Recent Reviews in Lake George, New York

Extraordinary experience. at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

This was the trip that.I will never forget. The service was beyond GREAT. The host was amazing. The breakfast honoring our dietary needs was amazing. The place was lovely. The bed .... Was..... So... Comfortable. We loved our room. Everything was A HUNDRED percent.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Marble Mansion at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Beautiful mansion! Sweet and informative owners Sharon and Greg showed us all through the mansion and relayed the rich history. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was heavenly. Thank you so much for a great stay :-) Shari and Karl Rowinski

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

My first stay at a b & b. The mansion was inviting. Sharon gave us a history of the mansion, gave us a beautiful room...the bed was wonderful as my husband has a bad back and slept like a baby! Breakfast with Theresa was a treat. The food prepared was excellent - Met Sharon's husband, told us of his journeys, amazing! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply a place to remember - outstanding place/outstanding people at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

My first stay in a bed & breakfast! This place was so nice, so interesting as Sharon told us about the history of the Marble Mansion Inn. The room was beautiful, the bed fantastic as my husband has back problems, slept great! Couldn't wait for breakfast each morning - so good and each day different - Theresa is a great employee and comfortable to be around. Thank you - will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what I dreamed about at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This was one of the best B&B experiences I have had. This was a very special mother and daughter weekend. Our host, Mr. Parke, was the best. The room, Jane Austin, was a real treat. We requested plant based breakfast, and it was delicious. The location is just where it should be. We loved interacting with the Lt. Col. And learned a lot of the history. He made recommendations for sight seeing, and we went to Ft. Ticonderoga. We were well cared for at the Inn and our stay was most enjoyable. Highly recommend and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable Weekend trip! at Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway (Lake George, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

It was my first time visiting Lake George, and finding a place that was in the heart of everything going on, affordable and not to mention clean was nearly impossible. That is of course until I came across Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway. All I have to say is WOW. I was amazed of how beautiful everything was. Our room was beautiful. Kim and her son were such amazing hosts, we truly felt at home. The breakfast was great, especially Kim's homemade banana nut bread .. YUM! It's safe to say we didn't want our trip to end. I highly recommend this place and will be returning hopefully soon! PS. SUPER close to town, everything is within walking distance!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Beautiful Inn on town green. Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Great breakfast! Bicycle storage provided in basement. Still some exterior restoration work going on as expected for a building of it's age and architectural significance. Very reasonable price. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Right on the Lake at Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Private beach, clean rooms. We did pay extra for a room with a lake view. I highly recommend that because it puts you closer to the beach also. Otherwise you are up the hill. There was no three night minimum which I appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We were visiting family in the area. The location was a lovely, typical NE town common. It was within walking distance of a very nice restaurant. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the breakfast was delicious. The experience was perfect for a weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experiance at Marble Mansion Inn! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The breakfast was beyond description! Every detail was perfection. Comfortable and distinctive rooms and a very friendly staff. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely night at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2016

The owner and staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to my next bicycle trip that passes through Fairhaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Stayed 3 nights in Tolkien Room. Very nice décor, and comfortable beds. Is on second floor, so be careful if you cant do a lot of stairs. Breakfast was very good, my son loved the egg & cheese casserole. Very quiet never heard anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome breakfast very quite at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Theresa is great! This was our second visit and hope to visit in the winter

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

The hostess met us at the door with a warm welcome. The house was air conditioned which was also a nice welcome on a hot, humid summer day. The room was perfectly made and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. We will return to the Marble Mansion Inn when we're in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


great value,vermont treasure at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

a true value,from the beautiful rooms to the pleasant and helpful staff a real relaxing escape in a charming historic mansion,breakfast was wonderful,and beautifully presented,looking forward to a return visit

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a 3 night stay recently at the Marble Mansion. The rooms were decorated beautifully and the bed was so comfortable we hated to get up in the morning. Each day we were treated to a gourmet breakfast that we'll not soon forget. We certainly felt right at home and would highly recommend this Inn to anyone travelling in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise stay at Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

WE stayed one night and were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this spot was. We were upgraded to a room looking at the lake for a modest cost. We didn't grill like some folks but purchased our food and ate it there overlooking the lake. Beach was clean and water to swim lovely. Considering how busy Lake George is, this was a peaceful spot. We also enjoyed seeing families with young children there as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Not up to other reviews at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

1.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

After reading the glowing review here, I was very surprised at the reality. Exterior of the house in poor condition. Peeling paint everywhere. Downstairs molding very impressive, but that was all. My room very dark. Hair dryer not connected to wall...had to place hook up in sink to use. Bed was comfy but AC not up to task. Breakfast was bad. Eggs had been sitting out 30 minutes when we arrived at 8:30 and no fresh ones offered. Out of coffee forgot to put fresh on. English muffins had mold which I showed owner. I certainly was not offered waffles or pancakes with Vermont maple syrup. I would advise against.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to visit Fair Haven, VT. My brother live there so whenever I come to visit him I will be staying at the Marble Mansion Inn. It was beautiful and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Christening weekend at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Everything was once again perfect. All I would recommend is that they advise patrons that there are pets on the premises. When we arrived Sharon met us at the door with a small dog. Although we were ok with this since it was "hypoallergenic" type, we later saw a cat be let into the house by her. We are both allergic to cats and were sorry to know there was one roaming the building. Pets are great but those who cannot live with them should have the opportunity to go elsewhere if they are residents of the inn. EVERYTHING else was wonderful as were Sharon and Theresa. Greg was away but we have known him from before and he has been a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great find! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2016

This impressive marble mansion is clearly loved by Sharon and Theresa who were so welcoming even though we arrived a night early ! Bed was super comfy and coffee on front porch bathedcin history was such a treat. Sharon was so happy to share the history of this amazing mansion and their efforts to restore it. Breakfast served in the sunny breakfast room was home cooked and delicious. Can't wait for an excuse to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Gourmet Breakfast! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Marble Mansion Inn for 5 nights. We could not have made a better choice. It is an amazing building built almost 150 years ago. Our "Tolkien" room was nicely appointed with comfortable queen bed, marble fireplace, seating area, flat screen TV, bathroom, overlooking the village green. And, the Breakfasts!! Each morning started with a gourmet breakfast. They were wonderful! Eggs, maple ham, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, scones, and more. Each breakfast was different, and they were all delicious. We spent each day venturing out to various parts of Vermont sightseeing and hiking. This is a good location with many things to see and do within a short drive. It was also a good value. We spent much less than a brand name hotel. Really a bargain for nice accommodations in an historic building and gourmet breakfasts. When we return to Vermont, we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Very quaint and quiet place with very welcoming hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B experience at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

We have had an extraordinary, positive experience at the Marble Mansion. We stayed in the Jane Austen room, which was gorgeous, relaxing, and exactly what one would dream of in a B&B. Sharon and Theresa treated us like loved family. Sharon prepares wonderful breakfast dishes-a tantalizing sausage and egg casserole and popovers to die for are favorites. They learned while we were there, that we would be having our anniversary. We returned to our room that eve to a dozen yellow roses, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries! Wow- what a personal touch. Am looking forward to returning to the mansion and to these warm, friendly people.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

My mother and I loved our stay at the Mansion. Whenever we come to visit Fair Haven we will be staying at the Marble Mansion Inn, its reasonably priced, beautiful, clean, delicious food, and the staff are nice and wonderful. I will recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to visit Fair Haven. Thank you so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleased at Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4.0 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Booked a room for memorial day last minute and had no familiarity with the Golden Sands. I read the reviews and they were a bit mixed but I was very pleased with the accomodations. First, I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival how clean the room was, with the word "motel" I tend to worry. The owner is very nice and accomodating. The beach is absolutely beautiful with plenty of chairs for the use of guests. The only negative thing is that no cooking was permitted in the room but that may be a fire/building code prohibition; however, this is mitigated by the bbq facilities provided on site. Thank you Golden Sands for a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay yet! at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Sixth yearly stay in Saratoga Springs at six different B&B's. By far the best experience. Owner / hosts the most accommodating and the most informative and were readily available for info on points of interest and dinning tips. Definitely a must on our return trips.....

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing bed and breakfast at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

My wife and i stayed for the weekend and it was amazing. The owner was such a sweet woman she gave me a tour of her home and was available if we needed her. It was my first time visiting vermont and it was nice to stay in a small town. There are lots of little villages you can drive to for shopping and dining. Their breakfast was the best I've ever had from the egg souffle to the homemade waffles. If you are visiting fair haven the marble mansion is a must.

View more reviews for this inn


I felt at home at Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We stayed the weekend of our wedding and our host was more than kind. She went above and beyond to make us feel at home and to help in any way possible. Breakfast the day after our wedding was amazing. It truly was a great experience that we cannot wait to repeat for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

From the moment we made our reservation, Union Gables was exemplary in ever manner. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food absolutely delicious. The room incredibly relaxing. We could want for nothing more in our stay....

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}