Recent Reviews in Lanesboro, Minnesota

Delightful at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

this inn has everything....great rooms, outstanding breakfast, beautiful gardens, and welcoming hosts. We look forward to our next visit!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Scanlon House at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My husband and I visit many bed and breakfasts. The Scanlan house is rated a number 10. The food is wonderful an artfully delivered to the table. The house and rooms are decorated beautifully. Not to mention the numerous Gardens on the property. The staff is friendly and kind. We have been there many times, and will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bike vacation at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Carriage house was a wonderful place to rest after long days of biking around the Root River. Breakfast was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We have stayed at a lot off b and b before, and this. By far is our favorite. The rose Rom is so clean and well kept...it has been well cared for. The breakfast was so nice and it was wonder you that the owner and dog joined us. The gardens and groans are so pretty and well kept up. This is going to be an annual tradition for sure. Ellen and David

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in Lanesboro! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay very, very much, from the room to the relaxing front porch!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B Experience at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

I've only been to 1 other B & B so my experience with them is limited; we stayed here for 1 night and would do it again in an instant. The rooms were cleaner than most hotels I've been in, and there was even a faint floral smell to the linens. We stayed in the "Orchid" room while our adult daughter stayed in the "Heather" room; both were achingly beautiful in their decor and amenities. The homeowners had good knowledge of the history of the place, and there were scrapbooks in the common rooms that detailed the original owners. It was a Monday night but the house was full (10 guests total) - still, we slept well, for it was as quiet as if we were the only ones there. Guest ages ranged from 17 to 65+ (I learned this at breakfast) - oh, and the breakfast was to die for! Not only were we new to B & B's but we had never visited Lanesboro before. Again, the homeowners were helpful in advising and pointing us in the directions we wished to go. I'd recommend Habberstad House to anyone wishing

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to Stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay! It was beautifully decorated, the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. We will stay there in the future and recommend to anyone interested in vacationing in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic living at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We appreciate structures with some history to them and found that here. All-round great, charmingly decorated, nice strolls nearby, all the amenities we wanted. Caretaker was friendly and ready to help, even returned a forgotten item.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight in Lanesboro at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. We arrived early but we were able to get our room, a nice thing when the room is for only 19 hours. Rates seem high but we were given a gift certificate. Nice breakfast with nice guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The home is beautiful, beds are very comfortable, and the gourmet breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We had a great time in Lanesboro for our 20th anniversary, and the Habberstad was the perfect place to stay. Elaine was friendly and understanding when we called for a later check-in. Breakfast was great! We hung out on the swing outside after checkout. Felt like an exquisite home away from home. We'll stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


5th Annual Summertime Stay at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The Village House Inn is a gem of a getaway spot. Each year we add more guests and more days to our stay. The Great River Shakespeare Festival, The Marine Art Museum and this charming Inn keep us returning. The Innkeeper decorated the rooms and the common spaces perfectly. The atmosphere is relaxing. We look forward to a return visit in the fall to see the changing leaves..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at Habersad B & B at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Southeast Minnesota at its finest! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Really enjoyed our Minnesota staycation to Lanesboro. The Habberstad House was lovely! What a beautiful property to call home for the weekend. From the freshly tended gardens to the walk up the 100-year-old staircase to your room, our entire visit was steeped in discovery. Our breakfasts were delicious, and we lived winding down by stepping out onto our private porch, too, what a plus! You won't forget your visit to this historic town, historic home. Jessica Lamker

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Great and friendly place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We stayed in the East room, perfect for me and my mother. We loved the flexibility of making the continental breakfast for ourselves and very much enjoyed sitting outside with the lovely flowers. There are plenty of comfortable sitting areas in the house to sit and chat, which was also very nice. Anne even arranged for us to be picked up from the train station. Truly, everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th stay at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Loved the history of the B&B! Takes you back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


We would (and hope to) stay again. at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We stayed here for our 37th anniversary. It was very relaxing! The home is so beautiful. The town is so nice and the people where wonderful. We will go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay During Mississippi River Road Tour at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

The Village House Inn was the first place we stayed during out Mississippi River Road Tour. Along with another couple, we had side by side rooms upstairs with a cozy reading area between the rooms. The bedrooms were comfortable and well lit. The downstairs commons easily met our desires for eating and reading. Anna was a very gracious host. An A#1 experience in our book.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

A charming and great place and can not wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Scanlan! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Super friendly, accommodating hospitality! Looking forward to staying again...

View more reviews for this inn


Great retreat after a day of biking at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Just returned from another wonderful 3 day stay at the Habberstad House. Elaine and Mark are great hosts (helpful without being pushy,) great house, great multi-course breakfasts and great guests. Already booked for next year. Sue and Dave

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get Away at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful get away. The rooms are quaint and charming. Everything is immaculately clean and comfortable. Mark and Elaine were wonderful hosts. The grounds of house are beautiful and very well maintained. The breakfast was worth the price of admission! A three course feast to start the day. Yogurt parfait, baked eggs, sausage, scones, Amish jam and peach crumble for dessert! Outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

This bed and breakfast is excellent very nice an super clean rooms in fact that's what really impressed me about everything how very clean and tidy it was. The breakfast was fabulous and more than one course. Loved our room and jetted tub. The only thing that I would recommend that would put this place over the top is to offer a afternoon snack otter wise they did offer drinks for the afternoon. Again fabulous place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay, great room and service! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The inn is decorated so beautifully, and we felt so welcome. Very friendly service and our room was awesome, comfy bed made us wish we were staying more than one night! Yummy and big breakfast in the morning was a great send off for another bike ride we took. Highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Work Conference at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

I stayed at The Village Inn during a work conference in Winona. It was a wonderful stay. Anne suggested some sights to see and places to eat, all that were followedup on and thoroughly enjoyed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful room with superb breakfast at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Our room, the Carriage House, is a most cozy, relaxing get away spot. We had every amenity needed for our stay from the nicely stocked kitchenette for cooking if we wished, to the very comfortable king sized bed and living space, to the wonderful bath that included a two person whirlpool tub. And then there is the breakfast delivered to our room. A very scrumptious meal to start the day. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. The Habberstad House is our home away from home in Lanesboro.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The Scanlan House was amazing my hubby and I loved everything about our stay! Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and accommodations at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Beautiful property and house, plenty of space to relax inside or out. Huge breakfast was delicious and fun talking with other guests. Even had bikes to use around town.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}