Recent Reviews in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Just What We Needed! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

This was our first time as a gift from our kids. What a great experience! The inn is lovely throughout. Maureen is a treasure! We felt like family, and enjoyed chatting with her over breakfast. We had the Belle Marie room, which was beautiful. Every little detail in both our room and breakfast was attended to. We will be adding the in. To our wish list for Christmas. Marti and Nabil

View more reviews for this inn


great location at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

I spent one night at T C Smith Historic Inn. Maureen was a great hostess. Be prepared to chat. She is quite a talker. The room was wonderful, as was breakfast. Lots of fresh fruits. The location is close to town, so I parked my car and walked everywhere that I wanted to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Love walking around town. Rooms are clean and have lots of character. Friendly innkeeper is very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for our long weekend at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Awesome breakfast! Loved the room and decor, sheets were very soft. The house tour was a little long though, and the first 10 minutes were the only time they actually talked about the history of the house, so that was disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


A luxurious getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful 4-night stay in early June. The home is absolutely beautiful and impeccably maintained. For our first few nights, we were upgraded to the largest room in the home, and we felt like royalty! There is so much to see in the home, which has been beautifully restored and decorated. Breakfasts were amazing, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is close to Lake Geneva and other lakes, wineries, shopping, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

What an historic place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We are repeat visitors at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This is a great B&B. We love it also because we can bring our dog. We happened upon this place about 3 years ago while looking for 'pet friendly' lodging in Lake Geneva. We keep going back. Maureen is a great hostess and our dog, Chip, loves her. It is also a great place to stay because it is walking distance to the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway! at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Our trip to the Allyn Mansion was both relaxing and luxurious. Would highly recommend to fellow travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice room and great service,,wonderful stay! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Very accommodating..good price and very comfortable..beautiful setting..would love to go back!:)

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Very accommodating,,very friendly and so comfortable,,highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing place to experience. at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

What an amazing place to stay! It was like going back 100+ years. The furnishings are absolutely authentic and the management and staff are wonderful. The sheets are the softest I have ever slept on -- and they sell them! I will definitely refer my friends to the Allyn Mansion and return myself.

View more reviews for this inn


galena trip at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

2.0 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Maureen was very friendly and nice. When we went to our room there was half a pot of cold coffee from previous people and one cup.. The back massage in the shower was broken and could not be used. The advertised whirlpool was the bottom of a shower with a door not really suited for adults. There was a noise in the wall that kept me up most of the night. Only one chair in the room for two people.. Breakfast was not as described. Pastries were a few slices of coffee cake,some fruit and small egg dishes. For over 200 dollars Ive had better breakfasts of biscuits and gravy,waffles, bagels,cereal etc complementary at hotels for less than 100 a night. Would not go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2016

I had stayed here in 2002 when it was owned by the original owners. It was great then and is great now. The house has had some modern amenities added like radios and tablets in the room. Breakfast was delicious. The new owner was very accommodating. To my surprise one of the original owners still lives in the house. I highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

We were looking for a different experience for a short getaway than a hotel. The Allyn Mansion was perfect. Friendly staff and an amazing collection of different articles made this choice the correct one.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We booked for 2 nights in the Empire room and despite having high expectations, I was amazed that even these were surpassed. Randy and Tammie are amazing hosts, cooking the tastiest breakfasts. The house and room was so comfortable and beautiful, no matter how many times you enter a room something new stands out. Ron explained how his late partner had worked hard to renovate the property to as close to its origin, as possible, very successfully. A beautiful house, wonderful owners, great massage (upgrade its worth it!), amazing food. We arranged for the charcuterie plate and a bottle of port to be in our room on arrival, which was timed perfect and delicious. If you are looking for somewhere different to stay than the usual boring hotel rooms, this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We stayed for two nights. The room was very comfortable and the bed sheets and pillows were amazing. Was a very interesting place, got to take a tour of the house and learn about the history. Great breakfast, am Vegan and they did a great job accommodating me dietary needs. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Delavan at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

This 1885 East Lake Victorian mansion is a treasure. The restoration that has occurred is remarkable. We enjoyed walking from room to room and viewing the finishes, the furniture, and the amazing painted ceilings. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


T. C. Smith Historic Inn at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2016

The room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was delicious. Would have liked a common seating area, though.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Unique Getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary/Valentine's Day. It was wonderful! The Mansion is beautiful! The rooms have modern beds but because it is a Victorian Mansion the furniture in the rooms is not really comfortable, but there are so many other nice amenities it doesn't really matter. We just pretty much sat in the bed any time we wanted to just hang out. We got a free massage and purchased a few more to get to an hour for each of us which ended up being a very reasonable price thanks to the free one. We also enjoyed the nightly wine and beer and conversation with the manager of the Bed and Breakfast Randy. Breakfast was awesome! It can be sweet at times, but I have a sweet tooth so that didn't bother me as well. It is also a unique breakfast with a different twist on things. Randy is quick to accommodate any food allergies or particular preferences as well if they are made known. He also gives a great tour with historical background of the Mansion which is super enjoyable. I hope that we get to go back and I have been telling all my friends and family about it already!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful warm and cozy place! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

There was no onsite dining, but we found a great place to eat less than a block away. The room was clean and comfortable and had lots of blankets and pillows, the fireplace was a nice touch but the room seemed to be the perfect temprature. The bed was comfortable and the shower hot and hard. Breakfast was great and the innkeeper was very friendly and chatty. It was peaceful and quiet which was very nice. We would definitely visit again. My wife and I had a very nice time here and really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

I already reviewed this a couple of weeks ago. The place is fantastic and having onsite massages was terrific. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous place at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on February 09, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniversary here and Delavan/Lake Geneva is a great area for activities. The mansion is absolutely stunning; we just walked around taking pictures and exploring for hours. The only downsides: the fireplaces, which are shown as functioning on the website, do not actually work. Furthermore, the heat was broken in our room, so we were kinda chilly. They have this cool Sonos sound system in each room, but the problem is that there is nearly no music selection from it.. We couldn't find numerous popular artists which was a bummer. They also only give one free massage which is awkward if you're there in a couple.. Overall though we loved it, the food was fantastic, the place was so beautiful, and we hope to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Historic Inn with Spectacular Service at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Came up here with my girlfriend for a one night getaway. The inn is of very cool construction from the 1800's, and Maureen (the proprietor) was an absolute delight who continues to keep the inn in great shape. We spent a lot of time talking and getting to know more about Lake Geneva while enjoying the myriad artwork and decorations throughout the space. The William and Mary Room we stayed in had an awesome steam shower, plus a sweet, old Victorian style tub. Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the tub or whirlpool due to an issue with the water heater, but she's been having some work done on it. Before we checked out, Maureen cooked us a delicious breakfast with a full fruit spread, then gave us some deals to local spots to check out before we left. All in all, it was a lovely experience and we would love to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Tc smiths B and B at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

The items in this home are amazing, a beautiful collection! The room William and Mary room was tremendous!! The barroom shower state of art with the charm of the claw foot rub- the owner pays so much attention to detail!! Everything you could want ice bucket with other accessories and coffee maker extra bathroom and bedroom linens provided all in the room!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and cozy and accomodating at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on January 18, 2016

Went for a weekend overnight stay for a break from work and typical routine.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, historic mansion at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on January 15, 2016

We enjoyed a one-night stay at the Allyn Mansion during the holidays. The restored mansion is beautiful, both inside and outside, and we especially liked the house tour after breakfast. The cheese and wine/beer reception gave us an opportunity to mingle with other guests. Breakfast was very good and included a couple of items that we have not had at other B&Bs such as the oatmeal entrée. When I declined one of the courses because it did not meet my dietary requirements, Randy soon appeared with a substitute. A complimentary massage was given since none of the guest rooms have a whirlpool and there was even a guestbook in each room, similar to one that you would find in a hotel. Our room had beautiful stained glass windows and a comfortable bed. The mansion is conveniently located within a short walking distance to downtown shops, restaurants, and historic murals painted on buildings. Randy responded promptly and positively to several suggestions and comments we made after our stay. The B&B reopened under new management in the middle of 2015 and continues to undergo changes, improvements, and finetuning. We believe that ongoing and proposed changes will enhance stays at this beautiful property. I would definitely recommend an overnight here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2016

Beautiful house, Maureen is fantastic. Food was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and beautiful at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

My husband and I had a great stay here. Reine was very accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. The room was very charming along with the rest of the house. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. I would recommend the Eagle Centre House to anyone looking for a step into the past without sacrificing the luxuries of today. Thanks Reine!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Get-Away at French Country Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on November 18, 2015

We stayed at the Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Each room has a lovely view overlooking Lake Como. Our spacious room had a vaulted ceiling, Jacuzzi tub, 3 sided fireplace, sitting area, refrigerator and coffeemaker. The continental breakfast in the morning was good.There's so much to do within couple miles, but the room and grounds are so beautiful, why leave? We had a wonderfully relaxing and romantic get-away!

View more reviews for this inn


30th wedding anniversary at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2015

Had a very lovely stay. Maureen was very friendly and made a delicious breakfast. We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}