Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Lake Placid, New York

Our favorite place in the Adirondacks or anywhere at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We stay here frequently for hiking trips, camp visiting days and other travel. This is a special place and Dave and Susan and staff do an excellent job. The rooms are beautiful and the inn is serene. There are a variety of types of rooms at different prices and sizes. We particularly like the Gothics room and the rooms with sleeping porches when the weather is warmer. And the breakfast is always terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, clean B&B on beautiful grounds at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Perfect place to stay and relax/get cozy after a long hike! We had a great time! Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best mountain vacation ever! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

The peace of the mountains and the comfort of a cozy inn with very caring innkeepers is the perfect fall foliage and hiking vacation. For quite a few years we've been returning to trail's end inn and it's always like " coming home".

View more reviews for this inn


"Homey" at Winterberry Bed and Breakfast (Lake Placid, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Very comfortable. Our host, Agie, was very hospitable and gave us a grand welcome. Nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

I spent 2 nights in Terry, a shared-bath room, never saw or heard anyone else on the hall, and always had the bathroom to myself. Being set far off the road, Trail's End sits in total peace and quiet and the vacation began the moment I stepped out of my car. Room was wonderful - nice to wake to a view from bed! - and breakfast in the sunny breakfast room was hearty and delicious. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondacks Hiking at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Service great. Close to hiking trails that interested us. Breakfast was great. Atmosphere initiated conversation with others that helped us enjoy the week. Definitely visit Rivermede Market and have some soup. Trails End has nice set up so you can warm soup here and enjoy it on the porch (wine optional).

View more reviews for this inn


Serene at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We were disappointed at first that there was no TV in our little cabin, but after a few moments we decided that Flower Lake was infinitely better to look at. Right outside the door!!

View more reviews for this inn


Rainy Weekend at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Checked in early after being doused by afternoon showers. They had a great fire going to warm the cold bones. Very pleasant conversations with complete strangers. A little older (and more traveled crowd) than many area attractions. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again. Only complaint, breakfast could have offered healthier alternatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

It was so nice of the owner to make dietary accommodations. The multiple fireplaces going on a cold evening made our stay especially comforting.

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry cottage long weekend: wonderful at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We stayed for 5 days at the cottage with our dog, and it was great! It's a very well appointed cottage, with all you could need for you vacation. The location is absolutely brilliant, peaceful, quiet and just across from the AuSable river. The deck is huge and we enjoyed many mornings and evenings outside. The area is great for hiking, biking and all other type of water activities, so there was never a dull moment. We did not stay at the Inn, so I can't comment on dinning or service experience. But the process of booking the cottage and receiving info from Dave & Susan was perfect. We would definitely return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway place in the mountains. at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Everything was very satisfactory. The Inn owners were friendly but unobtrusive. The setting is spectacular. Breakfasts were intended to fortify day hikers.

View more reviews for this inn


hikers from NJ at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 09, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the inn. This time we stayed in the Hurricane suite, which is ideal for familes. It had a separate outside entrance which we were able to lock so it was more secure than the rooms within the main part of the house. The suite was super-convenient in that it had a refrigerator and sink so that we could prepare our trail snacks/water without having to go to the kitchenette. The inn caters to hikers (obviously) with the kitchenette available 24-hours. Breakfast was prepared in real-time, not a buffet, with fresh scones or muffins each morning and the menu available the night before (nice touch). Lots of coffee ready before the scheduled breakfast hour.

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of Heaven. at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

My wife and i had a very relaxing time. A beautiful breakfast to start our day. Relax lakeside Listen to natural. Hike go into town it was what was needed, we said YES! And took in all the Cochran Family gave us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Spots for our Yearly Getaway! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We are a group of ladies from Canada who do a yearly trip to the Adirondacks in hopes of achieving our ADK 46er status some day. We found Blueberry Cottage ideal for our group. The bedrooms were separated from the main living area making it great for those who like to go to bed early or get up early and not disturb the others. The proximity to Keene was perfect for hiking, dining and picking up things we needed during our stay. Sitting on the deck enjoying our glass of wine after a day of hiking was ideal with the cottage looking directly towards the river. And one of the highlights was a visit from the local dog - Mr. Wiggles! We loved Blueberry Cottage!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hiking B&B at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Excellent location in the High Peaks. I especially enjoy the rooms with sleeping porches. Little to no interaction with the innkeepers as they have a staff doing most of the day to day work. A hearty breakfast is served.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Weekend at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Trails End Inn. The trust that the innkeepers manifest toward their guests is gratifying. Their approach is refreshingly low key. The late afternoon cookies became the kids' latest obsession. We enjoyed the serenity, calm and privacy. A gem at the doorstep of the magnificent Adirondacks.

View more reviews for this inn


5th summer at Trails End at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

As always, the service, the room, and the food were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


rental cabin did not provide meals; was our responsibility at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

We LOVED this place. It was exquisitly clean, convenient to our hiking destination, beautiful, relaxing and so incredibly comfortable. Look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Only perfect choice in the area at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Proprietors have a well thought through and highly polished offering. Immaculately clean, well appointed and furnished rooms, highly functional and welcoming first floor common spaces including porch, and good food. All with organized and friendly but unobtrusive service and remarkable quiet-- completely hassle free, leaving your feeling great to be there. I wont stay anywhere else when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Trail's End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Beautiful inn. Great, friendly service. Outstanding breakfast. Ideally, nestled in the Adirondacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at trails end! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Wonderful place. Would absolutely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit with the Rels at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Breakfast was wonderfully prepared.Different breakfast entree each day. If you wanted the usual, cereal, muffins, etc that's available also.

View more reviews for this inn


Where the heart is at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We stayed for a week in Kiwassa Lake Bed and Breakfast. We fell in love with the house; the lake; surrounding hemlocks, birch trees, pines; beautiful birds; and most of all warm hospitality of the Chochran family. This place envelopes you in serenity. What a priceless experience we will remember for a long time: sitting on a dock of the lake and listening to the sounds of loons, looking at beautiful fog rising above mysterious stillness of the lake surface, water lilies, view of surrounding mountains wrapped in fog, green of forests, sunsets and sunrises. This is where you reconnect with yourself and find inner peace. Grown up in Lithuania, country of lakes, forests, and rivers, it was even more special to be able to see beautiful pines, spruces, lakes, be able to swim/boat on the lake early/late in a day…childhood found. We loved the house/rooms we stayed in (Moose and Pike), the terrace with Adirondack chairs, humming birds, beautiful flowers around the house and hanging on the porch. I will remember for a long time sitting on a dock with the hosts’ lab Lainey by my side and watching together the pink/golden sunrise. The hosts are very familiar with the area and their recommendations were priceless and on target. We loved ALL restaurants that were recommended. Breakfasts were served in a cozy living room overlooking the lake, and decorated with with cuckoo and grandfather’s clock, books and bookshelves, piano. Food was amazing, creative, and made with inspiration: hard act to follow. Will be definitely missing this place and coming back with more of our family members as this place needs to be seen and experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


August 2014 at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We have stayed many times and always find it very pleasurable. The innkeepers have gotten to know us and make us feel welcome. Breakfasts are excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Fully satisfied at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Consistently a great place to stay in the ADK, year after year.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay at Trails End Inn! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

I had never been to a B&B before, so was hesitant, but Trails End Inn far exceeded my expectations. This atmosphere was welcoming, clean, and the registration/ sign in were clearly explained. The room I reserved was exactly as the picture I saw on the website (this isn't always the case with hotels), and the serene atmosphere and beautiful grounds were perfect!! I would highly recommend this place. Oh -- and the breakfast very good, and our waitress was helpful!!! Don't miss out on a great place. What a cute little town too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Always Wonderful at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Perfect, peaceful, low-key base for enjoying the High Peaks.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Wonderful place, outstanding people. A real gem and we will be returning next year for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We spent two nights at the Trails End Inn. The room was lovely, big and very clean. All the linens and towels were fresh and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and polite without being too present. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2014

I have stayed here before and this time was as great as the others. These folks know how to run a B&B. Thanks for the great experience and hope to see you soon. Chris B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}