Get a free $75 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Lawrenceburg, Kentucky

Their sign should read "Welcome Home" at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

My wife and I never stayed at a B & B before and after much debating, we finally decided to give it a try. When we pulled up we were astonished at how big and beautiful the house was. Ron and Marlene met us at the door with big smiles and we immediately felt like we were "home". They were so easy to talk with, friendly, helpful and never once made us feel out of place. They took us on a tour of the house (which was fascinating) and was shown our room. We stayed in the front room and we loved every inch of it. From the sheer size of it to all of the little decorations; it was perfect! We liked it so much that we ended up spending the first hour of our stay just relaxing in the room. We eventually came out of hiding to run into town and get some dinner. When we returned, they had put out desert for us. It was called a Danish Kringle and I am not sure what a Kringle is but it was quickly devoured lest Ron and Marlene came back looking for it. The bed was so comfy that my wife and I had a hard time leaving it in the morning. Breakfast was a delightful spread of baked pear, sticky buns, eggs, waffles, bacon, juice and coffee. To say that we were stuffed is an understatement. Ron was kind enough to show us his model train city he has built in the basement. What an amazing site that was! By the time we left, we felt like we were saying goodbye to old friends and hope to see them again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome first B&B experience! at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This was my first time at a B&B, and it was wonderful! Ron & Marlene are awesome! The house is beautiful, and the food was amazing! I will recommend this B&B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


The prefect place to say in Kenturky at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

Whether you're here to do the Bourbon Trail or just enjoy the lovely little towns within 30 minutes of this Bed and Breakfast, you won't be disappointed. The innkeepers do a wonderful job of making sure all and any needs you have are taken care of. The rooms do not touch so noise isn't typically a factor. The food and advise is outstanding. This is old school with no online ability to make reservations. This is because Marlene wants to know who's coming and how she can make it the best stay possible. The desserts at night are amazing and breakfast is full and well prepared.

View more reviews for this inn


VETERANS DAY 2013 at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2013

These fine folks hosted me and my Fiancé for a Veterans Day event. We could not be more pleased with your hospitality and your gracious gift to us. The breakfast was outstanding but I would also have eaten a pound of bacon if offered. VR, Roger Caruthers, USN (Ret) and Diane Martel

View more reviews for this inn


Too Sweet!!! at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2013

Wonderfully restored home with Charming owners. Clean rooms with fresh flowers. The double headed shower faucet was great. Food was to die for. Too many small details to mention. Thank you for Supporting our Soldiers especially on Veterans  day. Ron, thank you for your military service. 

View more reviews for this inn


“Extra special touches--wonderful stay!!” at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2013

My hubby and I took a trip to the Kentucky Burbon trail. We stayed at this B&B for two nights before moving on to another location and another B&B. We realized now special this B&B was after staying at the other place. Ron and Marlene are truly gracious hosts. They made us feel like welcome guests in their home. We enjoyed wine and cheese with Ron and Marlene each night. We also anxiously came back from dinner to see what scrumptious dessert Marlene left for us in the snack room. Marlene's breakfast both mornings was creative and over the top delicious. They definitely know how to run a successful business in the short time they have been open. I almost hate to write this review as I'm afraid word will get out as to how great they are and we will have trouble booking a room in the future. Should we end up back in the area, we will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Get Spoiled Here! at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2013

This is by far one of the best B&B's that we have ever stayed in. The hosts are wonderful and friendly, the food is fantastic (including dessert!!) and the rooms are absolutely beautiful. After just 15 minutes there, we knew that this wouldn't be our only trip to this wonderful place. A find like this just can't be missed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2013

From the moment you are greeted at the door, you feel the warmth and hospitality of the Lawrenceburg B&B. The rooms are not only beautiful, but spacious and clean! The 4 course gourmet breakfast each morning is awesome! The 5pm social hour of wine and cheese, along with the dessert delivered upstairs after dinner really put them over the top. Great location for the Kentucky Bourbon Trail or Wine Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


A TERRIFIC Bed & Breakfast Experience at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2013

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay along the Bourbon Trail, then look no further than the Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast. This past weekend was my first experience staying at a B&B and it was so great that I will be looking at B&Bs for my future lodging needs from now on. Ron & Marlene's keen attention to detail and their genuine hospitality made my experience at Lawrenceburg B&B a unique, personalized one that I will fondly remember for a long time. For example, breakfast was customized based upon a comment I made (in passing) about enjoying a peach bellini at a local winery. In turn, I woke up to a wonderful spread of warm peach waffles with peach & bourbon syrup. The personal attention they show their guests is remarkable! Besides being welcomed by great hosts, expect a big, comfy bed, an immaculately clean room, AND complimentary wine & cheese with desert! I hope to return for another visit soon. Lawrenceburg B&B will not disappoint.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

One of my sisters, my daughter and I stayed with Marlene and Ron in their lovely home the end of April. Ron and Marlene are gracious and attentive hosts. The breakfasts were fabulous creations. We had more than enough to eat each morning. Marlene also introduced us to many of the local goodies such as wine jelly and honey. Unfortunately, our schedules were such that we did not get back in time each evening for wine, cheese or deserts. We all agreed that we will most definitely make this our place to stay whenever we are back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better than Lawrenceburg Bed and Breakfast! at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after conducting business in the Frankfort area. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we were delighted to have stayed with Ron and Marlene. They are great hosts who welcomed us at the door like family. The room and atmosphere were great and the food was outstanding. We will definitely be staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Indescribable at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the BnB for our 7 year Anniversary. This was our first BnB experience and I have to say we were blown away! Ron and Marlene are the sweetest couple around and they treated us like Kings and Queens, pretty sure we both gained 10lbs from their amazing breakfasts and late night desserts :) We felt like family from the moment we walked in the doors! We had the pleasure of the staying in the huge back bedroom, and it was fantastic. The service you will receive here is outstanding! I would highly recommend everyone please go stay at The Lawrenceburg BnB, you will not be disappointed!! We can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bourbon and Horses at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2013

Doesnt matter if your interested in horses or bourbon this bed and breakfast is a gem-we stayed for the Derby and the innkeepers were so welcoming and hospitable and we so enjoyed our stay. The location is near everything-the Bourbon Trail, Lexington and all the attractions. Dont't overlook this Bed and Breakfast but be prepared to be pampered and well feed

View more reviews for this inn


Simply wonderful at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2013

If you take the best experiences of all the B&B's you have stayed in previously, you have the Lawrenceburg B&B. Marlene and Ron made us feel welcome from the time we arrived. Our room was spacious, well-decorated and spotless. The breakfast served was generous and delicious. Beverages and snacks are available in the common area. You can ask Marlene and Ron about attractions in the area and recommendations for dinner. We are looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Stay at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2013

Ron and Marlene are the quintessential hosts, dedicated to making every detail of your stay perfect. From the large rooms to the double glass shower to the comfortable bed, it was a lovely place to stay. We were greeted with wine and cheese during our get acquainted time. Later, Marlene brought dessert up to our room. The breakfast meal was outstanding and she went out of her way to accommodate my food allergies. I'd travel out of my way to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-A-Way at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2013

Ron and Marlene made us feel so comfortable, it was like staying with close friends or family. Just minutes from Frankfort and Lexington the location is just a short drive to distilleries, wineries and racetracks. Rooms are impeccably clean and spacious. Linens and towels are the finest quality and comfort. Not only do you get a delicious homemade breakfast each day, but Ron and Marlene welcome you with wine and cheese in the evening and wonderful desserts at night. They provided us with a wealth of information about local attractions. We come back to the area every few years, staying at different places each time. Next trip, we will be back with Ron and Marlene.

View more reviews for this inn


We felt like a king and queen! at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2013

We have stayed at many a bed and breakfast but by far Ron and Marlene have mastered the term bed and breakfast. We felt like we were at my Aunt Sophie's. So warm and friendly, from the moment they met us at the door, to the 5:00 wine and cheese, we just felt so comfortable. To come back to find the best bread pudding with their famous bourbon sauce waiting for us at 8:00! But when we sat down for our breakfast the next morning, it was so beautiful that I had a tear in my eye. We will make sure we go back !!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel Inn in Lawrenceburg at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2013

This home needs to be on your must visit list. I feel like I travelled back to the 1920's when this home appeared new. This home was so clean and perfectly rehabed by the owners. The rehab brought it up to modern conveniences such as the two person spa shower with beautiful tiles and glass enclosure but retained the character of the era. The home had antique furnishings that were a delight to see as if they had came with the home. The food was better than anything I have had at expensive restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience ever at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2013

This was our first visit to a B & B and we can't wait to return. Ron and Marlene are wonderful Innkeepers and they have a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding areas. Our room was beautiful and so comfortable. And the food...mouthwatering. We had a fabulous weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a wonderful week in Kentucky traveling the Bourbon Trail. Our first stop was the Lawenceburg B & B. We were able to tour 4 distilleries while enjoying the hospitality of Marlene and Ron, owners of this great find. These folks do it right -- wine and cheese in the late afternoon, scrumptious desserts in the evening and a 4 course gourmet breakfast. In the spirit of true southern hospitality, you will not leave hungry! The home and accommodations are beautifully decorated, inviting and spacious. Ron and Marlene are truly gracious hosts; the B & B is their home and they make it yours too for however long you wish to stay. We enjoy staying in B & B's when we travel and found a real gem in this one. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal Experience at Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (Lawrenceburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2013

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. Quite frankly, our expectations for future B&B's may have been tainted. Ron and Marlene are absolutely delightful and did everything they could to make us comfortable. The rooms were huge and impeccably clean. Nice touches throughout, such as several vases of live carnations in our room. Every four-course breakfast was homemade and phenomenal and kept us full for hours. Definitely would recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast (4.98)
Top
}