Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Charming at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Very friendly atmosphere, clean and nicely appointed room with new rain shower. We will stay here again when we are in this area. We highly recommend this b&b. Rebecca was very accommodating for our dietary needs. It was a pleasure to stay here. Sandy and Bob

View more reviews for this inn


A very friendly B&B at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 26, 2015

A warm welcome, a cosy place and delicious breakfast, what else would you ask from any B&B ? We had a great time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Very lovely! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Tranquility Cottage was the perfect escape. We could barely stand to leave long enough to eat dinner. Between the Inn and the Cottage, we had everything we needed. The only negative was having to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

The Creekside Inn was like going to visit a friends house. The owners are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you anyway you need. Great 1700's era house and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on returning in October.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful welcoming place to relax at Limestone Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

This bed and breakfast is by far the best one i have ever stayed in Denise was welcome and very sweet and helpful with things to do in the area The breakfasts were delious and filling. we will definitely will be staying there again

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic, relaxing escape at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

We experienced a wonderfully relaxing stay at King's Cottage B & B during our 44th anniversary vacation....spending all day Thursday in complete relaxation while the snow fell was beyond our expectations. We were also blessed with a wonderful hostess who's warmth and conversation was an added bonus. The couples' massage and covered bridge tour were great suggestions. We look forward to visiting again, and taking in another mud sale weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2015

A surprise for my wife on our anniversary that worked out great! The Lilac and Lace room is really nice and full of character. The Alden House is really convenient to everything. After arriving, we walked a couple blocks to a really good restaurant, "General Sutton's". The next morning, after a delicious breakfast with dessert, we walked down to the pretzel factory for a tour and then around the neighborhood shops. Then a 15 minute drive north to the Wolf sanctuary. Thanks to the Alden House for a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place ! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

I stayed at Speedwell forge B&B for 2 nights , and it was outstanding ! The staff was so nice, Dawn is one of the sweetest women I have ever met. The place was very clean, very quiet, and the rooms were beautiful! I will definitely be returning here for another trip!

View more reviews for this inn


We always look forward to staying there. Our favorite place. everything is so neat and clean and the staff is extremely friendly. at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Ken and Judy, Excellent place to stay. We always go there.

View more reviews for this inn


The standard of excellence! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

The Amethyst is the standard by which my wife and I judge every other inn or B&B by. They are the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect! at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 21, 2015

We've had the privilege of staying at the Lititz House three times, and I cannot recommend this inn highly enough. The house itself radiates charm and warmth, and lies beautifully located within a few short blocks of the center of town. But the innkeepers . . . ah, the innkeepers! John and Heidi, are two of the most naturally gracious and accommodating people we've ever met. Their desire to please their guests is rivaled by none, and they somehow have mastered the seemingly impossible trick of being unfailingly available for assistance or conversation, and invisible when not needed. The breakfasts are excellent, the rooms are spotless, and I'm wanting to return even as I write this. Vacationers may find fancier, wilder and more exciting places to stay, but they will not find a more welcoming, traveler-friendly inn than the Lititz House. (Specific ratings questions wouldn't let me highlight all five dots, so they only show as four dots.) Stormie

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hospitality! at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2015

I recently stayed at the E. J. Bowman House when I went to Lancaster for a big quilt show. It is a lovely home and Diane and Scott are wonderful hosts. My bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom floor was heated. Breakfasts were delicious and not run-of-the-mill; I could tell a lot of effort was put into the bacon quiche and marinated grapes, and the presentation was lovely. I especially enjoyed the kitchenette that is available to guests for coffee, tea, hot chocolate, snacks, popcorn, and home baked cookies. I will definitely stay here again during my next trip to Lancaster.

View more reviews for this inn


Best birthday ever! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2015

I booked Speedwell Forge B&B as a birthday surprise for my wife. Our stay was outstanding in all categories. It proved to be the ultimate gift for my wife. In her words, her "best birthday ever." We are already looking ahead to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Very accommodating! at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2015

It's the little touches that make you feel welcome. At the Alden House, there are things like a candy dish full of Wilbur buds, cookie jars filled with goodies, a coffee/tea bar always open for your use, umbrellas for the unexpected rainstorm. As a gluten free guest, Lynndell was more than able to accommodate my dietary needs. I had a full breakfast that was completely gluten free from start to finish! She was friendly and helpful, and we found the B&B to be a peaceful place to stay. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING B&B!!! LOVED IT! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We stayed here at a marriage retreat in March 2015, everything was perfect, start to finish, only complaint, and it's NOT against the B&B, but Mother Nature herself, we had to leave early since it was snowing :( Other than that everything was quite wonderful ... very quiet, peaceful and overall the B&B is GORGEOUS! If you stay here take the time to wander around and look at the antiques ... it is a gorgeous place!! The cooks were awesome and we even knew her husband! lol! Small world! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a CLEAN, QUIET B&B in the Lancaster Co area ... can't complain about anything!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

This is our second visit with Hazel and Mark, two very nice people. We really like staying there when visiting "Amish country". They go out of their way to make you feel right at home, and will assist in helping you with your local exploring. We both like animals, and since its a farm, there are critters to see and feed. Steve & Cathy M, Warrenton, VA

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B & B at A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home (East Earl, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We loved this place and wished we could have stayed longer than one night! Everything was wonderful and the breakfast was awesome! We will be back. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the family at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Staying at Speedwell Forge is like visiting the family that you actually like to see. Dawn is so warm and welcoming and always around to answer any questions or just have a chat. She also cooks a very healthy and delicious breakfast. The housekeeper, Brenda, keeps things so clean you could eat off the bathroom floor. Right in the backyard is the Wolf Sanctuary of PA which is an amazing and educational spot for wolf lovers. My stay at Speedwell Forge was the most relaxing vacation I ever took. We re-booked for two months later before we checked out.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm at its finest at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Brenda couldn't have been more accommodating. We had such a wonderful time and she made sure to make us feel right at home. We slept in a comfortable bed and woke up to a homemade, full country breakfast of baked oatmeal, homemade honeywheat bread and fresh, local yogurt among other things. The room was immaculately clean and we had our own private bathroom attached to the room. I definitely recommend this place and look forward to coming back again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Perfect! at Silverstone Inn & Suites (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2015

My husband and I just spent the weekend here. This B&B is most certainly a step above the rest. The innkeepers were friendly and welcoming from the minute we arrived. The common rooms are all beautifully decorated, and our room with its fireplace was warm and comfy. We especially enjoyed the breakfast room with its individual tables, not to mention the delicious food. The next time we are headed to Lancaster, there will be no doubt about where to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

We stayed at Rocky Springs Bed and breakfast this past weekend. It was wonderful. The rooms were beautiful. It was immaculate. The Inn Keeper Verna was a lovely person and a wonderful chef. We had a great time and we will go back the first opportunity we get. A+ service.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Lancaster County at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 17, 2015

This is the 3rd straight year we have stayed here. Beautfilu rooms & excellent & attentive staff. Cannot wait to do it again

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Very nice bed & breakfast, private suites make for a lovely weekend away with your spouse. We will definitely stay here again, breakfast was very good!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience, just watch your head! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2015

This quaint little B&B is quite a jewel! The house itself is lovely and inviting, with several sitting areas for reading one of the hundreds of books they offer or playing a game, many of which are also available. We were warmly greeted by Jim before we even got inside, and Chris was right behind him (as was Gracie, their cute little dog). Cookies, Irish potato balls, and drinks were always available, and beer and wine were only $1 each. The nightcap was included! Our particular room was chosen because it has a queen bed and a twin bed. (We traveled with our daughter.) Though the beds were comfy, my husband and I kept banging our heads on the ceiling in the bathroom. This was he only negative point of the whole stay! The highlight was an authentic Amish dinner, which Nim and Chris arranged for us at their friends' David and Rebecca's house. Don't miss this experience! Breakfast was equally tasty, prepared by Chris with attention to detail. I would highly recommend! Just don't stay in the attic!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great visit at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2015

Rebecca goes above and beyond in making sure the guests have a great visit. This was our first visit to the Inn in over 20 years. The charm is still the same, but the Gallaghers make it awesome. Beds are super comfy. It's nice to get away for the weekend. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to a return visit at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2015

We indulged in the on-site couples massage and it was totally worth it. Ann and Janis went out of their way to work with our schedule and make it happen. They were attentive from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. We would definitely stay again. The entire Inn was meticulous and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

Our stay at the Walnut Lawn B&B was a very comfortable experience. The bed and linens were so nice and the residence was so clean. The owner was friendly and professional. It was a most enjoyable stay. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get a way! at A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home (East Earl, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

My husband and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. It was a great experience, Joanne the hostess was fantastic. She had made us a snack and left us beverages for when we arrived. We stayed in the chocolate suite which was amazing, very clean, very comfortable, it felt like an upscale hotel room. The bathroom is huge with a two-person tub which we took advantage of. Breakfast the next morning was very good and very filling. They accommodate all your needs. We highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend Away at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Highly recommend the Blue Bell farmers market. Its cute place to walk around and get some lunch. The Inn was peaceful and relaxing. Just what we needed!!!

View more reviews for this inn


nice B&B at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 12, 2015

A very nice B&B. Super clean. Good breakfast. Hospitable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}