Eagles View B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
109 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful place

5 on June 23, 2014

My daughter found this place online and booked a stay for our anniversary. The place is absolutely beautiful and would reccommend everyone to stay. The owners were wonderful to deal with and very polite. Thanks again for a wonderful stay


Return visit to Eagles View

3.8 on May 12, 2014

This was our second visit to Eagles View. Innkeeper Debbie is a lovely person and has the perfect personality to run a B&B. The house is beautiful, breakfast is delicious, and the view is gorgeous. We seldom return to places that we have previously visited, so going back says a lot about how much we enjoyed our first trip to the inn. However, there were a few things on our first visit that were missing on our second visit. We felt the attention to detail, in particular maintenance of the property, was not up to the standards we experienced previously. Examples would be that the light in the shower did not work, nine of the twelve large solar lights on the deck were out, a large table no longer in use was stored on our private balcony, tv remote was not working, hot tub was down for maintenance, and the gas fire pit was out of propane. Although this may not be the norm, it did take away from our overall experience during our recent stay. I point out the negative, not to discourage travelers from visiting the inn, but to simply point out the pros and cons. Debbie and Gary have poured their hearts and love into Eagles View and I have no doubt they will continue to strive to provide the very best for their guest.

Innkeeper Response
I waited to post my response to this review after I addressed the concerns of the past guest on 5/12/14. The normal maintenance that is done every year was delayed. I traveled out of town to care for my sister who was diagnosed with breast cancer. I choose to be there by my sisters side holding her hand till she passed. Eagles View Bed & Breakfast is back up to a five star slandered. Due to the guest inconvenience and slight disappointment Gary and I is inviting them back at a discount price. We strive for all our guest to have a great experience not just a nights stay.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on November 09, 2013

Service was awesome. Views were beautiful!


Wonderful Place!

5 on November 08, 2013

We stayed the weekend of our first anniversary here. Gary & Deborah go out of their way to make it such a warm welcoming atmosphere. We will definitely go back as much as possible! :)


Gorgeous and Peaceful

5 on November 06, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary at the Eagle View B&B and loved every minute of it. It felt just like being at home only better because we had someone there taking care of us. Debbie is absolutely the best when it comes to B&B service. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and the Eagle View is the best by far that we have ever stayed in. Debbie did her homework before going into the B&B business and it shows in every way. Awesome stay. Thanks Debbie. If you ever need B&B sitters, just let us know :)


Above and beyond!

5 on October 29, 2013

Debbie went above and beyond during our stay while I was recovering from a back injury. We can't wait to go back and enjoy everything there was to experience there!


The best experience!

5 on October 18, 2013

Our stay at Eagles View was outsatanding! We felt like we were welcomed into a friend or family's home. Everything was impecable. The home is so beautiful as well as the view. They had anything and everything to make our stay wonderful! We will be back, and soon! Thanks to both of them for our outstanding stay.


Amazing Getaway

4.8 on October 15, 2013

The place/views were absolutely amazing. The host were very welcoming and accomplished a good balance of being there when you needed them but not making you feel like they were constantly looking over your shoulder. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice relaxing getaway.


35th Anniversary Night

5 on September 24, 2013

My wife and I were on our way to Lexington KY for a nephew's wedding. We randomly selected a B&B on our drive from South Carolina and stayed at the Eagle's Nest to celebrate our 35th anniversary. We "hit the proverbial nail on the head". The environment was absolutely perfect and the view was superb. Debbie and Gary were excellent host and knew when to leave the newly wed couple of 35 years alone. The deck overlooking the lake was spectacular and the stars were exceptional. It was so captivating, I did not watch the Clemson football (were I played) game on TV. One interesting story on Eagle's Nest. As it turns out The Eagle's Nest is were my nephew asked for his future wife's hand in marriage. Enough said!


First time B&Ber's

5 on September 11, 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay at Eagle's View for our first Bed & Breakfast experience and we were not disappointed. Debbie and Gary are so welcoming and attentive, without being overbearing. Debbie's breakfast is awesome and Gary's coffee hit the right spot every morning. We would highly recommend Eagle's View to anyone interested in a relaxing stay off the beaten path with spectacular views and plush accommodations. Thank you, Debbie and Gary! Chuck and Kim Whitmer


Great two day get away

5 on August 12, 2013

It was get away. Debbie and Glen were great!


A little bit of heaven

4.6 on August 07, 2013

Room was very inviting, very accommodating, and breakfast hit the spot.


Eagles View Bed & Breakfast....relaxing and beautiful!

5 on July 31, 2013

A friend and I met for a girls weekend away and Eagles View was the perfect get-a-way! The house was warm and inviting and the outdoor living area has gorgeous views of Lake Cumberland. Debbie and Gary were the perfect hosts and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was also outstanding. I plan to return again!


Charming B&B

5 on July 27, 2013

We had an awesome time kinda short visit


Couples Getaway

4.2 on July 26, 2013

We traveled to Eagles View B&B to spend 3 days without our kids! The cabin was wonderful, very clean...and Gary and Debbie were great hosts! They helped us plan our daily activities, and they were very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time, highly recommend this B&B!


We had a great time. look forward to staying again.

4.8 on July 25, 2013

The service was beyond exceptional. We enjoyed the privacy we were given and it was a great place to just sit back and relax.


Horrible weather, great stay

4.6 on July 10, 2013

Treat yourself. Beautiful, cozy, and great service. The welcoming atmosphere makes all the difference.


Great Views and Great Owners!

5 on July 01, 2013

My Husband and I just got married at Eagles View B&B on June 29th 2013 and had a great time!! The owners are so friendly and did such a great job on everything! They went above and beyond everything we ask!! Such hard work and dedication to complete strangers just proves how much they really care about other, they welcomed us with open arms!! Thank you just isn't enough for everything they did!!


Great host, home and scenery

4.4 on June 28, 2013

Great view overlooking Big South Fork River/Cumberland Lake. Host were perfect balance of nice but gave you your space. Hope to return with friends.


Outstanding experiance

5 on March 04, 2013

Gary and Deborah were excellent hosts. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning soon.


2 words.. Awe-some!!

4.2 on February 27, 2013

Took my girlfriend to Yahoo falls to propose..'she said "yes" by the way.. I Surprised her with this room.. we have never seen a more beautiful Room.. it was spectacular.. it was decorated perfectly.. clean as a whistle.. fully loaded.. quiet as a mouse.. totally romantic! We will never forget this place and will Hopefully be back for many many years to come.. Thanks Gary (and ure wife- who we missed this time) for helping me make this night completely ' Magical'


Top of the line!

5 on February 20, 2013

Everything about this B&B is top of the line. The view is wonderful, the atmosphere relaxing, and the owners friendly and helpful. It is everything a B&B should be. Ann & Sam.


Wonderful B&B!

4.6 on January 03, 2013

Gary and Debbie were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was always delicious and kept us going through lunch. The B&B was beautiful and very comfortable and homey. The view from the back deck is spectacular. We look forward to coming back in warmer weather to further enjoy the view and perhaps do some fishing. Overall it felt like we were staying with great friends rather than at a B&B!


Beautiful B&B

5 on December 18, 2012

My Mom and I wanted to do a Mom and daughter get away and I found the Eagles View B&B online. The breakfast was great, very very clean and the hospitality of the owners were above and beyond. We hope to return and highly recommend the Eagles View to everyone!!


our experience

3.8 on November 12, 2012

i felt we should have met both owners the 1st day of our stay(comfort issue). i felt all equipment should have worked properly, considering how much we paid per night. all deck lights did not work. i felt this was a safety issue. fire ring did not appear to work. we would go back, but i feel the price should be about $20.00 lower per night.. beautiful property. exceptionally clean.

Innkeeper Response
I am so sorry you didn't get to meet both of us your first day. Gary nor I would want anyone to have a comfort issue. We care about our guest a hundred percent. We both try to greet our guest together, however sometimes things happen out of our control. The Deck lights are solar and if it is cloudy and don't get sun, they will not all light up. We do have lights that can be turned on by a switch for each room on the outside decks. We also have to lights on the main deck that turn on by a switch. We also have spot lights for the back of the house and up the driveway for safety. We had a full inspection and passed 100% for safety. The fire pit works. All that needed to be done was push the primer button and it would have started. We show all guest where the number is to contact us for anything. We would have been happy to help start the fire pit and turned on more lights. Gary & I appreciate your comments and will explain in more details to future guest. We look forward to your return visit. We strive for all our guest to have a great experience.


Eagles View B and B

5 on October 30, 2012

Everything at Eagles View was great the rooms were awesome and I have never had this good of service anywhere I have ever stayed. Gary and Deborah are the most kind people and will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.


Wonderful, relaxing, and great stay

4.6 on October 25, 2012

Excellent accommodations. The bed was very comfortable. The woodland setting on the river was beautiful. The service could not have been better. Nearby Gutherie's restaurant was a dining highlight. Great attention to details. Plenty of opportunities for day trips and activities or simply to spend time relaxing on the property. We will be going back.


Gorgeous view, so relaxing, yummy breakfast!

4.6 on October 23, 2012

Gary and Deb are very fun and comfortable to be with. We loved our stay at their lovely Bed & Breakfast. It was a great stop before we headed to Nashville. Their view off of the deck is gorgeous. We loved this getaway immensely! Their home is lovely. This is a B&B you don't want to miss!


October Weekend

5 on October 15, 2012

Wonderful fall weekend.


Great!

5 on September 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eagle’s View Bed & Breakfast. Debbie and Gary are so welcoming, and it felt like we were visiting friends. The house is beautifully decorated and the view of the lake is spectacular. We stayed in the Mountain Top Angel room, where the sheets and robes are so luxurious. The hot tub and hammock were really relaxing. After a delicious breakfast with the other guests who were very nice, we had to be on our way back to reality. I wished we could have stayed longer to relax even more.


Good time!

4.2 on August 14, 2012

Second stay for us at this B&B. We love the place! The serenity and peace there is wonderful! Hosts seemed a little pre-occupied this time but otherwise, the stay was wonderful We will most likely be back.


Wonderful B&B in the wild

5 on August 07, 2012

I am a solid believer of Bed & Breakfast Inns for lodging over hotels and motels. You have a class establishment and I plan to return when my travel needs require.


The Best B&B in Kentucky

5 on July 25, 2012

Debbie & Gary were so generous and welcoming, from home-made cookies awaiting our arrival to sentimental guest pictures of every guest that has stayed at the B&B... we had a wonderful time here and truly believe we found one of KY's hidden gems. What a relaxing atmosphere looking out over a fantastic view! I will be recommending this place to anyone I meet who's heading through Kentucky... or maybe even lives in Kentucky but wants a quick weekend away. Every detail was well thought out I just can't stop raving about it!


Anniversary Stay

5 on July 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed a long weekend for our anniversary. Debbie and Gary are super! Room was excellent! Bed is so very comfortable with great soft sheets, hugh bathroom with a shower and a claw tub. Many little extras in the room - candles for the claw tub, nice recliner chairs at the end of the bed, private balcony off bedroom. Breakfast was excellent each morning - wonderful french toast! The bed and breakfast is just beautiful! Decor is awesome and the view from the deck in the back is great! My husband is an early riser and he enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the lake each morning drinking his coffee.


Perfect Getaway!

5 on July 22, 2012

Beautiful home, beautiful location! While the B&B is in the mountains surrounded only by mature, the owners have signs to clearly mark directions making it easy to find. The location was beautiful, with a mountain top view of Lake Cumberland. The house was spotless and stocked with an endless amount of goodies and refreshments. Every detail was taken care of to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. The candlelight breakfast was delicious and the owners' knowledge of the area helped us plan our activities to be able to see the best the area has to offer. Definitely a place we would return to and would recommend to others!


Highly recommend!

5 on July 16, 2012

We stayed at Eagles for the first time recently and were VERY pleasantly surprised! Finding it was a bit of a challenge but very worth the effort! Room was immaculate, Gary and Debbie were wonderful hosts, and the breakfast was amazing.


Wonderful B+B!!

5 on June 14, 2012

Debbie and Gary are amazing hosts! The B+B was amazing! Beautiful, clean, romantic and great views of the lake. Breakfast was great! Already booked our next trip!


Mountain-top relaxation and rejuvenation

4.0 on June 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Eagles View room at Eagles View BnB and were very satisfied with our stay. This was a great way to celebrate our first anniversary, and we had no idea it was so close to home! I loved that it was tucked away on a mountain overlooking the river/lake. The house has a cabin feel coupled with rich reds and golds and luxurious sofas and bedding. While we didn't find a great place to swim on our stay, we were able to ride our bikes around the quiet streets surrounding the property one morning. We ended up mostly sitting on our private porch or watching movies in the bedroom. If you're looking for a romantic getaway for the weekend, I highly recommend Eagles View. Gary and Debbie are extremely helpful and wonderful hosts. I must also mention that I gave dining a 3 only because we requested an unusual diet (vegan and gluten-free), and I don't think the owners were very familiar with cooking for these diets. However, they did a great job of accommodating us anyway. Next time, I would suggest they research recipes for these diets and perhaps try cooking with GF flours or mixes to make fresh pancakes, waffles, etc. As far as cleanliness, we did find a couple cigarette butts around the television. Overall, however, a great stay!


First time at a Bed and Breakfast,not our last...

5 on May 31, 2012

We stayed at the Eagles View as the last stop of a trip. I couldn't have been happier. It was everything and more. The location was quiet and senic, the room was wonderful. The decore was outstanding and Gary and Debbie made us feel right at home. I can't wait to go back for a longer stay. This spoiled me and I don't think a hotel will ever do again.


I don’t wanna. I don’t want to tell the truth.

5 on May 06, 2012

If I tell you the truth, this place will be booked up years in advance. I guess I just did tell you, so I might as well give it to you. Arriving at Eagle’s View, you see how much thought went into the design of this place: landscaping flows with the hillside, trees, rock gardens, flowers, statues, gentile sounds of water fountains, lyrical chatter of the birds and a glimpse of the river. We received a very warm welcome from Gary and Debbie. Not a contrived greeting as in places where the greeter doesn’t look at you, nor was it a retail greeting at a hotel check-in. Debbie and Gary give a feeling that you are visiting friends. Beautifully furnished with an elegant dining area and a great room that says your visit will be everything you desired: arched ceiling, wood walls, leather sofas, Gary’s trophies and a large screen television. A large glass wall overlooks the comfortable deck, overlooking a stunning view of the gorge, river and forest. The Mountain Top Angel Room has a beautiful bed which is very comfortable. Bed linens are excellent and contribute to the luxury of this room. There are many spots to relax and enjoy the serenity and your favorite beverage: the deck with the stunning views up and down river, a deck off the bedrooms, a swing by the pond, unique settees on the front porch, and a hot tub. On a 25 point scale, breakfast earns a score of 25 points! Coffee is plentiful, fruits and pastries are fresh, entrees are delicious. Presentation is outstanding! While waiting for breakfast, look at photos of previous guests and Gary’s fishing guests’ catches. We did not go out with Gary, but intend to get some of those fish on our next trip! Gary and Debbie are incredibly gracious hosts, who make you feel more like friends and family than customers. It’s obvious that they have a passion for what they do and have found a niche in life. The Bed and Breakfast is not work, it is a fulfilling lifestyle. I strongly recommend Eagles View Bed And Breakfast! WMD


AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!

5 on April 18, 2012

This was our first stay at a B & B . I was a little nervous about it but was really surprised on how much we LOVED it. We booked a 2nd stay before we left and cant wait to go back!! The inn keepers were awesome!!


Bright Spot in Winter

4.2 on February 27, 2012

This B&B was beautiful and made the stark middle of winter a warm and relaxing retreat. It was true "environmental" therapy for the soul.


Our 25th Anniversary Get Away

4.0 on November 30, 2011

What a beautiful place to share such a milestone in our lives. Our room upstairs was very romantic, and Deb's extra special touches made it just that much more.


november 2011

5 on November 18, 2011

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Eagles view B&B. We booked the Angel room which was perfect for us. The view on the mountain is beautiful, even at this time of year. Our hosts were very friendly, professional and made us feel at home. The food was great and my husband got his breakfeast just as he wanted. We recommend this Inn to any one who wants to "rest, relax and renew".


eagles view b&b

5 on November 09, 2011

Wonderful, beautiful, peaceful, delicious! very nice innkeepers, was a wonderful setting, will definately go back!


Great place for a relaxing getaway

5 on October 22, 2011

This was my first trip to a Kentucky B&B, and my boyfriend's first trip to any B&B. Eagles View was a perfect combination for us..it was rustic enough for him, but with enough feminine touches for me. We were spoiled with all the amenities in our room (the upstairs suite). From the bathrobes, to the chocolates, snacks, candles around the tub, we never wanted to leave the room! Gary and Debbie have put a lot of love and attention into the B&B and it definitely shows. I only wish we would have planned for an extra day there, so John could have gone fishing with Gary. There was a television crew there, filming for a show about Kentucky tourism, but even with all that hecticness going on, Debbie and Gary were gracious and helpful hosts. It was definitely a five-star experience and we'd be glad to stay there again!


The Best B & B ever!

5 on October 22, 2011

Mid Oct. found my husband and I celebrating our 23rd Anniversary. He planned our weekend knowing that I wanted to return to Cumberland Falls. He found Eagles View B & B online and booked it for us. Words can not describe how wonderful everything was. The owners, Debbie and Gary, were the most friendly and gracious hosts I have met. The decor in the home was top of the line. I can't even put into words how beauitiful the views were. The gormet breakfast each morning was surpurb, thanks to Debbie! If you love the outdoors and all it has to offer, this is the place for you! We will be returning in the coming year, and this time bring some friends of ours. Oh, did I mention that Gary has a Fishing Guide Service that my husband is dying to go out on! Please look up the web site and see how beautiful Eagles Veiw is!


Eagles View Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 21, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. Deb and Gary are wonderful hosts! Their home is beautiful and the area surrounding their home is ideal. I would recommend their B&B to anyone wanting to stay around the Lake Cumberland area. We will visit them again! Love your place! Deb and Bill Taylor


Rustic elegance

5 on October 09, 2011

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and I am hooked! My husband took me to Eagles View for a weekend getaway. It was just what we needed; serene, beautiful, relaxing and charming hospitality. Debbie and Gary are very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was great; fresh fruit, belguin waffles, very good coffee and oraange juice. We stayed in the Majestic Suite which had it's own private bathroom and deck. One of the reasons we chose this B&B was because it had a private bath as many do not offer. Our room was suberb and the bed very comfy! We slept like babies. The rooms were outfitted with everything you could need, snacks, water, hairdryer, iron, mini fridge, and more. The view from the back deck was a spectacular one of Cumberland Lake. We say there for hours with our coffee and next to the fire pit just enjoying the peacefulness. We even heard a few coyote! It was all I could ask for and will definatley be back.


anniversary trip

4.8 on October 05, 2011

I surprised my wife with a night's stay at Eagle's View for our 6 year anniversary and we both loved it. Being from TN and accustomed to the Gatlinburg scenery, this was on par with the most upscale B&Bs from that area and the lodgings themselves were better. We're now planning my parents 60th b-day and are considering renting out all the rooms here for the occasion.


Great stay!

4.0 on October 03, 2011

My wife and I booked the Mountain Top Angel Room and it was great. My wife is a vegetarian and they made sure she had a nice breakfast. Greg and Debbie setup a coffee station before breakfast also. We didn't use it but they have a small on deck fire pit and a larger one away from the building, and a hot tub under the porch. The furnishings were very nice. Even though it was the least expensive B&B we looked at it didn't feel cheap at all. The only downside was there wasn't too much to do in the area. They did help us find things to do though. Overall a nice B&B and I would go there again.


Awesome Anniversary Getaway

4.4 on September 21, 2011

Our stay with Eagles View was Amazing.. The room was absolutely beautiful and the service was top notch. They were informative about things to do from hiking, to antique shopping, winery or what ever your interest....Awesome place to stay and we will be back....


AMAZING!

5 on September 12, 2011

Eagles View B & B is such a beautiful place. The views are beautiful. We loved or Majestic Retreat suite! Debbie and Gary are so accommodating to their guests. They are right down the road from from all kinds of restaurants and shops.


Eagles View satisfied customer

5 on September 08, 2011

Gary and Deb treated us like family, you couldn't ask for nicer more thoughtful host.Great B & B. Check it out and book a visit you'll be glad you did


Lake Cumberland visit

4.8 on September 02, 2011

Karen and I went to Lake Cumberland to scout out the houseboat rental situation. We did not know where to stay so we went on the internet and found Eagle View B&B. This was the 26th of August and could only stay one night because hurricane Irene was turning Hatteras Island into paste. We have a beach house there (sort of) and needed to get back to determine the damage. Eagle View was so nice and so accomodating that we sort of forgot about the hurricane. Everything about Eagle View is what other B&B's should strive for; simply put, it was wonderful. We hope to be back in the spring, this time for at least two days


Perfect B & B

5 on August 28, 2011

Great hosts and perfect room and perfect view. Please make sure to stay at this fantastic B & B. Jim and Linda Campagno


our getaway

5 on August 17, 2011

I was told by my husband a week before our 10 year anniversary that he had planned a weekend getaway for us. I was pleasantly surprised when we pulled up at a Bed and Breakfast, this would be our first time ever staying at a B&B. We were greeted by Gary and Deborah who made us feel right at home. As she was showing us to our room, I could not take my eye's off the huge window overlooking the lake. The room was just as beauitful as the view of the lake. I could not have picked a better place to stay, my husband did good with his first romantic trip of us.


Great B&B

5 on August 17, 2011

We spent two wonderful nights at Eagles View. Gary and Debbie were gracious and attentive host. They made us feel welcome and comfortable immediately. The room was immaculate and tastefully decorated and the ammenities were excellent. The views from the B&B were beautiful and our only wish was that we could have spent more time with them. The breakfast was delicious. We look forward to returning to Eagles View and spending more time at the B&B.


Wonderful retreat!

4.4 on July 26, 2011

We traveled to the Lake Cumberland area to golf at several local courses. It turned out to be the hottest week of the summer & it was great to come back to Eagle's View each night to relax & cool off. Anyone familiar with Woodson Bend should know that this BnB is about 20 min. from the resort & would be a great place for condo owners to recommend to their friends/family when the condo is full! Debbie & Gary were great hosts & we would definitely stay again if we're in the area.


Perfect Getaway!

5 on July 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for our anniversary and could not have had a better experience. The inn is extremely clean and the innkeepers were so warm and welcoming. We loved both the private deck directly off our room and the deck for all the guests to visit. The views outside were spectacular and the decor inside was beautiful yet comfortable. The full breakfast was great every morning and very plentiful - who needs lunch after such a great breakfast? I would highly recommend Eagles View and would love to visit again soon.


2nd Wedding Anniversay

4.8 on July 13, 2011

This was one of three BNBs we visitied during our vacation. The decor was excellent and not to be matched in our travels this week. Deborah and Gary were wonderful host. They have a beautiful view. This is a perfect couples getaway. We plan to visit again.


Great Place to stay

5 on July 12, 2011

Wow what a great place to stay, this was my first B&B I have been to and it set the bar high, way high. My wife and I enjoyed everything and I mean everything! Breakfast was to die for; the inn keepers Debbie and Garry are awesome! This is truly a hard place to leave and we WILL BE BACK!


Private Hideaway

4.6 on July 11, 2011

The building is an amazing structure and the views outstanding!


Best kept secret in kentucky!

4.6 on July 09, 2011

This was definitley what we needed! Quiet seclusion in a most beautiful setting.Gary and Debbi are just very,very nice people who make you feel special and at home. We will definitley be back! P.S.-The best charter Captain in Burnside Kentucky(Big Striper's).


4th of July weekend

4.0 on July 09, 2011

WE had a restful weekend relaxing, visiting the Lake Cumberland area and watching the sun set from the deck overlooking the lake.


Our Stay at Eagles View

5 on July 04, 2011

Mark and I completely enjoyed our stay at Eagle's View in mid June of this year. Eagles View is beautifully decorated and the seclusion was wonderful. Gary and Debbie were fantastic and the breakfasts were amazing. We felt like we were staying with friends. We also chartered a fishing trip with Gary and had a great day fishing. Gary's knowledge of lake Cumberland and expertise in fishing allowed us to have an amazing time and some great dinners!


Sets the Standard

5 on June 27, 2011

I am so happy that my wife and I were able to have such an amazing experience, but I'm sad because nowhere else we ever go will measure up to Eagle's View. From start to finish, every single detail and amenity was thought of and taken care of. Gary and Debbie were the most amazing people to get to know and love. Without being rude or pushy, they were always there to take care of anything we needed. Their love for each other and for serving others was evident from the moment we walked in and became family.


Eagles View

4.8 on June 22, 2011

It is a kind of place you want to come back to. Debbie and Gary do a great job making you feel very welcome. Bob and Bonnie Hodges


A phenomenal experience!

5 on June 01, 2011

This place is a gem. It is beautifully situated on the South Fork River/Lake Cumberland, with gorgeous views of the sunset each night. The back deck is huge, with multiple comfortable places to sit. The hot tub is one of the nicest I've ever been in. The breakfast was great both days we stayed. The place is decorated from top to bottom with everything that gives it a great mountain house/B&B feel (the pictures on their website don't even do it justice). Gary and Debbie are great people that you just enjoy getting to know. I wish I had time to take one of Gary's fishing tours, as he knows this lake inside and out. We come up to this area at least once a year, and will stay here every chance we get! Thanks Debbie and Gary!


Memorial Weekend Getaway 2011

4.8 on June 01, 2011

We were greeted with a smile and immediately felt the warmth and friendliness as we were welcomed to the inn. The inn is beautifully decorated; elegant, yet balanced with accessories that are in keeping with nature and indicative of Kentucky. The rooms were gorgeous, comfortable, equipped with flat screens/satellite, reading materials, and a private balcony with a great view. Common areas included a large den with an open floorplan to the kitchen and glass doors/windows that opened the room up and made the outdoor view part of the room. Large leather couches with a huge flat screen tv, movies to view, refrigerator with complimentary drinks/snacks, made the room invitiing and cozy. Hot tub w/stero, hammock, decks with the lake view, koi pond, plentiful tables and chairs to relax and take in the natural beauty and enjoy the quiet serenity. Innkeepers Gary and Debbie were very attentive to our needs, but allowed us our privacy. Attention to detail and personal touches were evidenced throughout our stay; fresh baked cookies and brownies, tray with a vase of candy and drinks in our room, fine linens, and a delicious breakfast served on china. We needed were looking for a place to relax and rejuvenate--we found that at Eagle's View.


Loved it, can't wait to return

5 on May 29, 2011

Beautiful and restful inn. Debbie and Gary are great hosts! Beautifully decorated with a perfect balance of a masculine "lodge" feel with feminine touches. Only stayed two nights, wish we were there longer. Will definintely return!


A Great Visit

4.0 on April 17, 2011

The setting was spectacular. The house is newer, extremely comfortable and well appointed. The hosts were warm and very welcoming. They made us feel right at home even in the face of a family emergency. A beautiful place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the area.

Innkeeper Response
I would like to thank you for your kindness and Understanding. My mom being in the hospital and Septic was very scary for our family. I appreciate your understanding for my employee (KIM) to step in and service you. I feel she did a good job, however I understand that I service from my heart with a deep passion for my guest and it shows. So thanks again for accepting my absence during your stay.


Best of all the B&B's we've stayed at

5 on April 09, 2011

This B&B is sitting in the middle of God's beautiful artwork. The view was fantastic, the hostess/host were terrific, the R&R was awesome! We met and interacted with the other guests and innkeepers and had such an enjoyable time; we will be going back.


Eagles View Bed and Breakfast is the best!!!

5 on March 25, 2011

Ya'll have to come stay at the Eagles View Bed and Breakfast. The special touches such as a real rose petal heart on our bed, chocolate dipped strawberries, sparkling cider (Debbie remembered we do not use alcohol) and a wonderful gift touched our hearts! This made our anniversary weekend extra special! Debbie's homemade goodies and delicious breakfasts are yummy! And guys.....Gary knows some awesome fishing spots!! (he catches HUGE striped bass!) Eagles View B & B this is a MUST DO experience!!! I cannot say enough Superlative Adjectives for this wonderful place! We feel truly blessed to be here. The pampering is unending. The view spectacular, the relaxation maximum. Quality and cleanliness are incomparable!!!! We were treated as treasured family!


Eagles View Bed and Breakfast is the best!!!

5 on March 24, 2011

Ya'll have to come stay at the Eagles View Bed and Breakfast. The special touches such as a real rose petal heart on the bed, chocolate covered strawberries, and sparkling cider are wonderful and also includes Debbie's homemade goodies and delicious breakfasts! And guys.....Gary knows some awesome fishing spots!! (he catches HUGE striped bass!) This is a MUST DO experience!!! I cannot say enough Superlative Adjectives for this wonderful place! We feel truly blessed to be here. The pampering is unending. The view spectacular, the relaxation maximum. Quality and Cleanliness unparalleled!


great weekend

5 on February 23, 2011

beautiful views and just very memorable weekend. would go back again for a fall color show or fishing excursion. nice couple and great food too.


Our Anniversary celebration at Eagles View

4.2 on February 21, 2011

The Eagles View Bed and Breakfast is a very charming lakehouse nestled high above the beautiful Lake Cumberland. I had viewed numerous photos on the website prior to our arrival, but the actual views from our drive and arrival at the actual location were much more beautiful than I had imagined. It is nestled in a very private wooded location and the views from the decks at any time of the day or night above the beautiful lake were breathtaking. On Friday evening, we sat in the hottub by ourselves enjoying the quiet beauty of the night with just the glow of the tub lights illuminating the peace and foggy mist completely surrounding us. Our breakfasts were delicious with such lovely care bestowed on the table setting and food presentation. We enjoyed a marvelous late afternoon relaxing on the magnificent deck as we sipped champagne celebrating our 30th anniversary and waiting for the sunset. The inkeepers are so friendly, warm and helpful. They were able to enhance our stay with all of our requests from an arranged duet massage appointment at a local day spa to wonderful recommendations for restaurant choices. This is a real gem of an inn and well worth a weekend stay!


Eagles View B&B Feb 4th,5, & 6 2011

5 on February 09, 2011

What an amazing place to get away and yet still feel like youre at home at the same time! My boyfriend and I needed that rest and relaxation so badly. It was nice to feel pamperred. There are also lots of fun things to go and do if you want to get out and explore the area as well. Cant wait to come back!!! Suzi Kaelin & Jeremy Vogel


Girls Weekend

4.2 on November 18, 2010

We stayed at the B&B November 12-14 for our first girls weekend. We rented 2 rooms for 6 girls. We had a BLAST, and will absolutely be back!! We were blown away by the views, service in the morning, and the location. We did not have soda, cookies, or brownies the first evening. The sodas we did have the second day, were off brand. Once we did get the cookies and brownies, they were delicious and well worth the wait. I recommend going early fall or late summer. It gets dark way to early this time of year, and our days were cut short. Thanks Gary and Debbie, for such a great relaxing weekend!!!


Very relaxing B&B

4.0 on November 02, 2010

We spent a night at the Eagles View B&B on a Monday in October, and were the only guests that night. The rooms were very fresh and clean, the views were charming, the hosts friendly, and the breakfast most enjoyable. We were very satisfied. The quiet location is great for relaxing, with no distractions. The flip side is that it is out of the way and a hilly, curvy drive to town. On a busy night we would also be worried about noise from fellow guests given the proximity of the rooms to the television area (except the downstairs, largest room).


Wedding of Our dreams!

5 on October 28, 2010

My husband and I were lucky enough to be the first wedding held at Eagle's View B & B. Deborah and Gary went above and beyond our expectations and made our day more special than we had ever imagined. I knew my fall wedding would be everything I wanted when I walked into the house and smelled the wonderful candles burning that set the mood for the day. Eagle's View has a beautiful setting that is truly amazing. Our room was very comfortable and the next morning we woke to the smell of our tasty breakfast. I would HIGHLY recommend Eagle's View to anyone looking for a wedding venue or a home away from home for a few days. We can't wait to return for our anniversary!


stayed 10/22 and 10/23

4.6 on October 27, 2010

I grew up in Monticello, Ky, just about 25 miles away. I had not been home in 16 years, since all family now lives in Indy. However, my husband and I came down for my 30th year high school reunion. We had never stayed in a B&B and thought it would be nice to be on the lake. We will, after this experience stay in more B&B's, but I don't know how well their ratings will be, since I will always compare them to our stay at Eagles View. Beautiful scenery, wonderful hosts, and we loved those chocolate chip cookies , and brownies, that were always there, if you wanted a little snack. We made several trips to the kitchen for those:)All in all, a wonderful experience. We will be planning another trip there in the future.


Highly recommend

4.0 on October 17, 2010

Highly recommend this B&B. Such a wonderful location with everything you could hope for in a B&B. My husband and I sat on our balcony overlooking the river in the evenings and read, played games, and just relaxed. A perfect weekend getaway.


Awesome Fall Colors

5 on October 14, 2010

We are new to Kentucky...never thought the Fall Colors would be so awesome as we experienced in the Northeast...well our stay at Eagles View changed all that. Eagles View B&B was just as wonderful as the colors...The room was beautiful and very comfortable with all the extras...The view from our room and from the deck was just magnificent. Debbie & Gary recommended several places in the area to visit and experience..The Breakfasts were delicious and oh...the presentation...we just felt so cherished....and like old friends or family. We so enjoyed sitting on the deck and watching the sun go down against the back drop of the mountain cliff and the river.. It was quiet, relaxing, refreshing and could not have felt more at home... Gold Star on everything. Thank you from two new Kentucky residents.


a great place to get away and relax!!

4.0 on September 08, 2010

Debbie and Gary were great host and made us feel welcome I would recommend Eagles View to anyone and will defiantly plan a trip back so anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing getaway this is the place to go.


Wonderful Relaxation Getaway

5 on September 07, 2010

What a wonderful B&B! The house and rooms are great but the decks and fabulous views are the best! It is so quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed bringing back dinner to the house and eating out on the deck. Debbie and Gary are wonderful hosts and have lots of great suggestions for the area.


A Great Stay!

4.8 on August 30, 2010

Ron & I stayed for our 23rd anniversary and it could not have been a better place to stay. The views are breathtaking from the deck. We had the added beauty of a full moon as we enjoyed our evening in the hot tub. We also enjoyed the evening visits with Gary & Debbie as we shared stories just like we were old friends. Debbie serves a beautiful candlelit breakfast with an egg casserole that is just delicious! Also, take advantage of all the wonderful waterfalls, arches & trails you can visit just minutes from the B&B. Ron & Deva Maceo KY


Definitely Going Back!

5 on August 25, 2010

Where do I begin? The Host and Hostess were wonderful. They made you feel right at home from the minute we got there. The view was breathetaking. The rooms, actually the whole place was beautiful and peaceful. Clean, VERY clean. The food was YUMMY. The campfire, fishing options as well as recommendations for things to do and places to eat were very helpful since we had never been close to the Cumberland Falls. Enjoyable all the way around. Thanks again Debbie and Gary!


Great Place !!

4.0 on August 23, 2010

My Girlfriend and I spent the weekend (Aug. 21st 2010) at Eagles view and we loved it . The owners Debbie and Gary was very hospitable and eager to please. The place was very very clean and had a great decor. The breakfast as well as her snacks that was homemade was supurb ! Once again guys this place is a must go to . The price was decent as well. The view was breathtaking. Thanks Gary Debbie , We will return soon . Neal and Laura


Paradise Found

5 on August 22, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful stay at Debbie and Gary's gorgeous lake house. When we knew we were going to be in the vicinity for a few days, I began looking for a bed and breakfast to make our time away more pleasureable. I chose Eagle's View because of the website and the reviews. But...the pictures and descriptions cannot do it justice. My expectations were far exceeded when we stepped out of our car and viewed the back deck, the front porch, the interior decor, the cleanliness of our room and bathroom, but most of all the personalities and warmth of the couple who will be your hosts if you choose to stay here (which you should). We were spoiled with the whole experience and plan to return for another blessed stay while adding a fishing trip also. Thanks Debbie and Gary! Oh and I have to add the breakfasts were special and delicious!! Jackie and Steve, Ohio


A Must

5 on August 18, 2010

My husband and I just got back from our 5-night stay at the Eagle's View and I couldn't wait to share our experience! Right from the start we immediately felt at ease. Debbie and Gary's welcome was the warmest you could have, and things only got better from there... Discovering the area - the Cumberland Falls, white water rafting - was so much fun. We're looking forward to going fishing with Gary during our next stay! The breakfasts were first rate and Debbie made sure we tasted some local cooking as well! The views from the deck were breath-taking, and the rooms most cozy and comfortable. All in all, the perfect stay! Thanks Debbie and Gary! We hope to be back soon! Debbie and Patrick Lier, France


Relaxing; Beautiful views and accomodations; Great hospitality

5 on August 13, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights here to get away and relax and Debbie and Gary supplied us with the ability to do both. The b & b is in a lovely setting and has many outdoor areas to sit, read books, talk and watch the birds and animals. We are not fishermen but mountain bikers, and Gary was able to map us a 5 mile loop right from the front door. Debbie served very tasty and elegant breakfasts too. All around wonderful!


beautiful b&b

4.6 on July 09, 2010

We had a wonderful time at this B&B. The decks were lovely and inviting, wish they had lounge chairs though instead of regular chairs. The scenery and peacefullness were very welcome. We were looking for some R&R and peace and quiet for a few days and had plenty of both. Breakfasts were very good and very filling.....no lunch needed! Would highly recommend this for anyone wanting a peaceful weekend on the lake.


First tme B & B experience.

5 on July 03, 2010

This was our first bed & breakfast experience and it was beyond fabulous, the setting is absolutely gorgeous. The peace and solitude for our getaway was exactly what we were wanted for this weekend. The service was excellant and Debbie sets a very nice table with exquisite food. The view from the verandah was a beautiful mountain panorama and put you at ease.


Kick Back And Relax

5 on June 02, 2010

What a georgeous place! What a neat fun couple!! We went on a fishing trip to catch Stripers. We had never caught such big fish. What a fun time !! Garywas a great guide and knew just where to go. Great eating also. Such lovely scenery and very private. Debbie is a great cook! We will definately want to come again. Their prices are very reasonable . It was a most enjoyable way to spend our anniversary.


Outstanding Stay

4.6 on May 30, 2010

We had an outstanding stay at Eagle View. Gary and Debbie made sure our every need was met. The bed and sheets were heavenly. The view was incredible.We have stayed at many B&Bs but this was one of the nicest. We are looking forward to our next stay.


May 14, 2010

5 on May 17, 2010

My wonderful husband surprised me with a much needed weekend getaway and his choice of Eagles View was perfect! From start to finish, we had a wonderful, relaxing time. The views at the Inn are spectacular and the innkeepers, Debbie and Gary, made us feel right at home. The Inn is beautifully appointed and maintained and Debbie makes awesome breakfasts! We will definitely recommend Eagles View to our family and friends and look forward to a return visit ourselves.


The best B & B we ever stayed in!

5 on May 17, 2010

The Eagles View B&B is truly the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The beautifully furnished and spacious cabin was a pleasant drive through Kentucky hills to a country setting overlooking a river. The outside living spaces and decks were abundant with comfortable seating and landscaped to perfection. The hot tub was roomy and relaxing. Accommodations were comfortable and luxurious. Debbie and Gary were wonderful friendly innkeepers providing us with little extras of snacks, drinks and robes adding another level of service. Breakfast was plentiful with generous portions of fresh berries followed by the main entrée. We have stayed in many B&B’s and have never had a better experience than at Eagles View B&B! Jean Kaste Fort Wayne, IN


Beautiful Lakeside B & B, perfect for a romantic getaway!

5 on May 04, 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Eagles View B and B this weekend. We are avid Bed and Breakfast goers and this B and B pulls out all of the stops! The ambiance of the place is just amazing and makes you feel like you are in an elegant, yet cozy lodge nestled in the woods. Deb and Gary make you feel right at home- there are snacks and beverages available, as well as fresh baked treats when you arrive. We awoke to a hot coffee awaiting us with a variety of creamers and the breakfast was the perfect meal for our stay. We enjoyed Belgium waffles, a fresh fruit cup with wonderful berries, grapes and bananas, and OJ- it was perfect!! We were pleasantly surprised with this first stay and are already looking forward to the next!! It was a perfect retreat for a romantic getaway!


Raised the B&B 'Bar"`

5 on April 25, 2010

Eagles' View was an excellent experience in every respect; the site is extraordinary, the facility well-appointed and tasteful, the host and hostess helpful in recommending places to visit - all in all - a delightful time in a beautiful part of Kentucky. Unhesitatingly recommend to all who would get away for a respite.,


Wonderful Weekend Get Away!

5 on April 25, 2010

I stumbled across this place on the internet and am very glad I did. Absolutely beautiful. Breath taking views and very relaxing. Debbie and Gary are wonderful hosts, the residence is very luxurious and the morning breakfast was delicious. Looking forward to coming back.


What a great get away!

4.8 on April 23, 2010

We didn't know what to expect when scheduling a 3 day stay at Eagle's View. We knew we wanted relaxation and comfort, and we got much more. At first meeting, Debbie went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and it seems she thought of every need we might have during our stay. We had a great bed, great breakfast, great location, and great conversations. We are planning to go back and take everyone in our family!


Living the Dream...for a weekend anyway.

5 on April 22, 2010

Wow! What an amazing get away! My girlfriend an I spent a wonderful weekend at the Eagles View B&B. What a great value for the relaxing atmosphere this gem offers. You will not find more accommodating hosts than Gary and Debbie. This is a place which you will plan on returning to again and again. On our next visit I'm planning on booking the guided fishing trip as well. If you are looking for a great B&B in the Cumberland area look no further, you have found it.


Best B&B Ever!!!

5 on April 22, 2010

We came to Eagles View B&B in much need of some rest and relaxation and it was completely above and beyond our expectations! The actual home is a breathtakingly beautiful log cabin right on the cliff lined shore of South Fork river. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. Eagles View offers every possible ammenity you could think of... home baked cookies and brownies, free snacks and beverages, a relaxing hot tub with waterfalls, a fire pit, a deck with a beautiful view, the best breakfasts you'll ever eat, etc, etc, etc! If your trip falls on a rainy day, there's no need to worry because there are movies, Direct TV, a Wii system with a great variety of games, and so many indoor ammenities to keep you happy and occupied. The owners, Gary and Debbie, were some of the nicest people we've ever met and they really went above and beyond to make our vacation the best we've ever had. They helped with directions around town and to our next trip destination and told us some great stories about the area history. We couldn't have had a better time; it was absolutely amazing and we will be lifelong returning guests!


Heaven

5 on April 20, 2010

My boyfriend and I went up there the first weekend in April and we felt like we died and gone to heaven. It is so beautiful up there. The house was clean and spectacular, It felt like home. Just sitting on the upper deck in the night watching the stars was amazing and you don't get to see that when you live in the city. The Inn keeper made sure we felt at home and was there when we had questions or needed something. This was our first experience staying in a Bed & Breakfast, and we both loved it. When it was time to leave we both wanted to stay, our trip was to short. But we will be back because we have a new saying(that they have on there brochures) Easy to Love~Hard to Leave, and yes it was definitely hard to leave, and before we showed up I now understand what they mean by that. Until next time We will see you soon. :)


Great Place to Relax!

4.8 on March 29, 2010

My boyfriend and I just stayed at Eagles View and we had an amazing time. We stayed in the Mountain Top Angel Room and we couldn't have been happier with our own table and chairs on the deck. The views of the lake and mountains from the porch were breathtaking. The hot tub on the ground level porch was also very relaxing. The house itself is really cozy and we felt right at home. Debbie and Gary were very accomodating and made us feel comfortable. The breakfast each morning was wonderful. This is a great place to go when you want to get away and relax! We hope to return soon!


great getaway

4.0 on March 22, 2010

The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The rooms, deck and hot tub were perfect. It is a beautiful property in a great location, with a wonderful view.


Outstanding B & B

5 on March 21, 2010

Eagle View Bed and Breakfast is the absolutely most AMAZING Bed and Breakfast. This inn is located high atop the Cumberland River and the view is breath taking. The owners Deborah and Gary have treated us like royalty and spoiled us with all of the wonderful attention. They payed attention to all of the little details that made our stay exceptional. It is near so many different activities and Gary is a fishing guide. We have already booked for October and next March because we feel that once the word gets out about this special place it will be constantly booked solid. For a wonderful experience this inn is highly recommended! We give this inn 5 stars!!! We would give 10 if that were in the rating!! Thank you Deborah and Gary for a new friendship and for making us feel like family!!


A wonderful getaway !

5 on February 24, 2010

Roy and I stayed at the beautiful Eagles View B & B this past summer. The setting is beautiful and relaxing, the rooms were comfortable and pristine, and the breakfast was delicious. We particularly liked the views from the deck in back as well as from our room (Eagles View Room). I highly recommend a trip to this awesome B&B. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful getaway, any season is perfect. I personally love the fall with all the beautiful fall colors. Or if you are looking for summer fun on the water. There is a lot to do in town as well. Our family has enjoyed Lake Cumberland for years now, boating, fishing, water skiing. Eagles View is just minutes away from the dock. All though we did not have the pleasure of going out on a fishing trip with our host Gary, who also runs Bait & Hook Guide Service , I do look forward to doing so on our next visit. We would like to thank Deborah and Gary for making our weekend so wonderful. Do visit them sometime; you will love everything about Eagles View B & B especially Deborah and Gary’s company. Thanks for the wonderful weekend. Lisa & Roy.


Eagles View B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $185
  • Reviews (109) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6065617834
  • Mobile 1-8598238215
  • Toll free 1-8777679966

Visit Website »

View details

Top