Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Lake Mills, Wisconsin

Sweet Autumn Inn at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Sweet Autumn Inn. We did a lot in town and it was such a comfortable place to come back to between all of our exploring. Teri was very friendly and accommodating, always making sure we had what we needed. Our breakfasts were very unique and delicious. It was great fun!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great choice for a small town visit at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

This three bedroom Band B is affordable, comfortable, for of history (just ask the owner), and an easy access to much of the area. A great value

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's Weekend at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on June 18, 2014

I chose Sweet Autumn Inn for my weekend getaway with my sister. The inn was clean, quiet and had a very lovely setting. All of the amenities were very nice and the food was excellent! Both my sister and I enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

This is our first time staying at Sweet Autumn Inn. Teri was such a nice host and fabulous cook. We liked the location - easy access to the beach and the Sand Bar and Grill, and just a few driving blocks from downtown. If the opportunity comes again for us to be in Lake Mills, we will be staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B experience at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2014

Beautiful house, comfortable room and bed. Friendly atmosphere and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B definitely worth the drive! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2014

We have stayed at this B&B multiple times because of the comfortable accommodations and the wonderful breakfasts prepared by the innkeeper. Teri Nelson is very personable and friendly and will do everything possible to make sure you have a pleasant stay. There is ample parking on the premises. Lake Mills is an interesting town with many shops, bars, and restaurants. Rock Lake is also nearby where you can go swimming, fishing, and boating or just go to have a beer and something to eat at the Sand Bar with a lake view. There are also biking and hiking trails nearby or you can go to the golf course right across the street from the B&B. In summary, Sweet Autumn Inn is a great place to go to relax and have some fun in Wisconsin!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, cozy, clean B&B with delicious breakfast at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2014

Host and owner, Terry, will give you a warm welcome into her comfortable and tastefully decorated home. She makes a wonderful full breakfast filled with homemade goodies. It was a great weekend getaway. The rooms are immaculate and cozy with fireplaces. It's very quiet and relaxing. We had a relaxing weekend complete with wine tastings and antiquing in town. We will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The breakfast alone is worth the money!! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised. This was a last minute decision that turned out to be a great find! The room was very nice and clean. Nothing super fancy. The fireplace was a nice touch. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable!! The best part of our experience was visiting with the owner Teri. We were the only guests the night we stayed and she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and special. She is a super sweet lady and very easy to talk to. The glass of wine she offered us when we got there was a very nice touch. The breakfast... TO DIE FOR! She is a fantastic cook and is the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B. We would definately return if the situation presents itself again!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2014

We can't say enough good things about the Sweet Autumn Inn. The food and treats were incredible and homemade. The Inn Keeper is awesome and a dynamic cook. Bed was comfortable and the fireplace was a nice touch. Minutes from all sorts of fun activities.

View more reviews for this inn


offbeat getaway at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2014

Nice...quiet...relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Teri was an outstanding host who shared historical information about the area, suggested a stop at the local brewery which we enjoyed a visit with a pint, and the room was very nice. Before our departure, we enjoyed a relaxing and yummy breakfast. We found the Sweet Autumn Inn to be an sweet and outstanding value for B&B's and plan to stop back in the Autumn since the yard and porch look inviting too. Don and Janet.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Sweet Autumn Inn! Teri was wonderful, the house warm, clean and safe feeling - we will be back! Breakfast was awesome too!!

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B Amazing! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

My husband & I had a wonderful weekend staying at Sweet Autumn Inn. Teri is a wonderful host & an amazing cook! It is also close enough to downtown that we were able to walk around town (which was great since we did not have a car to drive!). I would highly recommend this B&B if you are in the area & need a place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice and comfy stay after a long run at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2013

I wanted a cozy and unique place to stay after a long running event. Sweet Autumn Inn was warm and inviting. The room was comfy and cozy. Terry was a gracious host and truly enjoys what she does. Breakfast was truly outstanding. Really opened my eyes to the world of B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Autumn Inn is MORE than sweet!! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2013

This experience was amazing. The home was beautiful, well kept and charming. The Inn keeper was the most wonderful host, great cook, and a very special person. She was outgoing and friendly and made us feel so welcomed!! We have highly recommended Sweet Autumn to our friends and family, and will certainly plan on going back as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2013

Our hostesss was very accomodating and gracious. The rooms were big and cozy with nice sized bathrooms. The living area was homy and inviting. We enjoyed the front porch. The breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


One night at the Sweet Autumn Inn at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 25, 2013

The Inn is an old Victorian house on the south side of Lake Mills. The house itself is quaint, but nothing real special. The yard is landscaped nicely. The hostess was very nice and friendly and served a very nice breakfast. There are two common rooms for talking and TV viewing. Our room was small, but adequate.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and lovely at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on September 07, 2013

It was a wonderful get away- a stay back in time with historic photos, antiques and delicious home cooking for breakfast. The innkeeper was so friendly and the conversation flowed naturally.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

Best B&B Ever. My husband and I stay there every year on our wedding anniversary. Going on to 9 years but stayed 11 times. Host, Teri is the best host anyone could ask for and faboulous breakfast. Never had a bad meal ever and she would accommodate my dietary.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location. Really cute. at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2013

The rooms are cozy and the breakfast was great. Teri is really a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


A very sweet stay in Lake Mills at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2013

We arrived on a Thursday evening - Teri was very attentive and recommended a great lakeside restaurant (The Sand Bar and Grill). The room was very cozy and comfortable. The breakfast on Friday morning was also excellent. I highly recommend the Sweet Autumn Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome, fantastic breakfast! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

We've stayed in lots of B&Bs, and the breakfast at Sweet Autumn Inn was the best we've ever had. Everything was perfect. I'd highly recommend this place to a friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place. at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2013

Enjoyed this Bed and Breakfast. Nice location, quiet place, very nice people. Delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, clean and cozy at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Teri knows hospitality. The room was excellent, the breakfasts were delicious, and the conversation made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Experience at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2013

What a nice first B&B experience. The host made it extra special. Our breakfast was phenomenal and the B&B was in just the right spot for riding on the GDT. Realxed on the porch with some wine when we got there and again in the morning with coffee before breakfast. We will definitely visit again

View more reviews for this inn


iowa ladies at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2013

We needed to be there late and Terri was very accommodating! Everything was comfortable and the breakfast was great. I will for sure stat here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay - June 2013 at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2013

We picked the right place for our first B&B experience! We stayed just one night and wish we had had more time there. I usually do not sleep well away from home- the mattress & pillows never seem to be right- but my sleep at Sweet Autumn was ...Sweet! Slept like a baby, maybe even better than at home. Very comfortable room, not overloaded with decor like some places I've seen photos of. Teri, the owner was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions as to local restaurants, places to go etc. Breakfast was fantastic- french toast bananas foster, fresh fruit, great fresh coffee, pastry, bacon. One of the other couples had been there all week and said that every breakfast was great and something different each time. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this to one and all.

View more reviews for this inn


What all B and B's should be. at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2013

I hope this B and B stays around for a long time. I'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Autumn Inn for the first time and we had a wonderful relaxing time! Teri is so sweet and very gay friendly. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2012

We stayed at Sweet Autumn Inn for one night (10/11/2012). We loved it! The room was comfortable, the bathroom was private and clean (great shower, too!), and the breakfast was outstanding! I don't think I've ever had such a good breakfast. There were fresh cookies on waiting for us when we came back from our evening outing, and Teri had turned the light on and whisked away the throw pillows so they wouldn't be in our way. We truly had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sweet Autumn Inn (4.66)
Top
}