Fleur De Lis Mansion Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
53 Reviews

Write A Review

August Retreat

5 on July 18, 2016

Staff was professional, premises were clean and quiet. It waa a wonderful get away!


Charming and Cozy

4.2 on July 13, 2016

I surprised my husband with a last minute trip to New Orleans for his Birthday in June. We stayed in the Royal Room. It was lovely! Large private balcony, jacuzzi tub, outdoor shower. Large comfy room. The staff was super friendly. It was nice listening to the birds chirp during the day. Not so much at 6am. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep late. (Prob just applies to Royal Room). Great hot tub areas. Awesome kitchen! Loved this place! Will definitely be back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed hosting your stay! Have a great day!


Loved our stay!

4.0 on July 13, 2016

The Fleur De Lis was clean, well maintained, and quiet. We enjoyed the location near the Magazine Street activity. Loved our own private entrance, and felt as if we had the place to ourselves. Never had a problem with parking or traffic noise. Overall, an outstanding experience!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the review!! We appreciate and value your review to continue in providing excellent service. We enjoyed hosting your stay here at the Mansion. Thank you again, and have a great day!!


A Treat Right in my own City!!!

5 on July 13, 2016

I booked this Bed & Breakfast for the first time and absolutely loved our stay!! We stayed in the Royal Suite to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. He loved my surprise thanks to you guys!!!


Great place to stay

5 on September 20, 2015

My wife and I had a two night stay here and we absolutely enjoyed it and already discussed going back,

Innkeeper Response
We're quite pleased you had an enjoyable time. We are looking forward to having you back.


Great place!

5 on September 20, 2015

So pretty and very unique! We stayed in the Red Room. Lisa is an awesome host! We hope to be back soon.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, I love taking care of my guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. :)


Paradise

5 on July 25, 2015

Near the Warehouse District is a hidden gem. My wife and I stayed at the Fleur De Lis room there. Comfortable, massaging bed. Hot tub in the room. Lavish showers with a TV that you can relax to jazz. A lavish breakfast spread in a large modernized kitchen where you can start your day with King Cake. A bar by the dining room where you can enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. It was a wonderful experience, and I hope to return there one day.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate it more than you know. We hope you will stay with us again.


Great B&B, beautiful place!

3.4 on July 23, 2015

Lisa was very nice and accommodating. Our room was really nice and the hot tub was very relaxing.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.


Champagne room

4.8 on June 24, 2015

We stayed in the Champagne room. Our room was very nice, just a short walk to the French Quarter. Lisa was very accommodating. Best of all no added cost. Like the $25 parking fee everywhere else in New Orleans. We will definitely stay here again.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the lovely review. We are happy you had a great stay. Please come and stay with us again, we'd love to have you.


Beautiful home

5 on May 25, 2015

The grounds were immaculate...the rooms were beautiful! The hospitality was beyond comparison! I can't wait to stay again!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again!


unique & lovely

4.8 on May 12, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for just one night, in the Red Room. The shower was out of this world, albeit a little complicated, and the mattress was so, so comfy! Lisa and everybody else that worked there were really friendly, helpful and accommodating, and we definitely appreciated both the wine happy hour and the breakfast available in the morning. Next time we're in New Orleans we'll definitely be back, to check out the hot tubs and maybe another one of the beautiful, unique guest rooms. Thanks so much to the Fleur de Lis staff for such a wonderful stay!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for a great review. We hope to see you again soon.


loved it here!

5 on May 02, 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights and LOVED it!! The room was unbelievably beautiful and romantic and the location was awesome. I really hope we'll get a chance to stay here again.

Innkeeper Response
We are thrilled you enjoyed yourselves. We'd love to have you stay at our home again.


Best B&B ever!

4.0 on April 17, 2015

Beautiful old NOLA mansion, owners are awesome, lots of character and close to Bourbon and The French Quarter. Lots of history and charm. Loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone! We really enjoyed one of the two hot tubs just steps from our room and the jacuzzi tub in our room with a waterfall.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again on your next trip to NOLA.


Great stay!

5 on April 06, 2015

This a a beautiful property with a friendly staff and tons of amenities. Would definitely recommend.

Innkeeper Response
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our home. Please come back and stay with us again.


Beautiful property in garden district of New Orleans

5 on April 01, 2015

I recently visited my birth city of New Orleans. I wanted to stay in a old mansion. As a young girl I would hang my head out the car window and wish I lived in one of the mansions one of the princess houses. My stay at the FLeur de lis mansion was a dream come true. Both Jimmy and Lauren were delightful. I felt like an old friend.They welcomed my traveling companion commander codie. He began to act like the mansion mascot!! Oh well, he thought he was.. The short walk to Jackson Square and French Quarter was a lovely historical adventure. The 200 0ld building were beautful and the local artisan murals were breath taking. . I hope to stay at the mansion every year for st Patrick's day.

Innkeeper Response
We really enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see you again for next St. Paddy's Day! :)


Staycation!

5 on April 01, 2015

I stayed for just one night with my boyfriend and we had the time of our lives. We stayed in the modern yet classic and chic "White Room". The bath tub was so comforting and the bed was soo difficult to get out of the next morning! The service was impeccable, in fact, I was serviced as soon as I walked into the gate. It was so easy to get around the city and come back to our room. We came back that night to a beautiful lit up mansion and a warm jacuzzi! Such a great ambiance overall. Can't wait to visit again.

Innkeeper Response
We love that our beds have the "I don't want to get up" affect on our guests. We hope you will stay with us again and let our jacuzzi's warm your soul and our beds cradle you to sleep.


Outstanding stay

5 on March 21, 2015

Great location. Wonderfully quaint. Very thoughtful and thought out B&B

Innkeeper Response
Awww, thanks so much. We are very thankful for your kind review.


Great place!

5 on March 15, 2015

I got an incredible deal on this place, and I'm so glad that we decided to stay here. I didn't get a chance to eat onsite, but I'm sure it would have lived up to expectations given how amazing the rest of our experience was. (It made me select a rating for this review so just disregard that.) The Red Room was lovely. Great, giant shower and a washer/dryer in the bathroom. (Yay!) I would definitely stay here again. A lot of good stuff in the area, and it's easy to get to other parts of the city you'll want to explore.

Innkeeper Response
How wonderful to read a review like this. We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. We love our "frequent flyers".


Great place to stay

5 on March 11, 2015

I was traveling for work and wanted to stay close to the French Quarter but not at a big chain hotel. This was perfect. Close to the party and just a really neat building. The owners are inviting and gracious hosts who make sure you're stay is the best it can be.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are excited to read that you enjoyed yourself while staying in our home. Please come back and stay with us again.


Baby moon with the sweet husband

4.8 on January 10, 2015

We wanted to get away for a short night just us two before our baby arrives. It was the perfect setting and we loved every minute.

Innkeeper Response
Awww, how sweet. We are so glad you stayed with us just before the arrival of your bundle of joy. Please come back and visit us with your new delivery. :)


Outstanding Mansion

5 on December 17, 2014

Though the house may seem in a rugged part of town, the house is a hidden gem in New Orleans. They were very welcoming and quick to respond back to our requests. The breakfast was great...and I loved how they gave us the privacy during our honeymoon. Everything is in driving distance...including the French Quarters! A must see by the way. Thank you, Fleur de Lis Mansion, especially Lauren!

Innkeeper Response
New Orleans is growing and her charm is slowly, but surely recovering after the big storm in 2008. We hope you will come back and see how much our lovely city is coming back to life. Thank you for the wonderful review.


Wonderful place

5 on December 01, 2014

This place is awesome! Very friendly staff and wonderful enviorment!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the sweet review. We hope you will stay with us again.


Amazing hidden spot!

3.8 on November 27, 2014

Amazing decor and location, we've been to New Orleans a few times before and this is a perfectly hidden spot close to all the excitement of New Orleans. The Jazz room was spacious and the distressed decor added to the atmosphere. We'll definitely be staying here during our next stay in New Orleans.

Innkeeper Response
We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the wonderful review.


Loved the House!!

4.2 on October 20, 2014

The before and after pictures are unbelievable. We had agreat visit and the location was perfect for us.

Innkeeper Response
We hope you will come back and stay with us on your next visit to NOLA. Thank you for the kind review.


Amazing house!

4.2 on October 07, 2014

Jim and Lauren have done an amazing job restoring this mansion you can see the before and after pics in the den. The rooms have more than you need - TV in the shower/Jacuzzi and full size fridge in the Jazz room. Easy walk to Magazine st. and St. Charles. American continental breakfast and Wine available for happy hour as stated. We will be back!

Innkeeper Response
We look forward to your return. We are always making improvements and hope you will come back and see what's new. Thanks for the great review.


Excellent Place, Magnificent Owners

4.8 on August 20, 2014

We booked our stay on the mansion based on the white room alone. This was our 9 year anniversary trip and our first trip to New Orleans so we wanted it to be special and memorable. The mansion itself is unique in all the right ways. On our first night the only problem we had was that the bed was uncomfortable. As we shared this with the owners Jim & Lauren they went above and beyond to make sure that our trip was excellent. They were amazing and our stay that evening was flawless. Jim & Lauren are wonderful people that will go out of their way to make sure your trip to New Orleans is all that is should be. I highly recommend the Fleur De Lis Mansion to you, you will not be disappointed in any way.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad we could make your stay comfortable and memorable. Please come back and stay with us every year for your anniversary. We'd love to see you again.


Great 1st Time Experience

4.6 on July 22, 2014

This hidden getaway was an experience that will not be forgotten. Easy access, owners/staff were so inviting and caters to your specific needs! Definitely did not want to leave so soon. And definitely would much rather reside here than hotel accommodations! Look forward to revisiting to see and stay in the other rooms available in the near future!!

Innkeeper Response
How wonderful. We can't tell you how great it is to know we've made our guests stay memorable. Please come and stay with us again soon.


My new home away from home

4.0 on July 08, 2014

I loved this home and I loved this quaint neighborhood. I planned to stay 1 night but when I got bumped from my flight I ended up staying 2 nights and half of 1 day. Lauren and Jimmy were quick to respond to all of my questions and attended to any issues I had. I loved staying at Fleurdelis and plan on telling all of my friends about them. I anxiously awaiting the next opportunity to visit NOLA. When I do, I plan on staying with Jimmy and Lauren at my new home away from home!

Innkeeper Response
Awww, thank you for the sweet review. We love taking care of our guests. We can't wait to see you again.


Not your grandma's B&B

3.4 on May 24, 2014

We came here for a quick one night stay. We like the location. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. One reason we like bed and breakfast stays is the breakfast. We are kind of foodies. Breakfast here was blah. But, it was exactly as advertised. The only things that were not as advertised were: room was not ready at 3 o'clock for checkin, and we did not see any kind of cocktail hour going on at 7 o'clock pm as advertised. Would we stay here again? Maybe. But, because we choose a bed-and-breakfast as much for the food (round the clock cookies in the kitchen and semi gourmet breakfast) as for the atmosphere, we may choose differently next time. This is a B&B that's perfect for the 20's or young 30's set.

Innkeeper Response
We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. We can not offer any gourmet meals because we do not have a chef/cook on staff. We offered a simple, continental breakfast, that since your stay with us, has grown into a deluxe continental breakfast. As a small, growing business, we do all we can do continually improve our guests stay at our home. Our decor is one of the things that makes us so unique. We have successfully mixed posh, modern conveniences with old New Orleans charm that is well suited for any age. We go to extreme measures to ensure we do not discriminate against any age group. All of our rooms are very unique and one is surely suited for even the most discernible traveler. We hope you will come and stay with us again to experience all the great improvements we have made. Thank you for the candid review.


The perfect New Orleans experience.

5 on May 19, 2014

I've been to NOLA many times and am so happy I found this hidden gem! The owners have redone and updated this classic New Orleans style house into the perfect getaway. Within walking distance of the marketplace and the convention center but in a quiet area with minimal traffic. The rooms and atmosphere of the place are amazing! The pictures I saw before I went did no justic to this place! Waterfall bathtub, comfortable and clean beds, hot tub, hammock, wifi, amazing interior decorating. I cannot wait to go back. Especially at their prices!

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate all of your kind words. We do our best to keep our prices competitive. Please spread the word about our b&b. We love keeping our guests happy. Hope to see you again.


Hidden gem in NOLA

5 on April 07, 2014

This place is so perfect. They thought of so many details that made our room and stay so much more than I could have imagined. I can't wait to go back again!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the thoughtful review. We hope you will stay with us again.


Great place

5 on March 24, 2014

Had a short, but great stay. Would definitely come back with a group or for a longer stay. Owners were very accommodating and friendly. Easy walk to restaurants and nightlife.

Innkeeper Response
We love hearing about our guests stay. Thanks for the sweet review. Please come back and stay with us again.


Amazing B&B in an amazing location!

5 on March 18, 2014

Great amenities and delusions food! Will defiantly stay again!!

Innkeeper Response
Can't wait to see you again. Please come and visit our home again in our fair city of New Orleans.


Most epic stay at the mansion!

5 on March 04, 2014

Thank you fleur de lis mansion! You made our New Orleans stay a true success!! Thank you Lauren and Jim, you both are so hospitable and took care of us and everything we needed. The mansion is beautiful, fun and designed to have a great time whether you rent the place out for a Bach party as I did, or just stay in one of the unique amazing rooms. Thank you, we will be back!


Best First Time Trip

5 on February 27, 2014

My Wife and I came to New Orleans for the first time shortly after Valentines day for a short one night get away and I must say this was one of the best Bed and Breakfast places I have ever stayed at. The owners treated us like family and made us feel at home while we stayed. I would highly recommend to anyone to book a room here because you will not regret it. We stayed in the Hollywood room and it was perfect for us and if you just want to hide away from the world this place is great.


Unbelievable House and Location

5 on February 26, 2014

I just had my bachelor party there with 14 guys and it was amazing. The house is setup perfectly for a big event. The hosts went out of their way to make everything perfect. Everyone had a blast and I would HIGHLY recommend staying there.


Loved it!

4.4 on February 21, 2014

This place is beautiful! We loved the penthouse and it was a 15 min walk to Bourbon street. We were 2 women walking late at night and felt very safe. It was also very quiet at night considering how close it was to all the action. The owners sent very thorough information on how to get into the house, cab services, etc.


From the Dominican Republic

5 on December 25, 2013

We stayed a week and a half for a medical convention,and everything was perfect. We recommend this place 100 percent.


Tres n Jenn's stay at the mansion!

5 on December 23, 2013

Jim and Lauren are the best!!! You will not be disappointed! !


Excellent New Orleans Experience

5 on December 05, 2013

Clean,comfortable, cozey,stylish and welcoming !


Wonderful White Penhouse

5 on November 25, 2013

We would like to say how wonderful our stay at the white penthouse (separate from the Mansion) was. It was really nice, & everything we needed was there at our fingertips. The area of the penthouse was safe & we had no problems at all safety wise. We loved how it was set up. It accommodated me and my girlfriends better than any 5 star rates hotel, trust us when we say we loved the privacy. We really appreciate the stay and we will be staying here for our next New Orleans trip.


You don't have to be an out of towner to enjoy The Mansion!

5 on November 23, 2013

We are locals here in New Orleans, and decided to rent out the suite in the Fleur de Lis Mansion for a little "staycation" birthday. The owners, Lauren and Jimmy, were great! They allowed us to come by and tour The Mansion before we booked, and were friendly, accommodating, and extremely helpful throughout our stay. You have to see this place in person to truly understand how amazing it is! They've done a wonderful job with the renovations, and it is fully stocked with more high end upgrades than I even knew existed! Whether you are a visitor to New Orleans, or a local looking for a little getaway- the Fleur de Lis Mansion has everything that you could want and more!!


amazing place to stay

5 on October 28, 2013

Lauren and Jim were exceptionally wonderful. The place is beautiful the room was amazing, better than any pictures can show. Over all great experience and we will stay there again. Thank you


Fantastic home base for NOLA

5 on September 06, 2013

Excellent hosts and a really fun and unique house with a great vibe. Rent the whole house with your friends for a great time! thank you Lauren and Jim. You Rock.


Bachelorette Party!

5 on September 05, 2013

We were immediately floored when walking into the Mansion, it is beautiful! Lauren was so nice and took care of all of our needs! We had an amazing weekend and were glad to be able to stay at the Mansion while being there! It is way better than staying at a hotel and definitely something you must do!


Amazing place!

5 on September 03, 2013

Had my brother bachelor party at the Fleur De Lis Mansion. The pictures didn't do this place justice. It was amazing. Every area in the house was done up right with that true New Orleans feel. We had 15 of us staying there and there was more than enough room. Would certainly recommend it to anyone going to NOLA. It was close enough to walk to all the restaurants and bars.


LOVED this place!! The ideal NOLA experience!

5 on August 06, 2013

The style, original design of each room, and outstanding hospitality made FDL mansion the ideal place to stay for a trip to New Orleans. Had a group of 13 stay here for 3 nights and we were all extremely pleased. Had dinner plans all 3 nights and cooked at home 2/3 bec the Kitchen and house are so nice. The bedrooms are gorgeous and all very unique. Location was excellent- never took more than two mins to get a cab.


Perfect!

5 on August 05, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Would recommend to anyone


B

5 on August 01, 2013

Edgar Faber. Best Bn'B I experience in my whole life.


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast !

5 on August 01, 2013

This is a great Bed & Breakfast that is in an outstanding & safe location. Relax & Enjoy!


Best Bed and Breakfast in NOLA!

5 on August 01, 2013

Awesome service! Beautiful view off the balcony! The owners make you feel at home. A place you will never forget!


Gorgeous Historical Mansion

5 on August 01, 2013

Fleur de Lis Mansion is a beautifully restored mansion with high end modern amenities. The property features a large hot tub with LED lighting, outdoor kitchen & grill, surround sound and parking. All units were tastefully decorated and there are many options to suit anyone's needs. The mansion is very conveniently located near restaurants, night life and the French Quarter with easy access to I-10. Jimmy and Lauren are wonderful hosts and seem to enjoy their guests very much. Make sure you rent the party bus complete with laser lights, smoke machine and stripper pole for your night out on the town!!


Best Bed and Breakfast in the City!!!

5 on April 22, 2013

The pictures simply cannot do it justice. My wife and I...and 18 of our closest friends rented the Fleur De Lis Mansion for Mardi Gras this year. We absolutely could not have picked a better place. The hosts have spared no expense in providing all the benefits of the 21st century without sacrificing one ounce of charm in a nearly 200-year-old Victorian mansion. I have never seen so many TV's in one place...and not just TV's. Everywhere I turned around I found a projector and large screen. Above the hot tub? Projector. On the balconies? Projectors. In our immaculately appointed bath? A TV inlaid into the tile of the shower. The system can run the same program on all umpteen TV's or each can operate independently. Mood lighting abounds...the hot tub and dens are equipped with disco lighting for those wanting to get down. There are fridges and microwaves everywhere...and the mattresses seem to absorb you like heavenly clouds. As if that were not enough, the hosts are the most charming, hospitable people you will find. Our first night they took an RV which they are turning into their "mini, mobile, mansion" down to St. Charles and parked it on the parade route for us to base out of during the parade. When the evening is done, everyone piled into the Mobile Mansion and rode home....not that we needed to as just about all of New Orleans is an easy walk. I can't recommend this place enough for groups looking for fun and adventure. It was perfect...but if you plan on renting it for Mardi Gras you'd better act quick...we just might make it an annual event. Five Stars. Two Thumbs Up. Totally awesome dude. Pick your top rating...that's what we give it.


Fleur De Lis Mansion

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $599
  • Reviews (53) 4.8
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5043013562

Visit Website »

View details

Top