Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Lafayette, Louisiana

historic inn and Cajun hospitality at Old Castillo Bed and Breakfast (Saint Martinville, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on June 26, 2014

The Old Castillo Inn on the Bayou Teche offers a historic ambience, lovely grounds, large rooms, comfortable beds, generous breakfasts, and warm hospitality. The building is timeworn but very clean. The breakfasts feature authentic Cajun specialties such as pain perdu (French toast), beignets, and homemade preserves but the hostess ought to offer alternative options, too, such as fresh fruit and yogurt. Some of the plastic flowers should be replaced by fresh flowers from the beautiful gardens outside.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

I cannot stop raving about my experience at Buchanan Lofts. The booking process is easy and flawless. The lofts are spacious, modern, and flat out amazing! There is secured parking and located near many eateries and cafes. The value is great and my stay exceeded any hotel/motel stay within the same value class. This is my number lodging preference any and every time i'll be in Lafayette, LA!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Stacy Villa

View more reviews for this inn


Great value; beautiful space but some kinks at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on May 28, 2014

I stayed here on Saturday May 24, 2014. Upon making my reservation, I received an email inquiring about whether I would be having a party, which seemed strange, but I was happy to respond that it was not in cards by any stretch. I then received an email inquiry about when I would arrive. I responded that it would probably be about 1, and I received a prompt reply that check-in was at 3 but that I could come at 2. The following day, while enroute from New Orleans, I received a phone call stating that there would be a $25 charge for checking in an hour early because housekeeping would need to be compensated. This seemed entirely reasonable but I would have appreciated being informed of the surcharge earlier as I likely would have made lunch plans and just checked in at 3. I checked in at about 2:40 and paid the $25 (cash only!, I was told). The space was fantastic and well worth the money. But I am dubious about the compensation for housekeeping as while the beds were made, the bathroom was not clean (in particular, the shower curtain liner was filthy) and the toilet did not flush properly. There was also some receipts and other debris underneath the beds. I am hardly a clean freak so this would not have bothered me except for the insistence that housekeeping would need to get there early to clean the room and thus I had to pay the extra $25 in cash upon entry. Overall, a good experience and I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

The loft spaces are well done- comfortable, colorful with all the necessary elements including a kitchen, Leah, the owner, is very helpful with local suggestions. There is no "dining" at the place but each loft does have a full kitchen and many restaurants in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Night in St Martinville at Old Castillo Bed and Breakfast (Saint Martinville, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2014

What a charming and historic b&b. We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed the conviviality of fellow guests at the inn. The recommendation for the St. John Restaurant was spot on and the location by the Evangeline Tree was special. We appreciated the introduction each morning to regional cuisine of Cajun Country. All in all it was a lovely and restful spot.

View more reviews for this inn


The old Castillo bed and breakfast at Old Castillo Bed and Breakfast (Saint Martinville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2014

Easy to book. Had a variety of rooms to pick from. The room we had had a very nice balcony with a view of the bayou. Our room was large and beautiful with original antiques and a very comfortable bed. The staff was awesome and accommodating. The breakfast we got with the room was a large Cajun breakfast served on our balcony. The town of st.Martinville is quaint with lots of shops and eateries. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast,,

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2014

These lofts are absolutely amazing! Came into town for one night to chill with some old friends! Being that it's downtown Lafayette it have a perfect location!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay. at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

3.0 reviewed on February 22, 2014

Had a nice at the Buchanan Loft. Had a few light bulbs that needed changing but that did not remotely hinder us from enjoying out stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice accommodations at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2013

This was a really nice place. The room was generous. The kitchen and bathroom very nice. Only drawback is that the downtown area around the corner is not very active. Slightly disappointed in the neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Buchanan Lofts at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Fantastic rooms, Leah the owner was very personal and friendly. Tsunami Sushi next door was terrific as well. Will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loft review at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on July 13, 2013

Beautiful rooms. Checked in and out without seeing someone at the desk. Very laid back innkeepers. Items in rooms were a bit pricey. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant B&B at Old Castillo Bed and Breakfast (Saint Martinville, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on April 12, 2013

Coming from Paris, France, my wife,I and a friend of us spent 3 nights at the Old Castillo last March. We definitely enjoyed Peggy's hospitality and appreciated her welcome in French. The rooms are comfortables and we will not forget the savor of the breakfasts she served. Definitely the place to stay when you visit the cajun country.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway for a bride & groom! at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


NOISY at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

2.4 reviewed on October 24, 2012

I went there after reading the above reviews and didn't have as great of an experience. We were in Loft 1 and ALL NIGHT until 4:30 am there were noisy drunk people coming up and down the loud hardwood stairs and slamming a fire door that jolted our beds each time. There was no receptionist - you cell phone someone and she gives you the code to the outside door and says your key is sitting on the front desk... maybe that is why so many people were in and out like a frat house all night bc they have the lobby door code! Three light bulbs were out, no big deal... the place was cool and pretty, but I would never go back. I wrote to the people and have had zero response.

View more reviews for this inn


Not a B&B at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on June 29, 2012

The loft was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable. It is conveniently located close to the downtown area, close to the children's museum, art museum, science museum, good restaurants and shops. It is also close to bars. The loft we booked was advertised as 'the quiet loft,' and this was a big part of the reason I chose it. It was not in the least bit quiet. The music from the clubs could be heard into the wee hours. We returned to the area at dark only to find that the street looked liked it had turned into a red light district. Thankfully, my kids can sleep through anything, but my husband and I did not get much sleep at all. Also the air conditioner could not keep up with the heat of the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Buchanan Lofts a great place to stay at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on June 27, 2012

Buchanan lofts is a hidden treasure in Lafayette. The room are big and spacious and very well appointed. Far superior to any hotel room in the area. I have stayed there several times and always enjoy it. There is no restaurant so disregard my one star dining rating, they did not have an N/A option.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and Breathtaking at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2012

Back porch for privacy. Jacuzzi was awesome! Breakfast was delicious! Very romantic! No stones unturned. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Getaway at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2011

Maison d'Memoire is a really unique place. The cottages are just adorable. It's a really interesting and charming place. And Lyn is the sweetest person you'll ever meet. She is such a great welcoming innkeeper. I also really enjoyed having breakfast delivered to my door in a basket. Really private and romantic. And great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend in a great room. at Buchanan Lofts (Lafayette, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2011

Me and my wife loved this place. We only stayed for a night and didnt want to leave. As far as conveinance to downtown night life and restaurants , forget the hotels this is the place to stay. I will always try to stay here if there is room available. The loft is very comfortable with the latest design and comfort. I had a slight problem with the new internet tv service they are using but with a quick call the staff had me fixed right up. I am anxious to visit the area again and try out one of the other lofts and enjoy the comfort and space that buchanan offers.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2011

We stayed in the Autumn Cottage for our wedding night. I was the perfect place for us. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very clean. Our hostess Miss Lyn is absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. But the best part of our stay was sitting out on the porch in the rocking chairs sipping the lemonade provided and listening to the sounds of nature. It was just so relaxing I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet and special place - Maison d'Memoire is it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on March 19, 2011

I surprised my wife with a quiet weekend getaway. We stayed at the Prairie Haven Cottage. It was very clean, comfortable, and well furnished. My wife thinks I am somewhat weird about cleanliness. I check the ceiling fans anytime we stay somewhere and wipe the blades clean when dust is visible. I did not need to clean these fans! I was amazed at how quiet the property is even though it is no more than five minutes from Interstate 12. Ms. Lyn's breakfast was wonderful. It was delivered on time and was hot. Chef Roy's restaurant, just around the corner, was a treat. The people we met in town at the shops were some of the most friendly we have encountered anywhere. We hope to return and want to stay at each home on the property. The money spent to stay at Maison D'Memoire was well worth it for the relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL TIME at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on February 28, 2011

First time we go in winter. The weather was very cold. The electricity went out for about an hour; but it never dampened the ambiance of my birthday. The glassed in porch was a great spot to enjoy nature and the birds amist the rain and ice. Thank you so very much for providing a little bit of heaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic get-a-way at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Cottage for our 20th wedding anniversary. Everything was wonderful: the antiques that Lyn placed in the different rooms were pleasant, the jacuzzi with the sound of the rain on the tin roof was very romantic, and the breakfast Lyn brought to our door the next morning was incredible. All in all, a very enjoyable way to celebrate our love for each other!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy New Year!! at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2011

The food is amazing and the privacy is perfect! I love the century old feel with the modern day convenience. I have visited three times and plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome bed an breakfast! at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2011

Ms. Lyn was an awesome hostess! She had everything prepared for our stay. The house was adorable an private. The breakfast each morning was delicious an very well prepared. If their was something you forgot to bring from home, it was already in your house. Their were plenty of towels an linens. The only thing that was not up to our standard was the size of the tv. It was a very small (approx 13 in) tv. Other than that our stay was wonderful! I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Ms lyn is a doll!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on November 26, 2010

Our stay T Maison de Memoire was excellent. Ms. Guidry goes out of her way to please. The cottage was comfortable and relaxing. The breakfasts were excellent. We are repeat customers and plan on visiting there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on November 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time! The Garden Cottage was so cozy and very romantic. The Breakfast was awesome! We enjoyed strolling on the grounds and swinging along side the pond. Very peaceful and relaxing, just what we were looking for. We plan to revisit the Maison D'Memoire B&B Cottage again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm & Hospitality at its finest at Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages (Rayne, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2010

I spent a lot of time searching for something memorable & relaxing for my husband & I to do for our 10 year anniversary & came across Maison d'Memoire on a google search. I loved every minute of it & can't wait to be able to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}