Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Just like the pictures ! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

July 18-20, 2016 Bert & Rich were such a joy and loved the personal one-on-one they gave each of their guests. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we slept all through the night on the very comfortable king bed in our room, On Golden Pond. Our only disappointment was that you were unable to see the sunset from our balcony as the trees were too high, but the view was beautiful otherwise, just as the web site shows. Sunset at the pond was a short walk and very nice to sit on a bench to snap pictures and the fireflies gave us a great light show over the soybean crop as we sat sipping drinks on our balcony. There was always coffee and snacks in the TV room on our floor and plenty of brochures and a book to plan your days. Breakfasts were a real treat and we had an area to socialize with the other guests while having our morning coffee before we ate. The lower level had a ping pong and a pool table for competitive challenges and an exercise room for those needing a daily workout. Bert & Rich have thought of everything ! You will not be disappointed by this B&B. 3 of the 5 rooms overlook the pond and the farmlands. We would suggest one of those for the best views. Jim & Kathy D Youngwood, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with attentive Innkeepers! at The Londonderry Inn (Campbelltown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

All the rooms here have a unique and very tastefully decorated appeal. Capping off our relaxing stay with a delicious breakfast just made it that much better. Would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Real country B&B at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Countryview ! We love it . We stayed in the main house this time. It was just as comfortable as the last time . Everything is clean and comfortable . The farm animals are adorable . I have been suggesting to many people to come and stay if you want a true country feel. We love it. Great place ! There is no cable so bring a few movies and you will be fine ¿¿!!! Love love love it .

View more reviews for this inn


charming at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

VERY HELPFUL CLEAN AND QUITE

View more reviews for this inn


Susquehanna Manor stay at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay, beautiful home and grounds! Room very comfortable and breakfast out on the front porch delicious. Shane and Rachel very gracious hosts, only complaint is our stay was not long enough. We are hoping to get back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Present at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

The room was very clean and well set up but due to it being a very old building the floors were all slightly tilted and the bathroom needed some TLC. The people were very nice and attentive and the breakfast at the store next door was very nice and totally filling. The balcony that went with the room we rented was very nice place to sit and have a glass of wine and enjoy the quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B & B at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Personable, informative, gracious, consistent. Those are just a few words that I use for The Limestone Inn. Always a treat. Never disappointed in more than 15 years! Best go for rest in a B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Love amish country at The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We have stayed at the inn many times. Always enjoy it our daughter esp. Loves it in the fall. When she gets to get her pumpkins she lives the goats in the petting zoo. We stayed on strawberry sr. Kurtz house and the inn we never have had a complaint. Everyone is always so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We had a great stay! The breakfast in the morning was delicious and our overall stay was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Mount Airy B&B at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Our second time there. Mark and Hazel provide a great B&B. The breakfast is awesome along with the accomandations and genuine hospitality. Beautiful grounds and feeding the animals on the farm is always fun!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

my husband and I stayed there july 12-14th. Robert was so helpful he was a great host. T the woman who was there on the 13th was great too. she was funny. the rooms were great, breakfast was fab. the other guests were friendly we sat on the patio and talked the grounds outside were beautiful and the view was refreshing. I would def stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Lititz stay! at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

John and Heidi are terrific hosts. We love the inns front porch and the close proximity to downtown Lititz and its restaurants and shops. Breakfast is fantastic every time in this beautiful old home.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Right at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Three friends and I were traveling through the Amish Country and randomly selected this B&B as it could accommodate four singles; not just couples. We were greeted in a warm, welcoming manner that immediately told us we'd made a good choice. For a couple the room would have been ideal; for four individuals it was a tad small - but then, we could have gotten two rooms. The dining area was pristine, and the midnight selections excellent. The accessibility to the Amish Country was perfect. The garden and outside dining option was wonderful. We all travel extensively and had one other B&B on our trip; which was just standard fare. We would all highly recommend After Eight for any traveler going this direction. The only thing is the outside porch was recently painted brown and gives a rather drab first impression - white would be a great idea. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Overnight Stay at Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We always wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast. We went to Lancaster, PA to visit the Amish country. We spent the night at the Rocky Springs Bed and Breakfast. It was a wonderful experience, and we felt at home the entire. Its a beautiful properly, and the service was excelent. Miss Teresa, the host and manager, was a wonderful lady, and a great cook. I highly recommend Rocky Springs to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of Lancaster at Silverstone Inn & Suites (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

This B&B is minutes from everything, but it's location is so picturesque and serene you would never know. Loni and Lorin are two of the most personable inn keepers you will cross paths with. Lorin's breakfasts are a delicious start to your day. Both are experts on the area, so if you visit with no real plan of activities like we did, they can give you wonderful ideas. The entire building is spotless and steeped in history. We were I the Hazelnut Room and it was spectacular. Our stay happened to be on one of the hottest weekends of the summer, so getting to see the stunning fireplace alight was not an option. The A/c in the room was a God send after melting as we enjoyed the area's attractions. Thank you Wortels for such a wonderful experience. The Hothans

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal Bed & Breakfast at Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

As a young professional that spends many nights a week away from home, I have always stayed at big hotels. I was completely unfamiliar to what a B&B actually was. One night traveling to Lancaster, there must have been some event going on in the area, and every hotel was booked full. I took to the internet to find another place to stay, and I came across Rocky Springs. After reading a couple of good reviews, and with no hotel options available, I decided to give the B&B thing a try. I would like to start out by saying that my experience with Rocky Springs has easily been my best overnight experience that I have ever had. The mansion was absolutely gorgeous, and each bedroom had it's own unique touch with interesting historic memorabilia. The inn keeper, Theresa, was among the most warm and hospitible people I have ever met. She truley helped to make my experience a home away from home. I cannot even put into words how amazing the breakfast, tea, and coffee were; breakfast at normal hotels does not even compare to it! For the same price, and sometimes even less, as the surrounding hotels, there is no doubt in my mind that this will be the only place I stay when I travel to the area in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and so comfortable!!!!!!! Can not wait to go back!! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed the country life around us while we stayed and also the owners of the Bed and Breakfast helped us with finding the Bible Book Store I was looking for and also helped us find a church to attend - which by the way was awesome!!! We look forward to more visits. The Hemples

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

My husband & I were in desperate need to get away from our daily responsibilities. The Anneville Inn is only about a 1/2 hour from our home, but we felt that we were a world away. Both Rosalie and Craig made us feel welcomed. We enjoyed the hot tub as we watched the sunset, swam in their beautiful pool at night and walked through their rose gardens. It was awesome. Thank you for such as wonderful time! We'll be back! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home (East Earl, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Definitely not your typical B&B. Beautiful setting and the Martins make you feel right at home. No commercial feeling here. A truly relaxing and reinvigorating atmosphere. Joanne's breakfasts are to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Amethyst room at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Paul and I had a wonderful time at your B&B. Lovely and very hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


Won't find a Better Place. After Eight B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Laugh hysterically while eating a five star breakfast listening to Robert's stories. Don't walk by the cookies without grabbing a few. Located within minutes of anything you might want to do. Meet new folks while eating, unlike a hotel or motel. Definitely going to stay there again. Be sure to buy the cookbook. Bill and Donna

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Lancaster county, PA at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Already booked our next stay. Room was small but adequate.There were public rooms to hang out in. Family was wonderful, Yard was beautiful. Everything was neat and breakfast was home cooked.

View more reviews for this inn


It was a pleasure to stay at your inn we enjoyed it so much and we will be back at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Linda and Peter

View more reviews for this inn


Norelli Family Visit at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Husband and wife looking for a relaxing break in the Pennsylvania Amish country. We found that place in the .Lititz House Bed and Breakfast. John and Heidi did everything they could to make our visit relaxing and enjoyable. The room was clan and met all our needs. We loved the specially prepared breakfast and the personal attention we received. It was a very relaxing four nights and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best inn in lancaster area! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Best place to stay near lancaster!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place for a get-a-way at West Ridge Guest House (Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

The home is very comfortable. The area is nice and quiet. I did not get a chance to use the pool, because we were out most days and it closes at night. The internet wifi is weak so don't depend on it. The breakfast is made to order and delicious. The owners are wonderful people. If staying in the area, this is a great place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Country paradise at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Very comfortable room. Awesome staff and very helpful. Didn't use the spa services.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeated Excellence at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

It's a great friendly place all the time! Denise is knowledgeable, always helpful and goes out of her way to accommodate every guest. And yes, I have visited other B & B's but this one is above and beyond in customer care. Thanks for continued good service.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

calming & relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice experience. at West Ridge Guest House (Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2016

The innkeepers were very personable, and that plus the overall experience was very much appreciated. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}