Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

What a B&B should be. at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

What a great find in the Lancaster Area. A friendly, quiet, CLEAN, and accommodating B&B stay. The food was great and plentiful and the Innkeeper and her assistant were fabulous. Thank you Diane and Bonny :)

View more reviews for this inn


Like home at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2016

This was like coming home the minute you walked in the door and the table met youladen with goodies and drinks and you were met by the smiling faces the Your hostess the rooms for a great breakfast in the morning was outstanding you bonded with all the other couples you didn't want to leave the table to start your day

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place for the perfect moment! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

I decided to book a room here to celebrate my gf and I's 10th Anniversary but even more importantly to ask her to marry me. I have to say that this is easily the best place you can choose to stay at. The rooms, building and grounds are lovely and the service is second to none. The owners and staff did everything in their power to make this a memorable stay and my gf and I were delighted beyond words. We both are chefs(we seldom have time to take a trip-that's why this was so much more special) so we are tough critics on food. The breakfast was phenomenal. Many courses that were all delicious and well put together. We would honestly recommend this location to anyone for a special trip or just a day away. Oh and yes...she did say yes! Thanks for everything!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Complete Experience at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

In some places you feel like an intruder or at least a bit awkward as you jostle with the owners and other guests for a bit of space. Then there are the few that offer a warm welcome and share their homes and their local knowledge in the spirit of genuine hospitality. Lovelace Manor has to rate among the best of the best for charm, comfort as well as location in the heart of the Amish country. Whether it's the bounteous and healthy breakfasts, the generous touches like all day tea, coffee and snacks, the comfort and elegance of the furnishings and appointments or the optional arrangement of a meal with an Amish family, it's all perfect. Lark and Michael are hosts par excellence and deserve the highest accolades of appreciation for their efforts.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our get away at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

First time we've tried a B&B and we couldn't have been happier. We will be back and next time for longer.

View more reviews for this inn


PA Dutch weekend at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Excellent location. Great water pressure. Comfortable beds. Rooms were spacious. Only complaint was so-so breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Take a step back in time. . . at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

What a delightful, relaxing experience my husband and I enjoyed on our vacation at Brownstone Colonial Inn. Brenda and Mark Miller are the epitome of gracious hospitality. Our private room and bath met our needs perfectly. A parlor graces the setting with comfortable seating, a convenient small refrigerator and microwave, home made mint tea (from their garden), lemonade, home made cookies or zucchini-banana bread for your relaxation. Be sure to read the many brochures from local attractions for your enjoyment during your stay. Coupons for local restaurants are provided as well. Hot Country Breakfast is served in the rustic kitchen with a fire place. Brenda takes joy in presenting a variety of delicious homemade breakfast dishes, coffee, tea, and juices. Friendly conversation is prevalent at the breakfast table with other guests from around the world and a variety of vocations as well as with Mark and Brenda. Sit by the lovely pond and relax, while you enjoy the beautiful scenery. If you need anything else, Brenda and Mark are quick to provide. Everything is clean, relaxing, and attractive. We joyfully recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn for your next vacation. We are already planning to go again next year. You can't go wrong with this choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Great hosts and very welcoming and helpful with things to do in the area. Simple but filling breakfast. Great view of the countryside form the property.

View more reviews for this inn


September stay at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

John & Heidi are great hosts - warm and welcoming. The suite was very nice and breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay at Lititz House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Peaceful B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Our second visit to the Hurst House was as perfect as the first time. The views, the rooms, the breakfast, and the cordial hosts couldn't be beat! The peace and quiet of the location lend themselves to a time of relaxation. The huge porch and room balconies make it even more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


breakfast at bob's at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

my wife and I would just have to repeat all of the wonderful reviews to cover our feelings for Robert and his B&B. Words alone can't do the experience justice. The best advice we can give is "go there". You'll wish you had planned a longer stay. Ours was Sept. 12-14. Mickey & Sandy Conlee

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get much better than this at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

If you like lovingly restored homes this is the place for you. Picture perfect setting near a variety of things to do in Lancaster County. The breakfasts are wonderful. Last but by no means not least the Wolf Sanctuary of PA is right on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best b & b you can ask for! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Besides the massive size, this B & B is a true treasure. Bert and RIch will make you feel right at home with all of their special touches. Breakfast is a tasty treat and will fill you for the day! Every room has an amazing view and so many spots to relax in comfy rocking chairs. You will not want to go home!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We just got home after a 10 day stay at the Creekside. Great house, great rooms, great food and, above all, great hosts. Our trips to the US from England wouldn't be complete without a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We wish to thank you so much for the kind hospitality on our stay last weekend. You are the most wonderful and marvelous host and cook. We really enjoyed our stay at your at Flowers & Thyme B&B and our events around Lancaster. What a great location and home.

View more reviews for this inn


hospitable b&b at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Mr Hall was a great host. Explained everything upon arrival. The whole house was opened to us. The breakfasts were delicious and extremely comfortable atmosphere. I definite come back to place.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast in Lititz, Pa. near the American Music Theater! at Swiss Woods B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

The owners, Werner and Debbie, are incredible hosts to a weekend getaway! The rooms are exquisite, the breakfast scrumptious and hearty always with fresh fruit and homemade muffins, and a bottomless jar of homemade biscotti and cookies! They have an adorable gift shop on the premises with homemade honey, teas, soaps and Deb's own cookbook! Truly the best bed and breakfast in Pennsylvania! It is close to the American Music Theater which is known for its great performances! The Log Cabin is also nearby for a romantic dinner before the show. Returning to the Swiss Woods each night was incredible with the magical gardens Werner has created throughout the property in addition to his hosting of smores making in the evening by the outside fire pit! We look forward to returning soon!! Outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect little town does exist! at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Enjoyed and relaxed at this B&B. The innkeepers were so welcoming and my husband and I enjoyed every second there as well as their other guests. 20 on a scale of 1-10!

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion Get Together at West Ridge Guest House (Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Excellent quiet setting in the country. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfy. A desk would be helpful. Breakfast was exceptional. Will stay there again on our next trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming get away. at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Every detail is handled for you. The staff is exceptional! The suiyes are extrodinary and the property is beautiful. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs . Truly a rare find!!

View more reviews for this inn


clean and quiet at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Friendly and charming host

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We recently booked three nights at the Walnut Lawn and wished we had more time here. It is a lovely house and Beth was a fantastic host. Breakfast was ample and outstanding. The beds and the sheets were exceptional. Beth was able to steer us to some wonderful parts of Lancaster County. The gazebo in the back was a wonderful place to picnic after a long day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We have stayed at Brownstone Colonial Inn, this week and it has been such a wonderful experience. The place is beautiful, the grounds are stunning and the breakfast is outstanding. The owner Brenda is a great cook, the food was probably the best we had in any bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! The owners are very nice and helpful. This bed and breakfast has exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend it! We will definitely come back and stay there again! Once again thank you Brenda for this wonderful stay and experience!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at West Ridge Guest House (Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Very nice 3rd time staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Accueil chaleureux , maison de charme et des excellents "breakfasts"faits par une cuisinière hors pair. at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Sylvaine et Michel

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Treat at Airy View Bed and Breakfast (columbia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Mary and Fran are very accommodating and hospitable. They and the Waterfront Room are the prime examples of what a bed and breakfast should be: warm, cozy, welcoming, and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate the standard they've set with their B&B. This place is great; highly recommend, and the experience was entirely positive.

View more reviews for this inn


outstandingly beautiful garden at Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2016

We came to Lancaster county for a bicycle tour and being guests at the Flowers & Thyme was the perfect relaxation, surrounded by blossoming flowers in a carefully kept garden and hosted by friendly and helpful inn-keepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect..... at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The room was very clean, the breakfast was great, and Robert, our host, was fabulous. If you ever want a clean, quiet, and restful place to stay, I would employ you to visit After Eight Bed & Breakfast. Robert is such a delightful host, he made our stay even more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and relax at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Easy check-in, great host, clean and comfortable corner room on the 1st floor of the B&B. Each morning our host, Robert, greeted the guests with a description of the breakfast being served after which he entertained us by telling us what he calls "little stories". Robert was the perfect travel guide (even though he never left his post). No matter where in the area (or a bit out of it), Robert was able to accommodate. Recommend staying there; we will again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Inn at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Another long weekend at our favorite place on earth. Blue skies green fields and super friendly people. Have book more than a dozen times in the last few years and it just gets better. Beautiful rooms great food and you meet the best guests from around the globe. This weekend learned hands on how to can peaches..yummy. I will continue to recommend this inn all the very special people I know. Thanks Farr family for a truly great experience. The Jersey Girls No onsite dining but the recommendation for dining are great

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}