Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Lemon Cove, California

Charming Bed and Breakfast at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Nice stay, charming Rooms, wonderful garden with pool and tub and great palmtrees

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss! at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Loved the stay at the Plantation Bed and Breakfast...Great place for a romantic getaway. Wish we stayed longer than one day but will do next time! Jacuzzi was perfect! B & E

View more reviews for this inn


Overall it was a great experience. at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We wanted to be honest with the rating but it was still a really nice place to stay near Sequoia Forest and probably exceed most other place around. Owners were great and the home made breakfast was especially good! The only issue we had was a small mis-communication between the night guard and the morning owners on when we would have liked our breakfast. But it was no big deal... and it was well worth waiting for the warm food. We'd go back for sure if we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Plantation B&B is The Way to a Five-Star Vacation at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Perfectly located to explore the Sequoia Natl Park, the Plantation B&B is comfortable and well-run. Lisa's breakfasts are yummy, served in gorgeous dining areas. The grounds are nicely landscaped and invite you to enjoy your morning joe while listening to the birds chirping, bask in the afternoon sun sipping on a cool cocktail or lay back to look at the stars. The pool and hot tub also deserve some of your time. But, it'll be difficult to pull yourself away from your comfortable rooms & beds. Since the proprietors are new, it will be fun to see how they upgrade the decor over the next few years.

View more reviews for this inn


great bed and breakfast at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Lisa and Greg were very polite and made us feel welcomed. The spa was excellent at night...very relaxing place to unwind...

View more reviews for this inn


One night at The Plantation at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

My daughter and I spent only one night at The Plantation. We loved the garden and swimming pool. The room was very large and the bed very confortable. We regretted that the curtains did not block enough the daylight and while the bath tub is charming, it is relatively small to have a shower. In any case, we would come back to The Plantation.

View more reviews for this inn


great relax stay! at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Room with great view and balcony. Room was clean. Nice bed. Hottub and pool are big plus! Only thing that could be better: shower in room. Had to shower in battub, not so convenient. Big step to get into shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay near Sequoia National Park at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Stayed here one night only, but should have taken more time and stayed longer. Hosts are very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was one of the best we'd had in two weeks of vacationing. Our bed was very comfortable. We wanted a place close to Sequoia National Park's entrance and this was about 15 miles from it. The fact that it was such a nice place was a bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


2 Reasons to Stay Here at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

The new owners are very nice. They recommended a great French restaurant in a nearby town, where my wife and I had a wonderful meal to close out our weekend excursion on a lovely note. Another highlight was sitting by the outdoor pool at night, with a galaxy of stars overhead, and the peacocks asleep in the vast Southern garden at the back of the property. Very relaxing. Sean G. Long Beach, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place! at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We visit Sequoia-King's Canyon National Parks every summer. Since we didn't have the kids this year, we decided to stay at The Plantation B&B one night. Even without the GWTW décor the place is beautiful. The grounds are amazing, we enjoyed a stunning sunset from the pool. Later we sat in the spa for a little while and looked at the stars. Breakfast was great. The hosts were gracious and friendly. I think we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis near the Sequoia's at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2014

This is a great B&B. Perfect if going to the parks, and extremely relaxing. It was like a private spa; great hot tub surrounded by lush greenery and lots of palm trees. The hosts are very accommodating, very friendly and offer a great place to unwind! We would definitely return in the future! From Highlands Ranch Colorado

View more reviews for this inn


OK at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

3.0 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Breakfast was dissapointing, fruit and pancakes don't set you up for the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

My wife and I were on some much needed R&R. We found this place to provide that. Beautiful setting, and perfectly situated to get you into the national parks and fine dinning through out the area. Definitely coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B with loads of character at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 05, 2014

A themed B&B 'Gone With The Wind' such a great idea and the owners have paid great attention to detail in every respect.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 31, 2014

A very nice and relaxing place to stay with lovely, personal service

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Getaway! at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2014

We didn't really know what to expect when setting up the Bed & Breakfast weekend. We've never stayed at one before. It was great and beyond expectations and we WOULD stay again and probably will when we have the chance. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable B&B at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 25, 2014

We only stayed one night on our way to the National Parks. It's an ideal location for that. Marie's breakfast was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Plantation. We will definitely be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here! We stayed in the Scarlett O'Hara room and it was absolutely darling. The hot tub in the backyard was perfect at night while stargazing. Marie's breakfast in the morning was amazing, much better than anything you could get at a hotel. We recommend staying here, hands down! It's close to Sequoia National Park, as we did day trips up to the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Areally great place to stay at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 28, 2014

We were the lucky group who could book 2 nights in this place before the owners moved out as they have sold it to somebody else. I hope the new owners will continue operating the B&B in the same manner as Scott and Marie have been doing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway spot at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2014

The Plantation has been a go-to getaway spot for us for over ten years now. We simply never get tired of it. The theme is great, the rooms spotless and tastefully done, and the grounds and surrounding area peaceful and relaxing. But what really keeps us coming back are Scott and Marie. There are no better better hosts anywhere. Scott is friendly, knowledgeable of everything in the area, and great to talk to. So is Marie--and then there are her awesome breakfasts--unbeatable and unbelievably delicious. Best B&B food of any we've had, hands down. You cannot find a better little place to get some R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Gone With the Wind B&B at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 09, 2014

This B&B near the Grand Sequoias is themed from Gone with the Wind. Each room has a different theme. Very well thought out, however the best part about this place is the exquisite breakfast. Ours included an amazing squash stuffed with eggs, cheddar, onions - really superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in citrus country at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 24, 2013

Lovely place lots of character

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience!! at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2013

This was a wonderful place. Nice quiet and very romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this gem at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2013

We were so happy to find this little oasis so close to home. It was a wonderfully relaxing stay. BEAUTIFUL grounds, delicious food, amazing hospitality, and very restful weekend. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Back to Gone with the wind at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

always have a wonderful time there

View more reviews for this inn


Words do not work.. at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Plantation while on a trip around California and Nevada to see the national parks. Well thanks to our govt. they were closed when we got there. Scott and Marie as well as the guest that were there from Germany made up for the lack of National Parks. Outstanding Breakfast, outstanding room, great service, beautiful property, I mean even their guest were outstanding. We saw the Sequoia Trees at a State park (thank you California). Neighbors rooster wake up was even nice (my first time). Give Plantation a chance "Well worth it". Jim and Maria (Venice Florida)

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 15, 2013

Marie is an excellent chef and Scott has a terrific host. We stayed during the government shutdown. Our intention in booking the room was to go to Sequoia national park, but we were unable to do that. Scott recommended a County park were we could still see Sequoia trees and we were not disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious stay charming at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2013

We very apreciate place and welcome

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed recreative days at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2013

enjoyed 2 nights with nice hosts, a great pool, and delicious breakfast. Rooms are individually styled and OK (had some fights with the 360 grad shower curtain (Rhett Butler room)

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Plantation Bed & Breakfast (4.47)
Top
}