Recent Reviews in Lake Mills, Wisconsin

A quaint place to stay at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Teri was a terrific hostess. She welcomed us into her home. She had details of what to do, eat and drink establishments at her fingertips. The rooms were well apportioned and comfortable. She was very accommodating. The breakfast she served the next morning was outstanding. We were sorry we could only stay there for one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

The rooms and amenities were outstanding. Terri was an awesome hostess. I will definitely be back and recommend the establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Our 3-day stay produced 3 outstanding breakfasts, 3 pleasant days and 3 comfortable nights. We remained close to " home " for all 3 days. There were 2 beaches very close by, a variety of restaurants, a large archaeological site and a new outlet mall. This was our second stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The place to stay for a great bike trip close to the trail after along days ride. Teri was very friendly with an outstanding breakfast. Close to downtown restaurants. What a great value for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful time. The inn and are room are lovely and comfortable. Teri is a fantastic, friendly host who makes you feel at home and is very accommodating. And the breakfast! Delicious and even healthy! We highly recommend the Sweet Autumn Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Total Gem at Fargo Mansion Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Stayed several times in past years. Always feel totally at home, like we're visiting friends. Beautiful and serene!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Lake Mills at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

My husband and I have spent several weekends in Lake Mills over the last few years and always stay at Sweet Autumn Inn. Every stay has been a great experience! Teri is a wonderful host and we always feel welcome and at home. And the breakfasts are delicious :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location and Hospitality! at Fargo Mansion Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

My husband booked a mid winter get away and selected the Fargo Mansion Inn. The inside of the Inn is just beautiful. The trim, doors, windows, furniture are grand. Tom and Barry are the perfect hosts. You truly free like you are at a friends home. Our room was great - had a little porch which we got to enjoy on a February day! Great location - close to shops, restaurants, winery and beer tap room.

View more reviews for this inn


recent getaway at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2015

our second time around at SAI. Terri does an outstanding job. The rooms are so warm and welcoming, clean, comfortable, and gave us the perfect setting to turn our lives off for a night. Our only regret is that we didn't stay for 2 nights! Her breakfast is out of bounds good and delicious from start to finish. We'll be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't possible be better! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2015

Teri, Is such a sweet lady! The rooms were nice, and she makes you feel special!

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Getaway at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 08, 2015

Terry makes the stay special.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Sweet Autumn Inn at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

I loved my stay at Sweet Autumn Inn! My room was decorated in a classy nautical, lighthouse theme. The bed was very comfy. The house is beautiful and everywhere you turn there is something new to discover. The owner, Teri, is so gracious, personable, and very knowledgeable about the area. She prepared a scrumptious breakfast that met my dietary restrictions. I will definitely stay three again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, comfortable home, and charming, flexible innkeeper! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2015

I had stayed here a number of years ago, but I hadn't remembered how cozy the home was! I also needed an early breakfast because of a schedule change, and Terri was gracious in accommodating me. I look forward to staying there again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay once again at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2015

This is our second time visiting Sweet Autumn. We feel so much at home when we're there. Terri is a wonderful hostess and cook. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet in a small village at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Nice location for a quieter get a way. Food is excellent and owner accommodates late check in.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Autumn Inn Review at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Teri is the best innkeeper. Her two course breakfasts were the best ever. She is so friendly and gave tips and directions for us to get around in the town. The bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. It was our first B & B experience but could not be happier with decision to stay at this lovely inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Teri..What a Gal! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on December 23, 2014

Teri is a wonderful hostess, friendly, knowledgeable on just about any topic, and a caring, excellent cook. She cares about you, and will become a friend in short order. Accommodations excellent, but personal druthers would have added a TV in our room and a whirlpool bath. For many, everything will be as perfect as can be. Don't pass up an opportunity to stay with her.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2014

This was our first trip to the Lake Mills area, and our hostess gave us wonderful suggestions for evening dining, tips about the local brewery, and was just wonderful! Her breakfasts were fabulous, and a lot to choose from between fruits, sweets, and the main dish. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely first B&B experience at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2014

We biked from Milwaukee and it was so nice to be warmly welcomed by Teri after a long day on a bicycle. Room and bed was comfortable, breakfast was delicious. and we learned some interesting things about Rock Lake. We enjoyed everything and hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Bike trip to Lake Mills at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We biked from Madison. The Inn is a block from the trail. Teri is an incredibly gracious hostess. We slept better than we had in weeks, and we ended our trip with an outstanding breakfast. We plan to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


You'll like it. at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Sweet Autumn is a warm and welcoming B&B. The bed was very comfortable, and the room has great amenities - even more than a hotel, like the 3 x's mirror - I love it! Also Teri made us feel like it was our home. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Sweet Autumn Inn at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Owner was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Contained library and TV room.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Autumn Inn at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Sweet Autumn Inn. We did a lot in town and it was such a comfortable place to come back to between all of our exploring. Teri was very friendly and accommodating, always making sure we had what we needed. Our breakfasts were very unique and delicious. It was great fun!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great choice for a small town visit at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

This three bedroom Band B is affordable, comfortable, for of history (just ask the owner), and an easy access to much of the area. A great value

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's Weekend at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on June 18, 2014

I chose Sweet Autumn Inn for my weekend getaway with my sister. The inn was clean, quiet and had a very lovely setting. All of the amenities were very nice and the food was excellent! Both my sister and I enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

This is our first time staying at Sweet Autumn Inn. Teri was such a nice host and fabulous cook. We liked the location - easy access to the beach and the Sand Bar and Grill, and just a few driving blocks from downtown. If the opportunity comes again for us to be in Lake Mills, we will be staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B experience at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2014

Beautiful house, comfortable room and bed. Friendly atmosphere and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B definitely worth the drive! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2014

We have stayed at this B&B multiple times because of the comfortable accommodations and the wonderful breakfasts prepared by the innkeeper. Teri Nelson is very personable and friendly and will do everything possible to make sure you have a pleasant stay. There is ample parking on the premises. Lake Mills is an interesting town with many shops, bars, and restaurants. Rock Lake is also nearby where you can go swimming, fishing, and boating or just go to have a beer and something to eat at the Sand Bar with a lake view. There are also biking and hiking trails nearby or you can go to the golf course right across the street from the B&B. In summary, Sweet Autumn Inn is a great place to go to relax and have some fun in Wisconsin!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, cozy, clean B&B with delicious breakfast at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2014

Host and owner, Terry, will give you a warm welcome into her comfortable and tastefully decorated home. She makes a wonderful full breakfast filled with homemade goodies. It was a great weekend getaway. The rooms are immaculate and cozy with fireplaces. It's very quiet and relaxing. We had a relaxing weekend complete with wine tastings and antiquing in town. We will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The breakfast alone is worth the money!! at Sweet Autumn Inn (Lake Mills, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised. This was a last minute decision that turned out to be a great find! The room was very nice and clean. Nothing super fancy. The fireplace was a nice touch. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable!! The best part of our experience was visiting with the owner Teri. We were the only guests the night we stayed and she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and special. She is a super sweet lady and very easy to talk to. The glass of wine she offered us when we got there was a very nice touch. The breakfast... TO DIE FOR! She is a fantastic cook and is the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B. We would definately return if the situation presents itself again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fargo Mansion Inn (4.83)
  2. Sweet Autumn Inn (4.66)
Top
}