Recent Reviews in Lake Lure, North Carolina

The Lodge at Lake Lure at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

This is a hidden gem in the Tryon area. The staff couldn't have been any kinder or more helpful while we were there for our daughter's horse show. And, the setting is gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


first B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2016

During our stay, we had fill in Inn Keepers. They were awesome, and Tasha was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Getaway Imaginable at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Words don't do this place justice. Just go and experience for yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Weekend at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 12 year anniversary at this magical place. We enjoyed our 2 night stay in the beautiful Fortune Cookie suite. The views from our suite were stunning....right out of a story book. Sarah and the other staff were all very kind and made us feel right at home. Thanks so much for hosting us! We look forward to our next stay at the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the area at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

We were very satisfied with our stay and will be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Will definitely come back to the Albemarle.

View more reviews for this inn


Albemarle Inn is simply awesome! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

My wife and I visited Albemarle Inn for a long weekend and we enjoyed every moment at the Inn. The Inn itself is very cozy and has a great vibe. We spent the days in Asheville but I found myself wanting to return to the Inn to soak in the atmosphere and to really enjoy the surroundings. Tasha tended to our every need and really cares about providing exceptional service. The Inn has a 100% health rating and it will take you about two seconds to see why. Every part of the Inn is immaculately maintained and I can honestly say that I've never seen a room as clean and perfect as the suite that we enjoyed during our stay. We opted for the suite with the jacuzzi and are glad that we did. It allowed us to relax after long days on our feet. I also really enjoyed the 5pm Happy Hour, as it was a nice break in the day and I found myself chatting up the other guests and really enjoying everything that Albemarle had to offer. We will certainly be returning many times in the future and plan on visiting again around the Christmas holiday. Great Inn. Great people.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2016

My husband and I chose to visit Asheville for a romantic Valentine’s Day getaway. The Albemarle Inn was wonderful! The breakfasts were delicious and the room was just as pictured. We were greeted at the door by the assistant innkeeper and given all the information we needed. The only issue we had was that the house cat sat outside our door and meowed late into the night. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

We needed a magical get away and that's just what we got. the staff was amazing the place was beautiful and the city was fantastic. We are definitely returning to this amazing B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Birthday Celebration! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Had a great stay at the Inn. The living room with fire place setting was relaxing and enjoyed drinks by the cozy fire. Dinner and breakfast was awesome and view from dining area was refreshing. The staff and inn keepers made our stay very enjoyable. We've already booked for our spring and fall visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter Weekend at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 03, 2016

Loved the home - no Victorian junk! Clean, beautifully decorated, lovely fireplaces in living room & dining room. Extra dining option was a lovely enclosed sun room off dining room. The in room 90 minute massage was a HUGE hit as was our day at the BILTMORE ESTATE! Tickets handled thru the B&B!! If you want a lovely weekend this is your B&B. Only suggestion was that a full protein breakfast option be offered every morning.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the definition of a 5 star B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

3rd time at Albemarle Inn. I wouldn't go anywhere in Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our visit! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2016

The Albemarle Inn is absolutely beautiful. Rosemary was extremely welcoming and gave us the tour before we settled in. We also had a wonderful server during breakfast and was a joy to be around. I would highly recommend a visit to this beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful New Year's Celebration! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful--from the owners and their hospitality, the charm of the property, the absolutely delicious five-course dinner and lovely breakfast to the weather! It's one of our new "favorite places".

View more reviews for this inn


A Comfortable Stay at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2015

Linda Kepler

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 28, 2015

We picked this property at the last minute (the night before!) a weekend getaway for my birthday. In the past we have stayed at the Grove Park, but that has become so very crowded and expensive. Although we would book further in advance to get a second floor room instead of the third floor room we had this time, we definitely would stay here again. Beds, linens and amenities all were very nice. Breakfast and included snacks were all we could want. The inn is in a 100 year old (approx) Greek revival mansion in a very nice neighborhood. We walked to the Grove Park for dinner one night and were happy to get back to enjoy the last of our bottle of wine in front of the fire at the quiet, comfortable Albemarle.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on November 01, 2015

My husband and I visited Albemarle the end of October. We had a wonderful experience, wonderful food and beautiful b&b . Would recommend this to youn visit to Ashville.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hidden gem, lovedit!! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

I absolutely loved this place!! They made us feel so welcome, absolutely everything was above our expectations!! Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality plus! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Our niece had her wedding, reception and gust rooms for her out of town guest. All went perfect. Before the wedding, appetizers were served outside. The stone patio and waterfall added so much to the gorgeous surroundings. The wedding ceremony was held in the inside entrance that had a stunning staircase the bride walked down. The bride, groom, and minister stood in front of a beautiful stone fireplace. The reception was held in the inn's dining room and outside patio. After a fun filled day and evening we headed to our cozy guest room. All rooms we visited had very charming décor with private baths. We give the owners of The Esmeralda and their staff an A+.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and it exceeded our expectations. Everything is so clean and well kept. The staff is so friendly. The surrounding mountains are gorgeous! I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Back in Time at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our two night stay at the Albemarle Inn. It was very clean, quiet, outstanding breakfast, and has great hosts. The furnishings made you feel you were in another time, which was great. Plus, it's close to downtown, just off the beaten path, so no traffic noise at all. Needles to say if we're in the area again, that's where we will stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! Can't wait to return! Cozy and Charming! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2015

My husband and I just returned from a 3 day stay and I must say it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The owners/InnKeepers are friendly and inviting, the staff make you feel comfortable and welcomed the moment you walk in the door. The beds and pillows are just delicious! I didn't want to get out of the bed! Food and service first class.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Welcomed warmly. Given every courtesy and made to feel at home. Scheduled an in-room massage which was outstanding. We actually went over our scheduled departure time with the massage and they were most gracious in letting us leave late.

View more reviews for this inn


Albemarle Inn at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2015

Beautiful property and setting. However, linens were not changed everyday nor the room vacuumed. The bathroom shower did have some mildew as well. Breakfasts were fine but I expected more for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We expected a great stay at a wonderful B&B - what we got was better than we imagined! Everything about it made this part of our trip absolutely amazing. We look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The PERFECT weekend!!!!!! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2015

I met my old college roommate for a girls' weekend in Asheville and we had the most amazing and memorable stay at Albermarle Inn! From the moment I walked through the door I felt like I was visiting old friends. Besides just being a gorgeously renovated old home with so much charm and character , the whole atmosphere is is warm and inviting. I was met at the door by a gracious Innkeeper who made me feel like I was the only guest she was expecting all weekend. I think it took us 30 minutes just to tour the facility because we just kept chatting about anything from my plans for the weekend to the adventures of our dogs. The personal attention continued throughout the stay by all staff and even the owners. All my needs were tended to including doing some laundry! We had gotten caught in a downpour so they washed, dried, folded and delivered our dirty wet clothes and towels. The breakfast and cocktail hour were lovely. And delicious! It was such a beautiful peaceful setting. I wanted to stay forever. Thanks for such a special weekend! I will definitely return and I will tell my friends to go too! Laura Denoma

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2015

everything was absolutely wonderful about this inn; so accommodating and helpful; owners were very friendly and made you feel very welcome;

View more reviews for this inn


Helpful Hosts & Charming B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2015

This B&B is in the restored large home of a bygone era on the Registry of Historical Sites. It was built "back in the day" when such homes were built with grandeur. The nice sized guest bedrooms and bath are furnished with lovely touches to insure comfort. There's a spacious front veranda with lots of room to sit, read, and enjoy the beautiful yard and garden. The hosts gave excellent recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. The delicious full breakfast is served on a light filled white wickered enclosed porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on May 22, 2015

Room was clean and quaint, but for the money it was not outstanding. Food was average.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay... at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We spent three nights at the Albermarle Inn with friends (they chose the location) from another state, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a gorgeous 100+ year-old home in a nice setting not far from the entrance to the Grove Park Inn. If you're looking for a laid-back place and enjoy old historic homes, you'll love it. Our innkeepers were wonderful and we'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}