Greenwood Plantation B&B Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service4.2
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
86 Reviews

Write A Review

Great time to be alway

4.8 on November 10, 2014

Great time to be together with my wife and also with family. Enjoy the still peaceful surrounding, the morning walks, and lovely grounds.


A night after the rodeo.

4.2 on October 30, 2014

This is our 2nd time to stay here and have enjoyed it each time. We knew we would be arriving late due to the Angola Rodeo's large crowd making for getting out of the parking lot very slow. The keys to our rooms were waiting for us to prevent any disruption in our trip.


Loved our Stay at Greenwood!!!

4.4 on September 30, 2014

We stayed here overnight for our 13th Anniversary. The location was perfect, grounds were gorgeous, and the owner of the house was intriguing & very passionate about her family home. We reccomend this place for anyone looking to stay at a nice, peaceful B&B, with a beautiful Plantation just across the pond. Can't wait to visit again!!


A peaceful stay, quiet and relaxing

3.4 on September 04, 2014

Although this is probably one of the more distant plantation B&Bs to stay at in St. Francisville, it fit the bill of what my husband and I needed. We enjoyed the long, country drives to and from Greenwood Plantation and the shops/restaurants of St. Francisville. We really enjoyed the privacy and the excellently kept grounds. I would recommend to rent the upper rooms, however. We rented a downstairs Queen room and while it was very nice, next time we will be renting one of the upper rooms that have the better views and not laminate flooring that sweats and condensates because of the AC. The breakfasts were very filling and delicious. We visited the other plantations we considered staying at, and we were underwhelmed by them. We feel that we definitely picked the best B&B for us.


A fantastic stay

4.6 on August 22, 2014

I absolutely loved my stay at Greenwood. The plantation is magnificent and truly an experience that i am thrilled to have had. I cannot wait to return and bring my husband. The easy atmosphere and serene beauty of the plantation beckons me to come back. Thank you so much for such a memorable life experience


Had a nice time

5 on August 14, 2014

Had a nice stay. During breakfast, you could watch dozens of hummingbirds zipping around the feeders outside. I liked having a coffee pot in my room as well. Lots of gorgeous photo ops strolling the grounds. I even got a picture of a raccoon crossing the road in front of the place. If you are a hiker, this is the closest B&B to the Tunica WMA hiking trails. :-)


Relax

4.0 on August 12, 2014

Our stay was great. The plantation is beautiful. The place was calm and peaceful. The staff was helpful.


St. Francisville return

4.6 on July 18, 2014

Very peaceful and quiet.y wife and I have been to St. Francisville several times and this stay was by far the most peaceful one yet. Rooms are clean and the staff is very polite and helpful. Excellent value for a quiet getaway. We will be back and obviously would recommend the site favorably.


Great place to stay

5 on July 07, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. Beautiful place.


very beautiful view B&B

5 on May 28, 2014

Very nice with a great breakfast !


Stay

3.0 on May 20, 2014

Original room a/c broken. Upgraded to bigger room with view of pond. Only complaint for bed and breakfast food not as advertised or very good. Ate in town after first morning. Also bed not made of clean towels after first night. Had to call and ask for fresh towels. Not sure if that's normal practice or not. Very friendly family though and did best to fulfill our needs.


Relaxing weekend

4.2 on April 17, 2014

We celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary here, very peaceful location, would definitely like to return. Recommend paying extra for upstairs room! I can't say enough good stuff about Ms. Charlotte! She is very welcoming, nice and helpful!!! She also makes an amazing southern breakfast!!!! We have decided to purchase a waffle maker since eating her waffles. The Carriage House Resturant is a must, as is The Magnolia Grill, which features music on Friday evenings. Several plantation homes to tour, I also recommend the Angola Prison Museum-lots of interesting history!


A nice getaway for the price

3.2 on April 16, 2014

The rooms at Greenwood Plantation B&B are quaint with a simplistic charm to them. The bed was a little on the hard side for me but not terribly uncomfortable. Victoria, the daughter of the owner, was extremely friendly and happy to address any issues or answer any questions we had. When given the option to tour the house either with her as a guide or on our own, we opted on our own since that isn't an option often given. The house is very nice with a great selection of period specific furniture and decorations. In the morning (at 9:00am) we were served a breakfast of scrambled eggs, a sausage patty, a waffle, our choice of beverage (including orange juice, milk, coffee, soda, and more), and an assortment of toppings for the waffle. The only issues that we had were that there were only two coke machines available one was broken and the other dispensed cokes that had expired in July of 2013. Also, the air conditioning unit, while doing a great job of cooling the room was loud and spastic in it's functioning. Overall, I would definitely stay here again, I would just be sure to bring my own drinks.


My 25th anniversary

5 on December 18, 2013

My wife and I had a great time. The staff was very friendly. The country breakfast we had was very good. The place was very peaceful and quite. The grounds were very nice.


Gorgeous Setting

3.4 on November 18, 2013

We stayed here in October for the Angola Rodeo, since it is much closer than where we usually stay. The rooms are clean and neat, as are the grounds. The morning breakfast was good, waffles with fresh fruit and eggs. The plantation tour was quick... It is "tour at your own pace" and then one can ask questions after. Since the house was rebuilt after a fire, much of the original history was lost, but it was still neat to see what the old antebellum used to look like. The exterior of the house could use some help, but I am sure it is expensive to maintain so much property. Overall, it was a good experience and I would recommend that others stay.


"MAGICAL"

4.6 on October 29, 2013

The only word to describe our stay. Vic, Charlotte and Linda made us feel like family. The grounds are stunning. Everyone should stay at GREENWOOD PLANTATION at least once before they die.


Greenwood Plantation B&B

3.4 on October 28, 2013

Lovely room with a lovely view. The only tiny irritations we experienced were these: Bathroom light switch is outside bathroom. My insomniac husband wanted to sit in there & read in early hours, but feared turning on the light would wake me...... Tv of next room could be heard in ours; also the occupant talking on cellphone could be clearly heard by us.....I figure the beds were up against a shared wall.


Greenwood

5 on September 30, 2013

Beautiful plantation excellent service great tour of plantation. Very relaxing. Great getaway!


T & S Greenwood Stay 2013

4.0 on September 04, 2013

We love to stay here. The only issues we had was the ice machine was broken. Also, I do wish they had a microwave in the rooms. Other than that, we love staying here and have stayed more than once and will probably do so again. We absolutely love walking on the grounds.


lovely place for getaway weekend

4.6 on August 11, 2013

The setting was beautiful, the people were friendly and helpful, and the room comfortable. Enjoyed my short stay and hope to go back again sometime.


A perfect relaxed get away

5 on August 02, 2013

We were at Greenwood Plantation July 17th. We were the only guests in the B&B. The room was wonderful. Lovely view and we had the hummingbirds and the frogs all to see and hear in all quietness. The breakfast was very good and homemade. We were sorry that we only booked for one night. This B&B is highly recommendable.


Great escape

4.6 on June 17, 2013

My wife and I just had to 'breakaway' from the treadmill and get some "us time". This was a last minute booking that we thoroughly enjoyed. We will visit Greenwood Plantation again.


Charming B & B.

4.4 on June 05, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Greenwood for one evening, the setting is magnificent and the breakfast is to die for. The office manager went out her way to cook us a Scottish breakfast and it was lovely. The house tour was for very informative and the house itself is true to its history inside and out. A must if you are in this area. Kind Regards, Frances Butterworth.


Another great stay at Greenwood

5 on May 21, 2013

Third year in a row we have stayed at Greenwood. The people are wonderful, food is excellent and traditional. Spent more time in St. Francisville this trip which is a great little town..


Charming place

3.2 on May 05, 2013

Standing up with a wonderful plantation house is superb


Yankee Visitors

3.6 on April 23, 2013

A little hard to find out of town, but worth the drive. Decent signage on the road and clear instructions on the webpage.


Magnificent, quiet,peaceful, beautiful!

4.6 on April 18, 2013

Wonderful stay. The setting was great. So quiet and peaceful. The only noise was from the birds. Lovely grounds with magnificent view of the plantation. Hostess and staff were friendly and very informative.


EXCELLENT

4.8 on March 23, 2013

Nous avons passe une nuit a Greenwood. Accueil excellent - petit dejeuner super bon et copieux Visite tres agreable de la plantation inclue avec guide. Le cadre est magnifique A conseiller +++++


Great weekend getaway!

4.2 on March 20, 2013

My first experience with a BnB and it was noteworthy.... the grounds were meticulous! I felt like I was living in the history.... the Oak garden was on of the most beautiful i've ever seen. What an experience! Thanks Greenwood! Oh and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!!!


Anniversary Trip

4.4 on March 05, 2013

The B&B was great and the breakfast was delicious! Website was true to the facts.


Beautiful, relaxing, perfect place for pictures

4.8 on January 29, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. The room was very nice and spacious. Breakfast was great and the hospitality shown by Ms. Charlotte was fantastic. Can't wait to go back again.


Great Time at Greenwood

4.6 on December 09, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent one night at Greenwood and had an excellent time. The plantation property is absolutely gorgeous and the people were incredibly friendly. We had a great time touring the plantation and talking about the recent history of the plantation. Definitely recommend.


Greenwood B&B

3.4 on November 06, 2012

B&B is in a quiet, country area outside of town. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean.


Peaceful Time in the Country

4.0 on September 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at Greenwood. The room and bed were quite comfortable but could have used a reading lamp. Delightful view of the plantation in the reflecting pond from the rocking chairs on the porch. A relaxing place to watch all the humming birds as well as a few deer grazing. The breakfast was wonderful! We enjoyed the tour given by the granddaughter of the owner. It was so personal and she could answer all our questions. It was so much nicer than a large tour given by someone not connected to the plantation. A great value, as the price included the breakfast and tour. Be sure to spend the extra $ to stay on the side with the plantation view.


Highly recommend a visit.

3.8 on September 16, 2012

Great get a way, excellent breakfast. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The plantation home is surrounded by beautiful live oak trees and the house has some amazing history. I highly recommend a vist.


Great stay

4.0 on September 01, 2012

Very friendly people, very nice location. The room was good and the breakfast was excellent. Being away from any big road, in a lush yard made the stay very relaxing. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to take the time to appreciate Southern hospitality.


Nice place to get away from it all. . .

3.8 on July 18, 2012

Beautiful location and quiet atmosphere. The small pond is gorgeous. It is well worth the extra money to get a room facing the plantation house. Lovely atmosphere. You really feel like you are getting away from it all here. The breakfast is big and delicious, but for us it was just grits, eggs, bacon, and canned fruit, so it wasn't as special as the other reviews seem to make it out to be. Also, although we noted that we don't eat bacon on our reservation form, the staff didn't read it so we did have bacon on our plate, which was unfortunate as the rest of the breakfast was nice.


Nice, quiet, wonderful place to stay

4.2 on July 07, 2012

The grounds are beautiful. And from your room, you are just a short walk to the plantation house. Breakfast was great. Make sure to ask for a room with view of the pond/plantation home.


Greenwood Planation was a wonderful trip.

4.2 on July 02, 2012

Rooms were very nice and clean, but we were expecting them to have small refrigerators. Staff was wonderfully helpful, grounds were spectacular.


Great Place To Stay!!

4.6 on May 08, 2012

Great place to stay when we go to the Angola Rodeo twice a year! We will plan to stay at Greenwood every time we go! The staff was great and the stay was memorable.


VERY NICE PLACE

3.6 on May 02, 2012

We really loved this place but we rated only 2 stars on service because if you arrive out of office times there is absolutely no service at all. We booked 2 rooms and found the keys in the box as instructed, but the names on the envelopes were wrong and we doubted they weren't our rooms. We rang the bell to ask for confirmation but nobody came and it was only 8.15 p.m. No way to use the wi fi in our room and nobody either to ask for assistance. our problem wasn't serious but it could have been. Except for this drawback, the rooms are lovely, wide and very well decorated. The view on the park and the mansion is breath-taking and the visit to the house was very interested and pleasant as we were the only visitors at that time. Breakfast was high quality, not quantity but tasted great. Very quiet and romantic place to spend a week-end. I would certainly recommend it


Absolutly Stunning! Beautiful and wonderful stay!

5 on May 02, 2012

We have a wonderful time. It was a beautiful stay. Breakfast was very large and very good. One thing i never seen on any of the reviews is that they also have jacuzzi tubs in the room. We didn't tour the home but we did tour the grounds and it was spectacular!! Will be going back there next year! :)


Great Stay :-)

5 on April 30, 2012

Nice big rooms with a patio in front & balcony out back to watch wildlife. Great breakfast in the morning at 9am.


Really nice weekend

5 on April 30, 2012

We have stayed at Greenwood several times. When I want a peaceful weekend off the beaten path I aways go there and will again. Great time- good breakfast.


good stay, wonderful place

4.0 on April 27, 2012

we came from Denmark and found a beautiful spot to relax


Delightful experience!

5 on April 27, 2012

We arrived after dark and were pleasantly surprised to see how beautiful and comfortable our rooms were. In the morning, we were again blown away by the beauty of the view from our front door of the pond and Greenwood home across the grounds from the B&B. Our dining experience was First Class. This is one trip I will want to do again very soon.


A beautiful retreat...

5 on April 25, 2012

A quiet comfortable room with a gorgeous view. Everything was clean and precise and breakfast was great! Will definately recommend and will stay there again when I am back in the area!


Beautiful place and people.

5 on April 25, 2012

Enjoyed our stay Tremendously! The staff was very nice, caring and courteous. We will schedule to come back!!


Very quiet place

3.8 on April 14, 2012

Joern Varming, Svendborg, Denmark It was not possible to dine at the place. I missed information about dinningplaces in the area.


A stay in a true fairytale

5 on April 14, 2012

This place is sooooo amazing! The beautiful plantagehouse with free tour, the amazing garden with mystic trees, all the animalnoises in the dark coming out of the wood, the frogpool, the kind service, great breakfast. We liked to stay here much longer! And last but not least we had so much fun with our buddy Rahwkstar. We miss our little friend. Thanx for everything. Lennie and Sasja


Greenwood B&B

5 on April 01, 2012

Charlotte was very helpful and the food was great. Cute room, too. A perfect place if you're looking to get away from it all. We will definitely stay here again!


Great Stay!!

4.6 on March 29, 2012

Our stay was peaceful and quite. The breakfast was great and prompt, not a minute early or late. The grounds are breathtaking. Definitely a do again!!


Inexpensive and extremely romantic.

4.8 on March 13, 2012

An incredibly romantic and inexpensive stay. Wandering the grounds at night and early morning was fantastic. Everyone should stay here at least once in their lives. The included breakfast was wonderful. Don't miss this hidden gem!


A Quiet Getaway

3.4 on March 06, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Greenwood. The food was excellent, the staff was friendly and the history of the home was very interesting. Our only issue was with the room, we could hear our neighbors talking all night. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Relaxing, breath taken and very down to earth and friendly!

5 on March 05, 2012

We loved our stay. We could not asked for better service. Very Very friendly and down to earth. The grounds are breath taken. We do it every weekend if we could!


My first stay at a bed and breakfast.

2.0 on February 28, 2012

The plantation was nice and we enjoyed the tour. We picked up a key from a mailbox and was never greeted by anyone even though it was still afternoon on Saturday. The tv had bad reception and very few channels. We and other couples were left outside on a cold windy day while they were still working inside even though the dining room was set up but it wasn't exactly 9:00. At 9:00 they unlocked the door and let us all sit wherever we wanted. Still no conversation with anyone. We were served scrambled eggs, 1 biscuit, grits and bacon. Everyone had the same portion with no chance for seconds. We had coffee, orange juice and grape jelly. No fruit or any thing else. The only time they spoke to us was to ask for payment. We would NOT recommend this to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
I know you posted your review some time ago, but I have listened to yours and other reviewers comments.The bed and breakfast is currently undergoing some changes in our system. I understand you had a bad experience, but I hope one day you will stay with us again and have a better experience. I agree that the hospitality is missing, and I am taking action to fix it.


Excellent Site for a Wedding

4.0 on January 03, 2012

We stayed two nights and had six guests also stay in the B&B. We were married on the grounds with the beautiful house in the background. The site is very romantic, and beautiful. It was a great site for our wedding. The guest rooms are nicely decorated with full amenties and very comfortable. A home cooked breakfast was provided each morning. Very secluded, private and not touristy. A hidden gem.


Very peaceful.

4.0 on December 13, 2011

Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great breakfast. Impressive house.


Greenwood Plantation is Wonderful!!!!

5 on December 09, 2011

Greenwood Plantation is so beautiful! The room, views, tour of grounds and house are absolutely wonderful! Our breakfast was delicious!! Loved the dining room view while having breakfast!! The people are very,very accommodating and helpful. We absolutely LOVE the convenience of our keys being placed in a "special place" for arrivals (especially after hours arrivals) What a great idea for guests! That way, we know for sure we can arrive and get to our room any time we like! Definitely will go back!!


Might not get what you reserved.

2.6 on October 26, 2011

Our confirmation was for a king size bedroom, however when we arrived the room we received was a queen. For most people that probably would be no big deal, but my husband and I are large, tall people, and it wasn't a very restful night in the smaller bed.


breathtaking grounds - great people

4.0 on October 19, 2011

The grounds were awesome. The breakfast was yummy. The people were great. The only downfall - pull out bed not comfortable. Decor a little dated.


Stunning!!

4.0 on October 18, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay and wished we had longer to be at Greenwood! It is so peaceful and tranquil. The view of the home and the Oaks trees around the property anytime you step outside is stunning! There are no words to describe the beauty of this place. That is probably why Greenwood has had so many movies made on the property. I took so many pictures! I think everyone should visit Greenwood, there is so much history and breathtaking views all around!


Greenway (not Butler!) Plantation B&B

3.0 on October 18, 2011

We had a hard time finding the place in the dark as the sign hadn't been replaced after road work was completed. So we mistakenly happened on Butler Greenwood Plantation B&B and were promptly chased away by Annie Butler who shouted at us, "You don't belong here!" Before we completed our reservation, we thought we'd be staying in "the big house," but instead guests are put up in a motel on the property. But the rooms are large and each has rocking chairs facing the restored Greenwood Plantation. The view is wonderful with the home, pond, and enormous live oaks dripping with Spanish moss. The price of the room included a tour of Greenway, led by the owner's young daughter. Greenwood is a movie set and the interior decorations (wallpaper, carpeting, even some furniture) are a result of decisions made by people who pay to shoot movies on site.


Superbe endroit

3.0 on October 10, 2011

Chambre donnant sur la maison de la plantation. Endroit magnifique et très calme. Petit bémol : le jacousi dans la chambre était hors fonction. Petit déjeuner : très léger par rapport au standing de la chambre.


Great stay at Greenwood

4.4 on October 02, 2011

People who work there are very friendly and really care about their guests. I would definitely stay there again.


Great room with a beautiful view!

5 on September 04, 2011

Stayed at the Bed and Breakfast after a wedding. The rooms are large and in excellent condition. The view of the Plantation home was beautiful. The breakfast was GREAT!


20th anniversary celebration

3.4 on July 16, 2011

This was our second visit to Greenwood. When we got into our room on the first floor, there was a real strong mildew smell to the room and tv had a lot of static and lines on the screen. We told the managers about the tv first and they said because of the hills the reception is not very good on the bottom floors. We tried to get the rid of the mildew smell by spraying lysol, but smell lingered. Finally after my wife started getting nauseated from the smell, I went and asked management for a refund or to put us in another room. They agreed to put us on the second floor in an upgraded room with a king size bed and the tv worked a lot better. The view was alot better and the breakfast in the morning was very good.


Nice

4.4 on July 12, 2011

I was not able to take advantage of the breakfast but understand it was very good. Loved having WiFi.


A DREAM SPOT

5 on July 06, 2011

My husband and I and two teenage granddaughters stayed here as part of our plantations tour. It was all the website promised and more. The house is elegant and beautifully restored by a loving family that resides there. The bed and breakfast cabins were very nice and we slept well in the air-conditioned room. I think of the four plantations we toured on our trip, this one most closely represented the quiet solitude of rural plantation life. It is located on a secluded country road miles from anyone or anything to disturb the tranquility. I would recommend it for honeymoons, weddings and just a nice weekend get-away for adults. Not much to do for children.


Great Value, Beautiful Location

4.2 on June 10, 2011

A great stay in the super quiet B&B at Greenwood. We loved our early morning stroll around the grounds of the plantation. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were very helpful with suggestions on local tours and sights and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this great value for a night stay.


5 year Anniversary

4.2 on June 08, 2011

Greenwood Plantation is a beautiful plantation and a must see in St. Francisville. The bed and breakfast was very nice and a good breakfast overlooking the pond and plantation.


À recommander

4.0 on June 07, 2011

Lieu extraordinaire, excellent service, personnel dévoué. Une véritable oasis de tranquillité auprès d'une demeure majestueuse. À recommander!


Enjoyable stay at Greenwood Plantation

4.6 on April 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Greenwood. I wish we had more time to visit St. Francisville. The breakfast was delicious, simple home cooking. Mr. Barnes gave us a tour of the Plantation and shared his family history. I appreciate learning all he shared with us. Made our stay special. Our room was very comfortable. We turned off our air conditioner and enjoyed listening to the nightlife around the pond.


March 2011 - Peaceful

3.0 on March 18, 2011

Peaceful; clean. Large rooms; not crowded. Good breakfast. Biggest complaint would be lack of restaurant choices. Of course, we were there on a Sunday and Monday night, so many were closed. You have to drive a good way to get to the restaurants. Ferry closed at 8:45; we arrived at 8:55; we were told it closed at 11:30; we had to drive 60 miles to Baton Rouge to cross the river! Would visit there again. Quiet; peaceful.


Not a real B&B

2.2 on March 17, 2011

This was a disappointing stay. No one greets you upon arrival. There isn't even literature in the room to advise of restaurants, etc in the area. We arrived on Sunday night and there isn't one restaurant open in St. Francisville except Church's Chicken. It would have been nice to have a host to ask for a suggestion. Breakfast was not what you expect at a B&B - more akin to a mid-price hotel. Location was lovely and room was clean, but that's all I can say that is positive. I would not recommend this supposed B&B. The hospitality one usually expects is absent.

Innkeeper Response
I know that you stayed and reviewed over a year ago. I just want to let you know that I read and listen to our reviews. Currently I am making some changes to our bed and breakfast. I know the hospitality has been missing and I am taking the action to fix the problems. I understand you had a bad experience and I hope one day you will give us another chance to make a great experience for you.


Broken Jets

3.6 on March 09, 2011

The view was very relaxing and peaceful. The berakfast served was delicious. The host very very nice. The only problem I did have was that when I saw the jet tub on the website I expected it to be bigger. Also the jets in the tub did not work.


A little misleading

3.0 on February 26, 2011

I may have made some assumptions when I booked this B&B, but the breakfast is not served in the plantation house. As it describes, the B&B rooms are not inside the house, instead they overlook the house (if you getan upstairs room) and the breakfast is served in the dining area of the B&B complex, not the house. So, you're only time in the house is in a briefly guided tour the morning after your stay. Also, this swing that is pictured was not there :( On the up side, the grounds were absolutely peaceful and beautiful. The oak trees and spanish moss made me feel so relaxed. I loved how the grounds are apart from town and very quiet. I'd go back for the peace and quiet.


beautiful room

3.4 on February 04, 2011

Room was beautiful! It is disappointing not to have someone greet you on arrival. A key outside light was not working making it very difficult to navigate to our room in the dark. Breakfast was was a little bland with no 'southern' feel. A tour of the main house is a must.


Beautiful location, excellent room

4.4 on January 29, 2011

Stayed here on our honeymoon in 2003, and went back in 2010. Great people and picturesque grounds. Only disappointed that jets did not work in the tub. We will return and always stay upstairs, to view the pond and plantation as I sit on the porch with my coffee.


Overnight at Greenwood

3.8 on January 24, 2011

Nice & Quaint. Perfect for an overnight stay. Breakfast was great.


Wonderful stay at Greenwood Plantation B&B

3.4 on December 01, 2010

We went there at ehe end of our vaction to relax. It was a good decision. The place is comfortable, very quiet with a very friendly staff. I would recommend it highly.


3 Day Visit in September 2010

5 on November 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Greenwood for 3 days in September 2010. Everything was way beyond our expectations. The staff was very welcoming and the service was exceptional! The country breakfast each morning was wonderful and very filling! The grounds were beautifully kept and the peace and quiet of the country setting was magnificent! I highly recommend Greenwood for anyone needing a peaceful and beautiful getaway. My husband and I are already planning a return visit during Spring of 2011.


would return

3.6 on October 22, 2010

Rooms were nice clean and wel kept. The TV was lacking a little but we were not threr to watch TV so that was OK. The grounds were neat and well kept and the view from rocking chair was nice. We were there in Oct. so the weather was mild at night and a little warm in the day. The breakfast was not what I expected it was tasty but the quantity was not what I thought it should be. The innkeepers were friendly and good to deal with. I will return for another visit but I will take some snacks.


Great getaway

4.4 on October 21, 2010

My wife and I chose Greenwood for our 1st anniversary. It was very nice and the people were great. Room was what I expected, but the service and breakfast was amazing. Thanks Greenwood, will go back one day!


very peaceful and quiet - great get-a-way

4.0 on August 25, 2010

would recommend to anyone who needs some peace and quiet. accomodations very nice and clean. breakfast was delicious. we would definitely return.


Greenwood Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on March 03, 2010

We went to Greenwood in the dead of winter a couple of years ago when it was cold and raining. We were the only ones staying that night other than the hostess. The rooms are lot like a nice hotel, with no particular charm or historic vibe. However, everything was new and nice with berber carpet, single jetted tub and satellite tv. The location is very isolated, several miles from town and back in the country. The breakfast, value and view of the plantation were all excellent. Friendly staff. If the weather had cooperated we would have had a better time. I have recommended it to friends looking for an affordable bnb.


Greenwood Plantation B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $125
  • Reviews (86) 4.2
  • Rooms 12

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2256553850

Visit Website »

View details

Top