The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Tranquility

5 on June 30, 2014

We came to celebrate a birthday and anniversary weekend and our stay at Rosecrest was wonderful! Lyra was very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The town is small but you can easily travel to Lexington or other local attractions. Staying on a working horse farm was an exciting experience and a great way to spend a weekend away. We'll be back!


Great Weekend!

5 on July 23, 2013

The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm is awesome! It's a beautiful farm with acres and acres of unbelievable land. There are a bunch of Thoroughbred horses (some of which raced in the Kentucky Derby) throughout the farm along with many Hereford cattle grazing throughout the pastures. As soon as we got there Lyra, the owner, showed us our room, the Blue Grass Room, which was located in the Guesthouse. Everything was spotless and of the highest quality. The house had so much character and there is not one bad thing to say about it. After we got situated, Lyra gave us a tour of their farm while teaching us about the business of breeding derby winners and was extremely knowledgeable about the sport. After we explored the farm we headed into town and ate at a fun spot called Grey Goose. The next day Lyra made us an amazing breakfast and we had great conversations throughout the morning. Lyra's attention to detail and her desire to produce a unique experience made the trip for us. I would recommend this place to anyone and definitely plan on returning in the future.


A Wonderful Experience

5 on April 06, 2013

Outstanding in every way! Guest house is very homey and comfortable. Breakfasts are delicious. Hosts are gracious, and have lots of interesting stories about the racing world. You can stroll the grounds, pet the horses and give them treats, pet the barn cats, watch the cattle, etc. You cannot go wrong staying here! It is not just a B&B, it is an experience!


PERFECTION

5 on March 27, 2013

We spent in three nights at Rosecrest Farm, we found everything excellent, very comfortable, a great welcome, breakfast really good, Lyra our host we very hard working and really friendly. The farm is very tidy with some good looking horses and cattle. The location is perfect for exploring the area, get booked in, you will have a great time


Kentucky paradise!

5 on October 29, 2012

This was a wonderful find for visiting the Lexington, KY area. The owners could not be more gracious or helpful. The accomodations are wonderful and breakfast is delicious and served in the dining room with a spectacular view of the farm. If you enjoy thoroughbreds and and great hospitality, you'll be delighted with your stay at Rosecrest Farm. We could not have been happier during our stay of 3 nights!!


Great B+B Find in Lexington, KY vicinity!

4.8 on August 21, 2012

Great experience on a working Cattle and Thoroughbred farm. Nice private setting in guesthouse with great accommodations and great views of the entire farm. For Breakfast, and this is unique, you have a choice of either breakfast in the guesthouse or at the owners restaurant just a short drive away in downtown Paris! We tried both and both were exceptional! Very relaxed experience with great congenial owners. We have stayed at four B+B's in this area and this one is the best! Highly reccomended!


Sweet Kentucky Home!

5 on September 06, 2011

Stayed at this wonderful guest house during a trip to Kentucky with family. We all felt at home and Lyra was the most gracious hostess you could ask for. It is a guest house so very private. Close to Claiborne Farm and the Kentucky Horse Park. Wonderful food and clean as could be!


Beautiful home, beautiful horses

5 on August 10, 2011

My huband, sister, niece, and I had the incredible experience of staying at Rosecrest during the World Equestrian Games and we could not have been more pleased. Every detail was perfect - the best cup of coffee, the most delicious food, the gracious hosts, the elegant and comfortable rooms, the sun rising over the pastures and the mares and foals trotting up to the fence to say "Hello"...my only complaint is that I could not stay longer. I will visit again and I give this lovely guesthouse my highest recommendation.


Pretty darn perfect!

5 on August 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent last weekend at Rosecrest Farm and it really was the perfect Bluegrass experience. The room was nice and cute - we opted for the less expensive queen room so it wasn't huge but it was very nicely decorated with stylish simplicity. We were greeted by Lyra who promtly took us on a lovely tour of the grounds and let us feed the horses many of whom were related to big Derby winners. Amazing. Breakfast was great both mornings but the second morning was especially fun... Lyra runs an adorable cafe, "Lil's," at an antique soda fountain in Paris and she gave us the choice to eat there. Absolutely charming! I lived in KY for about 10 years and this ranks among my best memories.


The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $185
  • Reviews (9) 5.0
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 859-987-7500

Visit Website »

View details

Top