Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Lake George, New York

Very welcoming! at Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Everything was wonderful, Al & Lynn are very hospitable and made us feel right at home! 10/10 would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing/comfortable at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the guest house in back for two last weekend. It was a cold weekend but the in room fireplace kept us toasty and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub for two was also a nice treat. The inn keepers and staff were extrordinarily pleasant and helpful. Gene is a great cook, breakfast was the best I have had in any bed and breakfast thus far, and hotel for that matter! Linda makes all the breads and they are fabulous along with homemade granola and fresh fruit salad. We will definitely be back! This place will not disappoint you¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay in the Great room at Friends Lake Inn at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2014

The great room is such a cozy room with all the amenitys I hope to find at upscale inn. My wife and I have come back over the years and it is still our favorite place to spend a weekend to just get away and relax. The dining is superb and the menu is allways changing for the seasons. Wonderful place to visit in the Adirondacks, the prices are a little high but worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't pass this place by! at Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

What a fantastic place! Just a beautiful victorian home! Louise and Doug make you feel like family. The food is incredible...you don't have to worry about eating lunch with this breakfast..looks and tastes fantastic! I am so glad we chose this B&B and will definitely go back! Kristen P.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Enjoyable beautiful weekend from start to finish. Greeted with a smile and taken to our room where details of the inn were given to us. Looked out the door to a beautiful backyard with pond, flowers, woods, pool and sauna, plus had our own private porch. Fresh cookies were waiting for us in the room. Walked to the lake across the street and one day followed a trail through the woods. Quiet setting and friendly staff. The wine room was well stocked with a variety of different wines. Bistro was a great place to enjoy a drink or a fantastic meal. Dinner menu was amazing and the food was wonderful. Breakfast was served in a pleasant room with views of the lake. Kudos to the chef! We had been to the Inn approximately 25 years ago so it was nice to see how it has changed and the continuing changes that are still being made. New owners are doing great job with the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Oh My Goodness, don't pass this B&B up! at Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This is a must to stay, can't say enough wonderful things about it. We've stayed in many B&B's, but this one is by far the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Friend's Lake Inn is a Pleasure at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Beautiful location, wonderful staff, an excellent kitchen, very nice facilities, pleasing accommodations and amenities. We really enjoyed the hiking trail, kayaking on lovely Friends Lake and our screened porch/balcony. Having an in-room massages by an excellent massage therapist was an especially pleasant start to our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem in the Adirondacks at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We've stayed at FLI twice, and both visits were outstanding. A beautiful, historic building, close to hiking, the lake, and many other activities the ADKs have to offer. The staff, food, and wine selection are fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Below avg at Lake George Diamond Cove Cottages (Lake George, New York)

2.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Spent more than 900 bucks and no option for late checkout. Disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, bad bed at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

A very nice place in a quiet setting. Dinner was very good as was the breakfast. My only complaint was the bed was well past its prime and very uncomfortable and the kitchen staff made quite a racket until they left around 12 PM.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway!! at Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Al and Lynn are very gracious hosts. The inn is very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the morning conversation was always interesting. We enjoyed meeting the other guests even the young man that who only stayed a few hours. We look forward to our next trip to Warrensburg. M&C from Long Island

View more reviews for this inn


A little inn with great potential. at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

3.2 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Our stay was amazing despite small things that I noticed since the sale of the inn. We always love Friend's Lake Inn and look forward to our stay. The food was amazing. The staff are very well trained and professional. The ambience of the inn is so beautiful. I did notice a few things that bothered me a bit in the room. It definitely was not up to the previous owner's standards as far as cleanliness. I notice the glasses that were put in the bathroom had dried water stains in the bottom. Almost like they were hand washed in the bathroom sink. I put on the beautiful robe after showering only to find a used tissue in the pocket. I could tell the robe was never washed as the tissue would have been more tattered. This was like someone put it into a waste basket. I was completely disgusted. We stayed in our favorite room and the bedding was updated which was nice. The bed is horrific though! The mattress is too small for the frame and it is so loud whenever you move in the bed. Overall the service was impeccable. However, it seems as though their could have been more wait staff, especially at breakfast. There was another party and the full inn for breakfast and only Two girls. As always, we had an amazing time at dinner with Joyce! So glad that we were able to see her again! Hopefully, a lot of the negatives that we experienced are just some bumps in the road with the transition of ownership.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Customer Service + Food at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

The customer service was unlike anything I have ever experienced, and the faux filet and chicken soup were outstanding. The rooms themselves are quaint and clean. The only downsides were the view from our room (gave on main street), and the price of the stay. The hiking behind the inn was average, but if you ask the staff will point you to some lovely trails in the Adirondacks. Would definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay and dine at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

This rating system is seriously flawed. I had very high expectations, based on everything I had read and heard about the FLI. So when I say that things met my expectations, that is a high compliment, not a mediocre review.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely get-away at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Our room was lovely, but the dinner food and service was amazing. I can understand why people may only go for dinner (that way, they can take their leftovers home with them!). The Friends Lake Inn staff make any special occasion extra special.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway B&B in the Adirondacks! at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Stayed here for July 4th weekend, and it was exceptional! Beautifully appointed, meticulously maintained, wonderful breakfasts (specials and a menu selection) with waitstaff employees, very charming. Walk to swim beach. Also highly recommend UpRiver Cafe just around the corner for dining on the River.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend get away at Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Cornerstone Victorian is an unbelievable place filled with warmthand charm. The innkeepers, Doug and Louise, make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are warm and clean. The breakfast is incredible!! It was a pleasure to stay here and we will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away! at Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay for a romantic weekend away. Al and Lynn were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed talking with them each morning at breakfast. The breakfast both days was excellent, a full hot breakfast each day. Lynn is a very good cook. We stayed in the pink lady room, the whirlpool tub in the bathroom was definitely a big perk! Al and Lynn filled us in on the best choices for dinner in the area, and we were not disappointed with the choices. We do not get a chance to travel much so when we do we usually stay at a B&B. This one was our favorite, due to the accommodations and hospitality. Would definitely recommend and we would absolutely go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Friends Lake Inn our go to destination for a romantic getaway. at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

We have stayed at Friends Lake Inn for our last five consecutive wedding anniversaries and we are always delighted with the choice! This year, our 19th wedding anniversary, was no exception. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Could this be the perfect place! at Lake George Boathouse Bed and Breakfast (Bolton Landing, New York)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and it was just the best vacation we have had in forever. Everything has been thought out very carefully so that you have nothing to do but enjoy your stay. The morning breakfast that Patti cooks is delicious and well presented. After breakfast you day is free to take a walk into the village of Bolton Landing or the Sagamore Inn. Also available is the best boat tour on the lake in Joe's beautiful boat with lots of lake history thrown in for interest. This is one place that rates 5 stars and then some. J.W. Kalka

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway ! at Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Great place, awesome folks !! Relaxing getaway from the stress of daily life. The Adirondacks are the best for the heart & soul.

View more reviews for this inn


Home comfortable home at Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We had such a nice time at Alynns There was so much care and consideration. We felt so at home. Very private and yet if we needed anything Al and Lynn were there to help out. The place was immaculate yet very comfortable. I really enjoyed breakfast around the dining table. Good conversation and fun. Hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Didn't want to leave at Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2014

A great place to escape for the weekend. Off the beaten Lake George commercial path but close enough if desired. Fantastic views, lots of empty space to roam or hike around and plenty of other outdoor attractions close by, hiking, rafting horseback riding.I can't forget to mention Al and Lynn are very hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, great stay at Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2014

Could not have picked a more pleasant B&B to stay at! Al and Lynn were both so welcoming and both contributed to our stay in Lake George in their own ways. Al gave some great recommendations in regard to activities. In addition, Lynn's breakfasts were absolutely delicious and wonderfully unique. Would recommend this place for the weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time celebrating Arbor Day at Friends Lake Inn - the Fieldstone suite was perfect - enjoyed the fire place, the jets in the tubs and the porch with easy access to the sauna and pool (brrrrrrr - too cold for the pool just yet!). The food was super and the wine list was enormous. Service was top notch. Would definitely recommend it for those times when you really want something very special. CAPL in Greenfield Center NY

View more reviews for this inn


A much needed R&R at Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 12, 2014

A beautiful house filled with character, warmth and amazing breakfasts. Louise and Doug, Thank You for the much needed R&R. Luci and I will be back! Scott

View more reviews for this inn


Simply amazing at Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

My husband and I took a mini vacation for our anniversary this past weekend. We had so much fun. It was so relaxing, the house is simply gorgeous. Louise is the best cook on the planet, and Doug is such a warm and inviting host. It is simply a much stay experience! Book a room today! Don't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Good, But Not Great. at Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

3.4 reviewed on April 01, 2014

On our last stay, we spent one night in Ledgestone and one in River Rock. The rooms were beautiful, charming and the fireplace was wonderful and cozy. In Ledgestone, the mattress was ridiculously uncomfortable, and I am NOT a picky sleeper. What was more disappointing was the presence of mold and wood rot in both bathrooms. You would think that for $500 a night, the bathroom would be pristine. With that being said, the food and service were lovely and I will most likely return. However, I do think that their prices are a little high for what they offer in terms of room accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

In 2012, my husband surprised me with a weekend getaway at this Inn as I have never experienced an inn stay before. We loved it! Gene and Linda were wonderful and the service between them and their staff were outstanding. So very relaxing. This year, we went back as a birthday present to my husband as I felt he deserved the best. Lamplight Inn is the best and I am looking forward to our next getaway there! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}