Recent Reviews in Lanesboro, Minnesota

Habberstad B&B at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on September 23, 2016

A lovely night was spent in the Carriage House at the Habberstad Bed and Breakfast. The amenities were very nice and the caretakers were very nice. We were greeted with a lovely glass of wine, such a nice touch! We would recommend this as a lovely place to stay in Lanesboro. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

This Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations. This mansion was decorated period correct. The details were over the top. Richard provided wine at 6 to enjoy and we took advantage of the beautiful veranda. When we came back to our room there were treats and a little nightcap. What a wonderful touch! The breakfast was very much over the top. It was served in several courses and all were delicious. Be hungry when coming to breakfast. Richard also featured Watkins products throughout the room. I just cannot say enough about the beautiful and historic B&B. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Scanlan House stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Great place to stay! Food and service were outstanding. Kirsten is very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lanesboro Gem at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Beautiful B&B - we were in the Masquerade Room with its own private balcony in the turret at the front of the house. Great location - close to everything in town and last, but definitely not least, one of the best breakfasts we have ever had - a gourmet meal of fresh fruit, yogurt parfait, vegetable egg crustless quiche, homemade mozarella-stuffed sausage, pumpkin spice muffin and pound cake with sweetened mascarpone cheese!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast. The Carriage House in which we stayed was lovely and very comfortable. The proprietors were very nice. We enjoyed a lovely glass of wine upon arrival which was a very nice touch. We would recommend it for a stay in Lanesboro.

View more reviews for this inn


it was outstanding as usual at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We have stayed here with another couple for at least 15 years. My favorite room is the one with the balcony. This year the weather was great, so we did lots of biking, outdoor dining and just strolling around town.

View more reviews for this inn


GIrls' weekend at the Scanlan House at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2016

A lovely period house with comfortable, spacious rooms, and gracious and attentive hosts. The bathroom had an "enthusiastic" shower with excellent water pressure though the floor got a bit wet just from having the door open to turn on the water! Breakfast was started a bit later then other B&Bs we've stayed at (9pm) but this worked out well - we were able to forgo the alarm clocks and have a leisurely cup of coffee while waiting for the 3-course meal to commence - yogurt and fruit plate to start; a baked egg dish with vegetables, sausage and muffins on the side; and a small "sweet" plate to finish - ice cream one morning, and a yummy rhubarb crisp the other. The house is located on the "quiet"end of Parkway Ave., about 5-6 blocks from the center of town and the bike path, surrounded by beautifully kept grounds and plantings. There is a bike rack under a large port-cochere which kept our bikes out of direct rain. We even had the chance to watch one of the DVDs from the house collection on Saturday night! All together a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Bike Stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Accommodations were very nice It rained for a while the morning of our stay and it delayed our biking but it gave us more time to enjoy our breakfast and visit with the other guests without rushing.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Our two night stay at the Habberstad House was wonderful. Elaine & Mark were very welcoming & very helpful hosts, with dinner suggestions, making reservations & extra special touches. Their breakfasts were delicious! Our Scandinavian room was spacious, spotless & had a balcony that was great for relaxing with a glass wine. We are so glad we stayed here to enjoy biking on the Root River Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


review from us at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Interesting architecture and furnishings! Food was good, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

this inn has everything....great rooms, outstanding breakfast, beautiful gardens, and welcoming hosts. We look forward to our next visit!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get away place. at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Great place to unwind and relax! So quite, Gardens are beautiful, For a historic home it is in great shape. Breakfast was an amazing feast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Everything was perfect, except the air conditioner noise in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Scanlon House at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My husband and I visit many bed and breakfasts. The Scanlan house is rated a number 10. The food is wonderful an artfully delivered to the table. The house and rooms are decorated beautifully. Not to mention the numerous Gardens on the property. The staff is friendly and kind. We have been there many times, and will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bike vacation at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Carriage house was a wonderful place to rest after long days of biking around the Root River. Breakfast was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We have stayed at a lot off b and b before, and this. By far is our favorite. The rose Rom is so clean and well kept...it has been well cared for. The breakfast was so nice and it was wonder you that the owner and dog joined us. The gardens and groans are so pretty and well kept up. This is going to be an annual tradition for sure. Ellen and David

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in Lanesboro! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay very, very much, from the room to the relaxing front porch!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B Experience at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

I've only been to 1 other B & B so my experience with them is limited; we stayed here for 1 night and would do it again in an instant. The rooms were cleaner than most hotels I've been in, and there was even a faint floral smell to the linens. We stayed in the "Orchid" room while our adult daughter stayed in the "Heather" room; both were achingly beautiful in their decor and amenities. The homeowners had good knowledge of the history of the place, and there were scrapbooks in the common rooms that detailed the original owners. It was a Monday night but the house was full (10 guests total) - still, we slept well, for it was as quiet as if we were the only ones there. Guest ages ranged from 17 to 65+ (I learned this at breakfast) - oh, and the breakfast was to die for! Not only were we new to B & B's but we had never visited Lanesboro before. Again, the homeowners were helpful in advising and pointing us in the directions we wished to go. I'd recommend Habberstad House to anyone wishing

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to Stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay! It was beautifully decorated, the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. We will stay there in the future and recommend to anyone interested in vacationing in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight in Lanesboro at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. We arrived early but we were able to get our room, a nice thing when the room is for only 19 hours. Rates seem high but we were given a gift certificate. Nice breakfast with nice guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The home is beautiful, beds are very comfortable, and the gourmet breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We had a great time in Lanesboro for our 20th anniversary, and the Habberstad was the perfect place to stay. Elaine was friendly and understanding when we called for a later check-in. Breakfast was great! We hung out on the swing outside after checkout. Felt like an exquisite home away from home. We'll stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at Habersad B & B at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Southeast Minnesota at its finest! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Really enjoyed our Minnesota staycation to Lanesboro. The Habberstad House was lovely! What a beautiful property to call home for the weekend. From the freshly tended gardens to the walk up the 100-year-old staircase to your room, our entire visit was steeped in discovery. Our breakfasts were delicious, and we lived winding down by stepping out onto our private porch, too, what a plus! You won't forget your visit to this historic town, historic home. Jessica Lamker

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Great and friendly place!

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th stay at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Loved the history of the B&B! Takes you back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


We would (and hope to) stay again. at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We stayed here for our 37th anniversary. It was very relaxing! The home is so beautiful. The town is so nice and the people where wonderful. We will go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

A charming and great place and can not wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Scanlan! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Super friendly, accommodating hospitality! Looking forward to staying again...

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}