I'd suggest skipping the breakfast and eating at one of the many great brunch spots in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Cornell Inn Trip at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Disappointed with the promise of a private jacuzzi, but other than that a fantastic trip! Great location, very helpful staff, and decent breakfast'

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast experience at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Lovely inn, set back from the road in handsome rural setting. Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet selections along with special hot breakfast each morning. Innkeeper warm and eager to be helpful. Highly recommend this choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Had a perfectly lovely weekend, Unobtrusive but attentive staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Cornell Inn! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We were warmly welcomed by Tim, who also provided the history of the Inn and information about what to do in the area (our first visit). Our room was exceedingly comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Would certainly stay there again, and do recommend it for anyone considering the area. Thanks, Tim!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, excellent service! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was a very pleasing experience! Len and Gloria were very gracious guests. We really enjoyed our room (Room 1) and the daily wine and cheese! I highly recommend the Applegate Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


little bit overprice at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

The Inn was very clean, calm, and restfulness. Owner of the inn, Johnny, is very friendly person. We really enjoyed beautiful fall leaves around the Inn and watching horses in the farm next to the main house. However, the breakfast was little bit downgrade---just frach toast and sausages... Given that the price per one night including breakfast was over $230, I don't think the quality of the breakfast was met my expectation...except that, overall our stay was fine. FYI, free wifi is not working!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B stay. at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Our stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn was just what we needed. It was quiet, clean and relaxing. The inkeepers were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the cognac was a nice touch also.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on October 31, 2014

This is a beautiful inn, very well managed. Ellen, the Inkeepper, is adorable and did everything in her power to make us comfortable -- even served afternoon tea for us when we arrived! Breakfast was prepared with love and care and the hot dish was quite out of the ordinary and delicious! The freshly baked bread too! No dinner served, but a wide choice of restaurants not far away. We only stayed for one night as the third-floor bedroom was too much for us to handle. The bathroom in the room we had was private, but across the hall, not ensuite. And, it is never too much to remind anyone thinking of staying here that these historic houses will not have elevators and you will have to drag your suitcase upstairs! So pack light and enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


no complaints at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We weren't "blown away" by anything, but fhave no complaints either. We chose one of the cheaper rooms up on the third floor. The bed was very comfortable and clean, but we lacked space to put our luggage and toiletries. Ellen was sweet and accommodating, but the real treasure was her assistant Dave who brought liveliness, great local knowledge and good conversation to our morning meal!

View more reviews for this inn


2 Days in the Cottage at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Wonderful hosts, beautiful property, lovely accommodations, great breakfasts. Fun fire ring outside at sunset, great convenient location. Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Berkshire Mountain House at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Food was excellent - home-cooked, traditional and imaginative, large variety of items and delicious. Our room was the Beethoven Suite - it has large, double sliding glass doors opening onto a private deck with wonderful views of the Berkshire mountains, especially beautiful during the foliage season. Quiet, out of the way but close to a great restaurant where we enjoyed an excellent dinner. Our host was very nice and helpful and we quite enjoyed her company. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Inn keepers were very friendly. Loved the bath in our room and the sink, coffee maker, refrigerator area. Breakfast was very good-nice selection. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

A wonderful inn with outstanding service and great food

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We had a lovely, comfortable stay at this B&B and the Inkeepers were so welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


PHENOMENAL!! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

If one is looking for a bucolic, pleasurable experience that harkens back to the halcyon days, Devonfield is the Inn of the Millennium. Not pretentious, but appointed with luxury. The innkeepers, Bruce and Ronnie, are thoughtful and accommodating. The atmosphere is conducive to the all that one wishes an Inn to be. We have been coming to Devonfield Inn for a decade and we would never go anywhere else. Treat yourself to charm and dignity in being a guest at Devonfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We spent a night at the Coronel Inn and were impressed by the friendliness and good service. We'd recommend them as a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}