Recent Reviews in Lee, Massachusetts

A 6-star B&B! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

I've stayed at B&Bs and small inns worldwide, and Federal House Inn is one of the best! The rooms were great, but I feel like that should be standard in a B&B. What sets Federal House apart is the hospitality. The new owners, Marcia and Ken (never met the previous ones, so this isn't meant as a comparison) are warm, inviting, and attentive. They created ease the moment we walked in the door with a friendly welcome, a general tour, and afternoon tea. Our intent when arriving at 4:30 was to check in and immediately go out to dinner; however, we felt so comfortable, we sat down for another hour with tea, crackers and cheese, and out-of-this-world chocolate chip cookies. And, the tea was sweet! A rare treat! Breakfast was served at a time we chose, which happened to be 7am due to our schedule. No matter, everything was ready. So. The food. Unbelievable!! Truly wonderful two course breakfast with a citrus slushie in between. It's Marcia's family recipe. Amazing. Pumpkin scones. Melt in your mouth. Veggie Frittata. Savory and portioned perfectly. Make sure you leave time to savor the breakfast. It's a gift to yourself worth indulging in! I go to the Berkshires once or twice a year for programming at Kripalu, a place with world class food and customer service. It feels like my second home. This year's trip kept me in town for Friday night. Because there's no checkout at Kripalu on Saturdays, I booked a night at Federal House. Now, when I travel to Kripalu, I need to stay longer just to go back to the Federal House Inn because it too feels like my second home! Marcia and Ken, thank you for being part of what makes the Berkshires so special for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We absolutely adored this inn!! Ken and Marcia were wonderful and could not be more accommodating. The food was outstanding! Make sure to try Ken's special bacon and Marsha's fruit ice! The inn was charming the rooms were large with wonderful fireplaces and the bedding was so comfortable. Tons of things to do in the area! We can not wait to get back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be more lovely at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Innkeepers Marcia and Ken create a warm, welcoming atmosphere in their historic home. Breakfasts are spectacular three course affairs, with the most interesting and delicious menus. Comfy beds, and endless attention to every detail of your stay. Unforgettable experience. Highly recommend..

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

We had a great time staying in this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


vacation 2016 at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The innkeepers were very warm and attentive. We would recommend this inn

View more reviews for this inn


Hosts Extraordinaire at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Our family had three rooms for three nights. We were treated so warmly and generously by our hosts, Marcia and Ken. Great cooks and conversationalists. A wonderful find.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly Nice at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 25, 2016

The staff and owners where amazingly nice. Also had a nice time socializing with other quest during the cocktail hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Very charming and loved the history. Breakfast was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Three friends and I met at Applegate B and B for a one night reunion. We loved staying in the cottage as it had 2 bedrooms sitting areas and its own kitchen. We. enjoyed the wine and cheese while sitting in the beautiful sun room. Breakfast was outstanding with more food than the four of us could possibly eat. Thank you Len and Gloria. We would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

On a quiet street within walking distance of central Lee, the Red Door B&B is flawless: the place is simple and clean, comfortable and wholesome, and entirely of the utmost quality. Our rooms were spacious and spotless with soft beds and sunny windows, and a fire crackled in the living room all evening and morning. The hosts were very generous: not only were there numerous pocket-kits of shampoo/soap/conditioner set around the room for us and slabs of local Berkshire chocolate on the pillows (amaazing), but Susan and Al also gave us ample information on restaurants in the area, menus, directions, and even printed us some information on the whole-house water filtration system they just installed that we were envious of (if you’re interested, it was by Aquasana). Friendly and considerate, they made us feel right at home. And then there was breakfast… As a family of foodies we were especially appreciative of the absolute feast Susan prepared for breakfast the next morning, complete with lavish fruit & yogurt parfaits, hot “strata” (egg, cheese, spinach & ciabatta pie) that we could smell baking throughout the house, sides of bacon and fresh vegetables. Susan was very accommodating of our various dietary quirks, and all her ingredients were organic and locally grown on nearby farms— delicious! Would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax, eat well, sleep well, and enjoy good company.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Devonfield Inn at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We enjoyed a second wonderful stay at Devonfield Inn last weekend. The innkeepers are both gracious and helpful with suggestions for local restaurants and sites to visit. The breakfasts are tasty, well prepared and a delight to view. The location is both easy to find and convenient to many Berkshire places of interest. We look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in the Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Fabulous overnight stay in the Bershires. The owners were very personable, and gave good suggestions on places to eat and things to do. The house is absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Spotless beautiful B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Perfect in every way! From the moment you step in the house, you feel welcome. The house is immaculate and clean. The room was perfect, spacious, quiet and suuuuuper clean! The afternoon wine and cheese was delightful and breakfast the next day was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Weekend Getaway at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

This was our first getaway to an inn. We can't say enough about the Devonfield Inn beautiful property, beautiful inn, excellent breakfast both mornings a different hot dish. We stayed in the Roosevelt Suite it was great...fireplace, walk in shower and Jacuzzi tub. So glad this was our first choice we will definitely be back can't wait to use the pool looks great too! Thanks Ronnie and Bruce

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We've stayed at many B&B's and this is by far our favorite. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend the Applegate Inn in Lee, MA.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in room #9 at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We had a great stay at the Applegate Inn. We stayed in room #9 which is located across form the main house on the ground floor. It was very clean and beautiful. The bed was comfortable. In the evening we jumped into the jacuzzi to relax after a long day skiing. The inn is located close to to Butternut and Jiminy's Peak, so we tried both. I really liked the twilight skiing at Jiminy's and would warmly recommend it. If you make the drive out there and want to stop for the most amazing pizza there's a place called the 'roasted garlic' on the way. Also we found this cute little shop in the town with reasonable thrift prices called 'finders keepers'. The wine and cheese at 5pm and the brandy in the room was great. I wish I could eat more at breakfast but I'm a super picky eater (like a child) and the food was pretty complex (compote, baked apple, salmon cake, stuffed french toast with raisins) but my husband enjoyed the food. We had free wifi in the room though not strong enough to stream a movie so we connected through our phone. I missed having an outside hangout space at night, like a wide picnic table or hammock or a trail to stroll around and look at the stars, I think that's a small thing that could add a lot to this beautiful inn. I really recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Dynamite light show! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

The gas fireplace went "on the Fritz", as they say, but went out in grand style! No problem, there was an electric heater available, and the writhing demise of the fireplace was a glimmering display of memorable proportions. This house is a cozy, welcoming and warm visit, always too short no matter how long the stay. The breakfast is always scrumptious, the room elegant. The afternoon "nibble hour" is a great time to chat with other guests and plan an evening's dine out. Always a memorable time away there, but feels like home. Close to everything there is to do and see in the Berkshires. to paraphrase the Terminator: "We'll be Bach!"

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Room 8 is fantastic! The breakfast the next day was unique, tasty and filling. Pam is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Going HOME! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Wonderful And Welcoming Host. Great attention to details.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}