Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Lake Wales, Florida

absoluly beautiful wow!! at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on November 18, 2009

our room ,stay, and meals were the best we have ever experience , the drinks from the bar were perfect our whole stay was wonderful mr and mrs roger menard boston mass

View more reviews for this inn


"Mona" that says it all at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 10, 2009

Mona is the best hostess I have ever had the pleasure to meet. She puts the charm in Chalet Suzanne! We had my daughter’s wedding at the Chalet 12 Feb 09 and it was a wonderful day! Thank you Mona and all your staff for making Ben and Brandy's day an extraordinary day. Alicea

View more reviews for this inn


Eclectic Old Florida at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2008

Understanding the history of this inn puts the uneven floors, low ceilings, and odd shaped rooms in perspective and adds to the charm of the place. Wonderful service, superb food. The "soup"ervisor was a great historian and salesman. Don't miss the ceramic studio for more history and background. Very unique!

View more reviews for this inn


Chalet Suzanne at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2008

nice stay

View more reviews for this inn


50th Anniversary Present at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2008

Our children bought us a weekend at Chalet Suzanna for out 50th wedding anniversary. The stay was fabulous. Beautiful setting, some of the best food anywhere, and the most courteous owners and staff I've ever experienced!

View more reviews for this inn


One of Florida's hidden treasures at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2008

This is one of Florida's hidden treasures! In addition to outstanding service, the food served for brunch was glorious in its presentation, delicious and truly something and everything for everyone. We were fortunate enough to be seated at the windows overlooking the lake where turtles frolicked while we dined. After brunch we toured the gift shop and finished off our adventure with a tour of the cannery. If you are in Lakes Wales area, Chalet Suzanne is a must!

View more reviews for this inn


Uniquely Classic at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2008

What is the Chalet Suzanne? Uniquely Classic. We discovered a delightfully wonderful place to enjoy a superb meal many years ago. My wife with her parents first in the 1950's, and me later in the 1970's. We just celebrated our 24th anniversary at the Chalet Suzanne. The food and service are superb. It is hard to admit that we are drooling over menu choices before we arrive for another visit, but it is true. Additional rewards come from spending one charming night or more at this unique central Florida restaurant and country inn. Drive or fly - they have their own landing strip - to the Five Star Chalet Suzanne. Astronauts have enjoyed meals there, the world class soups made in the on the grounds cannery were taken to the moon. What it isn’t. It is not a modern commercial establishment with cookie cutter rooms. We’re glad it isn’t.

View more reviews for this inn


A diamond in Floridas history at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2008

If you want historic charm, a peaceful setting and gourmet dining this a gem. I would recommend to anyone who enjoy a rustic setting. I will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on August 28, 2008

Very charming and quiet place to stay. The room I was in (Blue Tree North) needed to have the carpet removed. The food was very good but the service wasn't quite up to par. Loved the fact that you could take a soup cannery tour. Enjoyed that very much. The soups are GOOD! Will go back but stay in a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


For something completely different! at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 12, 2008

For two cousins living at opposite ends of Florida, what a find bang in the middle! We loved the rooms, the food was spectacular, and the service terrific. For elegance, charm, and a quirkiness to cherish, check out Chalet Suzanne. We'll be back! Annie and Ro

View more reviews for this inn


Peace, quiet, R&R at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2008

The Chalet is not cheap but if you are truly looking for a place for a quiet escape from life where you can rest, relax, and pamper yourself this is where it is at. You will not be barraged with volleyball matches, games, entertainment and the like. You will enjoy a quiet and peaceful time with some of the best service available. The rooms are quaint and extremely comfortable. This is NOT an ultra modern wi-fi hotspot. It is old school comfort and peace. If you have ANY issue simply speak up and it will happilly be corrected by the friendy happy staff. Don't like what you see on the menu? Ask for what you want and it will appear. My wife and I have used this as our escape for many years now and have never been disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENT at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 24, 2008

Excellent service, accomodations, and food.

View more reviews for this inn


classic elegance at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2008

for 75 years they have set the standard for excellence and the tradition

View more reviews for this inn


Governer's South Chalet Suzzanne at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2008

Exceeded our expectations. Very charming and quiet. This was an excellent way to spend our 21st Anniversary, the food was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


First but not last at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2008

This was our first stay at Chalet Suzanne but not our last. We loved it! It was the perfect weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Runaway for overnight at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2008

A great place to get away and rejuvinate yourselves. We felt far away from home even though we live 12 miles away.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2008

quiet,comfortable w/ excellent service and dining, both dinner and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful getaway at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on June 09, 2008

great place to get away and relax. 2 problems- bed squeaked with every move and a/c woke us up several times.

View more reviews for this inn


just wonderful at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2008

it was just a wonderful experience staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Charm at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2008

Chalet Suzanne is a very charming and unique B&B. The history and ambiance are great. The friendlyness and charm oozes out.

View more reviews for this inn


great at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on June 05, 2008

great experience! the buildings need exterior work, but the charm, people and food were excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Heaven! at Chalet Suzanne (Lake Wales, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2008

Wonderful hospitality! And the little cinnamon sweet rolls are to die for...positively yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Chalet Suzanne (4.44)
Top
}