Levine House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

A gem in Ft Scott KS

4.8 on August 03, 2012

The hosts were warm and friendly; the food was exceptional; and the rooms more than matched our expectations!


Very Pleasant

4.6 on July 21, 2012

Very nice room. Service and breakfast were outstanding!


Rainy day in Ft Scott but we had a great time!

4.2 on April 29, 2012

The host was very accommodating and spent a wonderful time sharing local history during a busy morning. Our room VanFossen Room was secluded quiet, private and comfortable. We felt cared-for and came away from the expereince relaxed and refreshed!


Gorgeous stay!

5 on November 24, 2011

Wonderful food! Beautiful room - we stayed in the Newman room, and would love it again. Ambiance gave you that snug, comfortable feeling. Cynthia and Mike were most gracious hosts, with excellent cooking skills! I made recommendations to friends headed that way! And I myself will stay there again! 5/5 -Phyllis & Jen Cauley


Great Weekend Away

5 on October 13, 2011

We stayed in Matt's room it was wonderful. Great breakfast with wonderful company. My husband and I look forward to going back again.


Truly Amazing.

5 on May 06, 2011

I was traveling on business, and as everyone said, Cynthia was amazingly warm and accommodating. She recommended a local restaurant and even called ahead to make sure they would turn on a basketball game I was wanting to watch. The next morning Mike made a wonderful omelet, bacon, biscuits, fruit and a yogurt parfait. As I was the only guest he sat and we talked about the history of the town. The room was wonderful, providing a comfortable experience with accommodations you would find in a hotel like satellite television and high speed Wi-Fi. Cynthia even left me a coupon for a VIP evening so I can bring my wife back sometime. Thanks so much!


Amazing place to visit

5 on January 02, 2011

One cannot imagine a warmer environment than this gem of a B&B! We found this location when planning a funeral for a family member at the National Cemetery. Cynthia invited the funeral guests to the B&B and treated us all to iced tea, though this was a last-minute decision. The rooms are spacious, clean and welcoming. Cynthia is an amazing and attentive hostess, down to the finest detail. You won't be disappointed in your stay here.


Relaxing & Romantic

4.2 on July 14, 2010

On our arrival my husband & I were warmly welcomed by our hostess who showed us to our room & made us feel very comfortable. The room was clean, comfortable, elegant & relaxing. The private bathroom was large & clean. The whirl pool tub was great, though not as large as I'd hoped it would be (comfortable enough for two people). The large bathrobes provided for our use were greatly appreciated. We loved the little side porch with windows & comfortable seating. We plan on returning at a future date & would definitely recommend the Levine House to others.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the review. The next time you stay with us we have a wonderful room called Matt's room that has a 5x5 shower with two shower heads. It is huge, large enough for two people. Thought you might enjoy trying it. See you soon!


Awesome stay

5 on November 18, 2009

Cynthia was great! She made great suggestions of places to shop and eat(even making reservations & sending an appetizer)! Breakfasts were wonderful! Our bed was extremely comfortable and room was well appointed.


fun to stay at a historical site

3.0 on November 06, 2009

It was a nice quaint well kept historical home. It was cozy and the hostess was very friendly, helpful and fun to visit with about the town and house. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to return someday.


Wonderfull breakfast and outstanding hostess

5 on November 01, 2009

I have to travel a lot for work. What a nice suprise to stay at The Levine House B & B. The rooms were spacious and new bathrooms. The Hostess was charming and the breakfast devine. It was great to find a wellkept 1884 Mansion.


Clean, quaint, and warm B & B

5 on June 30, 2009

Our stay at the Levine house was better then we could have ever expected. I was amazed by the clean and beautiful decore. Cynthia provided us with the utmost of quality service. She was warm and accomidating, i would reccomend this place to any friend. I will return myself, thanks.


So nice I stayed an extra night

5 on May 30, 2009

My original plan was a one night stay. Cynthia was so nice and the accommodations were so comfortable and private, I stayed two nights and plan to return. My room had a huge bathroom & shower and a large screen TV. The food was great. I highly recommend the historic Levine House. You will love it.


Cynthia was an exceptional hostess.

5 on April 29, 2009

Cynthia was an exceptional hostess. She made us feel like we were at a five star resort, but with a pampered homey feeling. Our room was very spacious, clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. We definately will be back. Ron


Beautiful Home

5 on February 25, 2009

Stopped at the Levine House on the way to Kansas City. Cynthia was the perfect hostess. Outstanding in every respect. Great breakfast in the morning. I will stay on my return. Mike...Houston, Tx.


Levine House Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $119
  • Reviews (15) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6202233908
  • Fax 1-6202231445
Top