Serenity Bed and Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
70 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place but Ken must have had a bad day-

3.8 on July 23, 2014

I hesitate to be negative about this review because the home was quite nice and the breakfast was incrediblly good(more on that later)....but I feel something needs to be said. I made my reservations and special requests on their website several weeks before. I then called the day before to confirm and schedule messages that I requested previously online. Proprietor didn't seem aware of who I was or any of the special requests I had added to reservation online-early check in, champagne, female masseuse(for my wife's comfort), specific room I reserved. When we checked in he seemed confused and rattled-too busy perhaps? Tour of the home was interrupted and incomplete. I had to remind him of the special add ons. He had us booked for the wrong room. Our room wasn't ready yet. When we returned four hours later the room was nice and clean but no bathroom soap/shampoo. Later that night we got locked out of the house by another guest by a sliding lock that I wonder whether it should even be on the door. Male masseuse showed up in smelly t-shirt and shorts-unprofessional. In my opinion and experience clean scrubs would be more appropriate. Both gentlemen were very polite and helpful but I couldn't help but notice the "series of small but unfortunate events" that seemed to keep unfolding. I would like to think it was an anomaly. The upstairs room was very spacious, clean, and decorative with a big soft bed, wingbacks, and a porch with a shaded view of the front yard. There was even a wine cooler in the room with several varieties and also mineral water but it was not apparent if they were complimentary or involved additional charges so we deferred. We had numerous breakfast options all of which sounded rich and tasty and the options we chose were just that-very delicious and more than we could finish! I highly recommend the french toast with bourbon infused maple syrup! Hoping he has a better day next time-


Hidden gem in Wichita!

4.6 on April 20, 2014

Probably the best breakfast I have ever had!!! What a surprising house....awesome owner and very friendly. We will be back to visit the Winfield location.


just for the night

4.0 on January 07, 2014

great room, easy to find. great service. I recommend that if you get the chance you need to stay in the sunflower room. We are definitely going to visit again.


A pleasant stay

4.4 on December 12, 2013

Stayed one night on a stopover. It was clear that the host made every attempt to make the stay as convenient and comfortable as possible. The rooms were well appointed. The location is in a quiet section of the city. The breakfast was well above expectations. We will stay again when we pass through. It is certainly better than a standard hotel room.


Wonderful stay

5 on September 08, 2013

Great breakfast. Beautiful room. A lot of history in the home


Wonderful bed and breakfast

5 on August 28, 2013

Great history, beautiful room, tasty breakfast. Look forward to the next stay.


Great Place

5 on August 22, 2013

Ken was very helpful and everything was wonderful ! Food is gourmet ! Delicious ! Nice Place Awesome Experience! Thanks


my anniversay

5 on March 26, 2013

Ive stayed at several hotels. Mainly newer ones, ive even worked at one. Its funny because there always on appearance of the room to make it look spendid. Which yes the room is at the b&b, but naturally. Its amazing how these newer hotels have nothing on the b&b. This place was beautiful. Service was awesome. By far the best service I've ever had staying anywhere. Its hard to put into words how great this place is that's how wonderful it is.You can count on me going back there before I think of going to another regular hotel. This place and people turned my 1 year anniversary into a memorable one. Thank you jeff


Serenity Wichita

4.4 on March 18, 2013

We had a fantastic return visit to the Serenity B&B in Wichita. We stayed in a different room this time, but it was just as nice as the room that we stayed in on our first visit. We enjoyed out night at Serenity and I am sure that we will be back again in the future.


Romantic B&B

3.8 on March 05, 2013

Room wasn't quite as big as we were expecting and we didn't have a shower, but the bed was very big and comfortable, the jacuzzi tub was a good size, breakfast was delicious, and service was great! I loved that so many of the original features of the house were still there.


Best spot for a wedding night in wichita

4.8 on December 16, 2012

This place is excellent. The rooms are gorgeous and the building itself was grand. We only stayed one night, but we would have been easily satisfied with 3 nights. Ken was an excellent host, and deserves quite a bit of praise. We didn't arrive until after 9pm, but he was still cheery and glad to see us. Our early flight prevented us from sampling the food that this place is famous for, but ken went above and beyond preparing something that could be eaten on our way to the airport. Serenity B & B is hands down the best.


just what we needed!

5 on December 14, 2012

After 6 months of aggressive chemotheraphy, my husband's cancer had gone into remission. We wanted to celebrate and we wanted/needed to rest and relax. Serenity B&B Inn was the perfect place. We enjoyed the inn's beauty and history, our room was breathtaking and very comfortable and breakfast was amazing! Ken is a very gracious host and we felt welcomed encouraged to make ourselves at home.


Awesome getaway

4.8 on December 13, 2012

The owner is really nice, the room, hot tub, and breakfast were excellent


Quiet and relaxing Bed and Breakfast

3.4 on October 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Serenity Bed and Breakfast. The atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing and we were made to feel welcome. The breakfast was a feast fit for a king.


Outstanding retreat

4.6 on August 29, 2012

We stayed at Serenity Bed and Breakfast Inn for a long weekend retreat and couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience. The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are wonderful. We took advantage of a delicious "dessert of the day" the night we arrived - what a treat. The breakfasts were also incredibly tasty and very filling and Ken was a wonderful host throughout our whole stay. At one point we requested an additional chair for our room and he went out of his way to get it done immediately. He was very helpful in giving suggestions for fun places in the Wichita area. Excellent experience at Serenity B&B.


GREAT breakfast and antiquities.

5 on July 29, 2012

We stopped in as the midway point on a long drive and Ken was very hospitable, the house is a masterpiece for its time and he's filled it with period appropriate antiques and accessories. The breakfast was outstandingly good, and we stay at many B&Bs--you can be sure this will be our midpoint stop on any future treks across the country and you should consider it, too.


Great location

4.4 on July 21, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The Old Town area is very close by, and that was a factor in our decision to stay here. We were pleasantly suprised by both the great condition of this historic house and the excelllent service provided. Great job, Ken!


Best experience ever!!

5 on July 18, 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast and it was a very nice experience. Ken made it very personable and we even had an anniversary card waiting for us on the bed. I would recommend his Bed and Breakfast to everyone....Thanks again for a wonderful anniversary retreat..Jamie and Robyn


Weekend Getaway

5 on May 09, 2012

Wonderful weekend getaway for my husband and I. Thanks Ken, you were a wonderful host.


Amazing!

4.4 on March 14, 2012

The whole experience was amazing! From the beautiful room to the wonderful breakfast served the next morning. I couldn't have asked for a better night


Serenity Bed and Breakfast lives up to it's name!

5 on February 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Serenity for our 38th wedding anniversary and we just fell in love with the place. It is so very charming . The Owner "Ken" is a very talented chef. I see many return stays at Serenity in our future when looking for a special place to celebrate anniversaries and birthdays . The Sunflower room was very roomy and comfortable


Very relaxing

5 on January 18, 2012

Our stay was terrific. We stayed in the sunflower room and it was hug. Kim made us a wonderful dinner and breakfast, he served so much few food neither of us could eat it all. We will definitely stay again


What a night

5 on December 23, 2011

My groom surprised me with a night at Serenity B&B on our wedding night in October. It was so incredible. We stayed in a room with a jacazzi. When we were headed to the B&B my husband called and the owner set up the jacuzzi with candles and rosepetals. It was a dream come true. The breakfast the next morning was more than I could ask for. The value was also awesome. It really made the end of our wedding the most memorable day of our Life. Thank You Serenity. I highly recommend This B&B to my friends.


Serenity Bed and Breakfast

5 on December 22, 2011

Serenity Bed and Breakfast offers a combination of elegance and late nineteenth-century charm. The owner, Ken Elliott, is a gracious host and master chef with an experienced eye for detail. My wife and I visited Serenity to celebrate our anniversary. We selected the Sunflower Suite, the home’s original master bedroom, furnished with a massive four-poster bed and Jacuzzi tub. In addition to tasteful, period decorations, Ken provides amenities, such as a handsome selection of in-room wines and a Keurig coffee maker. We opted for in-room dining, and the meals were sumptuous. For dinner, Ken prepared grilled salmon with pesto sauce and asparagus, rice pilaf, and green beans. For breakfast, he served huge omelets with bacon, fresh fruit and yogurt, bagels, orange juice, and coffee with heavy cream. My wife and I highly recommend Serenity Bed and Breakfast for anyone looking for a sinfully delicious, romantic experience.


It was a great experience will return.

4.6 on December 08, 2011

It was a great experience will return. we got the dessert sampler.... it was awesome!


Wonderful (2) Nights

5 on December 01, 2011

As it was my first time staying at a B&B was a little apprehensive but once I walked inside was in heaven! Beautiful old home expertly decorated! I felt as though I had gone back in time. The home is simply beautiful inside and out. The room had a huge bed and was quite comfortable. The meals were like eating at a 5 star place and portions were huge, I'm from Texas and liked that! The owner was there to assist us in finding local entertainment and also a 'couples massage' which we had after going horseback riding earlier in the day. Overall a 10 star establishment and you won't regret staying here!


WONDERFUL

4.6 on November 06, 2011

Best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B! Super kind host. Thanks!


Serenity B&B

4.0 on September 23, 2011

The innkeeper is very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast is fabulous. And the B&B is centrally located and convenient to downtown and most of the attractions of Wichita.


It was GREAT!

5 on August 11, 2011

We celebrated our 20th anniversary at Serenity. We had found it on-line and we're so glad we did. The owner, Ken, accommodated an early check-in for us, gave us a nice tour of the house, and was there the entire time to provide us with whatever we needed. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was simply outstanding. We are looking forward to returning in the future.


Simply magnificent! Highly recommended for romantic getaway!

5 on July 17, 2011

My husband and I just returned home from Serenity and I have to say, it was hard to leave. The Sunflower Suite is spacious and beautifully decorated, with fresh flowers strategically spaced throughout. Ken (the owner) is fabulous and takes great care to not miss any detail. He is also a fabulous cook, as evidenced by the desert platter last night all the way through our breakfast – served in room – this morning. I can also highly recommend the add-on for the jacuzzi bubble bath & champagne if you reserve this suite -- simply magnificent!


5 Stars!

5 on June 22, 2011

From the moment you walked in, you felt welcome and at home. The decor, feel, and the owner made you feel like you lived here! Exceptional time there, and will definately go again.


Outstanding!

4.8 on June 15, 2011

Our stay was outstanding! We greatly enjoyed everything about the establishment, and plan on returning!!


Great place, even better host.

4.6 on June 14, 2011

Took my wife there for our Anniversary. Everything was wonderful. Had a great time and would go again.


Wonderful anniversary!

3.8 on June 08, 2011

We stayed at the Serenity Bed and Breakfast for our second anniversary and had an absolutely wonderful time. Although the home is located in a little less than ideal area of Wichita, the home is beautiful, especially on the interior, and the interior is well maintained. Breakfast was wonderful and well-presented with fresh ingredients, and we appreciated the fact that we could choose to eat in our room instead of with other guests. We also appreciated the fridge with water in the room and the in-room coffee pot. The availability of a wine selection in the room was also a nice touch, but we did not partake of any simply because there was not a corkscrew in the room and because we returned to our room so late that we hated to call staff for one. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, and the innkeepers were helpful while not being overly intrusive. Thank you so much!


Nice Place

4.0 on June 03, 2011

The house is located in a nice neighborhood. It is within walking distance of museums and dining locations. The only disappointment was the bathtub. It was nice and big, but was only set up for showering.


Excellent breakfast

2.8 on June 03, 2011

The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. HOWEVER: I'll admit, I do have high expectations for a B&B. I just didn't have a comfortable stay at this one. To start with, it was uncomfortably warm when we arrived because the air conditioning had evidently been off all day. Being a second-story room, it took a couple of hours for it to cool down to a pleasant level. Thank goodness for the ceiling fan! Although the furnishings were attractive, the room looked absolutely nothing like the photo we looked at on the website (Queen Victoria room). I'm not sure it was even the same room. The bathroom, although lovely, was quite cramped, without adequate surface space for toiletries. The shower was a small corner shower, also without room for shampoo bottle, etc. Granted, I am a plus-size person. It would perhaps be fine for someone younger and thinner. But still, I do not like having to use the toilet seat lid for my clothing or toiletries. On the up side, the breakfast was fabulous. The presentation was beautiful and the food was delicious. The plate was full to overflowing. HOWEVER, I would recommend to the innkeeper that if breakfast in the room is offered, there should be a small table and chairs at which to eat, or else some small folding tables. It would have been very messy to try and eat that wonderful french toast in bed. Who wants syrup and fruit all over the sheets? As it was, it was quite awkward to have to try and balance that full plate on my lap. I do not think this room was actually large enough for a king-sized bed. A queen without four-posters would make it much more comfortable and attractive, and might also allow some room for chairs. Not everyone wants to watch television only from the bed. It just wasn't a comfortable place for us.


Moving back to Denver

4.4 on June 02, 2011

Had a wonderful night. Beds were exceptinallt comfortable and breakfast was fabulous! No door or privacy on the bathroom door was a bit awkward. Ken was a wonderful host.


Would stay again

3.4 on May 31, 2011

Unfortunately while we paid the extra charge for a early check in, we arrived later than expected. Location is in the city and really hard to find at night, No signage. The home is beautiful and Ken was a perfect host. Our room had a small deck and we were sitting out there late wishing I had stopped somewhere for something sweet. Ken unexpectedly brought us up some "welcome cakes" which really hit the spot. The apts next door were entertaining to say the least, however once we went inside we did not hear a thing and slept really well. The breakfast was to die for, and really enjoyed Ken's company and learning about the home and the area. Looking forward to our next stay.


Both good and bad

3.0 on May 29, 2011

The hospitality was lovely, however a few things detracted from my stay. For my taste the bed was too soft and there was a lot of light coming through a window above the door that was not covered. Both made for an uncomfortable sleep. While the bathroom towels were re-folded every day, the bed was not made up, which I found a bit strange. The room was a bit cramped with a lot of furniture, but you could not watch the TV from anywhere except the bed. While there were lots of nice touches, the basics of the stay were lacking.


great place, great value

4.2 on May 21, 2011

I stayed here two nights while I was in town for work and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Fluffy, comfortable bed and fantastic breakfast. Ken, the owner, pays a lot of attention to detail (vases of fresh flowers in my room, beautifully prepared breakfast plates), and you can tell he really cares about his guests having a comfortable and pleasant stay. And it's all at a very reasonable price.


Wonderful service

4.2 on May 12, 2011

Recommended. The bed was a little to soft, but the overall expereince was very good.


Very pleasant stay

5 on May 05, 2011

The room was very gorgeous and peaceful and breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone. Beautiful...


Great place ...

3.6 on May 02, 2011

We had a wonderful evening out on the balcony. Flowers in the room were exquisite. The old "kept up" two story home was fantastic and the host was very pleasant. Breakfast was my favorite. We had it brought to our room. The only down side was the area of town.....some of the neighborhood "appeared" to be run down a little but not bad enough to keep us from coming back. Thanks


Highly, Highly Recommended!!

5 on April 10, 2011

This was out first trip to Wichita, and we could only spend one night. It was the last night of a week long min-vacation, and we hoped it would be our best lodging of the trip. Without a doubt, it was!! Ken was a great host! The home itself is spectacular with architectural details that are museum quality. Our room was beautifully appointed. Ken prepared an incredible dinner for us, and later that evening, the most amazing hot chocolate we have ever experienced. With very acceptable rates, a wonderful room, dinner and service, we would rank this B&B among the best we have visited. Thanks, Ken. We'll certainly be back!


Ken is great, but...

4.4 on March 23, 2011

We seem to be outliers, but we were a bit put off by Serenity B&B. Nice house, good host, good food, and a pretty nice room. BUT: the property needs some upkeep, and that includes the rooms - ours had a doorknob that fell off. We also felt it a bit misleading to call this a B&B as there are also renters on the third floor (B&B rooms on second floor) but there is no barrier, so the tenants roam the house. This would be alright, but our room had no lock other than a very rudimentary and meager sliding bolt-type (of the sort on the stall of a public bathroom) which obviously meant that, during the day, anyone could access our room. This did not make us feel very good. With a little more work, this could be one of the nicer places we have stayed, and perhaps other people would not be bothered by such issues. But as it is, we can't recommend Serenity.


Amazing Experience

5 on February 28, 2011

Most homes of its age are condemned, turned into museums or just wither away from years of negligent and abuse. It was like staying in a museum without the musty smell of course, but that wasn’t the only cool thing. Heck there is a list of many things the massage, the owner’s amazing cooking ability this guy miss his calling honestly, and many cool aspects of the package we got and so on. I would highly recommend this place every time!


Overnight stay

3.6 on February 26, 2011

Our stay was very pleasant. Ken is an excellent chef and his plating was beautiful. I was disappointed that we did not receive 5 of the 10 items specifically mentioned in the package I purchased. In the evening we order champagne and I was surprised when we were served a bottle of nearly room temperature Arbor Mist. It should be obvious if I'm willing to spend $300+ for a night's stay then I would be willing to fork over some cash for decent champagne. In summary, a great place that I would recommend as long as you don't waste your money on a special package.


Stay Here When In Wichita

4.8 on February 24, 2011

The service and breakfast are excellent. The house is a bit squeaky but it is authentic. The shower had good pressure and flow. The toilet had me nervous as it did not have a strong flush but it didn't embarrass me by plugging up. It was a great value that makes me want to return.


Serenity B&B in Wichita, KS

4.4 on February 23, 2011

The room and facility were nicer than what they looked like in the website photo's. What set this place apart was the food. Ken, the owner, is gifted with preparation and presentation of food. The breakfast looked so nice I actually took pictures of it. The taste lived up to the presentation in every aspect. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B.


Valentine's getaway

5 on February 23, 2011

Serenity Bed and Breakfast went above and beyound to make our visit the best stay at any bed and breakfast yet. We have stayed at several B & B in the surrounding Wichita area and this was by far the most outstanding stay yet. What made this an outstanding stay was the personalized service and the going over and above what was agreed to on the initial visit. Very high quality, cleanliness, customer satisfaction, and personalized service is what made this stey memorable. Thanks


Gem in the middle of town!!

4.4 on February 22, 2011

This place was a total surprise!! it is beautifully decorated with lovely antiques and very cozy place to stay. We stayed in the Queen Annes suite and it was so lovely. Breakfast was AMAZING!!!!! we had never had a breakfast like that!!! BRAVO


Great service, the best was Ken, it was like being a guest, not a customer, it was a very romantic anniversary! A+++

4.6 on January 18, 2011

We were given a tour and history of the house, this was great because we were interested in hearing about the house built in 1889 I believe. Ken made our stay very enjoyable, he was very nice and hospitable. It was excellent we will most likely return!


what a nite!!!!

4.6 on January 18, 2011

This place is awesome, Ken is an excellent chef as well. The house is rich with history and has a very pleasent feel to it. I think the sunflower room is the best, yet we stayed in the jordan suite. Excellent and worth every dollar spent...


Great fun for Anniversary!

5 on January 17, 2011

Everything about this place was great. Ken was fantastic, gave us a nice tour and history lesson. The food was outstanding and everything was comfy. 5/5 Stars!


Service is #1 at Serenity BnB

4.2 on January 17, 2011

The service and food was unbelievable. Anything we needed we got quickly, kindly, and without hesitation. The food was gourmet at the least, but was cooked in house!!! We decided to get the desert platter, which was a great choice. The home was built in 1800's so expect the usually older home feel, such as squeeky floors, and not so perfect fitting doors. The room we chose had a huge whirlpool tub, but to our dismay the hot water heater could not keep up and we wound up in a cold tub of water during January. The bed was very comfortable with almost too many huge fluffy pillows. The blankets were so warm it even kept my wife warm who is so skinny she is usually cold even though I could be sweating. We would definiely recommend Serenity ad really appreciated getting to learn the history of the home upon our arrival and "check in."


Serenity says it all!

5 on January 16, 2011

Serenity B&B is one of the most charming places I have ever stayed. The home was correct to the period in which it was built, but had all of the modern conveniences. Atmosphere at Serenity was perfect for a romantic get away and the food was outstanding. The proprietor was very charming and shared the history and details of the restoration of Serenity upon our arrival. He may have also missed his calling as a world class chef! This is definitely a repeat experience and I would recommend Serenity highly.


Serenity B & B

5 on January 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Serenity B&B and fell inlove with the place. The service and hospitality was top notch and I can't wait to visit again.


Delightful Stay

4.6 on January 04, 2011

This is a great place in a good location in Wichita. The breakfast is amazing in quantity and quality, and the service was wonderful. Felt very at home at a time when we needed that. Highly recommend this property.


Amazing stay

5 on January 03, 2011

Everything was amazing, great communication before arrival everything was set-up beyond my expectations. Greeted on arrival as a guest should be, not just like another customer. Personal care and attention was perfect. Made for a romantic, care free, amazing day and night.


Surpised by Serenity's Service

4.8 on December 30, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at Serenity B & B as a Christmas gift to each other. We were very impressed with the historic home, the comfortable suite and bed, and the exceptional service. Ken went over and above in accommodating our every need and served us an absolutely amazing breakfast! We highly recommend staying at Serenity and will make repeat plans for ourselves in the future!


"Good place to get spoiled"

4.6 on December 29, 2010

My husband and I wanted an overnight getaway and we enjoyed ourselves at Serenity. Ken is very easy to talk to and he is an extraordinary cook. Details for everything are paid attention to at this bed and breakfast. My husband and I have never slept on a king size bed before, it was comfortable and roomy. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast so we have nothing to compare this place to, but it was enjoyable and relaxing.


Absolutely Delightful

4.4 on December 12, 2010

For Christmas this year, my wife and I decided that our major gift to each other would be a trip to Wichita (we live in north central Missouri) to see the Diamond W Wranglers Christmas Show. We decided to try Serenity rather than stay at a hotel. We made an excellent choice. We were in Jordan's room. Ken was very congenial and the hospitality was great. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom attractive, functional and clean. Breakfast was probably the best we have ever experienced anywhere. Presentation was superb and the taste equal. We plan to make Serenity our regular place to stay whenever we visit Wichita.


First night away for new parents

4.8 on November 28, 2010

This was an early Christmas gift for my husband and I as our first night away from our 10 week old. The hospitality and food was AMAZING! My husband and I enjoy high end dining and were overwhelmed by the quality provided by Serenity. We would return again and again just for the food. The chef's attention to detail was also outstanding. My only complaint was that the antique cast iron tub was not able to be utilized as a tub, it was shower only. There was also no privacy between the bathroom and the bedroom which was kinda awkward when utilizing the toilet. Overall- we'd definately revisit this B and B!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your very positive comments about the B&B overall and the "AMAZING" food. It was a pleasure meeting you and we'd love to see you back again! And thank you for your constructive comments regarding the open passageway between the Guest room and the bathroom in your Suite. The other Guest rooms all have doors in between the main Guest room and the bathroom, so I think perhaps we overlooked this issue in that particular room, but I also think you're right - the privacy issue in that particular room could be improved with a door... Right now it's just kind of an open hallway connecting the two rooms. So we'll certainly have a door or a pocket door installed to improve privacy. This is pretty easy to do and not very expensive and likely important to other people as well. Excellent suggestion and thank you!! Guest suggestions make us a better B&B and we certainly want to be the best in the industry, so Thanks again and have a glorious Holiday Season!!!


Had the time of our lives

5 on November 20, 2010

Ken and Terrian went out of their way to make our stay memorable. They were friendly, and happy to serve every need, doing even more than we expected. On a scale of 1-10, we rate the food and the bed as 11 each. What a wonderful celebration of a special occasion! We are eagerly anticipating our next stay at Serenity.


Romantic Get-away

5 on November 15, 2010

We stayed at Serenity for a romantic getaway. It was wonderful, very relaxing, quiet and welcoming! Ken made an incredible breakfast and was very hospitable and personable. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it! Looking forward to a return stay!


Outstanding!

4.8 on November 12, 2010

Loved the history of the house. Ken and staff made us feel right at home. Try the smoothie...amazing! The beds are extremely comfortable.


Great attention to the details!

4.0 on October 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Serenity B&B and absolutely loved it. The breakfasts are these beautiful gourmet platters. Ken had made beautiful omlets w/ fresh potato hash browns garnished with fresh shallots and accompanied with fresh fig tarts (and fresh squeezed OJ, really great coffee, fresh cinnamon muffins which were a nice change from cinnamon rolls, pork links, all garnished with fresh raspberries and fresh blackberries...). Coffee mugs were pre-warmed and OJ glasses were frosty cold w/ delicious cold country OJ - obviously fresh squeezed. I had never before had a glazed fresh fig tart with whole figs on it and it was yummy (not the dried figs you get at Christmas time - these were fresh figs). Service was impeccable. Staff was very friendly. And the details... even the butter. They serve, of course, real dairy butter in these ornate domed antique silver butter dishes, with ice chips in the bottom and the butter is pumped on the little silver tray with a cake icing decorator - so the butter itself looks like a little mini hand decorated cake. There were holes in the silver butter tray to keep condensation from forming and making water on the butter tray. The fresh butter was even decorated with fresh greenery and served on an underliner with an official butter knife - not your dinner knife. We were very impressed with this place! They take care of all the details! Very quiet neighborhood, too, for being fairly close to downtown. If you're looking for a place that really kind of upscales it, but isn't stuffy and is real friendly, this is the place!!


serenity

5 on October 11, 2010

the hospitality was great, the food was terrific. It was a nice getaway, we really enjoyed our stay.


Great way to spend anniversary on a weekend getaway

5 on October 04, 2010

Serenity Bed and Breakfast Inn was AWESOME. My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. Our anniversary getaway was as to be expected. Ken and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was a quiet enjoyable weekend, with an surprise anniversary cake & champagne. The room was great CLEAN, the bed was King size and so comfortable. The food..well INCREDIBLE,DELICIOUS, and massive. Ken is an awesome cook and koodos for plate presentation. Look forward to going back.


Very nice place

5 on October 01, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and we absolutely loved it. The food was about the best we've ever had at any of our stays elsewhere. The manager who runs it is very nice and very helpful. It was quiet and the king size bed was fantastic. We felt very pampered. Nice change for some honest-to-goodness relaxation in Wichita Kansas.


Serenity Bed and Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $59 - $169
  • Reviews (70) 4.6
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 001-3162664666
  • Phone 001-8887880884

Visit Website »

View details

Top