Recent Reviews in Landrum, South Carolina

Beautiful property at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Excellent views from the Gable Room and beautiful grounds and property. We stayed in the Gable Room and had gorgeous sunrise and sunset views. The breakfast was what was expected and they let you know up front what to expect. It is food that you can heat up in your room along with muffins, fruit, and instant oatmeal or grits. This was perfect for us bc we could eat on our balcony watching the sunrise and it was still very tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Lovely setting and friendly hosts. Liked the idea of breakfast in room, however would prefer it fresh morning of. Also, would be nice to have afternoon get together for social to meet other guests, as has been B&B's we have stayed at previously.

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Romantic Getaway Ever! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Our stay at The Red Horse Inn was Awesome! The room was Beautiful! The view was Breathtaking! I cant wait to visit again! I am Sooo glad that our friends recommended this place! If you want a Nice, Quiet place to get a way this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME FIRST-TIME STAY at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Our first visit to The Red Horse Inn was fantastic! My wife and I enjoyed eating breakfast in our PJs.....which was awesome because we didn't have to put on a face to go to a dining area to eat breakfast! Our cottage was a little warm and had issues with the satellite on the first day; however, Roger and Mary promptly took care of both and we continued on with our vacation. Landrum has many great restaurants which we enjoyed. Also, our visit to Sissy's Boutique was fabulous....the owner opened up for us after he was already closed in which he let my wife shop as long as she wanted too. Great customer service! Had a blast on a couple of hikes which we took our lunch with us to Pearson's Falls....lots to do around the area. And, when you come back to the Inn to settle in for the night, there is always the hot tub to enjoy! Will definitely go back to Red Horse Inn and hope it is very soon! You will thoroughly enjoy the Wolters' genuine hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip to the Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Red Horse Inn for our fifth anniversary get-a-way weekend and had a WONDERFUL time. The inn was gorgeous and our room had a spectacular view and was immaculately clean. It was peaceful and serene and we will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great escape from July 4th crowds at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Stayed with dog in Huntbox cottage. Beautifully finished with elaborate handcrafted wainscoating. Fridge stocked with two days' breakfast items. Immaculate condition. Thermostat locked, but owner will reset upon request. No wifi, TV channels limited. Hiking trails easy to follow. Roger gave us complete orientation re; local restaurants, wineries, hiking areas. Will Definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon review at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2016

everything was great and met my expectations the only thing was everything was too far away for dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Great place to go to get away from the hussle of life

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

We stayed 2 night while on our honeymoon, we loved the cottage we stayed in!! It was clean and beautiful! The view was wonderful! Quite and peacefully! If you love nature this is the place for you! I would recommend Red Horse Inn to everyone. Hope to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Stay to Remember at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My husband and I got to stay one night at this establishment and we were very pleased! The owners were very friendly and sociable. We stayed in the Gable room and it really exceeded my expectations. It was just a nice and romantic night getaway for our 5th year anniversary. The views were amazing from the balcony and windows. Even though the breakfast we had to warm up in the microwave it was decent. We really enjoyed our stay and felt like we got our monies worth!!! Will be returning for sure!!! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

This was our third stay we live it and will be back to the red horse in

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn in the Heart of NC Vinyards and Horse Country at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We were delighted with this quaint Inn nestled in the foothills of the SC mountains. I had low expectations for the packages assembled by the Inn, but the venues were wonderful and the packages saved us money. The Inn owners are courteous and professional. Not exactly a bed and breakfast but refrigerator was restocked each day for a morning meal in the room the next morning. There was always plenty to eat and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here it was better than we imagined and would come back. It was our anniversary and we had lots of peace and quiet

View more reviews for this inn


The Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2016

A beautiful, quiet and romantic place to take your loved one for a great bonding weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary in the Spring House Cottage. Everything was great! It was a wonderful place to unplug and just spend time together. I highly recommend visiting the Red Horse Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Very beautiful setting. Wonderful InnKeepers

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Restfull at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Red Horse Inn is a secret that everyone needs to know about. My wife and i celebrated our 15th anniversary and it was worth every penny. Great people, awesome views and perfect all around weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Stayed in the absolutely lovely and well-appointed Springhouse Cottage. My husband planned this surprise birthday getaway and Mary's special touches in the cottage made for a memorable stay. We enjoyed having breakfast in the privacy of our cottage.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Peace and Quiet at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Absolutely lovely place. Owner operators very accommodating. All amenities provided. Close to towns with restaurants and shops. Hiking to waterfalls not too far away plus wineries. Owners have a wonderful wine selection. No need to leave if rest and relaxation is desired. Granary Cottage with hot tub was just perfect for celebrating our 30 th anniversary. .

View more reviews for this inn


We WILL go back again! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

We spent two nights at The Red Horse Inn. It far exceeded our expectations. The room was welcoming, clean and comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous and right out of a movie set. We loved the relaxing atmosphere but also the day trips into Landrum, Saluda and Tryon. We'd highly recommend the Waterfalls and Wineries tour. It was a fabulous get-away weekend. A huge thank you to Mary and Roger!

View more reviews for this inn


one of the best at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2016

we have stayed at the Red Horse Inn many times. It is very hard to beat. mary lund

View more reviews for this inn


The best weekend getaway that I've had in years!!! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

My husband surprised me for my 50th birthday and what a beautiful surprise! We stayed in the main house in the Aviary Room. The room was very clean, the king size bed was so comfortable, the bathroom was very roomy and the views from our room were gorgeous! I only have positive things to say about this wonderful place. The location was perfect for us, being only 20 minutes from our home. Even though we are very familiar with the surrounding area, we felt like we were far from home and experienced new adventures from the eating establishments to shopping and a selection of wineries. Mary's breakfast in our room was delicious and perfect for the privacy we were needing. One of the best parts of the weekend for me was discovering that there really is life after children!

View more reviews for this inn


Secret Hideaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My wife and I had knowledge of this facility for more than 10 years and decided to go and check it out on the 20th. Being married for 24 plus years, The Red Horse Inn was the perfect location for our getaway! Really enjoyed it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Getaway! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We stayed in the Springhouse Cottage and loved the privacy and intimacy this setting provided. We really enjoyed the information provided by the staff for the self guided covered bridges and waterfalls tour in the local region. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


best honeymoon at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We were looking for a place for our honeymoon and this was perfect! The view and grounds are gorgeous, the room was beautiful and so comfortable! We would wake up lazily, have a relaxing breakfast then either walk the grounds on one of the many trails or go for a drive to another of the small towns not to far away and have a wonderful lunch or dinner. I would and do highly recommend the red house inn to anybody looking to relax and get away from normal life

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Anniversary Weekend at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

This was our first visit to The Red Horse Inn and I was extremely impressed. Roger and Mary were wonderful hosts from our first meeting until the moment we left. Our room (The Dovecote) was even more beautiful than all of the pictures we'd seen. The inn is situated on acres and acres of breathtaking land and is such a peaceful environment. My husband and I enjoyed every minute celebrating our anniversary here. Thank you again Roger and Mary for making it one of the best for us!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding resort at the foothils of the mountains at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 02, 2016

The only reason my review is not "outstanding" for all categories is that this website did not allow me to choose that option. Needs to be fixed because Red Horse Inn is definitely outstanding on all categories. Very tranquil and relaxing setting, We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Spot for a Weekend Getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

My wife and I spent a great weekend relaxing at the Red Horse Inn and exploring around the towns of Landrum, Tryon, and Saluda. The room was very clean and well appointed and Roger and Mary were very friendly. Our in-room breakfast of quiche and muffins was delicious and nice to enjoy at our leisure. We will definitely be back, and we highly recommend this inn to anyone who is looking for a place to get away and relax!

View more reviews for this inn


Stable good at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2016

The Red Horse Inn delivered a romantic, quiet and peaceful stay, which surpassed my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Always one of our favorite places! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2016

From the moment you arrive, you feel special, secluded and at peace. The owners, Mary and Roger, are just wonderful. The cottages are beautiful and well-decorated. The views are beautiful. It is so nice you don't have to get dressed to go to breakfast because it is already provided in your, and dinner can be delivered to your room as well (which affects the quality ever so slightly but it is still marvelous). If you are looking for a place to relax and be at peace while relaxing in a hot tub overlooking the mountains, this is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Red Horse Inn (4.67)
Top
}