Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

A must stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This is the best B&B we have stayed (doing B&B for more than 35 years). Location is outstanding, service could not be better, and views have to be seen to appreciate. The hosts are great and make you feel like part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Business Alternative at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2014

We stayed at Lovelace Manor mid-week for one night as part of a business trip. It was perfect. Centrally located, reasonable price, relaxing and way more fun than the usual chain. Lark and Michael adjusted breakfast time so I could make a meeting the next morning. Think about it . . . . David Basri www.pointent.com

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and nostalgic haven of rest at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 21, 2014

A very delightful Victorian home with a nostalgic and "homey" atmosphere. This Bed and Breaksfast was a great place to spend a weekend to relax and enjoy while being away from home. The food was great and Jody was a real pleasure to meet and talk with. Would highly recommend to family and friends. Rose Fisher (Ohio)

View more reviews for this inn


OK at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 21, 2014

I was trying to avoid reviewing this experience but you guys dont stop emailing me. I had difficulty getting a key to the little house I rented, and then I found out that the door doesn't really lock easily which had be a bit unnerved. I was able to lock the screen door but that's the screen door. The overhead fan squeaked so i was forced to use AC which then froze me up. The breakfast was good and plenty but these little things (door not locking overnight more than little , i don't care how "safe" the neighborhood is) mean I would not stop there again. Just sayin'.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Near York PA at Red Lion Bed & Breakfast (Red Lion, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Convenient to York University. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever....... at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Lovely historical building set in picturesque garden setting. The rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable. Hosts, Chris and Jim couldn't be more helpful and the breakfast was out of this world.....chilled apple soup, leek and bacon quiche with a sage sauce, accompanied by Bavarian nut rolls....just to add a sweet touch chocolate ginger fudge! Stunning!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We had a terrific stay. The Paymaster's suite was very cozy and clean. It was an extremely hospitable environment, and the breakfast Dawn made was delicious. Of course, the wolves were beautiful. We are definitely planning to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Homeaway from Home at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

As always, everything is always attended to from soup to nuts. The inn itself is so cozy, The innkeepers are very hospitable. The food is very tasty and always different. This is definity a place that warrants a second look. Enjoy yourselves!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful People, Great BB at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We had a great time at Stoltzfus B&B. Ginger and Sam were such warm and friendly people and we were made to feel so at home. The breakfasts were out of this world and the atmosphere at the B&B was delightful! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


1st time in Lancaster, PA at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

King's Cottage is a lovely historic home. My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay. The innkeepers were wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely stay here here again if we are ever in the area. Mike & Patty

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

This is the perfect B&B to stay when you're visiting the 'Coolest Small Town in America'. The location is right on Main Street so you can walk everywhere you wish to visit without having to move your car. The innkeepers John & Lyndell are wonderful and Lyndell is a fantastic cook. :)

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B with resort amenities at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

A wonderful B&B with resort amenities. Rosalie really cares about her guests -- she treats you as if you were family instead of a paying customer. A wonderful country setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Geat place to stay! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The setting is very relaxing among the wolves and everything was first class!

View more reviews for this inn


Place was beautiful at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We loved it

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Night's Rest in Amish Country at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

This house is beautiful, quiet, comfortable and is right in the middle of Amish farmland. The hosts are friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Lancaster. It's in a good location, within 15 minutes of just about every place we visit out here.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever!! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Best place, best hospitality, delicious fresh home made food- I just can not resist coming back every year.

View more reviews for this inn


Howling Great Time at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We stayed at the Speedwell Forge B&B primarily to visit the Wolf Sanctuary. It was a fantastic experience. The B&B was excellent in all aspects. It was a very moving experience to see the wolves. The volunteers at the Wolf Sanctuary were friendly and extremely informative. And, the wolves were magnificent. May all wolves live long and prosper.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely located; very friendly and helpful staff at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

My first time staying in a B&B in the United States; don't know why I never considered it before! I grew up in the area and have driven by Historic Smithton Inn countless times in the past paying no attention whatsoever to it. I have moved away but my parents remain locally and I visit 3-4 times per year always staying in local hotels all of which lack the ambiance and charm of Smithton Inn not to mention the absolutely wonderful breakfasts! Rebecca and her staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and quite willing to help in any way possible. The prices when I stayed were actually lower than any of the hotels in the area, which were all completely booked full forcing me to find other lodgings. I am so glad this happened as I will probably never stay in a hotel again while visiting my parents...unless the Inn is booked full! I unhesitatingly recommend a stay at Historic Smithton Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B in the Lancaster Area at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast and it just gets better each time!! Ginger and Sam have done an outstanding job creating a very welcoming stay at this B&B. The mansion is beautiful and warm and you feel very much at home. Ginger is an outstanding hostess making you feel part of her family. She is excellent in helping with questions about the area, and very willing to do anything she can to help make your stay a special one. The food is just delicious, and Sam and Ginger have a wonderful coffee maker that not only makes great coffee, but super cappuccinos as well! We have always liked trying different B&B's each time, however, when we are in Lancaster, we will be staying at the Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt welcome from the beginning at Australian Walkabout Inn B & B (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Large, comfy room. Nice amenities, and great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


great at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We were so pleased with this place and the inn keeper. She has found her calling and I can not find one thing that is wrong or should be changed. I am looking for more reasons to visit the area just so we can stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous B&B at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

This was our first stay at a B&B and we had a wonderful time. The owner Dawn and staff were very personable and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting with the wolves at the preserve. We are already planning are next visit. Thank you for a lovely experience .

View more reviews for this inn


One Night in August at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2014

A lovely location, charming and comfortable accommodations, helpful hosts. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


An exceptional getaway! at Red Lion Bed & Breakfast (Red Lion, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights in this beautifully decorated Bed & Breakfast. We stayed a couple of nights in the superior colonial room and ended our stay in the spring room second floor. The York snack baskets where a wonderful touch, however I expected a second basket upon arrival to our new room which we did not receive. Overall we enjoyed our stay and where very pleased with the kindness of the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Retreat at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2014

The Speedwell Forge is a thoroughly delightful place to stay. We loved everything about our recent visit - from the remarkably peaceful and exceptionally clean lodging to the intriguing wolves on the property. We stayed at the Paymaster's Office which is beautiful and relaxing. Dawn is an excellent host who happily shares the history of this wonderful dwelling. It is a lovely retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


You have found a place to stay- look no further at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

As we were traveling throughout the cornfields during our visit to the Pennsylvania Dutch area, my husband noticed a "castle" up on a hillside. Sure enough it was The Hurst House. The Inn keepers, Rich and his wife, Bert were very welcoming. The house had amazing views and was immaculate! It had a rec room with a pool and ping pong table, private balconies off your room, and did I mention the farm land views! Lol Bert is extremely organized with a gathering room for guests that had a binder with restaurant options, many pamphlets for area attractions and movies to watch in your own room( good rainy day choice). The house is stunning with high ceilings, custom doors and extra special touches wherever you look. The location was nice and a short drive to many other towns. We didn't realize how close all the towns really are together. Breakfast started with a fresh fruit cup and a small mixture of other breakfast items. It's not for those with a big appetite, but it's enough. I highly recommend The Hurst house. It is stunning. Of note: not only can you lock your room, but the house is kept locked as well. It was a nice sense of security

View more reviews for this inn


Don't waste your time or your money at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

1.0 reviewed on September 11, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed two nights (August 15th and 16th) at Greystone. It was a disaster from the very beginning. We were talked into a different package ($99.00 per night compared to $199.00 that we paid - at least we think we paid that with our AARP discount - but we are not sure because we never received a itemized bill only a receipt for over $450.00) than what we called about with the expectation that we would have a special free hot breakfast included that even the $99.00 room received at no additional cost(it consisted only of two egg any style - not even any breakfast meat), a free horse and buggy ride (we were not told until check in that it was only available 3 very specific times (9:00 and 5:00 one on Friday and two on Saturday) during our stay and never told that is was not available on Sundays. When we arrived shorty before the three o'clock check-in time we had to wait approximately 10 minutes to get buzzed into the office because no one answered the bell. There were no additional amenities offered during the stay - they even charged extra for a bottle of water and/or a snack. There were dirty dishes sitting in the common sink area on Saturday for the entire day. The room was unbearable hot and none of the windows opened - a definite fire hazard!!! The room was dirty, the towels were dingy and the bedding was FILTHY!! The porch outside our window was broken with gaping holes in the floorboards so it was unusable and inaccessible. The worst thing was that the owner, Wade, was not visible after he checked us in. We never saw him the rest of the weekend so there was not even anyone to tell our concerns to during our stay. We left earlier than expected on Sunday morning and went to have a good breakfast elsewhere. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY ON THIS PROPERTY - IT WILL RUIN YOUR VACATION as it did for my husband and I.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at The Londonderry Inn (Campbelltown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

I've stayed in B&B's all over the Northeast and this is one of the nicest. The building is very well kept and the rooms are clean and decorated beautifully. The Innkeepers are personable and provided wonderful hospitality. The breakfast was complete...including traditional home-style and also including fruit yogurt.

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL!!!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Wow, is all I can say! Rich & Bert are the best host's ever! We had a wonderful stay & they made us feel so welcome. We had the most relaxing couple of days & enjoyed their beautiful home so much. We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone wanting a relaxing & beautiful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thumbs Up for the Speedwell Forge B&B at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful get away weekend, lovely weather and even lovelier accommodations. We chose to stay in the mansion rather than a guest house and found the room comfortable, quiet and beautifully restored. We couldn't have asked for a friendlier hostess. The surrounding property and Wolf Sanctuary were an added bonus. We ventured throughout the Lancaster area and found the Inn's location to be very central to several attractions. The town of Lititz made for an enjoyable outing and many of the cafes and restaurants had well above average fare. Certainly a special much need respite for us and one we might think of duplicating in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}