Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Leicester, North Carolina

Awe-Inspiring Mountain Escape at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

My wife and I chose to stay here over the 2014 Labor Day weekend. We had hoped to find a peaceful mountain getaway after a recent tragedy struck our family. Wildberry Lodge was exactly what we were looking for. From the breathtaking views (including clouds that rolled through the valley and over the mountains one morning) to the amazing rooms/home (we stayed in the Honeymoon suite), Wildberry Lodge will not disappoint. As far as the food is concerned, the first morning we had peach crepes (my wife's favorite) that were melt-in-your-mouth and bursting with flavor. The cheesecake mini dessert was fantastic, as well, and I'm not really a cheesecake person. The second morning we had french toast (my favorite) that had a citrus flavor and sausage, both of which were excellent. The mini dessert was apple-crisp "esque" (i.e., I'm not really sure what exactly was in it) with a soft vanilla ice cream, and that too was quite delicious. Various juices, along with coffee and tea, were also available each morning. It's an understatement, but Ken and Glenda have done an amazing job with their home and the surrounding grounds. This is a place that we will be coming back to and have already made our friends and family want to visit, as well. Finally, while not an issue in the summer, the huge hill you need to drive up might pose problems in the snow, so ensure you have 4 wheel drive if you visit during that time of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We stayed one night at the Wildberry Lodge during our 20th Anniversary road trip. The Lodge is breathtaking both inside and out. Ken and Glenda were both helpful and provided just the right level of contact. The room was very well equipped with all the little details that made our stay special.

View more reviews for this inn


Went wild for the Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay in the Wildberry Lodge's Gooseberry Room. With a private porch and a giant, two-person tub, we couldn't have asked for anything more to celebrate our first anniversary. Ken, Glenda and all of their animals were delightful, and the food was delicious. Two thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Views and Ambience at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The lodge and views from common areas are amazing. Only two rooms in the main lodge have the same view; others face the wildflower mountain wall. However, you have a large common room, porch and screened breakfast room to use for the views. If you need a shower, make sure you check room details, as many have only a tub. Breakfast is delicious, and late afternoon snacks/wine were good. Location is about 30 minutes away from downtown Asheville, but an easy drive and the view is worth it if you don't mind the distance. The hosts are very polite, friendly and helpful. They have 4 very sweet medium large dogs, so it's a great place for animal lovers.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

The stay was awesome & perfect for our 14 year anniversary getaway. Great hospitality from the owners

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cabin experience at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Wildberry Lodge. The lodge was beautiful and was even better than the pictures. We had a view of the valley from our room. Ken and Glenda provided for our every need. Breakfast was wonderful - we ate out on the patio which was really nice. This is the perfect place if you want to get away and have some peace and quite for a few days. The only downside we had was that we were uncomfortable with mountain roads and did not want to be out after dark, so dinner time had to be planned carefully. In discussion with other guests, they had no problems.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We loved the Wildberry Lodge! The views were incredible. The lodge was beautiful and set in an idyllic and quiet location. Ken and Glenda were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the homeyness of the pets. It was also easy to get into Asheville and the activities we enjoyed there. We definitely plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Most beautiful place we've ever stayed at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2014

There are not enough adjectives to describe the amazing views from this property. Simply put, they are amazing. You have to see it in person to truly appreciate. This is the perfect place to unplug and unwind. There are hiking trails just off the property, and plenty of places indoors and outdoors to relax in solitude with nature. The owners are just wonderful. They are very helpful but also respect your privacy. Wildberry Lodge will run you about the same as a luxury hotel stay in a big city. Wildberry includes a hearty 3-course breakfast in their fees. I was pleasantly surprised that they were able to fully accommodate my special dietary needs. Some rooms, like the Blackberry Suite we stayed in, have a refrigerator and microwave. In our 3-day stay, we only ate out once at an Asheville restaurant. So you can cut corners on food to splurge on the room. It's worth it. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We spent two nights at the Wildberry Lodge honeymoon suite to celebrate our 23rd anniversary. The room, lodge, and breakfasts were spectacular. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mountain Getaway at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2014

This was my first stay at a B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Ken and Glenda were wonderful hosts. The location is peaceful. The time we spent was very relaxing. Food was fabulous - Bonnie is great! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing, peaceful place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wild berry Lodge June 2014 at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2014

It felt like coming home, except my home isn't this nice! The innkeepers made us feel like family without encroaching on our personal time. Food and service was unlike any other B&B we ever stayed at. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


All you could want.... at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Excellent B&B. Beautiful lodging, breathtaking views, wonderful breakfast, delightful hosts. Perfect place for some R&R, which is exactly what I wanted!

View more reviews for this inn


Wild berry Lodge great for Asheville at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Wonderful views and amenities, just close enough to Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to going back soon! at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the warm hospitality and amazing view. The lodge offered many options for entertainment and quiet time with great comfort. I love pets and enjoyed the friendly dogs that live on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 04, 2014

What a beautiful setting with amazing views -- if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this is the place for you. But it also offers convenience to the wonderful city of Asheville (a 20 minute drive) with fabulous restaurants and shopping. So it's the best of both worlds! We very much enjoyed our weekend getaway to the Wildberry Lodge... a piece of heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (4.65)
Top
}