Recent Reviews in Lee, Massachusetts

delightful place! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

I highly reccommend the Federal House Inn. Everything about it was excellent, including the food, accomodations and the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful night's stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We had to stay just one night in our way to a wedding. Our room was comfy, the inn was lovely, food was delicious, staff were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


New owners at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The new owners are putting their own stamp on an already outstanding inn.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B I’ve experienced! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My family and I just spent the weekend at Federal House Inn. The new owners, Marcia and Ken are the best hosts! They would do anything within their power to make sure they take the best care of their guests. The breakfast was amazing. Afternoon wine and au d'oeuvres were awesome! After dinner on Saturday night, we joined all the guests, along with Marcia and Ken, for evening tea and great conversation. This was more than a B&B, it was a wandering party with good friends gathered together for a memorable weekend. If you're looking for the best B&B experience, look no further. We will definitely be back soon

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Bag at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

I've stayed at this B&B 4 times now, over a 6 year period, this last time under new management. The overall location and scenery is wonderful. The new owners have made some changes and may be making more in the future. They added more areas of white paint inside that make the home seem much too stark and some of the new decorations in the main rooms are not in keeping with the federal period. Sitting on the front porch in a rocker brings back a wonderful memory and will again a few times this coming winter I'm sure. My main gripe was breakfast. The food was excellent but there was no choice other than yes or no. The previous owners had a fine limited menu and if the new owners went back to the same thing it would be an improvement.....continue the same wonderful preparation but just offer 3 or 4 menu items. One area that was a step up from the previous owners were the various types of finger foods served with the wine in the early evening. This is a great place to stay when going to Tanglewood or visiting the sites in the Stockbridge area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming hosts and amazing breakfasts! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This was one of the best Inns that we stayed at during our month long tour of New England, largely due to the new owners who were charming & couldn't do enough to help us. The Inn itself is delightful and full of quirky antiques. The beds are beautifully dressed, The owners are working hard to address one or two small issues, but nothing of any concern. The breakfasts were exceptional, we never knew what was going to be brought out next! Definitely worth at least 1 Michelin star. Afternoon cheese and wine was served in the lovely sitting room where all the guests gathered and chatted. It is a little out of town but we found an Uber cab in the area & our hosts even offered to give us a lift in if necessary. We wished we were staying longer. Highly recommended. Thank you. Gerry & Phil Dibsdall

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2016

top notch as always

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We loved the Inn, and the hosts (Marcia and Ken) were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The Inn dates from 1824, I believe, and all the old features are well-loved and maintained, but the plumbing is new and works perfectly. The Inn is located on a road which is handy to all attractions in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Super stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

New owners Ken and Marcia have turned a lovely Berkshires inn into a truly outstanding getaway MG

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Federal House Inn for one night in July. Our hosts were lovely, very accommodating, and paid careful attention to all aspects of the guest experience. There was a wonderful wine/cheese/snacks/coffee&tea reception in the late afternoon, which provided a nice opportunity to chat with other guests and curb our appetites before a late dinner. The breakfast (served at whatever time the guests request!) was delicious, and the hosts offered to accommodate special dietary needs or preferences.

View more reviews for this inn


charming Inn, delightful hosts at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We loved the old Inn, beautifully maintained, helpful and friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We very much enjoyed the environment. service, and overall experience of Federal House Inn. Along with the provision of coffee for early risers, the breakfasts were exceptional. Our hosts should consider photographing the presentation of the courses. Their recommendations for dining were spot on as were their suggestions for things to do in the Berkshires. We would happily return.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious home, gracious hosts! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We have been guests at Applegate Inn three times, most recently in July 2016. We appreciate the warm welcome provided by the Friedmans and their inn manager. Applegate is convenient in every way, especially its Lee location and proximity to Tanglewood and all that The Berkshires has to offer. The little things mean a lot: eating breakfast on the sunny back porch that overlooks the swimming pool, a bottomless cookie jar, hot and cold beverages always available, wine and cheese during the cocktail hour... and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn and great location at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I stayed in the Rose room and had a lovely stay. Marcia and Ken were wonderful hosts and made me feel welcomed. The inn is located a short drive from Main Street in Lee near the outlet mall. I was in town to see James Taylor at Tanglewood which is about a 10 minute drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate B and Breakfats at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Wonderful place. Rooms great. Service fantastic. Very good breakfast. Quiet. Loved the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}