Recent Reviews in Langley, Washington

Date getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

The Inn At Langley is so relaxing! All of the rooms have balconies that face the water. Sitting on the balcony watching the tide go out and come in was very soothing. The bed was very comfortable and the jacuzzi bathtub was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2016

The room was very comfortable with a deck that looked out onto the water. It was so relaxing to be able to sit out on the deck and listen to the tide coming in and the birds along the water. The jacuzzi bath tub and the shower were exquisite and the bed was very comfortable. We had dinner at the in house restaurant and it was one of those once in a lifetime experiences. They served an 8 course dinner with wine pairings. The food was amazing and the service was extraordinary!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Northwest Retreat! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

The Inn at Langley compliments the dramatic waters of the Sound and magnificent peaks of the Cascades, almost as if nature had place her there. The architectural style, views, guest rooms, sumptuous breakfast, and warm staff all contribute to making a stay here beyond excellent. This gem is now permanently on our 'to-go' get-away locations. Perfection. Be Forever Wandering But Not Lost. Matt & Laura

View more reviews for this inn


A very relaxing vacation on Whidbey Island at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We stayed at the Inn while attending our son's Wedding on Whidbey this July. The Inn served as an amazing place to relax and unwind before and after all of the excitement of the wedding event. The daily breakfasts were outstanding and the view from our room could not be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


My wife says it was the best anniversary ever! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. We used to go to the Oregon coast but with our schedule two days of driving really cuts into our time to relax. So nice to have an incredible lodging so close to home. I'm sure we will return often! My wife said it was the best anniversary ever! (15 years) I guess the pressure is on to outdo myself! perhaps next year we will book a cottage!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn needs updating at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Lovely place but needs updating. Bed was not comfortable and linens were old. Window coverings need to be updated, old metal blinds noisy & awful. on the positive, breakfast was always great & the dinner was fun and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


a very unique place ! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I came back after several years and the Inn at Langley exceeded impressions that were left at the time: prove of lasting value in location, atmosphere and quality service. Breakfast just makes it perfect. What a place !

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend Away at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Lovely setting and lots of amenities. Saturday's multiple course dinner was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique serenity on Whidbey Island at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Magical restful place. The dinner was magnificent. Chef does a great job of keeping the ambience friendly and unpretentious while offering up creative meticulously prepared courses and well-chosen wines. Housekeepers went above and beyond one morning when I wasn't feeling well. Wish we could have stayed much longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Cole weekend stay at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Friday, Saturday, 4th floor with beautiful view of saratoga passage (I like to call the Langley Riviera), sunny days, rented scooters to buzz around town and to the beaches, evening champagne on the boardwalk. At night, fireplace flaming with cool breeze from the open deck, refreshing! and of course the full course of gastronomical adventure at the restaurant... won't forget the cocktails and desserts, definitely wow factor (and every course inbetween)

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Experience at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

the place, staff, rooms and ambiance were amazing. Only suggestion on the breakfast is to have some diet conscious choices. The food was wonderful, but not for someone watching their weight.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed, celebrating our 10yr Anniversary. We had a lovely time, the weather was perfect, the hotel service was perfect and the dining experiences far exceeded our expectations. Thank you Inn at Langley, for making our Anniversary so special!

View more reviews for this inn


Langley Inn at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

I had a very nice visit at the Inn at Langley. Nice view of the water and very relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful retreat at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The Inn at Langley is a lovely little place with a fabulous view of the water. Whidbey is an island with several delightful towns sprinkled on it. The Inns rooms are wonderful for those looking for a retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. Relax on your balcony, take a stroll down by the water, or visit some of the shops and little museums nearby. The Inn provided a delicious breakfast buffet every morning that was wonderful. Wonderful fruits, granola, quiches, bakery goods! Their coffee was fabulous. Cute little old theater down the street with current movie showings. The inn provided free passes for us to use-nice touch. In town there is a pizza restaurant, a cute little French Bistro, a tiny Latin restaurant and one other small restaurant in town. Could seriously use a few other options for dining. How about a little brew pub with burgers, sandwiches, etc.? We were there for four nights during the week, and really struggled for dining. The Inn has a very highly acclaimed multi course dinner on weekends, but it is quite pricey. Might be nice to have a light fare option during the week. Overall, it was a wonderful and relaxing several days. Very Zen.

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend in Langley at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We went to the Inn at Langley for a birthday celebration and had a great weekend. It is such an amazing Inn located right on the water's edge. The simply elegant interiors are very well matched with the attentive service. We did have dinner at the onsite restaurant and the food and service was perfect. Clearly, having dinner at the Inn is an event with the courses timed perfectly to maintain a relaxed pace but no long waits between tastes. The wine pairing was also perfectly matched to the food. Great job folks !!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Great weekend getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Only gave 2 stars for the room due to the bed. All rooms, with exception of the suites, have queen beds, we prefer King. In addition we felt the mattress was too hard for our liking. The restaurant is fantastic! Do not miss...Definitely worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway for a couple of days at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The Inn at Langley and the town itself is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of King-Snohomish County, especially if you have a well-behaved dog.

View more reviews for this inn


I'm Coming Back! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Lovely night at a wonderful inn. I,was planning my next stay while I was ther.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was perfect at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

A simple overnight and dinner exceeded my expectations. The rooms have a Zen calmy, and the creative dinner by Matt Costello was a series of flavorful, savory and whimsical revelations. Must do again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Love Love The Inn at Langley at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Wonderful experience. Came and stayed at the Inn. We used the spa and also had dinner at the Inn. It was a really great experience. The meal was 5 star, Michelin worthy. A really foodie treat. The spa was also on point. The facility is small and intimate. The Massage Therapists seemed very knowledgeable. The Inn is modern and has a spectacular view of the sound. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

A nice weekend get away from Seattle. We've stayed here before and is very relaxing every time.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We try to come for a few days every year. The Inn is charming, the location is perfect and the service is efficient, warm and personalized. This is an ideal place for a calm retreat, a romantic getaway or a relaxed time with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service - charming location at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

The Inn is located in the town of Langley on the bottom portion of Whidbey island, a charming Pac NW island. There were storms the night I stayed on the island and power was out most of the time. However, my room had a fire place and candles which only made the stay ,pre special. The women who run the resort were sure to make sure I had enough wood and candles all night. It may be a bit more rustic that their website would have you believe but I would recommend this place to anyone. I hope to take my kids some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic retreat on one of the most underrated islands in the Pacific NW at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

I arrived to the Inn a day late (due to my own error) late in the day and the staff was too eager to help me sort things out and transfer my reservation. I would not have had similar luck at larger chain hotel. There are cheaper and more hotel-style places to stay on Whidbey Island, but it's almost certainly worth paying extra to say somewhere unique. I cannot speak highly enough about the property. The power was out when I arrived due to storms on the island and the manager herself made sure I knew how to use the fire place and provided candles. It was not the property's fault the power went out and there is not a more serene place I could have curled up in a chair and read a book by firelight. This place is somewhat on the rustic side but had enough accouterments and dining options in the nearby town that it should't keep anyone away. My only regret is not staying longer. Kudos to the staff and management of the Inn at Langley for building such a fantastic lodge. Please stay in business so I can bring my kids some day...

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We travel a lot and this is one of our top 5 Inns. What a lovely place stay included a breakfast, the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Room could use a good going over. There were a few items in the room that needed attention. Great view from the deck and the jetted tub was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


The best weekend getaway ever!! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Over the top fabulous!! The dinner was an artistic event in dining, something unique and beautiful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Everything was perfect and the setting was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great local get away at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Unfortunately the kitchen was close the week of our visit. Was off season so many shops were closed. Still a wonderful few days away. Enjoyed the walks on the beach, nightly fires and Jacuzzi tub. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Country Cottage of Langley (5)
  2. Saratoga Inn (4.71)
  3. The Inn At Langley (4.45)
Top
}