Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Perfect at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

After Eight is one of the best B&B's, from the beautifully appointed rooms to the always delicious breakfast. It makes you feel fortunate that you found this gem. Robert is the perfect host, he cares about every detail and goes out of his way to help make it the best place to stay. We love it and will continue to come as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2016

No words to describe how awesome Rick and Denise are. Best host and hostess ever. Breakfast was amazing, beautiful presentation. Only place I would considering staying in Strasburg. Can't wait to take my six friends soon. Reagin April 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable - Very Nice at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We have been to Lititz several times and always enjoyed visiting. We decided to book a room at the Alden House Bed & Breakfast for our wedding anniversary. We enjoyed ourselves. Everything was very nice. Communication with booking the room and the warm welcome we received from Lynndell was the start of a enjoyable weekend. The Alden House is located right on Main Street in the center of Lititz and there are many shops to visit and enjoy. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast served was first class. We enjoyed the professional way Lynndell and John ran their business and will stay again. Experience The beautiful city of Lititz and stay at the Alden House. Very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We spent a wonderful 2 nights at Lititz House and were so well looked after! The location is fantastic for walking into town for food and drinks and there were always delicious cookies and chocolates in the kitchen for guests. John and Heidi were absolutely wonderful hosts, they were so kind and genuine and just made us feel so at home. We were in the Ashley room and it was extremely comfortable, large, and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and there is parking on site. I don't think the photos do this place justice, the house is even more wonderful in person, especially with John and Heidi looking after you!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent backwoods getaway with a wolf sanctuary! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Dawn is the best host! The rooms and Inn's are outstanding! I would recommend to anyone that would love a getaway in the Lancaster county woods. very close to fine dining and outdoor fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Teri & Charlie at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Great place, room was beautiful. Hosts were great

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time in Lititz at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Loved our stay! The hosts were so personable and helpful. Location is great for exploring the town...easy walk to shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience for my family at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Brought my kids here for 3 nights and they didn't want to leave. Each morning starts with a fabulous home cooked breakfast served family style and then a farm tour to hang out with the animals. Grounds are beautiful and there's a sport court and swing set. Hazel and Mark made us feel instantly at home and were a wealth of information on the area throughout our stay. Nice distance to local attractions with the added benefit of being able to retreat to the quiet after a long day of sightseeing. Already thinking of when we can get back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time!!! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the 1777 Americana Inn for a quick weekend get-away. We had the most awesome time there! Since we were only staying overnight, we spent much of it at the brewery located on the grounds. The owner Denise, was present as were her sons tending the bar, and they were all so hospitable and friendly. The craft beers were superb and we made sure to sample them all.The brewery/tavern is small and very friendly.We made new friends while there and had the best time, far exceeding what we were anticipating. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and prepared fresh by Denise and her husband. We hope to return there as it was a fabulous get-away for both of us! Kudos to this Bed and Brewery!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I was waking up there today! at BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed out stay at B.F. Hiestand House B&B. The owners Pam and Dallas were welcoming and accommodating in every way. The house is perfect for a B&B, spacious with many architectural details. Our room was comfortable and furnished beautifully. We could not wait to see what would be for breakfast each day. Pam loves to spoil her guests no matter the food restrictions.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B and B with the perfect hosts at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Limestone Inn is a beautiful old house, tastefully decorated & Denise is a welcoming host & a great cook.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at Hurst House. The property is beautiful. Rich and Bert were wonderful hosts. They were very friendly and welcoming. The time spent with them and the other guests was enriching. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We found it very relaxing and were exceptionally happy that our first Bed and Breakfast experience was at Hurst House. We definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to get away and meet some tremendous hosts. Dan And Fran Havertown, Pa.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleeping with wolves at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Had a great time.Secluded and secure.The wolf sancuary is on the property of 120 acres.Dawn and Darin are awesome!!.true animal lovers.we stayed in one of the cottages (Whyte House) which is the one closer to the wolf sanctuary. Dawn is an awesome cook...breakfast was delicious .You can also roam the sanctuary at any time ..Thank you for the relaxing getaway we needed. We will be back.Vinny and Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Ascot House (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We stayed here for a weekend April 15th. They met us for an early check in which was extremely nice of them. We loved the room and they also gave us an adjoining for our daughter for FREE. This way she didn't need to sleep on the sofa bed and would have her own bathroom. That was a nice surprise. Every employee was SUPER nice and helpful. We will absolutely stay here again when we are in town. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, casual, and nice! at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2016

John and Heidi met us on arrival, and we felt welcomed immediately. Brief discussion of what to expect, and all of our questions were answered. Our room was on first floor and quite large. The property has a great front porch with the traditional rocking chairs. As I said above, comfortable, casual, and nice. Bill and Chris

View more reviews for this inn


Clearview Farm at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Very nice room, Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience at Silverstone Inn & Suites (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

What a great experience.Toni and Lorin are great hosts and always make us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Had a lovely two night stay in the countryside...just what we were looking for. Both Brenda and Mark were wonderful hosts. Brenda is an exceptional cook and served us fresh made breakfast each morning....nothing like those horrible buffets at the hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Cozy little Inn at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

My wife and I spent our 3rd anniversary here. Great cute little B&B with excellent and friendly hosts. Wonderful breakfast, AMAZINGLY comfy beds and just a wonderful stay. It is located a little ways from downtown, but this is not a drawback. We rented bikes for a day trip and Lark and Michael were kind enough to let our rental place drop the bikes off early. They made it easy for us. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home away from Home at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Brownstone Inn was a home away from home for my family. It was our first trip to a B & B with our children and they enjoyed their stay. The Innkeepers, Brenda and Mark are excellent hosts, they helped our kids to be comfortable there. Our suite was exceptionally clean and quiet. Brenda cooks fantastic breakfasts. I would definitely recommend the Inn to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


we love the place at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We try to go every chance we get

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely, welcoming, comfortable respite. at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Lititz House B&B. John and Heidi were delightful hosts: friendly, approachable,willing to offer and suggest activities, routes, and restaurants, but also respectful of our private time. The house is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and the location, in picturesque Lititz was perfect for our adventures to Amish country and historic sites. Our stay in the Ashley room was comfortable and clean..and the luxurious robes were a really nice touch. The breakfasts were gourmet quality, and the value was exceptional. We will definitely be recommending The Lititz house to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely splendid! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This B & B was just outstanding. One of the best, if not THE best, I have stayed in. Our hosts were so friendly and caring - as well as excellent chefs! Our room was heavenly, and the claw-footed tub was out of this world. We will definitely be going back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place and Great Hostess at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

We've been staying here for several years now and will continue. Denise is without a doubt the best hostess you could ever imagine. She knows the area better than any other place we have stayed in the area. She also make the best breakfast, get ready cause you are going to have things you have never thought of before. The rooms are great and very well maintained and the people that stay there are always friendly, we love getting together with other guest in the evening to talk about our days. Can't say enough about this inn. GREAT

View more reviews for this inn


Always Outstanding!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We travel to the Lancaster/Amish countryside twice a year. Our favorite inn is the Hurst House. We still have a few we would like to try; however, I will combine it in the same trip. At least two nights at the Hurst House and then will try another inn for a night or two. So far, there is no comparison. Not only is the inn and view gorgeous, the innkeepers are superb! Recommend this inn very highly!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Standard of Excellence at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We love the Amethyst !!! We have stayed at other BnB's when we have traveled and the Amethyst is the best,

View more reviews for this inn


such a nice place... at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

..and people. Clean room, comfortable bed, good food & nice people running the place. What more are you looking for in a B&B?

View more reviews for this inn


Stress free getaway at BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the inn. Dallas,and Pam were very gracious hosts.We felt as if we were visiting friends,and definitely plan to return in the summer. The food was fantastic,and we highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a clean,relaxing experience with two of the most down to earth host. Richard &Lillian

View more reviews for this inn


Picture Perfect at Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Let us start by saying Thank You Theresa!!!! For your warm greeting and smile when we arrived right up to our last morning breakfast delivered to the cottage. The history and grounds of this magical place knowing it was an Amusement park is Fascinating,The cottage was perfect ,quiet, and cozy. Worth every PENNY ! We would definitely come back and recommend Rocky Springs to anyone. Kevin and Lisa P

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Lovely accomodations. Very clean. Delicious breakfast. Welcoming inkeepers. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}