Recent Reviews in Carcassonne, France

Charming B&B in a peaceful village at Colours of Pays Cathare (Carcassonne, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Jan offered us some excellent information about the area and she was a very welcoming host. The B&B is located in a very charming, peaceful village - I am glad that we had the car so that we could explore the wider area too.

View more reviews for this inn


séjour no. 7 at Numero Sept (Bize Minervois, France)

3.4 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Belle accueil de nos hôtes. Agréable jardin intérieur. Très bon petit-déjeuner avec raffinement. Rapport qualité/prix intéressant. Très bons restaurants à proximité (à pieds)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay outside of Carcassonne! at Colours of Pays Cathare (Carcassonne, France)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with a friend back at the beginning of April. Jan was a wonderful host and have us ample information about the region. The rooms were very comfortable and had a lot of charm. Jan also provided a great and filling breakfast. Plus, there are two adorable cats! What's not to love?! I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the region.

View more reviews for this inn


UN MERVEILLEUX SEJOUR at Domaine du Moment (Soupex, France)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

Une très belle et vaste maison bourgeoise décorée avec beaucoup de gout, des chambres spacieuses dotées d'une literie parfaite, une grande piscine située dans un très beau parc plein de charme et de recoins qui invitent à la flânerie... que dire de l'accueil chaleureux et convivial de Nathalie et Peter-Paul qui aiment la région et ont eu plaisir à nous indiquer tous les lieux à découvrir sans parler de leur carnet d'adresses de restaurants pour profiter pleinement de la gastronomie locale. Ces vacances sont passées bien trop vite... ce qui est sur c'est que nous reviendrons avec beaucoup de plaisir nous ressourcer au Domaine du Moment.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bar None at La Ferme de Boyer (Mirepoix, France)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2014

We don't often stay in B&Bs....we tend to rent houses or stay in local hotels. But when we drove by the Ferme de Boyer and saw the beautiful tree-lined driveway and the stunning structure we decided to try it out. We were overwhelmed by the courtesy of the delightful owners and our immaculate room. We decided to try the table d'hote and thought it was one of the best meals we had during our month-long stay in France. We ended up staying a whole week and using the fabulous location as a pivot for our sightseeing in this amazing area. We were so sad to leave and look forward to returning next year. Don't hesitate.....book this place. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Cette adresse est bonne ... mais attention at LA MAISON VIEILLE (CARCASSONNE, France)

3.0 reviewed on April 27, 2014

Séjour du 12 au 15 mars. Nous étions logés dans une très belle chambre, la chambre Trivalle. La chambre au tarif de 85€ sur le site la-maison-vieille.com nous a été facturée 95€, soit 10€ de plus. La salle de bains était peu commode, sombre, il manquait une lampe. Et la brosse des WC était d'une saleté répugnante, après avoir réclamé elle a été remplacée par une autre, un peu moins sale. Pas la lampe. En dehors de cela La Maison Vieille est très bien placée, le petit déjeuner est gourmand, bien préparé, mais sans fruits frais. Cette maison est à recommander, mais faites l'état des lieux dés votre arrivée et confirmer le tarif.

View more reviews for this inn


Un sejour plus que parfait at Domaine du Moment (Soupex, France)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2014

Quel bel endroit... Simplement parfait! Maison ancienne et magnifiquement rénovée avec le soucis du détail. Cadre magnifique, au calme, propre et très bien entretenu, aussi bien les chambres que la piscine et le parc. Un petit déjeuner plus que complet. Des propriétaires hollandais très accueillants qui nous ont fait découvrir la richesse des alentours de Soupex: les villages pittoresques, les bon restaurants et à ne pas oublier les Pyrénées. Peter-Paul et Nathalie ont su rendre notre séjour inoubliable.

View more reviews for this inn


Caracter, original design and friendliness. at Domaine du Moment (Soupex, France)

4.6 reviewed on January 13, 2014

Wow this is a nice place to stay! The house has preserved many original features but the owners added modern comfort. Off the beaten track. Nice region as well, many things to do but not touristic at all. Nice hikes. Nice views. And nice breakfast and lovely owners.

View more reviews for this inn


in the shadow of the castle at LA MAISON VIEILLE (CARCASSONNE, France)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2013

Loved La Maison Vieille. It was a lovely stone home with a courtyard. The suite was clean and modern furnished simply by IKEA. White and grey with a hint of Indigo. Breakfast was an assortment of homemade goodies in little jars and nappies, fresh bread ooh la la. Lots of info and help on where to go and what to see. The Castle was amazing. A bit of a drive but totally worth it. The hostess can speak 8 languages, and is very pleasant.Try the pizza at the dome.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home-Away-From-Home in Southern France at L'Ancienne Pharmacie (Montlaur Nr Carcassonee, France)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

After a long train ride on a winter’s evening, we arrived to a warm welcome from our hosts’ Peter and Felicity. Their unique B & B is located in a renovated, former pharmacy in the heart of a small village a short drive from Carcassonne. Sitting in the comfortable salon around a wood fire, we chatted over an aperitif. The ambience was calm, warm and engaging, as if we had long been firm friends and were preparing to head-off to an evening at the local theatre. Our double bedroom was located in a private wing of the home. It was spacious yet cosy - featuring both period and modern touches – and it had everything we needed. The view of the village church was a bonus. The spotless, new bathroom was decorated tastefully giving a bright and happy feel. My wife’s appreciation soared further when she discovered a hair dryer! Felicity provides quality linen. This, combined with a very good bed, gave us the most comfortable night’s sleep of our three-month trip in France. Breakfast was offered in the light and airy dining room. We enjoyed the quality of Felicity’s selections; these included excellent muesli and terrific fresh fruit salad. Montlaur is a genuine, quiet French village surrounded by local vineyards, small river gorges and wild highland country. Guided by Peter, we enjoyed all the local drives and walks. Afterwards, we headed off to see several other local villages and the fortified chateau at Carcassonne. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Peter and Felicity’s B&B in the ‘L’ Ancienne Pharmacie’ at Montlaur. It’s a home away from home in southern France. We are planning our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, home, lovely hosts and great dinner and breakfast. at L'Ancienne Pharmacie (Montlaur Nr Carcassonee, France)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2013

Delightful home, lovely hosts and great dinner and breakfast. Probably the best value of our 6 week trip. Excellent! Only problem, which would bother light sleepers like us, is the ringing of the parish church bells on the hour every hour which meant we had to close the windows and shutters which made it a bit stuffy. A shame really.

View more reviews for this inn


Fortement Conseillé at Le Mas Rose (Carcassonne, France)

4.0 reviewed on November 10, 2013

Accueil Très chaleureux , chambre mille et 1 nuits a notre gout surtout le jacuzzi mais un peu petite, a conseiller fortement pour une soirée romantique

View more reviews for this inn


séjjour mi-septembre at Le Mas Rose (Carcassonne, France)

4.4 reviewed on November 01, 2013

Accueil très chaleureux. Chambre un peu petite mais très déco. Bon petit déjeuner. Facile d'accès, ample parking. Très bien situé par rapport aux endroits à visiter. N'avons pas pu profiter de la piscine à cause du temps, mais c'est certainement un plus en pleine été. A recommander sans problèmes.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic house in a beautiful region at Domaine du Moment (Soupex, France)

4.0 reviewed on September 30, 2013

A beautiful house with large rooms, tastefully decorated. Also a surprisingly large garden with many shadowy places to relax and a nice swimmingpool. The outstanding hospitalty of the host and hostess. We enjoyed the breakfast and table d'hôtes dinners very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb and relaxing house.. at L'Ancienne Pharmacie (Montlaur Nr Carcassonee, France)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

...not to mention the owners! The rooms are very nicely furnished and well equipped, as well as the bathrooms. Amazing breakfast. The village is so quiet, and the surroundings simply beautiful. I will definetekly suggest everyone to spend at least one night there!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Domaine du Moment (Soupex, France)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2013

A perfect place to spend your holiday en explore the Lauragais en the Aude. Close to Carcassonne (airport), Canal du Midi and some beautiful villages! The owners are very friendly and hospitable. You can ask for breakfast every morning. We only did this the last day, it was delicious. In the kitchen you can cook your own meal or visit a restaurant nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Disfrutando del momento at Domaine du Moment (Soupex, France)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Hemos pasado una semana fantastica, muchas gracias Nathalie y Pepe por vuestra hospitalidad, hemos estado mas que agusto. Las rutas en bici por el Canal de Midi muy recomendables para todos los niveles. En definitiva, un lugar donde el tiempo se pasa despacio y se puede disfrutar de un entorno muy interesante y tranquilo.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful b&b with very friendly hosts at Domaine du Moment (Soupex, France)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2013

This is a b&b for people who appreciate good service, quiet surroundings,excellent breakfast, wonderful rooms and proximity to interesting towns and the wonderful Canal du Midi.

View more reviews for this inn


claude colette at Le Mas Rose (Carcassonne, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2013

merci pour cette semaine dans la chambre n/b décorée avec grand goût et surtout l'accueil et le sourire des proprios.Comment parler de petit dejeun? succulentes les confitures maisons et la variété des pains!!!!Sublime le repas du soir avec des préparations maisons étourdissantes d'originalité et de saveurs .Trop cool!! Nina et Nino,félicitations et continuez c'est trop beau et bon.Un grand merci

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at L'Ancienne Pharmacie (Montlaur Nr Carcassonee, France)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2013

Good accommodation and friendly people, parking was good, and there is a local bakery not far from the house, good access to Carcassonne, Lagrasse and the beaches of Narbonne and Gruissan. The local vineyards were refreshing and enjoyed eating in the the Monze 11 restaurant among others. Fantastic week and really enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast superb!

View more reviews for this inn


charmant séjour et hôte sympathique at au-domisiladore (carcassonne, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2013

Notre hôte est très agréable et toujours souriant, prêt à faire connaître sa région, qu'il aime. Déjeuners frais, servis dans une jolie serre ancienne dans un petit jardin ombragé. Nous avons apprécié le choix des pains et les confitures, retrouvé les vrais goûts, dans la simplicité et la générosité.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Le Mas Rose (Carcassonne, France)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2013

Nino and Nina are a joy. They stood outside to welcome us as we arrived and have been the best hosts. They built this guest house and designed it so beautifully and everything is brand new and super clean. Nina is an amazing cook and whips up delicious meals with ingredients sourced from her garden--definitely have an egg for breakfast laid fresh by the hens in the garden. She also makes fresh jams which are to die for. We had dinner there one night and she made a delicious courgette and cheese quiche with fresh salad followed by tasty duck breast and potatoes...and she also makes a killer panna cotta! It was a pleasure to be there and they make you feel like you are right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A refaire et à Conseiller at Le Mas Rose (Carcassonne, France)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2013

Val & Dan Merci pour votre accueil chaleureux. Maison et chambres au dessus de mes attente. Par dessus tout le dîner de Nina EXTRA...........Bon, conviviale, les conseils de Nino.. On se sent comme chez soi A conseiller et à bientôt

View more reviews for this inn


Vacances exceptionnels à Montlaur! at L'Ancienne Pharmacie (Montlaur Nr Carcassonee, France)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2012

Ce sont des hôtes à recommander les yeux fermés! On s'est senti comme chez nous et ils sont d'une gentillesse et d'une serviabilité hors pair! Le petit déjeuner est royal: un point d'honneur est mit sur les produits locaux. Les chambres sont très cocoon et propres, de même que pour la salle de bain. Que du bonheur! Encore un grand merci pour tout à Felicity et Peter. PS: le vin que vous nous avez conseillé est délicieux et on l'a bu à votre santé! Greetings from Belgium, the Rossi family.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing house and village at L'Ancienne Pharmacie (Montlaur Nr Carcassonee, France)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2012

We're a couple from Spain.We have had a good time in this house.It's a beaudiful old typical house of field. The owners are so friendly and also the dog is kindly. If you speak only english, no problem, owners are english. If you don't speak english the owners make efforts for understand you and help you.The breakfast is rich of products of high quality(included croissant français) and profuse.The village is close to Carcassonne, you can also enjoy the mountains and valleys, many abbeys and castles and good cuisine.Everything you need for good holiday. We've had a very good time! Jose y Luisa Las Palmas (Canarias, Spain)

View more reviews for this inn


Casa auténtica y relajante at L'Ancienne Pharmacie (Montlaur Nr Carcassonee, France)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2012

Si quieres hospedarte fuera de la ciudad, este es un sitio ideal, cerca de Carcassonne (te puedes perder por los valles, todo es bonito). Los dueños son ingleses pero hacen muchos esfuerzos por hacerse entender y hablar otros idiomas. Es una casa muy bonita, antigua y los dueños te esperan para desayunar, te sientes como si fueses a visitar a unos amigos al campo en Francia.El desayuno con productos de calidad y abundante.Incluso el perro (Border Collie, también inglés) es muy bueno.Enfin una estancia muy agradable. Jose, Las Palmas (Canarias).Spain

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at L'Ancienne Pharmacie (Montlaur Nr Carcassonee, France)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2012

I spent four days at l'ancienne pharmacie and it truly felt like home. Peter and Felicity were warm and accomodating (even making me an omelet dinner when I was too tired to go out my first night1). I was doing quite a bit of exploring in the region and Peter helped me with planning an itinerary, giving me maps and tips on back roads. My room was spacious and comfy and I looked forward to returning every evening. There were several restaurants within a 15-20 minute drive as well as lovely walks along the vineyards. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


I bid you goodbye at Maison Rives, near canal du midi (Montolieu, France)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2012

I just wanted to let you all know that Maison Rives will be under new ownership from 17th April 2012. Nathalie and Stephane will be continuing (and expanding) the Chambres d'hotes and we wish them all the very best for their new venture and future. We have had a wonderful 9 or so years at Maison Rives and will be sad to leave, however we have some very exciting times coming and new projects starting. We are sure that Nathalie and Stephane will offer a wonderful welcome and stay in Maison Rives so don't hesitate to book !!!! Cathy Gay.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit - Oct 2011 at Maison Rives, near canal du midi (Montolieu, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2011

Great visit in nice little town in a wonderful area of France. Our hostess, Cathy went "above and beyond" in helpfulness and service. Would not hesitate to return. Ingrid and Bob - Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Encantados! at L'Ancienne Pharmacie (Montlaur Nr Carcassonee, France)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2011

Acabamos de pasar un fin de semana para celebrar nuestro aniversario de boda con nuestros niños pequeños. La casa es muy grande i acogedora, todo de muy alta calidad. Y afortunadamente había muchos juguetes para niños debajo de la escalera para entretenerles. Desayunamos en el patio del jardin y paseamos por el precioso pueblecito de Montlaur donde todos te saludan diciendo "Bonjour". Cada pueblo cercano es una aventura y tiene su propio encanto. Muy recomendable, seguro que volvemos. Angel Lucas Serra (Barcelona)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}