Recent Reviews in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Getaway close to home at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Recently stayed at this B&B for a short getaway. Everything was lovely but he bed in the whirlpool suite was incredibly uncomfortable. I've stayed in many of these and felt the room was a bit expensive as well. Otherwise very lovely food and hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

You will have a wonderful experience at 1810 Emerson. Tony and Beth are so gracious, the home is beautiful, and the morning breakfasts are phenomenal. So glad I found them and am definitely booking it again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great time in Lake Geneva at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We had a lovely stay with wonderfully attentive service. The home is charming and in a beautiful historic neighborhood close to Main Street. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely return at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2016

BEAUTIFUL and historic interior, just like the pics. Able to accommodate a vegan or vegetarian diet (just make sure you tell them upon arrival).

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but too cluttered at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Room was small and very cluttered. Could not even find spot for my luggage. Food was delicious and fresh from garden and plentiful. Maureen was very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


August 19 stay at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Breakfast was wonderful. Our room was upgraded which was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


I Love This Place!!! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We have stayed with Maureen on several occasions, during many different seasons. We always feel like we are coming home! Maureen is so outgoing, so warm, so welcoming and so is TC Smiths. There are beautifully appointed rooms, the spa tub room is my all time favorite. TC Smith's is an antique paradise! On top of all that she is a wonderful cook, I dare anyone to eat every single thing she puts out for breakfast, I dare you! On top of all that, TC Smith's is dog friendly, yeah, go figure! You can sit in the beautiful yard and relax, you can walk a few blocks to the bustling center of Lake Geneva. Go one more block and you are at the beach. There is so much to do when you are in Lake Geneva, too! It really is a real hidden gem a few blocks from the bustling tourism of downtown Lake Geneva. TC Smiths is a real find! I hope you have as great a stay as we have always had when we go here! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2016

What a wonderful treasure! From the warm welcome and great conversation to the lovely antiques and collectibles, our stay was enjoyable from start to finish.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Maureen is a most gracious and attentive hostess. She is quite knowledgeable about Lake Geneva history and things to do in the area. We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was spotless and quite comfortable. We had everything we could possibly need - hair products, lotions, hair dryer, wine glasses, etc. Both breakfasts were delicious, including several types of fresh fruits each day. Special requests were cheerfully accommodated. There is also a very nice outside garden area to enjoy. Thank you so much, Maureen, for a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Love staying here at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We just stayed here for our second time. You just can't say enough about Randy's breakfasts. Sure cuts down on your food budget. It is a beautiful home and the rooms are great. We have family in the area. After staying at Allyn Mansion last year, it was our first choice for our visit this year. Everyone there is friendly, courteous and will accommodate your needs whenever asked. Did I mention the great breakfast? Thanks again Randy, Tammy and all the staff for another pleasant stay at your home. Terry and Tim

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We enjoyed everything. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful on places to visit and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Just What We Needed! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

This was our first time as a gift from our kids. What a great experience! The inn is lovely throughout. Maureen is a treasure! We felt like family, and enjoyed chatting with her over breakfast. We had the Belle Marie room, which was beautiful. Every little detail in both our room and breakfast was attended to. We will be adding the in. To our wish list for Christmas. Marti and Nabil

View more reviews for this inn


Its in the details... at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Enjoyed a weekend get a way here in July. Note: if you are a light sleeper (like I am) do not get the Butler's room. (Has another room's bathroom/hall outside your room. Can hear people easily as the floors creak when they would walk by to use the bathroom. Also, their is a doorbell buzzer near the Butler's room and some idiot pressed it in the middle of the night.) Lastly, don't go in summer as the air conditioner in our room rattled the entire first day/night we were there. It finally "settled down" the second night but we lost sleep the first night. The free coffee/tea is a nice touch but it would be better if there were plastic spoons or stirrers for the Keruig as I couldn't stir my sugar or cream. Now that being said, I would still come back here but just not stay in the Butler's room and I would bring some plastic spoons. :) Randy and Tammy and Debbie did a phenomenal job and really try to make your stay comfortable. The mansion is gorgeous and the free wine/cheese in the evening was a really nice touch as well as the tour. Breakfast items were all things we would normally never order (breakfast burrito, berry fruit compote, cornbread with real corn and peppers, chicken sausage) but we gamely tried them only to find out they tasted wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


great location at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

I spent one night at T C Smith Historic Inn. Maureen was a great hostess. Be prepared to chat. She is quite a talker. The room was wonderful, as was breakfast. Lots of fresh fruits. The location is close to town, so I parked my car and walked everywhere that I wanted to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Love walking around town. Rooms are clean and have lots of character. Friendly innkeeper is very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for our long weekend at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Awesome breakfast! Loved the room and decor, sheets were very soft. The house tour was a little long though, and the first 10 minutes were the only time they actually talked about the history of the house, so that was disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


A luxurious getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful 4-night stay in early June. The home is absolutely beautiful and impeccably maintained. For our first few nights, we were upgraded to the largest room in the home, and we felt like royalty! There is so much to see in the home, which has been beautifully restored and decorated. Breakfasts were amazing, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is close to Lake Geneva and other lakes, wineries, shopping, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

What an historic place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We are repeat visitors at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This is a great B&B. We love it also because we can bring our dog. We happened upon this place about 3 years ago while looking for 'pet friendly' lodging in Lake Geneva. We keep going back. Maureen is a great hostess and our dog, Chip, loves her. It is also a great place to stay because it is walking distance to the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway! at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Our trip to the Allyn Mansion was both relaxing and luxurious. Would highly recommend to fellow travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice room and great service,,wonderful stay! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Very accommodating..good price and very comfortable..beautiful setting..would love to go back!:)

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Very accommodating,,very friendly and so comfortable,,highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing place to experience. at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

What an amazing place to stay! It was like going back 100+ years. The furnishings are absolutely authentic and the management and staff are wonderful. The sheets are the softest I have ever slept on -- and they sell them! I will definitely refer my friends to the Allyn Mansion and return myself.

View more reviews for this inn


galena trip at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

2.0 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Maureen was very friendly and nice. When we went to our room there was half a pot of cold coffee from previous people and one cup.. The back massage in the shower was broken and could not be used. The advertised whirlpool was the bottom of a shower with a door not really suited for adults. There was a noise in the wall that kept me up most of the night. Only one chair in the room for two people.. Breakfast was not as described. Pastries were a few slices of coffee cake,some fruit and small egg dishes. For over 200 dollars Ive had better breakfasts of biscuits and gravy,waffles, bagels,cereal etc complementary at hotels for less than 100 a night. Would not go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2016

I had stayed here in 2002 when it was owned by the original owners. It was great then and is great now. The house has had some modern amenities added like radios and tablets in the room. Breakfast was delicious. The new owner was very accommodating. To my surprise one of the original owners still lives in the house. I highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

We were looking for a different experience for a short getaway than a hotel. The Allyn Mansion was perfect. Friendly staff and an amazing collection of different articles made this choice the correct one.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We booked for 2 nights in the Empire room and despite having high expectations, I was amazed that even these were surpassed. Randy and Tammie are amazing hosts, cooking the tastiest breakfasts. The house and room was so comfortable and beautiful, no matter how many times you enter a room something new stands out. Ron explained how his late partner had worked hard to renovate the property to as close to its origin, as possible, very successfully. A beautiful house, wonderful owners, great massage (upgrade its worth it!), amazing food. We arranged for the charcuterie plate and a bottle of port to be in our room on arrival, which was timed perfect and delicious. If you are looking for somewhere different to stay than the usual boring hotel rooms, this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We stayed for two nights. The room was very comfortable and the bed sheets and pillows were amazing. Was a very interesting place, got to take a tour of the house and learn about the history. Great breakfast, am Vegan and they did a great job accommodating me dietary needs. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Delavan at Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

This 1885 East Lake Victorian mansion is a treasure. The restoration that has occurred is remarkable. We enjoyed walking from room to room and viewing the finishes, the furniture, and the amazing painted ceilings. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


T. C. Smith Historic Inn at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2016

The room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was delicious. Would have liked a common seating area, though.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}