Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Autumn Respite at Swiss Woods B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Autumn is a great time to visit the beautiful farmlands of Lancaster PA and the perfect time to take a break to relax at the Swiss Woods Inn Bed and Breakfast in Lititz. Of the dozens of east coast B&Bs my husband and I have enjoyed over the years, Swiss Woods stands out as one of our very favorites. The wooded location has easy hiking trails for unwinding and simply enjoying being surrounded by nature. Barry, the family Bernese Mountain dog, even served as our personal pal and trail guide! The Inn is comfortable with many gracious details like daily baked goods, a wonderful assortment of loose leaf teas, and bedding so comfortable you will want to linger each morning. The clean, comfortable furnishings are European in flavor. The nightly fire pit offered us a cozy spot to relax as a couple one night and a friendly gathering place to enjoy the company of other guests on another night. A highlight is the lovely, fragrant bar and liquid soaps that are supplied generously. Without a doubt, Debbie’s delicious and abundant breakfasts earn top scores. Eating at two tables in the large common area is not as intimate as the dining rooms of other inns, but we thoroughly enjoyed leisurely, sumptuous meals that included several dishes, home baked goods, fresh fruits, juices, coffee and teas. My husband and I thank Debbie and Werner for a lovely respite and truly look forward to our return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

An absolutely great place to stay and visit! Dawn and Darin were perfect hosts, the accommodations, breakfast, and setting fabulous, and the wolf sanctuary a must see. A highly recommended stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Even one night will leave you rejuvenated at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying a night at this fantastic B&B just this past weekend. Despite it's location on a main road, once you're inside you're taken back in time to a simpler, quieter era. The house is breathtaking, inside and out, and the photos on the website simply do not do it justice. The owners were warm and friendly and welcoming and accommodating, and as easy to tak to as any old friend or family member. My room, A Primitive Place, was absolutely gorgeous. It had every ammenety I might've needed, including a mini fridge. And don't even get me started on the bathroom. The room and bathroom were spotless and the tub was so clean and so comfortable, I had to drag myself out before I fell asleep. There's even a relaxation music CD preloaded into the small stereo by the tub. I was only there for a one-night stay, but I left feeling totally relaxed and rejuvenated. Though I was sad to go, I left with a full, satisfied belly. Denise is a wonderful cook and is happy to accommodate any special food requests/restrictions you might have if you give her a few days notice. The ONLY negative about this place is that it's location on a main road lends to a lot of traffic noise during the day, but the road is pretty much empty at night, so unless you're an extremely light sleeper with the intention of daytime napping, it's really not a problem. I look forward to making a stay here a tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Brad & Keith are fabulous innkeepers. They are very helpful on places to see. The inn is charming and our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! We only had a one night stay, but didn't want to leave. You must go and take in the wonderful experience Bill & Stacey

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected details that would have changed our decision to stay at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 30, 2014

There are no locks on the outside of room doors-thus if you leave your room it is unlocked. This should be in the description so you. Know it going into it. There are also several unusual requests made of guests. Lovely rooms (except that her idea of a recliner is an office chair that tilts- not serviceable if truly need a recliner. That food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Lion B&B Oct 22-24, 2014 at Red Lion Bed & Breakfast (Red Lion, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2014

A wonderful location. Owners very attentive and helpful. Personalized my stay and I would definitely return if in the area. Highly recommended. Thank you Dani and George. Freyda Hensley Los Angeles, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Our suite was sweet! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2014

This was our second visit to the Historic Smithton Inn. We will definitely be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quilt room at Walnut Lawn at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was our first stay at Walnut Lawn and at a Bed and Breakfast. With this experience, we will definitely try more. Beth was so helpful and gave wonderful suggestions of places to go and things to try while in the area. The room was beautiful and cozy with plenty of privacy and all the comforts of home. The three course breakfast in the morning was first rate with fresh ingredients from the area and a great chance to meet and visit with everyone in a very comfortable setting. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtakingly Beautiful at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The mansion is absolutely gorgeous. There are plenty of places to hang out around the house, and the grounds if you desire. Pretty close to attractions. Quiet and serene. The innkeeper Norm is very nice and makes you feel welcome. We even had to bother him closer to 11pm our first night there because we accidentally locked ourselves out of our room and he was very nice and understanding about it. Would love to return sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Ascot House (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

What a great place to stay! The breakfasts were delicious and the hostess wonderful. Wendy went out of her way to make our Golden, Gracie, feel at home. She made our stay special!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get Away at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

John and Heidi were a very warm couple, and provided a very delightful get away for us. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the food was delicious! Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


It's old and that should never change! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2014

When you visit Ginger and Sam, you take a step back into the early history of our country. The rooms have high vaulted ceiling. The wood flooring has been around longer than your great grand mother. The hospitality is wonderful. The area is beautiful. The best part is that, unlike other places in Lancaster county, Ginger and Sam are not pretending to be something they are not. They do not pretend to be Amish. They are just people who grew up in the area and exude its hospitable, hard working culture with an affinity for GREAT food. Our stay was pleasant, we were able to relax and we had great conversations with Ginger and Sam. Listen to them about the area, they give good advice.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it. at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Room was beautiful and location excellent. Breakfast was delicious but unremarkable. Our only complaint was that you had to be at breakfast at 8:30 sharp or you had to advise that you wouldn't be at breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Impressive! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Hurst House was lovely with a spectacular 360 degree view of surrounding farms, which we hope will stay that way. Although the ratings don't allow me to click it, I would rate Cleanliness as Outstanding. The house was meticulous both inside and outside and the hosts were more than welcoming and generous in allowing our family to have the run of the house. I would gently prod them to take into consideration dietary needs ahead of time.

View more reviews for this inn


Good time in Ephrata at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Beautifully restored B&B with many period rooms. Hosts were fantastic, food was great, and the addition of a new microbrewery and bar area will add to the overall experience. We would certainly visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I have been to. at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Attention to detail in every aspect is exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

I have been coming to Pa. for over 20 years and I have been staying at the Grand View Suite for many years!! It is my home away from home and I will keep staying at KKV until die!!!!! Spectacular place, clean, people are so accommodating and they have the best food in the world!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Lion B&B at Red Lion Bed & Breakfast (Red Lion, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

I had a great stay at Red Lion B&B. Room was great, breakfast was awesome, and George was super friendly and accommodating. If I'm ever in the area and need a room, I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Most enjoyable stay at the Walnut Lawn at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

My recent two-night stay at the Walnut Lawn B&B was most enjoyable. I have been visiting the area for a few years but have never stayed at a B&B. I am so glad I waited for the opportunity to stay here. The innkeeper was especially welcoming and accommodating. It felt like I received concierge service at B&B prices. The location is very convenient if you are planning to go into the city of Lancaster or enjoy the attractions in the outskirts. My room and the common rooms were beautifully decorated and quite comfortable. I highly recommend the Walnut Lawn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay when away from home at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

The rooms, the people the outside area is just peaceful and so relaxing. Enjoy hearing the buggy and horses go by. I recommend this Inn to everyone coming to this area for a visit. Keep up the great work! The chef is Great; not a big breakfast person, but do enjoy the breakfast with every stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A warm welcome and much inside information at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Cathy and Dennis know to make you feel welcome in their house. They provide clean in luxurious rooms and cook up a good breakfast. No dinner. And they can provide you with much sought after information about the Amish and where to go. Truly outstanding !

View more reviews for this inn


Alden House B&B at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The Alden House is cozy, beautiful, and very clean. The innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite of our Pennsylvannia trip at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Our hosts were friendly, informative, helpful and made us feel most welcome. As the title says: The Creekside Inn was our favorite stay of our Pennsylvannia trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Lancaster at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

When we stay at the Churchtown Inn it is like coming home to family. Chris and Jim make your stay so enjoyable. We have been staying at the Inn for the past 9 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

the owners of the E J Bowman bed & breakfast were very friendly and provided information on the house that was very interesting. We will definitely visit this B&B again in the near future

View more reviews for this inn


Great deal! at Red Lion Bed & Breakfast (Red Lion, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We recently stayed here while exploring the area. We spent a day at Hershey Park which was about 30-40 mins away and then another day visiting vineyards and Lancaster (about 20 mins away). This spot was very convenient. Rooms are pretty basic but clean and comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time here but to sleep,but it had everything we needed. George, the owner, is very nice and accommodating. His wife owns the local bakery in town so one of the best part of our stay was the breakfast. It was fantastic every morning. We had a really enjoyable experience and we'll definitely stay here if we visit the area again. You won't find a better deal for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxed place, good food at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

My extended family stayed at Smithton Inn for three days for my son's wedding. We spent hours over excellent breakfasts in the comfortable dining room eating, laughing, remembering, without any pressure to hurry. The rooms were spacious and light, the bathrooms modern. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Meticulously cared for, great breakfast. The inn keeper makes you feel right at home and the wolf sanctuary is a total bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Folks & B&B! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Had a great time here, and the food delicious. The house was so full of history and decorated very nicely. Inn keepers where very nice and my wife and I can't wait to spend more time there. Thanks, Zane

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming Innkeeper at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Of course you want a clean and cozy Inn when traveling. Walnut Lawn Bed and Breakfast is that, to be sure. But the most important feature is the Innkeeper. Beth Holloway is delightful, warm, easy going and ever so accommodating. I am definitely going back and I can't wait.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}