Recent Reviews in Leavenworth, Washington

Veteran B&B rates 5 stars - across the board at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We definitely plan to stay again and highly, highly recommend experiencing Autumn Pond. Tucked away to be quiet and relaxing, yet ever so close to Leavenworth for all of the town's charm and experiences. Literally just a short 5 minute drive that makes you wonder if you should just walk into town. Took us longer to find a parking spot than drive. The breakfast was fantastic and the many places to sit read, chat were all delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous getaway for 3 couples! at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We recently booked a stay at Autumn Pond for ourselves and 2 other couples. We had stayed there before and wanted our friends to enjoy this beautiful B & B experience as much as we had. Once again the owner John, provided a great time for us all in a peaceful, gorgeous setting, with mountain views and serene pond. The rooms are country style décor, charming and immaculate! The breakfast is outstanding, so delicious and beautifully presented! You won't need to stop for lunch! We're looking forward to our next stay in this lovely, warm & friendly B & B! Paul & Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST OF THE BEST at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

THIS IS OUR FORTH STAY AT THIS B AND B. EVEN WHEN WE THINK IT COULD NOT GET BETTER IT DOES. THE BREAKFAST WAS OUTSTANDING. I HAVE CIELAC DISEASE AND JOHN MADE A COMPLETE MEAL WITHOUT ANY GLUTEN. THE PRESENTATION WAS FIRST CLASS. PAUL E HANNA

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing breakfast and ran by wonderful people at Scandinavian Escape (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Wonderful experience. We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Leavenworth B and B at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

John was very knowledgeable about local hikes and we had a clean, comfortable room and a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality! at Scandinavian Escape (Leavenworth, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Linny is a gracious, kind, fun hostess! The Vahalia suite is beautiful and peaceful there is a small view of the mountains from the balcony and enjoyable. We didn't stay in room much as we were out exploring. Linny was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and see. Bed is super comfy! Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. The house is located in a neighborhood rather than downtown so it is peaceful. The drive to house takes you by some rundown places driveway is marked with multiple house numbers. Stay on gravel drive and go back up to the house. It is not located on the main road Look for SE wooden sign

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfasts! at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2016

John, the host at Autumn Pond is very friendly, always takes the time to get to know his guests, is very knowledgeable about the area. and provides great recommendations on things to see and do. He also has a passion for cooking and prepares amazing breakfasts. Each one of his meals is as visually appealing as it is tasty, and he knows how to combine just the right mix of savoury and sweet to satisfy any appetite! I have stayed there twice already and have been recommending Autumn Pond to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay and looking forward to the next... at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2016

John has a great sense of how to make your stay comfortable and welcoming. And the food is five star!

View more reviews for this inn


last minute business trip at Cascade Valley Inn (Cashmere, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

i had to attend a business conference in wenatchee the last minute. with no vacancies in wenatchee, i ended up at this beautiful and delightful b&b. laurie and rick were quite the hosts, i thoroughly enjoyed the grounds and the inn. the property is immaculate and very well maintained. i stayed in the comice room. it had a beautiful view of the valley. i definitely plan on going back sometime. thank you laurie and rick!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was fabulous! at Cascade Valley Inn (Cashmere, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

I booked this hotel for a one night stay and it exceeded all expectations. I fell in love with the view you see everyday as soon as you step outside. The inside is decorated to match and very elegant while still being modern. We stayed in the Anjou suite and the walk in shower is really worth all the hype and the overall bathroom in general is warm, beautiful and simple. The inn keepers are hospitable and really go the extra mile for you. They've worked hard to make this a relaxing and romantic place to stay and they couldn't do a better job. This is the only place I would stay in Cashmere, WA.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn Pond Visit 6/8/2016 at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

My wife and I stay at Autumn Pond whenever we are in the Leavenworth area. Rooms are great, the location is great, and the food is phenomenal.

View more reviews for this inn


great find at Fox Den Bed & Breakfast (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at this lovely B&B. Dan and Lori are warm and accommodating hosts. Lori's breakfasts are out of this world. Plan to gain a few... Rooms are very nice... ample room. great bathrooms...(Red Fox room)...would stay here again..

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Retreat at Cascade Valley Inn (Cashmere, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Highly recommend this beautiful B&B, it's owners, and the setting. Attention to detail is spot on. We'll definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


A Slice of Paradise at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This was our second stay ar Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast. Boy are we glad that we came back! John, the innkeeper, is so friendly and an excellent cook. His breakfasts are delicious! The rooms are clean and cozy. We had the bear room this time and the decor was so cute. The property was gorgeous with beautiful views both from our room and the dining area. We hope to make our trip a yearly tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!! at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

The rooms are spotless, the lobby is very comfortable, and the grounds are breathtaking. The Innkeeper, John, made breakfast each morning that was a work of art that tasted even better than it looked. Delightful surprise each morning. Not only is John very hospitable but he served as our trip advisor. Each day he made suggestions that were perfect. I had a wonderful experience and will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Bavarian Orchard House at Bavarian Orchard House (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Hey there! Just stayed at the bavarian orchard house this past weekend and loved it. Jason was very friendly and accommodating, the rumpus room was an awesome touch and I enjoyed the night playing pool. We received a bottle of wine for our stay, and it was an exquisite touch. Will be coming again soon :)

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Lovely! at Scandinavian Escape (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Scandinavian Escape totally exceeded our expectations! Very intimate and serene setting with an amazing view. The breakfasts were delicious and they had no problem accommodating our gluten allergy. Can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Scandinavian Escape lives up to its name! at Scandinavian Escape (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

This is a beautiful property in an awesome location. Linny and Vern are such nice hosts, and Vern makes delicious breakfast (and a lot; you won't starve in the morning). The area is majestic with its rugged mountain backdrop and peaceful green fields. Overall a wonderful experience that I hope to experience again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We had a great time. Beautiful location. Amazing breakfast. Friendly host. Our room was upgraded for same price due to low occupancy that night. I would recommend telling host ahead of time if you have food allergies as he makes only one breakfast a morning......but best breakfast I have had at a bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, not too far from downtown at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a night in the Country Western Suite on Saturday night 4/9/16. Everything was top notch. We really enjoyed talking to John, who had both entertaining stories and many helpful tips to guide our activities around town. John's gourmet breakfast blew away our expectations. It was not only delicious and plenty filling, but also presented beautifully. Because the house was designed as a B&B, the layout is perfect for privacy, with all the B&B rooms separated from the host's section of the home. Room was spacious and comfortable with tasteful décor. Peaceful rural setting, complete with pond in front, mountain views and horse pasture in back, and a 15 minutes walk (or short drive) to town. We look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at Scandinavian Escape (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We just spent a weekend in Leavenworth and luckily got to stay at the Scandinavian Escape. Linny and Vern make their guests feel comfortable in their home yet expect your privacy. We stayed in the Valhalla Suite. The best way to describe the room is "comfortable elegance". It is beautifully decorated and has all the warmth and charm to make you feel relaxed. The bed is extremely comfortable. The weather was perfect for sitting out on the deck with the mountain view and a glass of wine but chilly enough at night to enjoy the fireplace and heated tile floor in the bathroom. Vern's breakfasts delivered to your room are gorgeous to look at and taste even better. It is a quick few minutes drive into town but feel as though you are miles away tucked into the mountainside. We highly recommend you stay here when visiting Leavenworth.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful LONG Weekend Getaway at Scandinavian Escape (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Wife and I spent 3 days / 2 nights in the Scandinavian Escape and loved every moment. It is close to town and local activities (hike and ski!), but nicely removed in a truly serene area. the accommodations were VERY comfortable and hosts were delightful and respected privacy. appreciated the gourmet breakfasts and early/hot coffee. would definitely recommend and will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on February 20, 2016

We were looking for a weekend getaway and found found Autumn Pond B&B. Autumn Pond B&B turned out to be a great choice as it was clean, in the location we were looking for and fairly inexpensive. Breakfast was awesome and the host was very friendly and outgoing.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine weekend at Cascade Valley Inn (Cashmere, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

This was our first stay at Cascade Valley Inn. It was also our first Valentine's day together as a couple. Staying there made it so special. Lori and Rick are amazing and everything was absolutely perfect. They made us feel so at home and comfortable. The scenery is beyond gorgeous and the accommodations are incredibly. The special Valentine's breakfast was amazing as well. We will definitely be back for another stay!! We can't wait to come back in the spring or Summer and experience staying there in a totally different season!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 03, 2016

Such a wonderful stay - we couldn't be happier. John as made such a great escape for those staying in Leavenworth. The house itself is incredibly clean (especially considering how many people go in and out - I have no idea how he does it!). My absolute favorite part of staying here is the wonderful breakfast John makes. I have dietary restrictions (no dairy - and let's be honest, it's pretty difficult to make an outstanding breakfast w/o butter, cheese, and milk) and John is very accommodating - always (I've been here 3 times) making adjustments to my food. He is a great host in a perfect location (only about a mile away from downtown Leavenworth). Obviously I'd recommend this place to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Scandinavian Experience at Scandinavian Escape (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2016

My husband along with another couple stayed her during the Ice Festival - This being the 3rd time we have stayed here, we could not branch out and try another B&B or Hotel as our experience here was amazing. We were greeted as if were were family. The owners are wonderful people, their hospitality is a 5 Star! Amazing location, wonderful gourmet breakfasts and all around perfect for the Leavenworth Experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Scandinavian Escape (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

My wife and I just spent our second anniversary here and it was great. Great food, beautiful room and the perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this charming B&B in January. John is a great cook and he's from Iowa .... need I say more? The location is just off the beaten path of the town...quiet, serene and beautiful setting. Highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best 2nd Honeymoon Ever! at Granite Hills Inn (Leavenworth, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

My husband and I had the honor of staying at Granite Hills Inn in March of 2015 and we are hoping to do so again this year. We live locally but rarely get away because we have young kids. The atmosphere was peaceful, the food was incredible (I love to cook, and I am a great cook, but I cant seem to replicate their artistic ability), it was really quiet and serene, we really couldn't have asked for a better weekend. Thank you so much Bill and Paula. Please forgive me that I didn't write this review sooner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay and the best breakfast at Autumn Pond B&B (Leavenworth, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on January 13, 2016

Spent a couple of days over New Year's at the Inn with my adult kids. The rooms are lovely, and the walk into the downtown was refreshing and easy. The breakfasts were spectacular and carried us through a day of skiing at Stevens Pass. John was a gracious host and we enjoyed his recommendations for restaurants etc. Leavenworth was all lit up and very festive place to celebrate the new year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}