Recent Reviews in Lee, Massachusetts

Great place at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Three friends and I met at Applegate B and B for a one night reunion. We loved staying in the cottage as it had 2 bedrooms sitting areas and its own kitchen. We. enjoyed the wine and cheese while sitting in the beautiful sun room. Breakfast was outstanding with more food than the four of us could possibly eat. Thank you Len and Gloria. We would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

On a quiet street within walking distance of central Lee, the Red Door B&B is flawless: the place is simple and clean, comfortable and wholesome, and entirely of the utmost quality. Our rooms were spacious and spotless with soft beds and sunny windows, and a fire crackled in the living room all evening and morning. The hosts were very generous: not only were there numerous pocket-kits of shampoo/soap/conditioner set around the room for us and slabs of local Berkshire chocolate on the pillows (amaazing), but Susan and Al also gave us ample information on restaurants in the area, menus, directions, and even printed us some information on the whole-house water filtration system they just installed that we were envious of (if you’re interested, it was by Aquasana). Friendly and considerate, they made us feel right at home. And then there was breakfast… As a family of foodies we were especially appreciative of the absolute feast Susan prepared for breakfast the next morning, complete with lavish fruit & yogurt parfaits, hot “strata” (egg, cheese, spinach & ciabatta pie) that we could smell baking throughout the house, sides of bacon and fresh vegetables. Susan was very accommodating of our various dietary quirks, and all her ingredients were organic and locally grown on nearby farms— delicious! Would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax, eat well, sleep well, and enjoy good company.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Devonfield Inn at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We enjoyed a second wonderful stay at Devonfield Inn last weekend. The innkeepers are both gracious and helpful with suggestions for local restaurants and sites to visit. The breakfasts are tasty, well prepared and a delight to view. The location is both easy to find and convenient to many Berkshire places of interest. We look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in the Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Fabulous overnight stay in the Bershires. The owners were very personable, and gave good suggestions on places to eat and things to do. The house is absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Spotless beautiful B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Perfect in every way! From the moment you step in the house, you feel welcome. The house is immaculate and clean. The room was perfect, spacious, quiet and suuuuuper clean! The afternoon wine and cheese was delightful and breakfast the next day was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Weekend Getaway at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

This was our first getaway to an inn. We can't say enough about the Devonfield Inn beautiful property, beautiful inn, excellent breakfast both mornings a different hot dish. We stayed in the Roosevelt Suite it was great...fireplace, walk in shower and Jacuzzi tub. So glad this was our first choice we will definitely be back can't wait to use the pool looks great too! Thanks Ronnie and Bruce

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We've stayed at many B&B's and this is by far our favorite. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend the Applegate Inn in Lee, MA.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in room #9 at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We had a great stay at the Applegate Inn. We stayed in room #9 which is located across form the main house on the ground floor. It was very clean and beautiful. The bed was comfortable. In the evening we jumped into the jacuzzi to relax after a long day skiing. The inn is located close to to Butternut and Jiminy's Peak, so we tried both. I really liked the twilight skiing at Jiminy's and would warmly recommend it. If you make the drive out there and want to stop for the most amazing pizza there's a place called the 'roasted garlic' on the way. Also we found this cute little shop in the town with reasonable thrift prices called 'finders keepers'. The wine and cheese at 5pm and the brandy in the room was great. I wish I could eat more at breakfast but I'm a super picky eater (like a child) and the food was pretty complex (compote, baked apple, salmon cake, stuffed french toast with raisins) but my husband enjoyed the food. We had free wifi in the room though not strong enough to stream a movie so we connected through our phone. I missed having an outside hangout space at night, like a wide picnic table or hammock or a trail to stroll around and look at the stars, I think that's a small thing that could add a lot to this beautiful inn. I really recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Dynamite light show! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

The gas fireplace went "on the Fritz", as they say, but went out in grand style! No problem, there was an electric heater available, and the writhing demise of the fireplace was a glimmering display of memorable proportions. This house is a cozy, welcoming and warm visit, always too short no matter how long the stay. The breakfast is always scrumptious, the room elegant. The afternoon "nibble hour" is a great time to chat with other guests and plan an evening's dine out. Always a memorable time away there, but feels like home. Close to everything there is to do and see in the Berkshires. to paraphrase the Terminator: "We'll be Bach!"

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Room 8 is fantastic! The breakfast the next day was unique, tasty and filling. Pam is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Going HOME! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Wonderful And Welcoming Host. Great attention to details.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and clean B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The Applegate Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast located in the heart of Lee, MA. It is a short drive to nearby towns such as Lenox and Great Barrington if you want to explore, try different restaurants, or enjoy a spa service. We visited in winter and still managed to be active with hiking trails close by. The Inn itself is very clean and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay special. The breakfast is delicious with staples like cereal, fruit, and yogurt as well as a different main dish offered daily. It would have been nice to have the choice of an entree but overall an excellent meal. They also have fresh fruit, cookies, popcorn, and a full refrigerator stocked with water and soda available to you anytime! My husband and I enjoyed the available board games and puzzles and would have loved a larger selection of games to enjoy while sitting by the fire at night. We would recommend this Inn to anyone and hope to visit again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Choice at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on February 16, 2016

We had a great stay at Devonfield Inn. The Inn is beautiful, and the room was spacious and warm. The Staff were helpful, friendly, and polite. I would definitely recommend the Devonfield Inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't pass this up! at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My BF and I wanted a quiet, comfortable, personal place to stay while visiting family in the area. The Red Door fit the bill perfectly and we left feeling relaxed, being well fed, and having made new friends in Susan and Al! The rooms are incredibly spacious and on the coldest weekend on record, cozy and warm. The beds and bedding are so comfy and everything is spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious and Susan happily modified her menu to fit my food allergies. Our favorite part was getting the chance to talk with Susan and Al and hear how their journey brought them to Lee. Grant and I cannot wait to come back. Don't pass up the chance to stay in this lovely B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

Had a great stay at the Devonfield. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was delicious and the owners were very nice and helpful. I would like to come back in summer when the pool is open. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


what a great mini-vacay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Ronnie and Bruce were great and Maureen was a super guide through the house. Would definitely return. The weekend went by way too fast. Room was beautiful with a spectacular view of the grounds. Breakfast was delicious and we met some really nice other guests. A relaxing and enjoyable weekend in a central location. Would recommend a visit to anyone looking for a nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


January escape to the Berkshires at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2016

Arrived early to find everything ready and an exceptionally warm welcome. Although this was our first visit The assistant innkeeper recognized our name and made us feel at home. Room 5 was as promised and the 5:00pm wine and cheese gathering with the innkeepers and other guests made the visit for us. Hurry and book a stay here - you need this experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on January 31, 2016

i will start by saying that i wanted to give this inn 5 stars but i could not check the 5th circle on my computer. This Inn is a great place to stay. The owners and staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. Our room #9 was in the carriage house across from the main Inn. It was clean, comfortable and quiet with a king size bed, kitchenette fireplace and a jacuzzi. They have a wine and cheese hour every day at 6pm in the living room of the main inn where all the guests can meet. There are plenty of restaurants in lee to choose from and it is close to the lee outlet center, butternut and jiminy peak for skiing. this was our second stay at the Applegate and we will definitely be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


TERRIFIC IN EVERY WAY! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

This Inn is outstanding! This was a return visit to the Applegate Inn. We stayed for 2 nights but wish it was longer. Gloria and Len, Pam and the entire staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room, #9, was spotless, well appointed, very quiet and comfortable. A delicious breakfast is served in a very nice dining room. At 5 o'clock wine and cheese is served in a beautiful living room on the main floor of the inn, where all of the guest can meet with each other as well as Gloria and Lenny. The inn is located about 3 minutes from main street in Lee where there are a number of different restaurants and bars as well as local stores. Also a short drive away is Lenox, the Norman Rockwell Museum, Stockbridge, Great Barrington, Butternut, Jiminy Peak and the Lee Outlets for you shoppers. Our next visit will be in the spring so we can do some hiking in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}