Recent Reviews in Lee, Massachusetts

Gracious home, gracious hosts! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We have been guests at Applegate Inn three times, most recently in July 2016. We appreciate the warm welcome provided by the Friedmans and their inn manager. Applegate is convenient in every way, especially its Lee location and proximity to Tanglewood and all that The Berkshires has to offer. The little things mean a lot: eating breakfast on the sunny back porch that overlooks the swimming pool, a bottomless cookie jar, hot and cold beverages always available, wine and cheese during the cocktail hour... and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn and great location at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I stayed in the Rose room and had a lovely stay. Marcia and Ken were wonderful hosts and made me feel welcomed. The inn is located a short drive from Main Street in Lee near the outlet mall. I was in town to see James Taylor at Tanglewood which is about a 10 minute drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate B and Breakfats at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Wonderful place. Rooms great. Service fantastic. Very good breakfast. Quiet. Loved the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Federal House Inn at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Excellent choice

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in a Lovely Town at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Our stay at The Red Door B&B could not have been nicer. Susan and Al were welcoming from the moment we reserved. We stayed in the Spring room, which has its own private bathroom. The bed linens and bath towels were of excellent quality and the mattress was, truly, perfect. Susan's breakfasts (and Al's coffee) were delicious as well. And the location really can't be beat, just a short walk to the restaurants and shops in Lee and a short drive to Lenox, Pittsfield, and Great Barrington.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

The rooms were beautiful, and the linen pillow covers were a nice, cool, luxury! The breakfast is amazing, and the camaraderie among fellow guests at the welcome wine reception was lively and engaging. A wonderful weekend visit, with great hospitality from the new hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful summer get-away! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Friendly, warm, welcoming bed and breakfast, conveniently located.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We have been staying at the Applegate Inn for over 20 years. We think of it as our home away from home and look forward to keeping up our visits indefinitely. The staff is warm and welcoming, the guest bedrooms are inviting and romantic and the common rooms are very enjoyable. The pool and the park-like setting are perfect for reading or silent meditation. There are also wonderful personal touches that make the experience of staying here very special. The wine and cheese at 5pm, the bottled water, soda and juices and the Cookie JAR beckoning after an evening out enjoying theater, music or dance. PERFECT in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Beautiful home in a lovely setting surrounded by trees and mountains in the distance. Short drive to Lee which is a quintessential Berkshire small town. Room very comfortable and clean. Only disappointment was the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A 6-star B&B! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

I've stayed at B&Bs and small inns worldwide, and Federal House Inn is one of the best! The rooms were great, but I feel like that should be standard in a B&B. What sets Federal House apart is the hospitality. The new owners, Marcia and Ken (never met the previous ones, so this isn't meant as a comparison) are warm, inviting, and attentive. They created ease the moment we walked in the door with a friendly welcome, a general tour, and afternoon tea. Our intent when arriving at 4:30 was to check in and immediately go out to dinner; however, we felt so comfortable, we sat down for another hour with tea, crackers and cheese, and out-of-this-world chocolate chip cookies. And, the tea was sweet! A rare treat! Breakfast was served at a time we chose, which happened to be 7am due to our schedule. No matter, everything was ready. So. The food. Unbelievable!! Truly wonderful two course breakfast with a citrus slushie in between. It's Marcia's family recipe. Amazing. Pumpkin scones. Melt in your mouth. Veggie Frittata. Savory and portioned perfectly. Make sure you leave time to savor the breakfast. It's a gift to yourself worth indulging in! I go to the Berkshires once or twice a year for programming at Kripalu, a place with world class food and customer service. It feels like my second home. This year's trip kept me in town for Friday night. Because there's no checkout at Kripalu on Saturdays, I booked a night at Federal House. Now, when I travel to Kripalu, I need to stay longer just to go back to the Federal House Inn because it too feels like my second home! Marcia and Ken, thank you for being part of what makes the Berkshires so special for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We absolutely adored this inn!! Ken and Marcia were wonderful and could not be more accommodating. The food was outstanding! Make sure to try Ken's special bacon and Marsha's fruit ice! The inn was charming the rooms were large with wonderful fireplaces and the bedding was so comfortable. Tons of things to do in the area! We can not wait to get back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be more lovely at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Innkeepers Marcia and Ken create a warm, welcoming atmosphere in their historic home. Breakfasts are spectacular three course affairs, with the most interesting and delicious menus. Comfy beds, and endless attention to every detail of your stay. Unforgettable experience. Highly recommend..

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

We had a great time staying in this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


vacation 2016 at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The innkeepers were very warm and attentive. We would recommend this inn

View more reviews for this inn


Hosts Extraordinaire at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Our family had three rooms for three nights. We were treated so warmly and generously by our hosts, Marcia and Ken. Great cooks and conversationalists. A wonderful find.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly Nice at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 25, 2016

The staff and owners where amazingly nice. Also had a nice time socializing with other quest during the cocktail hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Very charming and loved the history. Breakfast was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Three friends and I met at Applegate B and B for a one night reunion. We loved staying in the cottage as it had 2 bedrooms sitting areas and its own kitchen. We. enjoyed the wine and cheese while sitting in the beautiful sun room. Breakfast was outstanding with more food than the four of us could possibly eat. Thank you Len and Gloria. We would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}