Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Alden House at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The breakfast was very good and the dessert part a cute touch.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My Partner and I spent a night in this wonderful place on our road trip from Kansas. Nancy is a wonderful, generous hostess and she made our experience perfect. Our room was charming (the old Parlor) and breakfast on the porch was very special. Mount Joy is a charming town and I highly recommend that you stop here for the night if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Thank you Wanda, Tom and Taylor for a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed the Ruby room. Taylor, the breakfasts were fantastic! Thanks again to all. Ceil & Doug H, Doylestown

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B and great people at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The Brownstone Colonial Inn is a great facility that dates back to 1790, however it has all the current conveniences,(private baths, A/C,modern kitchen). Brenda and Mark go out of their way to make you feel very welcome and comfortable. I had requested in advance some information about Sunday evening church services and she had available several options for us. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the B&B at BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Rooms have a great feel to them very warm and comfy atmosphere. Breakfast was a joy with our host as Pam is very down to earth and easygoing. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable all around nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

What a find! Hazel and Mark have created an incredibly welcoming, friendly and comfortable home away from home. We had so much fun and learned a lot about the area too, which was a nice bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find in Lancaster at Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My wife and I went here for our anniversary, we had wanted to try a bed and breakfast. We are both very glad we choose the Rocky Springs. We stayed in the cottage and loved it. It has a hot tub, a little fireplace stove, and is very comfortable. It was really hot outside and the cottage stayed cool and inviting. Teresa was a great host, she took us on a tour the first day and showed us the mansion and the cottage. Her breakfast's each morning were different and delicious. The Rocky Springs is also located near Old Philadelphia Pike road which has a lot of places to visit. Definitely we had a great location, and everywhere we wanted to visit was within 20 miles or less.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Mark and Hazel were very warm and accommodating! We had such a fun time collecting the chicken eggs and exploring the beautiful property. Breakfast was absolutely delicious as well. We would definitely recommend Airy Hill Farm B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

We loved our time at this beautiful and charming B&B! The room was nice, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The service was outstanding, Shane and Rachel did a wonderful job of making us feel comfortable and well taken care of. The breakfast was great as well. We are very pleased with our stay at Susquehanna Manor!

View more reviews for this inn


Beth Could Not Be Nicer at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

The place is awesome, Beth is so inviting making everyone feel very comfortable. The three course breakfast was to die for, just wish we had a Keurig in the room or in the lobby area.

View more reviews for this inn


So relaxing and outstanding service at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

My stay at the Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast was one of pleasure and relaxation. The hostess, Beth, was a kind and gracious person and it was obvious that she took such pride and good care of the place. The breakfast was delicious there was such a atmosphere of peace and calmness. I would definitely return to this place !

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and quiet room-great breakfast at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Shane and Rachel were very friendly and welcoming - Breakfast was great. bed super comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


A day wonderful stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

This place is absolutely stunning, with a wonderful couple who own this beautiful house and fantastic garden. It was the most relaxing two days on our trip. The beds and rooms were great and everything was thought through. Our daughter is gluten intolerant and they made gluten free pancakes for her at breakfast. She was so pleased. We truly will come back for a longer stay another time.

View more reviews for this inn


our weekend at Osceola at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

our stay at Osceola mill Band B was so wonderful ...Our hosts Pat and Ron made us feel at home...the breakfast was delicious and learned about the amish families. we toured a lot of areas and came back to our B&B and relaxed sitting outside and drinking coffee and brandy....we will look forward to returning there as there is so much to see. the room was very comfy and relaxing.....

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The hosts were very friendly! The house and grounds are beautiful. We very much enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Experience at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Lovely setting in Amish Country. Our hosts were friendly and very accommodating. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, relaxing getaway at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Spent one night to get away for our anniversary. Great hosts, great place, and nice town to walk around and enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at West Ridge Guest House (Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This was a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Plenty of space at West Ridge Guest House (Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I was traveling with my family for a business trip. Kris worked with me to accommodate my unique needs. We felt welcome and had a very enjoyable trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay :) at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I stayed one night at the 1777 Americana Inn and I'd wished I'd stayed longer. The inn was very easy to find - just off the main street. The setting is idyllic - the quiet and quaint part of Ephrata. I missed the hosts on account of me arriving late but they had everything waiting for me on the desk in the reception area. My room was quaint and peaceful. I had enough room and it was truly delightful to look out the window to see so many trees and to hear a couple of birds tweeting away. Overall I had an incredibly peaceful stay. I'm certain there were other guests at the inn but I never heard them or any noise. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what I needed! at The Londonderry Inn (Campbelltown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The Londonderry Inn is an amazing place to stay! The room and food was excellent! The Inn keepers are fantastic! Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


First time a charm, not second at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This was our first time in Lancaster and at a Bed and Breakfast. We really did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Clean, quite, hospitable, unassuming, really true. You want to relax? Pull up a chair and sit on the porch. Converse with Robert and others. Great advice on dinner. Breakfast generous and delicious. Will do it again for sure. Imad and Loubna

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely good experience at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Robert, our host, had very tastefully and elegantly decorated our bedroom. And yet, it's atmosphere was very relaxing and homey, not at all like a museum. His downstairs sitting rooms also were a great place to read in the evening. He has paid attention to so many details, without providing frilly extras that would command a premium we would not have wanted to pay. The pricing was such a good bargain for this special time my wife and I shared exploring the Amish and Mennonite lands and culture.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet location at A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home (East Earl, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

This was our second visit to A Suite Escape in several years. Joanne is very accommodating and quite the cook! What we love is the quiet location with a lovely view of the Amish farmland. The room was beautiful with special little touches. We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking Views at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

What wonderful views of the rolling hills and fields of Lancaster! Landscaping, pond with swans, koi pond, and just overall beautiful inn. Breakfasts were very nice and Bert even accommodated my gluten free diet. Very friendly innkeepers who were helpful with suggestions for dinner, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

The inn is in a great location near many of the antique and flea market places my husband and I like to visit. We were given an entrance code so that if we arrived when the hosts were out we could get in. This is what happened and a note with instructions and key to our room was left at the front desk. We stayed 2 nights and never saw anyone, even the hosts, until our last morning. We had chosen to eat breakfast on the last morning there. We had opted not to eat the first day because we were up really early to go flea marketing. So we ate at a local diner. Breakfast was served at the inn between 8:30 and 10:30, which my husband, who is an early riser, would have preferred an hour earlier. If we stayed again we would probably opt out of breakfast that they fixed. It was a fruity French toast casserole. But there were other side items to choose from, like instant oatmeal, yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. Not sure if this is the usual fare. I liked the fact that we felt like the only ones there during the weekend, even though there were two other couples there. We had the Travelers Rest room, small, but very quiet, neat and clean. I loved having a ceiling fan and the central air was very comfortable. There was a booklet in the room of the history of the house and a listing of nearby eateries and places to visit. The hosts were great and we would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Thank you very much for this wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Dutchman Bowling Tournament Weekend at West Ridge Guest House (Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Kris, the innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean, though there is some updating that needs to be done, which we were informed is in the plans. We were a group and while my husband and I had one of the smaller rooms, the Williamsburg was large enough to hold all of us (10-11) for after dinner drinks and conversation. Since we had the entire guest house, noise was not an issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Lancaster County at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Great B&B, All stone gorgeous building, excellent rooms, great breakfast. The Innkeepers Cathy and Dennis are great people. The house is in the heart of Amish Country close to all shopping and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, I drove extra 100 miles to get there at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Great place you have, I drove extra 100 miles, one way, to visit. I always choose places with best customer feedback on country lanes. On this trip I benchmarked six places on country lanes (in MA, PA, NY, ...) before and after posh conference hotel in Boston, which was silly expensive but nothing like your place. I will come back next time

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}