Recent Reviews in Langley, Washington

Everything was perfect at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

A simple overnight and dinner exceeded my expectations. The rooms have a Zen calmy, and the creative dinner by Matt Costello was a series of flavorful, savory and whimsical revelations. Must do again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Love Love The Inn at Langley at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Wonderful experience. Came and stayed at the Inn. We used the spa and also had dinner at the Inn. It was a really great experience. The meal was 5 star, Michelin worthy. A really foodie treat. The spa was also on point. The facility is small and intimate. The Massage Therapists seemed very knowledgeable. The Inn is modern and has a spectacular view of the sound. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

A nice weekend get away from Seattle. We've stayed here before and is very relaxing every time.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We try to come for a few days every year. The Inn is charming, the location is perfect and the service is efficient, warm and personalized. This is an ideal place for a calm retreat, a romantic getaway or a relaxed time with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service - charming location at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

The Inn is located in the town of Langley on the bottom portion of Whidbey island, a charming Pac NW island. There were storms the night I stayed on the island and power was out most of the time. However, my room had a fire place and candles which only made the stay ,pre special. The women who run the resort were sure to make sure I had enough wood and candles all night. It may be a bit more rustic that their website would have you believe but I would recommend this place to anyone. I hope to take my kids some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic retreat on one of the most underrated islands in the Pacific NW at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

I arrived to the Inn a day late (due to my own error) late in the day and the staff was too eager to help me sort things out and transfer my reservation. I would not have had similar luck at larger chain hotel. There are cheaper and more hotel-style places to stay on Whidbey Island, but it's almost certainly worth paying extra to say somewhere unique. I cannot speak highly enough about the property. The power was out when I arrived due to storms on the island and the manager herself made sure I knew how to use the fire place and provided candles. It was not the property's fault the power went out and there is not a more serene place I could have curled up in a chair and read a book by firelight. This place is somewhat on the rustic side but had enough accouterments and dining options in the nearby town that it should't keep anyone away. My only regret is not staying longer. Kudos to the staff and management of the Inn at Langley for building such a fantastic lodge. Please stay in business so I can bring my kids some day...

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We travel a lot and this is one of our top 5 Inns. What a lovely place stay included a breakfast, the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Room could use a good going over. There were a few items in the room that needed attention. Great view from the deck and the jetted tub was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


The best weekend getaway ever!! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Over the top fabulous!! The dinner was an artistic event in dining, something unique and beautiful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Everything was perfect and the setting was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great local get away at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Unfortunately the kitchen was close the week of our visit. Was off season so many shops were closed. Still a wonderful few days away. Enjoyed the walks on the beach, nightly fires and Jacuzzi tub. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal Anniversary Get-away at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on January 25, 2016

On a whim, my husband and I made last minute plans to visit The Inn At Langley for our anniversary. Our experience was great--a place we'd definitely recommend and would go again. We enjoyed: Beautiful room with a view and private patio-- romantic wood-burning fireplace,(logs provided) relaxing private steam room before an a-m-a-z-i-n-g massage cool gardens-- great walk friendly location to take in the local amenities-- very personable, friendly service-- even the snacks in the room were yummy If there is availability, I would take advantage of a chance to stay, get a massage and enjoy the resort.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite local getaway! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

Gorgeous views, fabulous service and extraordinary food!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2016

Breathtaking views of the water, tranquil, fantastic soaking tub. Food is unbelievably delicious and healthy.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Langkey at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2016

Great views of the water, and amazing multi- course dinner!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

Loved our stay at the Inn at Langley. Gorgeous view! Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary near home at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2015

The Inn is very beautiful and well kept. I just wish their beds were a king and not just queen, as it is tight. I like that they include many things, and the breakfast was AMAZING!!! Pretty expensive for the average person.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on December 21, 2015

Amazing and relaxing weekend with the wife to celebrate her birthday. Dinner we'll never forget; it rocked!

View more reviews for this inn


Saratoga room at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2015

We have stayed at the inn before and love it. The views of the sound are amazing, and it has a great northwest lodge zen atmosphere. This time Wiebe stayed in the Saratoga room which is a suite, apartment really, with full kitchen and living room. It has an incredible view and is just a few doors down the street in an annex of sorts. Very private and quiet. Breakfast there continues to be a favorite as Amanda whips up some wonderful breakfast treats daily. A great place in a quaint seaside town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2015

This is the place to go to treat yourself. The view from the rooms is gorgeous. The staff is wonderful, and the place is so, so quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A brilliant place to stay at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Superb location close to the village with outstanding views. Japanese feel, low key architecture. Peaceful. Excellent, unusual breakfasts. Helpful staff. Disappointingly, dinner not served every evening, so we missed it on our three day stay. Also, we found it rather strange that a hotel of this calibre doesn't have a bar/lounge for guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2015

One of our very favorite places to visit. The Inn at Langley never disappoints.

View more reviews for this inn


Total Gem, Needs Update at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2015

We (two adults and a dog) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Langley. Our room was right on top of the water and steps away from the boardwalk to the beach and downtown. Location wise this is the best -- minutes to restaurants, art galleries, coffee shops and parks. The service and food were excellent. We were always greeted with a nice smile and our pup got plenty of treats. Our dog had a very comfortable bed to sleep on--she now won't sleep in her own bed, we had to upgrade at home. The stay came with free breakfast, I should say gourmet breakfast with quiche, cakes, pies, tarts, smoked salmon, homemade muesli, etc. We couldn't leave the dog alone for 3 hours so we didn't try the Dinner. The room had everything you need for a comfortable stay. However it wasn't cleaned to my very basic standards. There were cobwebs everywhere, and the carpet smelled faintly of dog urine (but we understand! We were in a dog-friendly room). The door to balcony had no screen and since we wanted to hear the sound of the water, we were greeted by bugs in the morning (my dog certainly had fun chasing them!). Overall it was an excellent experience and I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay for a weekend getaway at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2015

I was only able to say for one night but it was great. I would suggest this place to anyone. The breakfast was out of this world. I am so glad that I was able to stay with you. I will definitely be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection - romantic, delightful and delicious! at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2015

The room was right on the water, and it had a peace and tranquility about it that exceeded our expectations. The way our bathroom was laid out - with a large outdoor - like shower - made the beach location even more inviting, and we were allowed to bring our pet with us, which made the family vacation even more enjoyable. The highlight was really the breakfast included each morning though. It was fresh, delicious and totally made with love. I would recommend the Inn at Langley to anyone coming to the San Juan Islands. It's an excellent value and a superb choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2015

My fiance and I stayed here during our wedding weekend. It was a beautiful and relaxing place to get away from the chaos of planning a wedding.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Stayed here for our anniversary weekend. The staff was wonderful, helpful and accommodating from the very first email I sent to the end of the stay. I wasn't sure if the dinner was worth it but after seeing many reviews about how it was an experience I decided to book it. I thought it would be something we would do one time and never do again. I am trying to figure out how and when we can go back- it was fantastic! The rooms are comfortable and right in the water. It's silly- but I would bring my own pillow next time because theirs were not great. We asked at the office for a firmer pillow and they did bring down another pillow but it still wasn't great. This was a great weekend in a cute town. Would recommend to anyone who wants to put their feet up and unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing..... at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

Took my husband here for a birthday getaway.....the view from our room was amazing! The rooms are great, the staff went so far out of the way to make our stay perfect, and we were honored to be a guest for one of their small intimate dinners. It was just so perfect. Great innovative food, the chef is right there in the room with you describing things, the wait staff are all involved in serving and helping you experience the food, and while it is a fine dining kind of experience, the atmosphere is laid back and unpretentious...just thoroughly enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


August 2015 at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2015

The bedding and pillows are all in need of replacing

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at The Inn At Langley (Langley, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2015

This very nice small hotel (28 rooms) does everything right. Lovely rooms each with a covered balcony and view of the water...steam shower and jacuzzi....nice assortment of complementary snacks and beverages. The location is excellent...just steps from shops and restaurants. A morning walk on the beach is a nice way to start the day. Breakfast is an excellent buffet with lox, an egg dish, a number of baked goods including an excellent scone, juice and coffee. The menu changes each day and with the season. The wonderful tomato tart we had one day was delish! Service at the front desk is fine...but not as welcoming as I have experienced at other small inns.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Country Cottage of Langley (5)
  2. Saratoga Inn (4.71)
  3. The Inn At Langley (4.46)
Top
}