Recent Reviews in La Grange, Kentucky

Happy at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I had a wonderful time great people great place beautiful area. Was suggested great place to eat over all relaxing staying thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2015

Enjoyed our stay.....loved the quiet country surroundings complete with horses, dogs and a cat. Fabulous breakfast! Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Animal Lovers Paradise! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

We spent 2 wonderful nights and had a relaxing time for 25th wedding anniversary. We adored the resident dogs and horses. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious, beautifully presented. We hope to find an excuse to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, clean and friendly!! at 2 Sisters Bed & Breakfast (Madison, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2015

We were treated like family. Could use a bit more decorating. I love free reign of the Kuerig Machines!! Friendly staff and good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely loved 2 Sister B&B!! at 2 Sisters Bed & Breakfast (Madison, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2015

We go to Madison every year for a "Girls Weekend". This was the first time staying in a Bed and Breakfast and it was wonderful. Madonna was a gracious hostess and made us feel like family. We will be making reservations at 2 Sisters for future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Wonderful setting, very clean, breakfast was supper, hospitality was terrific !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

Everything was so nice. The breakfast was excellent. We had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love Bluegrass at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2015

My daughter and I stayed for two nights again in late December while on route to Tennessee. As in a previous visit, the rooms were beautifully appointed and the breakfasts were nutritious and delicious. Cheryl is a great cook! The Inn was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season and although the weather was a bit cool, the warm welcome made us feel at home. We love this Inn. E. and K.

View more reviews for this inn


Bluegrass Country Estate Review at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The location was magnifcent. The driveway led to a wonderful house. We were greeted warmly by the owner, Cheryl. We were shown to our room which was decorated magnificently. The house was well appointed. The grounds extremely well maintained. Cherly provided information on the town, places to eat. The bed provided my wife and myself with the best sleep that we had in a long time.The breakfast was wonderful with lots of fresh fruit. I would recommend this as a place to stay without reservations! The only downside was that we had to leave. We have plans to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


The most amazing stay! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

My two sisters and I stayed for a long weekend. We couldn't believe how accommodating the owner was. She was always asking how we were doing, if we needed anything, And the breakfasts? They were outstanding!! Not only did they taste fantastic, they were artistically presented. We had the most wonderful time! Andrea L.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

We had a great weekend staying at Cheryl's beautiful. The house was breathtaking, the grounds immaculate and the breakfast delicious! I only have wonderful things to say about Cheryl and her home. It was a great get away from Chicago. It really is a little piece of peaceful paradise. We hope to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't hesitate! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bluegrass Country Estate for two nights on our way to Nashville. We thoroughly enjoyed this unbelievably beautiful, luxury, bed and breakfast in every way! Every possible detail has been attended to, to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. We slept like babes, enjoyed coffee while watching the horses, watched a movie in the home theatre, and ate amazing breakfasts each morning. This is a great place to spend a couple of days - or more. We will be going back and highly recommend Bluegrass Country Estate to anyone. Don't hesitate to book here! Give Sammy and Angel a pat from their friends in Hamilton, Ontario!

View more reviews for this inn


Steeplechase Suite at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC STAY! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

We stayed while visiting my sister and family nearby. The grounds are Beautiful and Cheryl is wonderful. WILL stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bluegrass Country Estate at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

Loved this place and hostess very kind and helpful. We were there during a tornado watch and were treated with extra service and help. Great Place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2013

My wife and I had the perfect weekend getaway at Bluegrass Country Estate. It was our first B&B and we were a little apprehensive about what the experience would be like. But Cheryl was the perfect host, making us feel like the home was ours and providing delicious breakfasts! We ate so well that we were skipping meals until dinner time. LaGrange is a gorgeous area with plenty of things to do nearby. We visited in late October when the weather was still nice and the trees were perfect. We would recommend the Turf Room to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely nice visit at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

Felt like we were part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Our friends and my husband and I were going to a wine event in Goshen, KY and needed a place to stay. We went online and found this outstanding bed and breakfast. Never knowing what to expect we were more than overwhelmed with this location and the hospitality of Cheryl. The rooms were beautiful, as clean as anything I have ever seen in any B and B or 5 star hotel and the beds and pillows were amazing. (We are actually buying a few of the pillows.) The bathrooms were filled with everything you could ever need and were just as beautiful as the rest of the house. The grounds, horses, just everything were more than I could have ever imagined when we made the reservations. The only disappointing part was we had a full schedule and could not enjoy this wonderful place. My husband and I discussed it when we returned home and plan to spend a weekend there next spring and just enjoy the house and the hospitality. Don't miss this place. Ruth P.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2013

October, 2013 One of the loveliest B&B we have ever stayed. Cheryl is a wonderful hostess and conversationalist. Her apple pancakes are the best! Definitely would recommend spending more than one day. Thank you Cheryl, Lisa Harshman Tacoma, Wa.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2013

Wonderful location - peaceful, serene, and good amenities. Host also went out of her way to accommodate my wife's food allergies. Certainly will return again in the future when in the Louisville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Bluegrass Country Estate at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2013

Our first B & B, will be hard to top.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

We couldn't have asked for anything more....well, except for a longer stay! Definitely on our list of things to do again.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B&B at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Great hospitality, excellent amenities, clean, beautiful setting, great decor, creative breakfast. The best B&B we ever stayed at

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2013

This was part of a touring vacation and proved to be a lovely property to stay at with fantastic hospitality from Cheryl. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2013

Everything was absolutely perfect!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast We Have Encountered at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in June and were very sad to leave. The pictures of this place do not do it justice. It it georgeous inside and outside. And I would have to say we are B&B snobs. LOL Cheryl, the hostest, was the most gracious. Her thought in every detail of the stay from the fresh cut flowers in your room, to the home made cookies and snacks when you arrive and her outstanding breakfast presentation is unmeasured. She made us feel like royalty and the food was amazing! We stayed at a bed and breakfast after hers and it made us so appreciate her even more. This place was immaculate including the pool and hot tub. Her decorating talents are also a bonus for you to enjoy , especially if you are a horse lover like me. This is a high class establishment and we will surely be back in the future. Hopefully with friends! Mark and Maria K

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our visit. at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and Cheryl was the perfect hostess. The breakfast was amazing and she was so helpful with the area attractions. This was our first experience with a B&B and it won't be our last. The property was so well kept, the horses are beautiful. The pool is heated and their is a restroom right there in the pool house. They really did think of everything and you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get-a-way at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2013

This was our second stay at Bluegrass and it was wonderful! Cheryl is an outstanding hostess with lots of attention to detail, very hospitable!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Christmas! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2012

My husband and I booked a room at Bluegrass Country Estate for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, to get away from our temporary one-bedroom apartment. Before arriving, I had a conversation with Cheryl about her recommendation for a restaurant that would be open and take reservations for Christmas Day. She some suggestions and we did have a fabulous meal at Mitchell's Seafood. We stayed in the Turf Room which is in the basement along with the pool table, media room and workout area. Did I mention we were the only people there? So, our room extended to the whole basement, all to ourselves. Breakfasts were wonderful in a bright, cheerful sunroom and Cheryl also provided wine, beer, soft drinks and Christmas cookies in the evenings. The house is totally updated, the fine furniture and rugs make it stately, and Cheryl's horses in the front pasture as you drive in gave us a relaxing feeling. We could not have had a better Christmas in Kentucky than to spend time on a bluegrass horse ranch away from the city lights and sounds!

View more reviews for this inn


Cheryl did a great job and is very friendly. at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2012

Very nice and pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}