Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Elegant and Comfortable at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Beautiful home and delightful hostess. Very relaxing and comfortable. Knock-your-socks-off breakfast. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Hurst Hospitality at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Rich and Bert are wonderful hosts. Our fellow guests were warm and charming. A breath of fresh air to rejuvenate your faith in fellow human beings.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting Getaway at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

My husband and I enjoy staying in this Inn and Spa. This was our 3rd time visit. We appreciated the friendliness of the staff and excellent breakfast treat. Love it very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get-away in the country at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Would recommend this Inn, we had an enjoyable stay. Friendly innkeepers who provided comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary night at A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home (East Earl, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary. The onsite dining is for the breakfast only. It was outstanding! My husbands favorite was the French toast, mine was the fruit smoothie. Even if the weather wasn't the best, the hot tub was so relaxing. Joanne was very helpful if we needed anything. If you like your privacy and want to relax this is the place to go! Pete & Connie

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

I booked room for my daughter as wedding gift. Her and her husband had a wonderful time. They loved the atmosphere at the inn. They were made to feel right at home Having never stayed at a B and B they were not sure w h at to expect They were pleasantly surprised and plan on returning. We all highly recommend the Strasburg Village and Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B and the company of Wolves! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Our room was lovely, quiet and overlooked the picturesque creek that runs through the property. The three-course breakfast was a treat and the host had no issues accommodating special dietary needs. The food was so delicious no one would have known the chef was working around two separate sets of dietary restrictions. Having access to spend time observing the wolves at your leisure is another excellent reason to stay at the B&B when visiting the Wolf Sanctuary. We are already planning our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time!!! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Had a great weekend as always. Nice people who really care . Thanks very much

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Serene B&B at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

My husband and I had a most enjoyable stay at the Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village. The suite was so warm and inviting we could have stayed longer. Everything we needed was there and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, comfortable - we keep returning at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

This was most likely our sixth visit. Aside from a beautiful, relaxing, comfortable, very immaculate place to stay, Dawn is so sweet, makes a wonderful breakfast each morning, asks all the necessary questions to determine food requirements/allergies, and provides information on local restaurants, things to see, auto repair needs, etc. And then, there are the soothing sounds of the resident wolves howling! There are scheduled tours and occasional events to attend.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Ascot House (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

An excellent choice for a getaway. All the amenities needed for a time of relaxation, tastefully decorated and a great staff (Ruby and Sherry) to support our stay. Thanks so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

What a great place. The room was spacious and everything we look for. The company was pleasant at the tasty breakfast. We hope to make many more visits. Thank you Rebecca and Dave!

View more reviews for this inn


mothers day getaway at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

the place was wonderful.Breakfast was delicious and serve was great.The whole house was wonderful because i am a victorian nut.We will be going there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

This was our first experience staying at a B & B. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit in this quaint and charming Inn. The Innkeepers, Greg and Betsy Fitzgerald, were excellent hosts and made us feel welcome. We stayed in the Farm View Room and found it to be very clean and comfortable. In the mornings, Betsy always served an amazing breakfast. We liked the fact that the Inn is located in a rural quiet setting away from the city but within just a few miles of Lancaster. Betsy was so helpful in providing us with alternate scenic routes to take so that we could see the countryside while driving into town. We highly recommend this Inn and look forward to a return visit, hopefully in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Hurst House Spring 2016 at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We really enjoyed our weekend stay and look forward to coming back again real soon. Rich and Bert were the best host/ess a traveler could ask for. I would highly recommend this place to all friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Finishes in house are exactly right at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2016

The house retains its 1760's charm, but the finishes and décor keep your surroundings comfortable. Den with manly décor is a nice change from typical B&B dens. Driveway entrance is on a curve with no 'Hidden Driveway' sign. There is a sign on up the street for a drive that is far less dangerous. Leaving the property is a bit of an adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible! and Grateful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My Husband and I stayed at the Hurst House this past May for our Wedding Anniversary! We had a wonderful time! The owners could not have been more gracious! They welcomed us and made us feel so comfortable! They made us feel that their home was ours, amazing! The home and view were awesome! We truly had a great time! We love their food and dining experience! To eat breakfast and look at the view is so memorable! We can't wait to return! I highly recommend this getaway in beautiful Ephrata!!

View more reviews for this inn


In the heart of Intercourse PA at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

A delightful find on B & B. Loved the choice of rooms, the location, the welcome and the special breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We loved staying here. It is quiet and the owners were so friendly. We'll definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2016

This is a gorgeous place to stay in. We had a wonderful time. Highly recommend !

View more reviews for this inn


1 night get away at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2016

This was our first bed and breakfast experience. The Inn was very nice and rooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay. Only concern was that the 1777 Americana Inn is on the main street of Ephrata and we could hear the traffic through the entire evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 09, 2016

¿Pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and attentiveness of the staff. We stayed in a loft near the Kling House Restaurant. It was very clean and quiet with a comfortable K bed, sofa, and plenty of room. The heat/AC worked well. Excellent lighting, esp for shaving and putting on makeup. The staff does their best to make you comfortable. They even leave a welcome card signed by all of the staff, some jam and crackers, candy sample, and water in the fridge. They give you insulated travel mugs to use for free [very good tasting] coffee at the restaurant. During our stay we found that the parking space dedicated to our unit was taken by someone else not staying at the Inn. I called the office and was told usually this is not a problem. It seems like it would be during the peak seasons, but she offered to make an announcement to have the person move his car. That evening when we returned to our room we found a $5 gift certificate for the Kitchen Kettle for our inconvenience. Nice touch. We liked being close to shopping, literally right outside our door. Only criticisms are the lack of a view from the windows (no balcony) and the limited options for breakfast. I know other rooms have balconies and give better views. Room charge included a breakfast at the Kling House Restaurant. That included three choices or only $3 off other things on their menu. For a B&B we expected more breakfast options, but that wasn't a deal breaker. Overall great experience. We visit the Amish country often and will look to stay at this Inn again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accommodations and hosts. at BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Excellent accommodations and hosts. We highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

My wife and I went to the Hurst House Bed and Breakfast for a weekend getaway. We were very happy with our choice. Bert and Rich made us feel like we were visiting our grandparents. Thank you Bert and Rich.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location great hosts at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We just came back from a three day stay at this Farm. Where to start! The dining is fantastic, we really liked the homemade whipped cream and the pineapple nut bread. They make breakfast with great love. We appreciate that :) Location is ideal for those looking to relax and unplug. It is located in a beautiful region in Pennsylvania. Nancy and Richard make you feel welcomed;They look after the house very well, especially the vegetable garden and the baby goats. They take great care of their guests too. We are glad they took the leap and opened their place to the public. We do recommend Frush Farm! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home (East Earl, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Beautiful room! Delicious food! Perfect location! I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experence !!!!!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

If you want a great Bed and Breakfast experience, The Hurst House is the best choice in Lancaster County, Would stay here again in a heart beat. PDH

View more reviews for this inn


“20 Years later...still a Special Place” at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

It has been 20 years since my wife and I stayed at the Creekside Inn B&B and Kathy and Dennis are still making their home a special place to unwind and relax. An absolutely beautiful historical location (ask about the George Washington connection) that is as charming as the hosts. My only regret is I waited 20 years to return...

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Had a wonderful stay here. Robert was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay here again and recommend his property to our friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Cheyrl went out of her way to nelp us

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}