Marigny Manor House Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
55 Reviews

Write A Review

A wonderful place to stay!!

5 on August 18, 2012

We stayed in the Red Room and it was magnificent! We enjoyed our walks down Frechmen Street to the French Quarter. The perfect distance from all the action. Jon and Gil are fabulous host and the breakfast was always fantastic. They welcome you with gracious smiles and make you feel right at home! I can't say enough positive things about this wonderful house and it's occupants (cats included)! Can't wait to visit again. I won't stay anywhere else!


New Orleans Delight

5 on June 29, 2012

The hosts of the Marigny House epitomize the graciousness of New Orleans residents. Only blocks from Frenchman Street and the French Quarter yet removed from the noise and bustle of the city. Our stay was delightful in every aspect with our hosts attentive to our needs or requests. We highly recommend visitors consider this property for their stay in New Orleans.


Great room, great location, great hosts.

5 on June 15, 2012

. Perfect spot close to,( but not in) the French Quarter. Walking distance to everything you want. John and Gil will help you with any plans you want to make. Amazing breakfast will allow you to skip lunch! Plenty of great places to eat, drink or just hang out and listen to music on nearby Frenchmen Street.


It made the trip!

5 on May 05, 2012

We loved Marigny Manor B&B. Gil and John, our hosts, are knowledgeable, gracious, accomplished and fun. Gil is a gourmet chef, and his breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. It was quite a shock to find ourselves back in Colorado sans the breakfast to which we had become accustomed! Location is ideal- two minutes away is Frenchman Street with its lively jazz clubs and restaurants. We were in the charming Green Room with our own private balcony overlooking the front street with a view of the New Orleans skyline in the distance. In the back is a leafy garden where we spent a very enjoyable evening with our hosts and a neighbor. We travel all over the world, and Marigny Manor put New Orleans right up with our top destinations.. Some of our friends who have visited NO complained that the city was too overwhelming, but each evening we returned to this green oasis and smelled the roses. John, Gil and their lovely home made our trip and made us feel down home in New Orleans. We felt we had known them for years. Thank you, gentlemen! We will be back.


Wonderful visit to New Orleans

5 on April 26, 2012

My sister and I were there for a week and loved the room. Breakfasts were delicious. John and Gil were super-full of fun and interesting stories and terrific hosts. One day I wasn't feeling well and didn't make it down to breakfast &they sent a tray up with what I'd requested (water, milk & toast) and then some (fruit). They also called up to see if I wanted some soup for lunch. Great hosts, wonderful B & B.


Fantastic Weekend That Exceeded My Expectations

4.8 on March 26, 2012

John and Gil are superb hosts that know how to calibrate the amount of time spent with each guest based on the guest's personality, which is a rare but highly valuable trait of a B&B host. We stayed in the Green Room and were very pleased with the decor and bed. Beautiful home all around, and its in a wonderful location, just a few short blocks away from some of the better jazz clubs in the city on Frenchman. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Marigny Manor and I look forward to staying here again during my next trip to New Orleans.


Feels like home

5 on March 23, 2012

This was just the perfect B&B for us. John and Gill are the best hosts we could wish for and the rooms were gorgeous. Breakfast was made by Gill and so delicious :-) We'll definately come back. AJ and Judith The Netherlands


Perfect Weekend

4.4 on March 15, 2012

John and Gil were the perfect hosts, making my family feel welcome in their beautiful home. We had 3 of the 4 rooms over a weekend so we got to see most of the B&B's spaces. The 2 nicest rooms are the Red and Green rooms. The Balcony room (located out back) is nice but more modern-looking than the other rooms in the main house. If you want to get the true NOLA experience, I suggest choosing one of the rooms in the main house. If you want more privacy, choose the Balcony room. The biscuits were amazing. Oh, and the location is perfect...so close to all the jazz clubs on Frenchman and a short walk to the craziness of the French Quarter, but nice and quiet. I would stay here anytime I'm lucky enough to visit New Orleans.


What a gem!

5 on March 08, 2012

Booking accommodation over the Internet in a city you have never visited can be a little daunting - will it be as advertised? If you stay at the Marigny Manor House the answer is YES, YES, YES. The room was spotless, the bed so comfortable only the aroma of their divine breakfasts could rouse me, the coffee hot and ready, the innkeepers knowledgable and gracious, the location within an architecturally colourful walk to the French Quarter and the decor - absolute luxury. You cannot go wrong staying here.


Birthday Surprise!

5 on March 05, 2012

I surprised my husband with a trip to New Orleans and we had such a great time we plan to make it an annual event! We will definitely stay at the Marigny Manor House next year!


Best B & B Experience Ever!!

5 on January 24, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Marigny Manor House Bed & Breakfast for the weekend and have recommended this place to many people we know. It was nice to be able to escape the noise and of the French Quarter while still being very close to that area as well as Frenchman Street which is one of our favorite nighttime spots. Our room was very cozy and comfortable and immaculately clean. Our hosts, John and Gil were incredibly gracious and made us feel at home immediately upon our arrival. When you stay with them, do not skip breakfast, you will be sorry if you do!! We really enjoyed their culinary skills and hearing some interesting stories and history about the area that only long time locals are able to share. We are so happy we found John and Gil's place and are looking forward to staying with them in the future!!


Fabulous New Orleans Neighborhood experience

4.2 on January 08, 2012

The location was PERFECT! The hosts, John and Gil, were wonderful and, luckily for us, the weather was outstanding! This location allowed us to easily walk to the French Quarter and yet, we had none of the noise. It was peaceful and quiet at night, even on New Years Eve. Unfortunately I came down with a nasty cold and upper respiratory infection, but the experience was not a total loss due to the kindness and understanding of John and Gil. I will definitely stay here again.


New Year's

3.8 on January 05, 2012

Why should you pick the Marigny Manor House over the other many B & Bs in the Quarter or the Marigny? 1) You love a "bigger than life" story about the places you stay and the people you meet. John and Gil have led fascinating lives and have created a fascinating place of true Southern Hospitality and relaxed charm. 2) When visiting a locale you want to stay somewhere that captures the essence of that place. This house does that! 3) You enjoy the culinary uniqueness of a travel destination and want to experience its gustatory delights. These 3 things are the top of the list for me and any drawbacks pale in comparison. We had a grand 5 nights here at the end of 2011. I recommend you try it too!


Great B&B near the French Quarter

4.4 on December 11, 2011

My partner and I had a wonderful stay and John and Gil's charming B&B located in the Marigny section of New Orleans. John and Gil were great hosts. Made us feel right at home and had wonderful insights for what to do and where to eat. Loved learning about the history of their house and the neighborhood. Their home is close to the jazz clubs on Frenchman St and a reasonnable walk into the French Quarter. We would definitely stay here again.


The place to stay in New Orleans

4.4 on November 30, 2011

We stayed at the Marigny Manor House over Thanksgiving and absolutely loved it! The B & B is perfectly located five blocks away from the French Quarter – some folks may think they want to stay in the Quarter, but around 3:00 a.m. when people are still (loudly) partying in the streets (every night), you will be most appreciative that you are tucked away at Marigny Manor. We stayed in the Green Room this time, a huge room with a queen bed. The bathroom has a claw-foot tub and shower, which was a little difficult for me to get in and out of (5’5”), but otherwise fine. We were able to take a peek at the other rooms and can’t wait to return and try out the Red and Balcony Rooms. The proprietors & hosts, John Crew and Gil Rome, are extraordinarily friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, informative, and truly fun to visit with. They offer terrific recommendations of restaurants, tours, plantations, etc. – each one we opted for turned out to be exactly what we were looking to experience while in New Orleans. The breakfasts that Gill makes each morning are absolutely delicious: decadent upside-down pecan and brown-sugar glazed pancakes, zesty Southwestern-style quiche with cilantro and bacon, blueberry and cream cheese stuffed French toast, etc. All are accompanied by fresh fruit, bacon or sausage, hash browns, fresh juice, and tea and/or French roast coffee. You will definitely start each day filled with a sumptuous Southern breakfast. Marigny Manor House is the way to experience New Orleans – we highly recommend it and look forward to returning in the near future.


Fabulous experience!

5 on November 23, 2011

The visit to Marigny Manor House B&B was an amazing experience. The house is charming, the food is delicious, and Gil and John are superb hosts! We had such a good time and will never stay anywhere else on return trips to New Orleans! It was truly a memorable vacation! Janis Terry, Houston, TX


Good times!

4.0 on November 18, 2011

We had a great time at Marigny Manor House. John and Gil are super sweet guys who cook amazing scrambled eggs and know an incredible amount about New Orleans. The place is set in a really fantastic neighborhood which is near just about everything you'll want to see in the old city. If you want to sit around and watch TV instead, you can do that in what amounts to a small, luxury apartment. I wouldn't necessarily expect privacy, though. You can hear everything going on outside your room, and therefore, they can hear you too! It's a shame for such a potentially romantic setting to be spoiled by the potential for the entire neighborhood to hear you have sex, but that's really nobody's fault. Altogether, I was more than pleased with the time we spent there. Should we ever find ourselves in New Orleans again, and can afford it, we'll return.


Charm in New Orleans

5 on November 17, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and would definitely return in the future. The food was wonderful and we learned so much about the area from John and Gil. They were outstanding hosts and it is a short walk to the French Quarter.


Great house, great owners !

4.0 on November 16, 2011

We spent 3 nights in Marigny Manor House. The house is old, charming and beautiful furnished. The owners, John and Gil, are extremely nice and incredibly welcoming : they give lots of advice, are always available for a quick chat and respectful for their guests. The location is excellent : a few steps from Frenchmen Street, which is the greatest place too enjoy the NOLA night-life, especially during Halloween. Drawbacks : - triple room not very comfortable (we were in the courtyard room) : the sofa is quite hard, and when it's open the room becomes really small - a little bit expensive, especially during festivals


Return to Marigny Manor House Bed & Breakfast

4.2 on October 25, 2011

As always the hospitality was genuine and helpful. John & Gil have great ideas where to go, what to see and how to get there. Breakfast is our favorite, not only because the food is delicious, but the conversation allows you to have a real insite into NOLA. The location of Marigny Manor House is close to music on Frenchman's, close to trolley and also close to walking into the French Quarter. I definitely recommend this B&B, John and Gil are wonderful hosts.


True New Orleans

5 on October 04, 2011

The Marigny Manor House was a great anchor for an extended NOLA twentieth anniversary trip. The house is lovely, filled with antiques and lots of charm. The neighborhood sets you close to all of the Frenchman Street action, but far enough away to be quiet. It is not for those who cannot tolerate walking or enjoying an authentic NO experience. Perhaps one of the best parts of staying at MMH is the hosts. John and Gil cooked fabulous breakfasts, and gave insider tips about what to see, where to go, and how to get around. I don't think we could have gotten the depth of information anywhere else. These gentlemen are genuinely kind and gracious hosts. We can't wait to return.


Great stay in the "Big Easy!"

3.8 on August 17, 2011

Gil and John made this bed and breakfast stay an experience we will not soon forget. The House was tiny and the host reflected the laid back feeing that New Orleans oozes. Gil's breakfast was lavish and tasty. This is our first time staying at a B&B and will be a hard one to follow.

Innkeeper Response
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Marigny Manor House in New Orleans! Our goal is to always exceed our guest's expectations. It looks like we did that with Gil's breakfasts and our atmosphere. However, we were surprised with your comments that our house was "tiny". Our 164 year old National Register home is one of the largest in the Faubourg Marigny Historic District with over 4200 sq. feet. All four of our guest rooms(with sitting areas and private baths) exceed 400 sq. feet or more which is much larger than most hotel rooms. Also, we are one of a small number of Bed and Breakfasts in New Orleans that provides daily housekeeping service in all of our rooms. While we are fanatical about cleanliness, we were completing an exterior renovation of the front of our house that was a 2 week project that lasted 6 weeks. Hopefully, next time you are back to visit us, there will not be a speck of dust anywhere!


Great Place to Stay Near French Quarter

5 on August 16, 2011

This was absolutely the best time that we have had in New Orleans. John and Gil definitely make you feel at home. They are knowledgeable about the area and provide expert advise on where to go and what to eat. It is like having family in New Orleans. We look forward to our next trip to New Orleans and know where we stay.


A wonderful experience with outstanding hosts!

5 on August 10, 2011

While we were rushed and only in town for a quick weekend, John and Gil provided a wonderful experience, going out of their way to ensure that our stay was as smooth and enjoyable as possible. Their home is stunning and our room was absolutely perfect! A huge thank you to the both of you and we can't wait to make it to the Marigny Manor again!


Marigny Manor House

4.8 on August 04, 2011

Room was great -- the hosts were delightful, entertaining, and informative.


OUTSTANDING

5 on August 03, 2011

The room was huge, clean & all that you think of when some one says New Orleans. Breakfast was GREAT! We really enjoyed the morning conversations. John & Gil provided great tips on other things to do in New Orleans besides Bourban Street.


wonderful B&B in a great neighborhood

5 on August 02, 2011

I have stayed at Marigny Manor House several times in the past four years. Even after staying at other places (MMH was already booked full) I go back to MMH because of the lovely and comfortable rooms, the thoughtfulness of the innkeepers, the great breakfasts and its excellent location.


Perfect B&B in the heart of NOLA

5 on July 19, 2011

This B&B is everything you need for you stay in New Orleans. The inn keepers are very knowledgeable, one even grew up there and knows all the ins and outs of the city. Breakfast is divine from the fresh brewed coffee to the extremely decadent upside down pancake. The rooms were very spacious, and fell in love with all the antiques and pictures decorating the place. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a conveniently located B&B in New Orleans.


Wow...Loved it.

4.0 on July 18, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. Loved our room (The Balcony Room)....John & Gil are the perfect hosts and made our stay here most enjoyable. Loved the breakfasts and the conversations.


Fabulous Honeymoon Stay!

4.6 on July 15, 2011

John and Gil are the best hosts! From the excellent Red Room, personal recommendations, and delicious breakfasts--our stay was wonderful. We enjoyed trying the restaurants and jazz clubs...and WOW...all were fantastic! Palm Court Jazz...Gumbo Shop...Snug Harbor...Cafe Amelie...The Spotted Cat...Overall a lovely, lovely time. We will be back. Oh yes we will.


Great Place to stay!

5 on July 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed here over the past weekend. It was excellent. The house is beautiful and well decorated. It's nice that the French Quarter is within walking distance. Gil and John were great about providing recommendations and because of those, we ate at some fabulous restaurants that aren't "tourist traps." I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone. It was really great!


A Marvelous Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 27, 2011

We stayed at the Marigny Manor House for 3 days in June and I must say it is one of the best B&Bs we've stayed at (we are B&B people). John and Gil were the most hospitable hosts. John gave us suggestions on where to go, what to see, where to eat and where to listen to good music and he was right on in all his suggestions. He recommended tours of the French Quarter and Garden District which were just what we needed. Both Gil and John chatted with us when we returned after a hot day roaming the city. They were always interested in what we did and how we fared. Gil's breakfasts were to die for, especially the blueberry french toast, which I desperately want the recipe for. The room was spacious, well decorated and comfy. Just perfect after a day of walking around. The Marigny Manor House is perfectly located, just blocks from Frenchman Street, the locale for good food and good music. It's a few blocks more to the French Quarter, but absolutely walkable. All in all, we will stay at the Marigny Manor House whenever we go to New Orleans. Thanks Gil and John for making our stay in New Orleans so pleasant. Hope to see you again. Ed and Susan


New Orleans at the Marigny Manor House

5 on June 14, 2011

We and three other couples vacationed at the Marigny Manor Houose and could not have been happier with the accomodations and the hospitality. It was truly an enjoyable experience. John and Gil were the best hosts that one could hope to have. They were very helplful in describing the city's attractions and restaurants which we might be interested in. I have recommended the Manor House to all of my friends for a really enjoyable trip to New Orleans.


wonderful stay at wonderful B&B with wonderful people

4.6 on June 11, 2011

John and Gil were the best! They knew so much about the city and were extremely helpful about telling us exactly what to do and avoid on a limited couple of days. Gil also cooked amazing breakfasts, and they really care about talking to you and making your visit enjoyable. The room we stayed in was great, with abundant AC and space (the Courtyard Room even has a washer and dryer which was helpful). The location is great - we almost booked a B&B a few blocks outside of the French Quarter up Esplanade Ave which would have been a mistake as we quickly saw how potentially unsafe it was even a few blocks out. However, taking Frenchman St. up to Marigny Manor House was fine, and you get to see all the real jazz establishments along the way. After reviewing what seemed like hundreds of B&Bs before coming to New Orleans, I'm extremely satisfied with what we ended up choosing.


lovely weekend stay

5 on June 09, 2011

I arrived at noon and was greeted by the owners with genuine warmth. The house was cool and lovely and my room was absolutely glorious and quiet. After resting a bit I headed to the French Quarter which was a very comfortable walking distance. This place is such a sanctuary because its not in the very midst of the noise and craziness of the Quarter, but near enough to experience it readily. I stayed in the "Green Room" and am already wanting to return!


First Class New Orleans Style

5 on June 07, 2011

An exquiste, elegant, historical home in the heart of the French Quater. Gil and John were the perfect hosts and made you feel that their home was your home. I have traveld the world and the Marigny House is my top five of Bed and Breakfast establishments. I look forward to going back and will insist my friends stay there. I know they will love it as much as I did. Thanks so much Gil and John. Julie Stewart and friends.


Great Location Near Jazz Clubs on Frenchman Street

4.6 on May 30, 2011

John and Gil are great hosts with great advice on sights, restaurants, etc.


Great Stay!

4.0 on May 25, 2011

John and Gil were wonderfully accommodating. Great location, near many sights. Don't miss out on the Southern breakfasts on the weekend!


Lovely home, great hosts.

4.2 on May 02, 2011

This is a beautiful old home with a great front porch perfect for reading, people watching or relaxing with a glass of wine. The location is perfect for walking to the French Quarter or just eating,drinking and listening to music in the Marigny. Gil makes a great breakfast too. I'll be back!


What a lovely gem.

4.8 on April 23, 2011

Truely a well appointed manor house in Marigny district. My husband and I stayed in the green room the first night and the red room for an additional three nights. Our rooms were exceptional, however the red room was my favorite. First off, Gil met us upon arrival, and made sure we had everything we needed and offered directions to the quarter. While we are blocks away from the quarter, it is a 10 minute STROLL to Burbon street. We returned well after 1 or 2 in the morning and were never uncomfortable with walking back. The green room is quite bright in the morning and a little street noisier than the red room. Beds were great! A little harder than ours at home, but we always slept fitful and woke up ready to go again. Breakfast on Fridays - Sunday were filling and tasty. From the quiches to the pecan carmalized french toast, (oh and thanks for the introduction to grits, ) fresh fruits and bottomless cups of juice and coffee. Our other party stayed in a Quarter bnb and did not get breakfast and their rooms were, well, questionable and noisy. When they saw our manor house, they all agreed to stay there next year. Great Stay.


Great stay

3.6 on April 18, 2011

The neighborhood was exactly perfect to visit the jazz clubs on Frenchmen,s street and to sample good restaurants. The hosts were always ready to provide advice and local color of NOLA. All told, an excellent choice to launch investigation of the city without staying in the hotel district in the highrise hotels.


NOLA

4.4 on April 17, 2011

We had a great time and the bed and breakfast was perfect. Great location and very friendly/informative hosts. We will definitely stay there again.


The boys from Sydney

4.0 on March 30, 2011

We loved the Marigny Manor House, it was in a great location, walking distance to the main attractions, but nice and quiet. Close to restaurants and bars. Gill & John are great hosts and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were excellent and kept us going all day, would stay there again next time we are in New Orleans. Michael & Bruce.


Living in the South can be fabulous

4.2 on March 30, 2011

A beautiful home filled with Southern charm. The rooms were spacious and decorated with pictures of New Orleans and of course some lovely and great treasures of antiques. John and Gill were excellent hostesses and served wonderful breakfast to my hungry and appreciative group Gave us ideas of places to go and see. A beautiful home to return to on our next visit to New Orleans.


Great time!

4.0 on March 30, 2011

This was such a nice place to stay! Our group/family of 10 women had great accommodations, wonderful breakfasts prepared by Gil, and a beautiful courtyard to enjoy a glass of wine in the afternoon. Gil and John made sure we had everything we needed and were very helpful to help us figure out where to go and what to see. We will be back!


We could never stay anywhere else

4.0 on March 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Marginy Manor House in October 2010 and it was an excellent visit. The house is beautiful and John and Gil are the perfect southern hosts. Gil even took us on a tour of the city!! The location is perfect, the Quarter and Frenchmen Street are an easy walk and there are lots of clubs and restaurants all around the area. It was nice to know that after a long day of sightseeing we could come "home" to a quiet area and sit on the front balcony and watch the world go by before we went out for the evening..we loved it there so much we are staying there again in just a few weeks..


Sugar Bowl 2011

4.2 on March 12, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was a great experience. The main event for our trip was the Sugar Bowl and this was a great location within walking distance of the French Quarter, clubs, restaurants, and popular tourist attractions. John and Gil gave us good suggestions on things to do that we would have missed otherwise and helped us make the most of our time during our 3-day stay. We stayed in the Courtyard room which was large, comfortable and private; the breakfasts were fantastic and we felt very welcome. It was a great first time visit and one worth repeating.


Excellent B&B in a Great Location.

4.8 on November 28, 2010

Wonderful location in the heart of Real New Orleans, seconds away from Frenchman Street. John & Gill are wonderful hosts with excellent advice. We truly enjoyed our stay in the Green Room.


Marigny Manor House NOV '10 Stay

3.6 on November 24, 2010

The location was perfect for exploring the city; walking to great music venues and great eateries. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well appointed. We highly recommend Marigny Manor House.


Review of Marigny Manor House

3.8 on October 14, 2010

My husband and I quite enjoyed our stay at Marigny Manor House. The house and it's location in New Orleans were quite ideal. My main complaint is that the innkeepers had apparently not paid attention to the dietary restrictions I noted in my reservation, and did not prepare anything else when I mentioned my restrictions. A few more niceties, such as having conditioner and lotion available in addition to shampoo and soap, and full size bath towels, would have been nice, but not integral to our overall pleasant experience.

Innkeeper Response
Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations. In this case we seemed to drop the ball. It would have been so easy for us to prepare a non-dairy, no meat breakfast as requested....Somehow, we just overlooked the request. We will definitely pay more attention to any special dietary requests going forward. We shop locally for fresh produce, fruit, and baked goods a couple of times a week. We will make sure we have our guest's request on hand in the future. We provide All Natural Gilchrist-Soames English Spa Aloe soap and shampoo in our bathrooms. We think it's a good idea to add a body lotion and conditioning rinse to our amenities. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to tell us how we can improve. We are very appreciative of all our positive reviews, but always open to ways we can improve.


Delightful B&B

4.6 on October 09, 2010

What a great contrast to French Quarter big box hotels. Enjoyed the quiet and comfort of a magnificent and beautifully restored 19th century Greek revival house. John and Gil were gracious hosts full of local knowledge and historical perspective. A quick walk to the street car network added to the allure. Will stay at the Marigny Manor House for all of my returns to New Orleans.


What B&B is all about!

4.8 on August 04, 2010

My daughter and i just stayed at MMH for three nights and could not have created a better memory! The rooms looked like a movie set and we felt like very "welllthee" people from a past era. John and Gil are fun and easy hosts -- full of information about things to see and do as well as the history and insights into New Orleans and the quarter. If they recommend the rock and bowl...it is a real good time! The back courtyard is a private and lush little hideaway to sit and drink a bottle of wine or maybe have your breakfast. It was GREAT and we will definately go back again and again!


my new orleans residence

5 on June 23, 2010

i have enjoyed staying at marigny manor for 5 years now. i visit once a year and try to stay for several days each visit. i love the location and the ambiance of the guesthouse. it is well located for exploring the marigny as well as the quarter. i have yet to have a bad room. the hosts are very friendly and helpful but respect your privacy as well. you are free to come and go, take breakfast or not, that kind of thing. i absolutely recommend this place as a "must stay" for anyone seeking the best b&b experience.


Why stay anywhere else?

5 on May 09, 2010

I stayed here for two nights passing through to Houston, TX. I had never been to the city of New Orleans before and had not done any prior research for what to do or see. The inn keepers went above and beyond in every aspect of our stay by telling us the best places to go and eat as well as accomodating any of our needs while in their care. The location was impecable with everything in walking distance. The house was beautifully restored with crown molding, huge doors, and floor to ceiling windows. There is absolutely no place I would rather stay.


Perfect Accomodations!

5 on March 15, 2010

Everything about this place was fantastic! Amazing location, gorgeous house and rooms, exceedingly helpful and hospitable hosts, delicious breakfast.. I could go on and on. Thank you, John and Gil!


Marigny Manor House

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (504) 943-7826

Visit Website »

View details

Top