B&B Orti di Trastevere Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

A fab find!

4.8 on March 16, 2012

We travelled here, early January and it was a lovely and pleasant stay. the room was perfect and the breakfast was the best. It's in a lovely building, very quiet yet very close to the centre of Trastevere. Very close to the trams and buses too. Edoardo was so helpful and informative and we would all return here. Sometime soon I hope.


Rome revisited

5 on June 25, 2011

In June we stayed a week in Rome. After a busy day it was lovely to have a late dinner at one of Trasteveres many many restaurants and then come back to Maurico's B&B. We had a wonderful time! Thanks again. Toon and Liesbeth


lovely place

4.4 on June 04, 2010

I visited my daughter who was studying in Rome and I stayed at the Orti. It was a fabulous choice. I had been looking for inexpensive but I found charming. The rooms are quite spacious, quiet and clean and sharing the bath was never a problem. My room even had a lovely view. The location in Trastevere is delightful, convenient and fun. It is a great neighborhood full of old cobbled streets and ancient churches. Mauritzio was extremely helpful in planning my tour of Rome. He clearly loves his city and wants to show it off. I hope to someday get back to Rome ( I threw enough coins in the Trevi Fountain) and I will stay at the Orti again. I highly recommend it.


2 months at a B&B

4.8 on February 26, 2010

I came from Brazil to take an internship in Rome for two months. I stayed the entire time at the B&B Orti de Trastevere. The place is near everything. Farmacies, Bakeries, Movie theaters and the Tram line.The B&B itsel is amazing, is very clean and very cozy. i felt like being at my own home. The breakfest table is very well served and everything is delicious. Maurizio, the owner of the B&B is not only a landlord, but a very nice guy that is always ready to help with everything. He is a true friend. Everything is very well organized and very safe. It was great for me because I needed my privacy to study and work, and I had it there. If I ever come back to Rome, that´s the place I´m staying again.


warm, positive and personal atmosphere

5 on January 12, 2009

We visited the B&B 5 days in the beginning of december 2008. We were 6 persons in the 3 rooms, and it was perfect to us. E and M were very helpfull, relaxing and with a very positive attitude. Nice to talk about Rome - and the art in the charming rooms.


ottimo b&b orti di trastevere/ excellent b&b orti di trastevere

5 on July 03, 2008

peronale molto disponibile e gentile, b&b pulitissimo, facilmente raggiugnibile, ben collegato con il centro e situato in una delle piu belle zone di roma. consigliatissimo! excellent service and rooms, very clean, easy reachable, linked very good with the centre of the city and situed in one of the most beautiful place in roma! very very nice! go there!


excelent

5 on February 25, 2008

We went to Orti di Trastevere B&B, in february 2008. We loved the house. The owners are very kind and rooms and bathroom were very clean. You can go on foot everywhere. Trastevere is a lovely place to stay in Rome and there are a lot of restaurants and pubs to go out.


3rd Year

5 on November 18, 2007

The most friendly and homely accommodation in Rome. M & E went out of their way to accommodate. 3rd year and will always return. Adrian,Summers,Anne,Michael. Sydney Australia. With Love.


Better than here is impossible!

5 on September 04, 2007

Me and my wife stayed in this b&b 3 nights long. Edoardo and Maurizio were very helpful about any question, the room was perfect, always clean and very comfortable. Very good breakfast, and also very appreciated internet for free. Ask to the owners the best address for restaurants.... wow!


B&B Orti di Trastevere

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 50 - € 110
  • Reviews (9) 4.9
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 39-065896794
  • Fax 39-0697257919
  • Mobile 39-3356796106
  • Mobile 39-3476455000

Visit Website »

View details

Top