Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

A Great Place to Rest From the Weary Road at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

My husband and I did a quick overnight here on our way back to CT. We had a wonderful stay and loved visiting Lititz. The inn is beautiful and we enjoyed visiting the wolves. On our departure day, Dawn made us an amazing breakfast! I loved the coffee. I hope we can make another visit someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever! at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Everything about Annville Inn is special, especially Rosalie, innkeeper. I would have to make up something to give a negative comment. We can't wait to return. Thanks for a fantastic mini-break.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming home when you are travelling at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

After 2 weeks travelling in the USA, sleeping in good H hotels, the time in the Walnut Lawn B&B was Mike being at home with your family. Nice rooms and a very delicious home made breakfast is more than expected. But the two Innkeepers were like your own parents, doing for you, all that you need. Great stay for the whole family.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful B & B at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Sarah and Tom make you feel so comfortable....they serve wonderful breakfasts....are wonderful host/hostess and spend time at the breakfast table getting to know their guests...I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully friendly, felt like home. at BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2014

My newlywed wife and I very much enjoyed our stay! The Bed and Breakfast is lovely. They were undergoing some repairs while we were there, but we were never disturbed. Dallas and Pam are just the friendliest people you could ever meet! Dallas introduced me to a local beer, and gave us a gift card for a nearby restaurant. We hope to visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful week-end at Twin Pine Manor at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Just spent a wonderful week-end at Twin Pine Manor. Norm was a gracious host and went out of his way to welcome us and make us feel a home. Breakfast was delicious. Stayed in the Country Oak Suite, loved the décor especially the rooster by the fireplace. Will be returning soon with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet get-away with outstanding service. at Ascot House (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Beautifully decorated rooms. Lovely garden. A delightful cheese/cracker/fresh fruit tray and ice cold lemonade delivered right to our door! Friendly staff who made us feel at home the minute we walked in the door.

View more reviews for this inn


treasure in amish country at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This is our third time at greystone and we will never stay anywhere else. The gardens make this place an amazing treasure and the innkeepers always make us feel like family. Ever time we go we stay in a different room and just love them have not had one we did not like yet. Our favorite thing is the breakfast, OMG! The peach crepes were out of this world delicious they even made their own sausage. Planning our trip for next spring and the only problem we are having is what room will we pick this time.

View more reviews for this inn


my stay at EJ BOWMAN bed n breakfast at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

My stay was wonderful the house was exquisite the service was wonderful Scott n Diane were wonderful hosts very clean and they were very helpful with tour directions I would definitely return to this bed n breakfast I rate them 10 as 10 being the highest on all rooms, service, cleanliness, value and especially dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast and Bed at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

I really liked the location. the house itself and surrounding areas are beautifully maintained - much nicer than staying in Lancaster itself. I thought I had booked small room but it was more than adequate and the furnishings were appropriate to the feel of the property which is nice. Even though we were early we were able to drop bags and were given a friendly welcome and some helpful advice about where to go. Where this place really scores is the friendliness of the hosts, the atmosphere they create and above all the breakfast. This is eaten "family style", is totally delicious and will make it virtually impossible to be able to eat lunch.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient to everything at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

I chose the Strasburg Village Inn because I thought it would be convenient. It certainly was..... most everything we wanted to see or do was within 10 - 15 minutes. The room was clean, the service friendly, and the breakfasts were tasty and filling. Only 2 downsides. Although there were hot coffee and tea selections throughout the day there was nothing cold to drink unless you brought it in yourself. Also, if you like it quiet this may not be the place. It is situated on the corner of a busy intersection with constant traffic noise until 10:30 or 11:00 at night, and it picks back up about 6:00 in the morning. Overall we were very happy at the Inn and if these 2 things aren't an issue for you, I would heartily recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


We didn't want to leave! We'll definitely be coming back! at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Rosalie (and her husband Craig) have really made a magical little B&B in Annville. My wife and I spent two nights here for a mini-honeymoon (until she gets more time off in the new year). I planned a few surprises with Rosalie's help. I brought a bottle of champagne and Rosalie helped sneak it into our room while we went to dinner the first night. Rosalie made some very nice suggestions for our two dinners (Kugo Japanese Steakhouse for a casual & delicious hibachi/sushi dinner in Lebanon and Devon Seafood Grill for an upscale dinner in downtown Hershey) and her picnic excursion was delicious and quite large! She gave us half a dozen suggestions for local hiking locations for our picnic and the weekend just flew by. The B&B is beautiful! It was great to use the hot tub our first night and enjoy the stars (hopefully I didn't bore my wife with astronomical facts too much) and lounged in and around the pool on our second day after our hike & picnic. We even fit in a rousing game of Monopoly on their fancy board in the game room (we're the perfect couple for each other)! We unfortunately ran out of time and never used the pool table or the movie room (the main reason I booked Annville Inn) but we'll definitely be back soon to enjoy Rosalie's delicious breakfasts, use the rest of the B&B amenities and try some different rooms. Our stay in the Mardi Gras room was nice, but it is a pretty small room. P.S. Definitely drink the "Buzz" for breakfast! It's delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weeken at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Kings’ Cottage this past weekend. We enjoyed every moment of it. We stayed in the Princess Room and enjoyed the outdoor balcony in the afternoons and early morning. The food was delicious and they were very accommodating to our special dietary needs. You could not ask for a better place to spend a relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Expectations were high and generally met. at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

The problem with having such a strong reputation is that expectations are heightened - hence a majority of 'met expectations' ratings for our visit. The Smithton Inn is a most welcoming place and the philosophy of the staff is evidently to be extra helpful at all times. We also found that other guests tend to follow suit with advice on places to see and visit which worked well for us as first time visitors to the area. Comfortable bedrooms (though be aware that the Red room's bath / shower is raised such that a degree of suppleness is required to use it) and common areas plus a hearty breakfast makes it a quality offering. Location is more 'edge of town' than central but we walked to the Old Lincoln Inn for dinner which was great and there are plenty of other choices a short drive away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

My wife and I stumbled upon Twin Pine Manor for an anniversary getaway. We were pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The property is very unique and high quality. The front gardens with pond and gazebo are gorgeous. Everything was done with good taste (including a yummy breakfast). We would highly recommend this spot as a getaway and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Super location, great ambiance and service at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

A relaxed stay in Strasburg, away from the busy places. But still nearby all we wanted to see and do. My family was surprised that we only had to drive short distances to all the places we wanted to visit. Breakfast is different every day and served in the creamery next door, before it opens for the general public. The rooms are clean and very nice decorated and so are the bathrooms. This was the second visit for my husband and daughter and the first for my mom, our son and daughter in law, but definitely not our last. No Dinning at the B&B, but enough good places to dine, just ask Jody

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn Paradise PA August 2014 at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Quaint and fascinating historic Inn. Loved the setting off the busy routes nearby. Hosts were most personable and extremely helpful in orienting us to the best places to visit in the area. Food was exceptional. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and well appointed. Would recommend without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & Serene at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Speedwell Forge is such a beautiful place, starting with the moment you open the gates, to the moment you open the door to your room. Everything is done with class! We both could not have asked for anything more, the gracious hosts, the breakfasts, everything spotless,and most of the the wolves!

View more reviews for this inn


Unfriendly and noisy at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

A lot of noise in our room (2nd Floor); single glass. In front of the street. After 4 a.m. lots of traffic. Unconfertable to sleep. Welcome by owner was cool and unfriendly: it seems to us as a "not-welcome" WiFi not working at the room (2nd Floor)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Atmosphere, Friendly Conversation, Great Food at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the Garden Room in celebration of our 19th wedding anniversary. It was a little noisy with the traffic, but running the air conditioner helped. We are not fond of soft mattresses and this one was very soft. Breakfast was amazing both days. We at family style with 3 other couples. The table settings were lovely. Tom & Sarah were just wonderful. They each sat at the ends of the table listening to our stories and sharing their own. The day that we were leaving, everyone in the Inn was leaving as well. We were able to get a peek into the other rooms. They are all so different and have their own uniqueness. We would certainly choose to return here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


one night stay at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

enjoyed our stay the location was good and would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast! at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Excellent stay. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience at Churchtown Inn at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Stayed mid August 2014 for two nights. Jim and Chris are excellent hosts and provide a wealth of information on the surrounding area/attractions and Amish life. Outstanding breakfast provided which includes the opportunity to meet and mingle with other guests and share experiences.Having a meal and a few drinks can be a problem as there are no Cabs/Taxis in the area so a designated driver is essential. Overall a great experience in beautiful and idyllic surroundings. Tom & Linda - Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I took my husband for his birthday and the Inn was as beautiful as the surrounding area. The staff in both the front desk and next door at he creamery were all extremely friendly and enhanced our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The warmth and kindness of the Innkeepers,Jim, Chris and their Bishon, Claire.The breakfasts amde by Chris which were awesome. The dinner at the home of an Amish couple and their six children. What a tremendous experience and something you will always remember. I would recommend the Churchtown B&B . at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We have stayed twice at the inn and it is well worth it. The rolling hills of Amish farms, the clip clop of Amish and Mennonite Buggies going by. Just a beautiful place to stay, visit and have treasured memories to share. Will visit again and again. Mrs. Karen Knippenberg

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value in a beautiful town! at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Friendly hosts, a beautiful old house, and great breakfasts. You can't ask for any more. We plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Excellent location and knowledgeable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-away at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Beautiful place for a get-away. Food was terrific, grounds and setting are very nice, Rebecca was very hospitable and quite engaging. Minor issues with tub/jacuzzi in red room, but definitely did not detract from the B & B experience. We would encourage anyone to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice rooms, Clean, but Disappointing Breakfasts at The Londonderry Inn (Campbelltown, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Inn is on a very busy road with lots of traffic noise. Glad our room was in the back! The Inn is very clean & the bedrooms are beautifully decorated. We stayed three nights and were disappointed that each morning we were served a small amount of vanilla yogurt over granola with a few (six or less) blueberries & orange juice (no other choice offered). Scrambled eggs & sausage were served the first morning, French toast & bacon the second morning & baked oatmeal (ugh!) with a hard-boiled egg the third morning. Londonderry did not serve any treats in the afternoon. If you want nicer breakfasts with homemade afternoon treats, try The Inn at Westwynd Farm or the 1825 Inn nearby. Their breakfasts are outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Our Stay at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My husband and I returned to the Alden House. We so enjoy staying here. The atmosphere is beautiful and it is a nice getaway. We tried another room this time. All the rooms are beautiful. The breakfast is delicious. This is a beautiful place to stay and a great town.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}