Recent Reviews in Lake Placid, New York

A great weekend getaway at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We were looking for a place to relax and unwind and found it! Our room was very comfortable, rustic and homey! The food was delicious and the hosts were quite friendly, and very helpful with tips on where to visit. Would love to return someday!

View more reviews for this inn


gerat experience at Trails End at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Stayed one night and couldn' t have enjoyed it more. The room was lovely, with a sleeping porch where I piled on the comforters and enjoyed a spring night full of stars. The pancake breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to relax after a hike at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We stayed in the separate cottage - very roomy and comfortable with a fire place and a full kitchen. Breakfast is delicious with a homemade baked goods. The hosts are welcoming and very knowledgeable about the Adirondacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Great service, excellent food, very clean, friendly staff and innkeepers, relaxing, very convenient to hiking and Lake Placid area

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Inn in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I've been coming to Trail's End Inn for years and it's always a wonderful experience. The rooms are are different and each is delightful in its own way.. I've stayed in many different ones. The innkeepers are welcoming and food is scrumptious! Lovely setting for hiking, trips into Lake Placid, relaxing in the Inn and on the porch, and just enjoying being in the presence of the Adirondacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

My recent stay was wonderful, as it has been time I've been there. The service is consistent from the fresh baked cookies, to coffee in the am, to the food, which is amazing! Rooms are super clean and have no complaints at all-it's cozy, non-intrusive, and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Trail's End Inn was cozy and perfect for a long weekend of hiking!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely cabin in perfect setting at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Cascade cabin is everything you'd want for an Adirondack retreat. Spacious, well equipped, comfortable, everything made easy in a setting to die for. Just love the sound of the brook practically running under our pillow!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.2 reviewed on April 10, 2016

The trail end inn is greatly located for hikes . The ambience is warm and well organised ,our room was spacious and clean ,might need a little update Here and there but overall good compromise away from the mainstream accommodations .

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn located in the heart of the woods! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Everything about the location and accommodations at Trails End Inn is amazing. It is a great place to go to get away and relax. The staff is very friendly, but you really only see them at breakfast. Aside from that, it feels like you have the entire inn to yourself! Breakfast includes homemade sausages, fresh baked goods, and fresh fruit. The Inn is located close to many of the high peaks and a short drive away from Lake Placid. This is truly a gem in the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay - great value! at Spruce Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Guest Cottage (Lake Placid, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Clean and cozy lodge. Very easy and laid back. Breakfast was very nice - just enough to get you started for the day. Definitely would recommend and stay there again. Mary - March 2016

View more reviews for this inn


ADK Relaxation at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Had a great time at Trails End Inn once again. A great, friendly, relaxing environment. The breakfast is always something we look forward to.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best place to stay in the ADKs. at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

My wife and I climb in the high peaks in winter, and I can't imagine a better place to stay. I won't even mention the value, which is great. But Dave and Susan have made a "base camp" with all the feel of home for us Rhode Islanders who transplant ourselves regularly to the ADKs over the last several years. When we are not getting an alpine start, we LOVE LOVE LOVE the breakfasts! The ambiance of the whole INN and the looking out for hikers (they have a sign out for hikers and keep an eye on that the guests return intact). In short. Go there. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic peaceful spot at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

This off the beaten path spot is a real gem! The innkeepers are extremely accommodating. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Some of the rooms have fireplaces ,and logs and kindling are provided. This is the place to come if you want quiet. The breakfasts that are served are wholesome and nutritious not to mention delicious..

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and lodging at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

I have stayed multiple times at this B & B. Perfect food, lodging, location, & service.

View more reviews for this inn


homey at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2016

WehavestayedheremanytimesandcomingforNewYearsisalwaysourfavoritewaytospendtheholiday.Everything is beautiful and comfortable. We come with friends and it is like inviting them home to share. We prepared a big dinner on New Years day and the kitchen was stocked with all the pots and pans we could need. The bedrooms were all clean and comfortable and of course the fireplace made everything just right.

View more reviews for this inn


january stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 13, 2016

Trail's End is our favorite place to stay when we visit the north country. Love the Allen room~ a deep bath in the evening so nice. Lovely ambience, caring proprietors, comfortable rooms to relax in and delicious breakfasts. We also enjoyed the holiday lights!

View more reviews for this inn


New Years Weekend at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We spent the first weekend of the new year at the Trails End Inn. The skylight was beautiful, great hot tub and cozy fireplace. The breakfast hit the spot in the morning and the view and atmosphere was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay and great view right on the lake! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2015

Very nice rooms with great view of the lake. Hospitable staff and great food selection. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece Of Heaven at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Clean mountain air, beautiful scenery, friendly accommodating hosts, clean comfortable rooms and good food - what more could you want?? Maybe a walk in the woods or a canoe ride on the lake, a little fishing? I loved it all!

View more reviews for this inn


two night stay at the Trails End at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Our family of four enjoyed a two night stay at the Trails End, and took advantage of a queen bed with an enclosed sleeping porch. The accommodations and breakfasts more than met our expectations, the Inn itself is lovely and very well kept, the WiFi is excellent, and Dave and Susan were a delight. One knock is that the mattresses are overdue for replacement. Still, we look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Great Inn, good price, excellent service, very comfortable rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleep with the Angels on the Sleeping Porch at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Spend a night to two or more out in the woods, sleeping in an antique "Summer Camp" Gorgeous 100+ year old house with multiple sleeping porches for dreams of days gone by.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

I loved our stay at Trail's End! It is very clean and the breakfast we great. We loved the maps and trail books available for guests to research hikes. There is always coffee available and fresh cookies in the afternoon! A great location in the high peaks area. You can tell the owners really care about their Inn and try to give you a nice experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great fall retreat at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

If you are looking for a great fall retreat, you can do no better than Kiwassa. Comfortable rooms is an understatement as we stayed in the Bear room. Loved the fireplace, beds were great. Hospitality was excellent and the food was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best inn in the mountains at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Once again we opened the door, set down our bags and sighed," ah, home". We've been spending a quality week in the fall foliage season at Trails End for many years and each year is better than the last. Warm, comfortable, quiet, it's perfect for relaxing after hiking the mountain trails. Rooms are quaint, clean and comfortable, breakfast is awesome, hiking lunch provided is excellent and Dave and Susan are wonderful, perfect iinnkeepers. We love everything about the "off road" peaceful location, great food and we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay At Trails End at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

We have been enjoying Trails End Inn for the past 10 years. We hike the High Peaks in the Keene Valley area, and love staying at Trails End. It's very comfortable, the breakfasts are great, and Dave and Susan are superb innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2015

A warm & friendly Adirondack Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Spruce Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Guest Cottage (Lake Placid, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights. Everything was very clean, comfortable and appealing. It is great location from which to tour the area. The owner is very pleasant and unobtrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

As regular visitors for more than 20 years, we've come to think of Trail's End as our home in the Adirondacks. It's a great base for hiking and climbing (we got most of our 46 while staying here), and the big front porch is perfect for relaxing between (or instead of) the mountain adventures. We'll never stop coming to Trail's End!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}