Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Outstanding! Can't wait to return! Cozy and Charming! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2015

My husband and I just returned from a 3 day stay and I must say it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The owners/InnKeepers are friendly and inviting, the staff make you feel comfortable and welcomed the moment you walk in the door. The beds and pillows are just delicious! I didn't want to get out of the bed! Food and service first class.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Welcomed warmly. Given every courtesy and made to feel at home. Scheduled an in-room massage which was outstanding. We actually went over our scheduled departure time with the massage and they were most gracious in letting us leave late.

View more reviews for this inn


Albemarle Inn at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2015

Beautiful property and setting. However, linens were not changed everyday nor the room vacuumed. The bathroom shower did have some mildew as well. Breakfasts were fine but I expected more for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We expected a great stay at a wonderful B&B - what we got was better than we imagined! Everything about it made this part of our trip absolutely amazing. We look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The PERFECT weekend!!!!!! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2015

I met my old college roommate for a girls' weekend in Asheville and we had the most amazing and memorable stay at Albermarle Inn! From the moment I walked through the door I felt like I was visiting old friends. Besides just being a gorgeously renovated old home with so much charm and character , the whole atmosphere is is warm and inviting. I was met at the door by a gracious Innkeeper who made me feel like I was the only guest she was expecting all weekend. I think it took us 30 minutes just to tour the facility because we just kept chatting about anything from my plans for the weekend to the adventures of our dogs. The personal attention continued throughout the stay by all staff and even the owners. All my needs were tended to including doing some laundry! We had gotten caught in a downpour so they washed, dried, folded and delivered our dirty wet clothes and towels. The breakfast and cocktail hour were lovely. And delicious! It was such a beautiful peaceful setting. I wanted to stay forever. Thanks for such a special weekend! I will definitely return and I will tell my friends to go too! Laura Denoma

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2015

everything was absolutely wonderful about this inn; so accommodating and helpful; owners were very friendly and made you feel very welcome;

View more reviews for this inn


Helpful Hosts & Charming B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2015

This B&B is in the restored large home of a bygone era on the Registry of Historical Sites. It was built "back in the day" when such homes were built with grandeur. The nice sized guest bedrooms and bath are furnished with lovely touches to insure comfort. There's a spacious front veranda with lots of room to sit, read, and enjoy the beautiful yard and garden. The hosts gave excellent recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. The delicious full breakfast is served on a light filled white wickered enclosed porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on May 22, 2015

Room was clean and quaint, but for the money it was not outstanding. Food was average.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay... at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We spent three nights at the Albermarle Inn with friends (they chose the location) from another state, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a gorgeous 100+ year-old home in a nice setting not far from the entrance to the Grove Park Inn. If you're looking for a laid-back place and enjoy old historic homes, you'll love it. Our innkeepers were wonderful and we'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


We will return. at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Owners, staff, facility, all delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! Enchanting! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

We celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary here. It was more than I expected. Our room had a waterfall right outside the window and we enjoyed listening to it each night. We also had a couples' massage, which was a wonderful way to start our weekend off. The food was really good and the service was even better. The cookies in the afternoon were amazing and my husband couldn't stop sneaking them. Overall this in an amazing place to relax and rewind. We will be going back for sure! Came home refreshed and plotting our next trip there!

View more reviews for this inn


best stay we ever have in Ashville at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

it was my husband and I 2nd wedding anniversary and we picked to stay in Juliet's Chamber. It was such a beautiful room and so clean. The service atvthe B&B was just perfect. We have no complaints about anything. We will be staying here again! THANK YOU Holly and Bobby Terry

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best place to stay in the area! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2015

Absolutely the best place to stay in the area! We can't recommend it enough! Terrific rooms, beautiful views and a wonderful restaurant. We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

The Esmeralda was more than I had hoped. A private tour of the Inn, a game room, a beautiful room with luxurious furnishings,personal touches like the welcoming note from guest services and a small book to leave a note for the next guests were all part of our intimate stay at the Esmeralda. Our cozy dinner for two was 4-star and the wait staff was excellent. This was one of our most memorable anniversaries.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Pampered Stay at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

Everything we were looking for. Incredible service, excellent food, amazing views. All the staff was so friendly and always willing to help. An incredible breakfast is included every morning. We can't wait to go back. Best part is that The Esmeralda is only two hours from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Hospitality, Gourmet Cuisine, Luxurious Amenities at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

From the moment we entered the door through the time that we left, we felt welcomed and appreciated. We loved seeing the Western North Carolina Mountains, including Chimney Rock. This inn has all the amenities you would want and more! Free Wi-Fi, flat screen televisions in each bedroom, a huge game room for playing Billiard, air hockey, Scrabble, Checkers, and more--and I'm just mentioning the indoor amenities. Outside they have a huge hot tub as well as a fire pit for roasting marshmallows and making s'mores. Not only are their breakfasts fabulously delicious, we also recommend dining at their restaurant. You even see views of Chimney Rock for their deck. The landscaping on the entire premises is pristine. They even host outdoor wedding receptions. We will definitely come back again and next time we will book a massage at their spa! Thank you Don and Kim, and the whole Esmeralda Inn and Restaurant team, for giving us fond memories of a vacation we will never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality plus at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2015

Beginning with a personal tour of the inn by the front desk staff and ending with a fabulous complimentary breakfast, The Esmeralda was everything our research claimed and more. We were greeted in our room by a plush, comfortable bed and the quiet lyrics of a local Christian radio station. There was a flat screen tv, which we moved to the side so we could open the windows for a gorgeous view of Chimney Rock and the sound of the Rocky Broad River as it danced across rocks on its way to Lake Lure. Don and Kim, our innkeepers, made themselves available for chats with the guests just as if they were welcoming family. The Inn itself is rustically elegant. It has an excellent game room with numerous activities like pool and air hockey as well as dominoes and Scrabble. It would be a perfect site for a family reunion or group retreat. My favorite features after the hospitality of the staff? Breakfast and the fresh cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


What a treasure! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2015

This inn starts out a great with a majestic view from the outside, surrounded by mountains and a mere mile to beautiful Chimney Rock State Park. The rustic look and fireplace by the entrance, rocking chairs outside, Jacuzzi just steps away...it exudes 'getting away from it all.' We were warmly greeted with outstanding service. The breakfast menu was limited, but still included several courses and tasted great...lots of great juice options to choose from. Dinner was outstanding, with great selection and taste, and a nice selection of local microbrews. Service was very good. A splendid touch, and what we have the fondest memory of, was the picnic basket option for lunch should you choose to escape for the day. We visited Dupont State Forest an hour away with this delightful basket, complete with a handwritten note of thanks and wishes for a memorable day...indeed, it was. Great sandwiches included as well. Back at the Inn, the third floor has the guest rooms...basic yet welcoming robes, the softest towels you'll ever use, and we haven't slept in a bed so comfy in a long time. The second floor is the Game Room...we played Scrabble, cards, foosball, and watched NCAA basketball. There's a pool table, chess, backgammon, poker table, etc. Add a glass of wine from downstairs, and it's refreshing and relaxing just to stay indoors (except for the outdoor Jacuzzi). All in all, a wonderful experience for us, and Austin and Heidi stood out, providing super friendly service (the whole staff was great, but these two were so memorable). Our Room Rating is a shade below perfect as we struggled to find the optimal temperature, but we didn't bake, nor did we freeze. It helped being right next to the fridge on the floor, where they provide delicious, freshly baked cookies each afternoon. Thanks Esmeralda, we'll be back! -Ana and Steve

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Choice while visiting the Chimney Rock/Lake Lure area at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2015

We were so happy with our choice of The Esmeralda from the moment we arrived and our happiness continued throughout our stay. The rustic atmosphere with just the right amount of modern amenities makes the Inn quite comfortable. We enjoyed all that was available for our use - game room/lounge, outdoor jacuzzi/fireplace, afternoon cookies and early morning coffee/newspaper. The convenience of an onsite restaurant offering lunch/dinner was a plus as we did not have to go far to enjoy a delicious dinner on our first night (highly recommend the grilled Trout). All of the staff members were super friendly and helpful. We're already planning a return trip and will be recommending The Esmeralda every chance we get.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and Delicious at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2015

This was such a wonderful surprise, we were visiting Lake Lure and looking at homes for a vacation. What a grand surprise when we found this charming and beautiful spot. The staff Don Kim, Heidi and many more were all incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms were lovely with your own private porch, wonderful linens, as well as an entire kitchen and game room at your disposal, The Breakfast is included and gourmet wonderful and delicious. I cannot say enough about the furnishings, the setting, it was all just perfect and I cannot wait to go back Tried to rate Outstanding but the site would not let me give 5 stars. Try it you will not be disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


best inn in western carolina! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

we cannot reccomend this inn enough! The inn is conveniently located for travelers that want to explore chimney rock and asheville and the amentities could not have been better! A luxurious bed was the highlight of the room, and the game room and hot tub made for a great time! The staff was very welcoming and gracious and made us feel like we were right at home. The biggest surprise was the amazing breakfast served in the dining room! It reminded us of cruise ship breakfasts and was very delicious! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at The Esmeralda Inn at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed last weekend for 3 nights and it was fabulous! The staff was so courteous and thoughtful and I loved the at home touch that was provided. The personal notes left by the cleaning staff, homemade cookies during the day and the coffee in the morning was great. The complimentary breakfast was a wonderful touch and the food was awesome breakfast and dinner. We totally enjoyed sitting by the fire at the outside patio on Saturday! The Inn is beautiful and the owners Don and Kim was so very nice and friendly. We definitely plan to tell our friends and we will come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at the Albemarle! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2015

What a beautiful home and wonderful inn! The proprietors are quite pleasant and most helpful with regard to service, directions, recommendations, etc. Excellent hosts! The room was extremely quiet and comfortable. We slept like rocks. The breakfast was delish as well. Spent the day at the Biltmore and had dinner just up the hill at the Grove Park. Very highly recommend visiting the resort and having drinks in front of their beautiful lobby fireplaces, and taking in the history of the resort. Really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to book at the Albemarle Inn for our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Friendly Stay at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

My fiance and I stayed at Albemarle Inn for the first time over valentines day weekend. We had a great experience. The Bartok's retreat was so cute and comfortable. the house is beautiful. Our three course breakfast in the sun-room each morning was a fantastic way to start the day. Their food was delicious and impressive. We also enjoyed wine and cheese in the afternoon. The location is perfect. You are close to everything and have a view of downtown and Grove Park Inn. We even receive complimentary tickets to the Biltmore Estate on Sunday which added to a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

We had such a wonderful time at the Albemarle. It is a beautiful home with a lot of charm. The owners welcomed us and were just so sweet offering us suggestions on eating and outing activities. We will be going back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Experience at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2015

We spent the first leg of our honeymoon here and we're pleasantly surprised with the superb food and service, not to mention the beautiful surroundings ( in and out of the Inn). It is also conveniently located between Asheville and Hendersonville making the stay even more alluring. Thanks you for making our honeymoon even more memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Albemarle Inn at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2015

We had a wonderful time. The food was amazing and the room was very comfortable. We'll definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary Trip at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2015

This was an absolutely beautiful historic B&B. Exquisitely decorated, owners and staff exceptionally friendly and kind. We felt right at home in no time. The food was delicious and by far the best on our two week trip from RI to VA and NC. Wish we lived closer to visit more often! But we plan to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

Early birthday present for my husband and we were very pleased. The innkeepers were very gracious and kind. Our room was lovely and quiet. Everything was as advertised.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Hostess was absolutely amazing in how helpful she was, exceeded our expectations. Wonderful food, breakfast was scrumptious! Will definitely book again when we return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}