Abilene's Victorian Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
195 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place to stay!

4.8 on December 07, 2014

Our stay was one of great pleasure. The breakfast is superb!


Simply a wonderful experience

5 on November 21, 2014

What a delightful experience. Jay and Adrian are such warm and receptive hosts. We love this stop on our way from Denver to St. Louis. The gourmet breakfast is an added bonus. Thanks so much for making our trip special. This was not our first visit and certainly will not be our last.


girls night out

5 on November 12, 2014

quiet, spacious rooms. very nice staff..enjoyed our stay very much


Relaxing Getaway

4.6 on November 11, 2014

From the minute we stepped into this beautiful B&B and met Adrian & Jay, we felt so much at home and welcome, we felt we could live there forever. Gorgeous home, great service, delicious food, and much warmth. We would love to return when we can actually enjoy the B&B for a longer period of time. Thanks, Potters, for a wonderful stay!


Excellent B & B

5 on November 01, 2014

Adrian and Jay have done everything possible to make your stay so enjoyable. The rooms are charming and breakfast was delicious. The friendly atmosphere at breakfast where one had the chance to chat with other guests added to our enjoyment.. We could thoroughly recommend Abilene's Victorian Inn to future guests.


The Eisenhower Room

3.0 on October 19, 2014

We enjoyed another good stay at the Victorian Inn in the Eisenhower Room. It's not the largest room but it suits us just fine.


Adrian is the best!!

5 on September 23, 2014

An outstanding experience in every aspect! Thanks, Adrian!


Great little B&B

4.6 on September 08, 2014

Abilene's Victorian Inn was a beautiful home. The whole time we were there we were treated as though we were guest in their home, not just another couple needing a place to sleep. They knew our name and wanted to get to know us. And the food, it was INCREDIBLE! Adrian, made the most delicious breakfast. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a place to say that feels like home.


Boys weekend adventure

4.8 on August 31, 2014

I wanted to share our experience visiting the Victorian Inn. My brother and I wanted to take our 82 year old father out for a boys weekend adventure. It started in Abilene and the first stop was this bed and breakfast. What a way to kick off the trip! My dad had never been to a B&B before and Adrianne met us at the door. She showed us around the first floor and we were quickly taken in by the charm of this home. In addition she really made us feel like family. When Jay, her husband arrived, he grabbed my dads bags and escorted us to our quarters on the third floor. We had the entire thing to ourselves. He pointed out all the details of our room. The deck off the master room, the temp control, the fridge and then invited us down for home made cookies in the dining room. The beds were spacious and comfortable. We lounged on the back balcony for a visit before grabbing our chocolate chip cookies. Sitting in the parlor we listened to 1930's big band music from the upright vintage radio. My dad was in paradise talking to us about some of his childhood memories! We even took a group picture wearing the parlor hats adorning the sitting room. After a great nights sleep we headed for the dining room. The breakfast was formal as we dined with six other guests. Adrianne, who is a Chef, started us with creamy yogurt topped with granola with assorted fruit on the side. Then Walnut Carmel French toast, crisp bacon just the way I like it, coffee and juice. After a breakfast like this we we ready for the day! Thank you Adrianne and Jay for making this family event one we will never forget!


Best Inn~Keepers EVER!!

5 on August 21, 2014

My family had a wedding in Abilene and there were 11 of us needing a close comfortable place to stay. We found just that place in the "Victorian Inn"....Adrian & Jay know just how to make EVERYONE feel at home!....Loved the Breakfast, Loved the Service and Most of all LOVED feeling like their place was our place!...We would definitely stay again!...Thanks SO much Adrian & Jay for all you do! Abilene should be VERY proud of you and your business!......Jeff, Bonny, and the rest of our crazy family!


Great stop over.

4.8 on August 19, 2014

Needed a little lighting in the room for reading .


Excellent Food

5 on August 17, 2014

Nice accommodations, friendly hosts and excellent food. Would love to come back.


Tasty Breakfast

3.8 on July 07, 2014

I'm still new to the B&B scene so I don't have more than a handful of experiences to go off. Overall this place was pretty decent and the service was wonderful. The breakfast was tasty and Miss Abilene herself gave us all the options for dinner. If I find myself driving through that area again I will definitely stay there again.


Loved our stay will definatly be heading back!!!

4.6 on July 03, 2014

Very nice accommodations, quite and peaceful!! Felt at home and excellent breakfast!! A very nice park just out the back door!!! A definate return!!! Booked our second stay already!! Marlin Farr


Relaxation in Abilene

4.2 on July 02, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Abilene and at the Victorian Inn B&B. The Inn's location was perfect for our activities and walking distance to downtown area. Bonuses: - Breakfast was awesome when we were able to participate - Place was spotless - Large rooms - Loved the 1930's and 1940's LIFE magazines. Slightly less than perfect: - Bed/mattress was creaky and not the most comfortable (maybe part of the charm) - Set breakfast time so were unable to attend 2 of 4 morning due conference schedule and need to travel. Though we did appreciate the granola bars and coffee it fell short of expectations after the gourmet breakfasts we did enjoy.


Trip to Abilene

4.2 on June 29, 2014

Made our 20th anniversary a memorable one for sure. Excellent customer service and cleanliness was superb.


A great experience, I would do it again!

4.6 on June 25, 2014

The house is beautifully decorated and as true to the period as can be allowed. The breakfasts were elegantly served and outstanding presentation. All our needs were met. Very large rooms and plenty of space for relaxing.


Accommodating accommodations

5 on June 23, 2014

Adrian was the perfect hostess. She went out of her way to check for dietary restrictions and made a delicious gluten-free breakfast for us. The Inn is beautifully decorated and impeccably maintained. The price is the same as the Holiday Inn, but you get a gourmet breakfast, excellent company, and a delightful ambiance along with a clean, well-appointed room. In addition to all this, there is free wireless, cable tv, and and an extensive video collection. I will be back!


Superb Victorian

5 on June 08, 2014

Kathryn Freese


Did You Say Happiness

5 on June 02, 2014

It reminds me of Southern hospitality all rolled in setting of the old Victorian mansions of old. The chef is a beauty queen gourmet delight. The morning breakfast are something out of the finest gourmet establishments. The hostess is not only a wonderful chef but a gracious smiling angel sent down from heaven. Deena and I would suggest that anyone and everyone try this B&B or you have missed out on a glorious stay in the quietness of Abilene. Deena and I have stayed in over 75 B&Bs and this is absolutely this better. John and Deena Baird Arizona


1st Stay at a B&B

5 on May 14, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay so much. From the comfortable, friendly atmosphere to the delicious breakfasts with lively conversation, we are hooked on staying at bed & breakfasts!


The Best Intro to Abilene, KS

5 on April 23, 2014

We could not have picked a nicer place to introduce us to Abilene, and could not have met two nicer people as our hosts. There is not enough room here to thank them for their hospitality, not to mention the wonderful food. And we were fortunate to share all this with other great guests. Because of all this, we intend to return to Abilene - possible over the Christmas season - all see things we did not have time for on this trip. Hopefully we'll be able to stay here at that time.


Great way to enjoy a marathon

5 on April 22, 2014

We had a terrific stay in Abilene for the Eisenhower marathon weekend. We were well fed, and very comfortable. Adrian and Jay do a fabulous job and the house is lovely.


Staying At Abilene's Victorian Inn Is Like Coming Home

5 on April 17, 2014

Adrian & and Jay are wonderful hosts. I stayed in the Eisenhower Room and it was very clean and comfortable. Having a deck to sit on and enjoy my morning coffee as the birds woke up and the sun rose was a bonus. One could spend hours soaking in the historic ambiance of the house and reading the old Life magazines. Adrian's cooking was delicious- she is a professional chef. If you need to find out about something in the local area- where to go and what to see, both Adrian & Jay are founts of knowledge. I would stay there again and I recommend the Inn to anyone who is considering it.


Excellent Stay

5 on April 08, 2014

A fantastic hotel run by enthusiastic hosts who couldn't do enough to make me feel at home. The breakfast was always superb, and my room was clean and very cosy whilst still being spacious. Would recommend to anyone conducting research at the nearby Eisenhower Library. Overall, excellent value for money, and I hope to be able to visit again one day.


Charming All the Way

4.8 on April 04, 2014

This inn is owned by a wonderful woman who made sure the experience was superb. The house is a gem decorated beautifully. The room was very spacious. The breakfast was gourmet...checking with us first about allergies and dislikes. It was fun meeting the other guest at breakfast. She made our trip to Abilene a memorable experience.


Great place to stay

5 on April 01, 2014

Food is great,the owners were friendy,Rooms were clean,Nice room,Overall great place to stay.I would stay there again.Breakfast was to die for.I look forward to goeing back.


Wonderful property and hosts. Simply a pleasure!

4.2 on January 03, 2014

Enjoyed all about the stay and would make it a scheduled stop if traveling this way again. Thanks to the hosts.


A gem on the Kansas prairie

5 on December 25, 2013

The inn is exquisitely furnished and Adrian has outstanding culinary flair. Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys American history and warm hospitality!


Awesome place to stay

5 on December 11, 2013

Was a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend. Jay and Adrian were very awesome hosts


The BEST Bed and Breakfast in Kansas!

5 on November 18, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary in Abilene and stayed at the Victorian Inn. We had a wonderful experience there! The room was extremely clean, the service was outstanding and our breakfast was so delicious! Adrian and Jay were awesome people and we would recommend this B&B to everyone!


Outstanding time

5 on November 03, 2013

We had an outstanding time and the food was outstanding


Fall Nationals 2013

5 on November 02, 2013

As usual Adrian and Jay are the perfect hosts. Not only are the rooms well appointed but her gourmet breakfasts are simply the BEST! Whenever I am in Abilene, this is where I stay.


Comfortable, homey, delicious breakfast

4.6 on October 17, 2013

I pulled in after a long drive from Aspen CO. The room was spotlessly clean, quiet and the bed comfy. Slept like a baby. The breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. The innkeeper couldn't be more attentive. A great place to stay if your visiting the Eisenhower library.


Incredible stay

5 on October 07, 2013

We were extremely surprised to find this gem. We just wish it was located closer to is so we can enjoy a lovely weekend getaway on occasion!


Stay at the Victorian Inn.

4.6 on September 09, 2013

We had a great time. Our next visit we will spend some time in the lobby relaxing; we missed that this time. A larger bathroom would be helpful but doesn't really impact the stay. We enjoyed it all. Thank you.


A Gem in the U.S. Heartland

4.2 on September 09, 2013

What a wonderful B&B. Adrian and Jay were great hosts and Adrian's cooking was outstanding! They were very helpful in suggesting things to do in Abilene, although our main interest was the Eisenhower Museum/Boyhood Home.


Abilene Kansas Victorian Inn

4.6 on September 05, 2013

Great find! Innkeepers are lovely and accommodating. If I ever find myself in Kansas again, I'll be sure to visit Abilene.


Eisenhower Visit

4.6 on August 17, 2013

A wonderful surprise in Abilene. Great breakfast in a town otherwise devoid of good food.


First B&B

4.8 on August 16, 2013

This is our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. It was a very enjoyable stay. We will tell our friends who plan to come to Abilene of a place to stay an have a enjoyable visit an a very wonder Breakfast. When we come back to Abilene, we plan on staying at Abilene's Victorian Inn again. Adrian was a very wonderful hostess and well informed of things to do while in Abilene.


Enjoyable!

5 on August 15, 2013

We would go back. Very comfortable, quiet, lovely environment.


July 2013

4.2 on August 03, 2013

Shared the B&B with my cousins, brother & sisters and friends. There were a total of 19. It was really nice, the accommodations great! We all had a great time. My relatives from overseas were greatly impressed with the atmosphere, all of the rooms and the food. We all felt welcomed by the owners, who were great!. Would stay there again!


Exceptional Hospitality

4.4 on July 19, 2013

We had a wonderful birthday/anniversary celebration at the Victorian Inn. The Parker Suite was roomy, beautifully decorated, very comfortable. Adrian was an outstanding hostess - very well informed about the area attractions and restaurants, and a gourmet cook. Her breakfasts are incredible. We will definitely return, and would highly recommend this B&B!


Lovely Abilene Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 16, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely night at the Abilene Bed and Breakfast. The service, room and breakfast were wonderful. The house is in a beautiful neighborhood that we enjoyed exploring.


Wonderful stay in Abilene!

5 on July 11, 2013

Based on the reviews we'd read about Abilene's Victorian Inn, we decided to book a room and we're so glad we did. We were greeted warmly and our luggage was carried to our room for us. Our room, the Eisenhower room, had a nice little bath with a sink in the room. It was clean, cable tv and internet, and we loved that the history of the home was printed up and placed on our bed for bedtime reading. We had a full and very delicious breakfast, and were given tips on visiting the Eisenhower home. I would definitely stay here again - especially in cooler temperatures (it was over 100 degrees in Kansas when we were there) so we could have enjoyed the front porch swing and even the bicycles for a ride around town. We loved that music from the '40s was playing at all times on the radio in the living room and dining room. Fun!


Outstanding Experience!

5 on July 07, 2013

We had an outstanding stay at Abilene's Victorian Inn! Innkeepers Adrian and Jay knocked it out of the park for us. Accommodations were elegant and very comfortable, transporting us back in time. We were extremely impressed by the great cuisine Adrian prepared and presented to us. Our hosts went the extra mile to ensure our stay was top-notch, and even more importantly, their joy and sincerity in providing excellent service made it a truly special holiday weekend for us. Adrian and Jay's hearts are in the right place!


Anniversary Delight

5 on July 06, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay in Abilene and at the Victorian Inn.. The Eisenhower Park just a block away was the perfect late evening walk and we toasted our anniversary on the Inn's lovely front porch. After a comfy night's sleep we had a great breakfast. The fresh fruit, homemade granola and yogurt parfait was the BEST! Looking forward to going back with family or for a girl's weekend.


Marvelous Visit

5 on July 04, 2013

I had the great pleasure of staying at Abilene's Victorian Inn for one night last week and am sorry I couldn't stay longer. I stayed in the Eisenhower Room and it was very comfortable and had all the modern amenities needed in a beautifully decorated room. Breakfast was delicious, a gourmet treat. Best of all was the friendliness and hospitality of the innkeepers, Adrian and Jay Potter. They were the best. I definitely plan to stay there again!


One of lovliest B&B's we've ever stayed in

5 on July 03, 2013

The house is just beautiful as you drive up. The inside does not disappoint. There are 2 great rooms that are extremely large as well as dining room. Every room is beautifully appointed with furnishings from the era. Hard to take it all in. Our room was quite large with a small veranda. It was so pretty I hated to mess it up with our things. ha! Adrian & Jay make you feel right at home. They prepared a wonderful breakfast & have the tastiest tea's & coffee. Can't say enough about how nice it is. The only downside was that we didn't get to stay longer. But we will definitely go back next year.


elegant historic house

4.8 on July 01, 2013

We stayed in the Eisenhower room. It was very nicely decorated. Adrian went out of her way to welcome us and make us feel at home. Her breakfast was delicious and a work of art.


Relaxed and Happy

5 on June 24, 2013

This is a beautiful B&B and Adrian and Jay are so welcoming. They provided the best breakfast prepared by chef Adrian, cookies and teas, bicycles, board games and pianos in the parlor, Videos, tennis rackets for the courts in the park directly behind, relaxing porch swing and good conversation. Overall we felt very welcome and met some other wonderful people staying there as well.


Charming, friendly B&B

4.8 on June 24, 2013

Received a warm welcome when we arrived, the room was charming and had its own balcony, and the breakfast was excellent. It was a great stay!


Very Nice

3.8 on June 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.


Memorable stay in Abilene

5 on June 21, 2013

We two couples arrived late on a Saturday after attending the Kansas City Symphony in the Flint Hills event at Fort Riley. Adrian was waiting for us in the rocker on the porch. After a quick check-in she showed us the self-help cookie and beverage buffet in the dining room and helped carry up our bags. Our friends were in the Parker Suite, a large beautifully decorated room with a king bed and good size bathroom. Also has a wonderful sunporch with a TV. They enjoyed it very much and they're picky! We were in Mamie's Honeymoon Suite, a huge beautiful room with a bay window sitting area and also a good size bathroom. Our bed was very comfortable and air conditioning worked great. We loved it. Everything about these rooms was wonderful -- clean, comfortable, beautiful, creative, detailed decorating. We had breakfast of cherry-granola appetizer and coconut pecan french toast with baked bacon and warm syrup. Delicious. Great coffee. Four of us sat with a couple one of whom turns out to work at same company as of us. Also had some mutual friends - fun! Adrian and Jay were wonderful and spent a lot of time talking with us. Adrian was a Miss Arizona contestant and later was Mrs. Abilene. She graduated from a culinary school in Albuquerque and is quite the chef and takes a lot of pride in her creations - we bought her cookbook. She's adorable. The place is very old and filled with antiques but I couldn't get over how clean and fresh-smelling it was - and it excellent repair - didn't feel old and musty. You can see that they have put their heart and soul (and pocketbook) into it. When traveling along I-70 we will be staying here from now on. It's less than 2 miles from the Abilene exit. We all heartily recommend it.


Quiet neighborhood setting

4.0 on May 25, 2013

The best thing about the Victorian Inn is the peaceful setting and, if you can get one, the rooms with a deck for reading and sipping coffee or whatever. All the rooms seem spacious and thoughtfully decorated. Adrian, the proprietress, is super friendly and a wonderful cook. A minor issue--I had to ask to have the room cleaned (once in five days). But this place beats all the motels along the interstate hands down.


An Amazing, Accidental Experience

5 on May 22, 2013

Our stay at Abilene's Victorian Inn happend quite by accident. We were visiting Junction City for a niece's graduation and found out that all the hotel rooms in Junction City and Manhattan were booked, so we expanded our search to surrounding cities and found this place. Boy, am I glad we did. We stayed in The Nest because there was six of us travelling together. The price for the Nest was less than for two hotel rooms and the atmosphere was no comparison. Although my kids were not as keen on the whole Victorian style, they really liked how the Nest was set up with a more "modern" feel. The decorations and the history were amazing, especially the piano that Nat King Cole played. My daughter played a tune on it just so she could say she shared a piano with him! The food was out of this world. Between the fantastic breakfast, the cookies, and the late night snacks, we absolutely loved the place. Plus, Adrienne's Tea Room had some really neat goodies that we just couldn't live without. We do not get to visit Junction city or Abilene very often, but we definitely want to come back again and again. We definitely recommend that you check this palce out.


April visit

4.2 on April 22, 2013

We enjoyed our visit very much. We would suggest this B&B to anyone going through Kansas. We enjoyed the hospitality.


Friendly and Flexible

4.8 on April 18, 2013

The proprietors were helpful and friendly. The price was very reasonable. Abilene is a pretty town with some interesting houses and museums. I especially appreciated it when the proprietors changed the timing of my breakfast at the last minute in order to accommodate my need to leave earlier in the morning than I had originally planned to reach my next destination before a storm hit full force.


One Night Stay for Eisenhower Half Marathon

4.0 on April 16, 2013

My husband, daughter and I were in Abilene for a very short stay but will certainly stay at the Victorian Inn again when we come back. Adrian was very accommodating and very pleasant to work with. It is obvious Adrian and her husband care deeply about the property and it's visitors. Great location for exploring Abilene too.


Beautiful and unique inn!

5 on March 19, 2013

This bed and breakfast was fabulous! My best friend is getting married in April, so for her bachelorette party, we surprised her with a little getaway with the bridal party. The atmosphere of this b&b and the town were great! Nice and relaxing, which is what I was hoping for. The breakfast was delicious! We felt so spoiled throughout the whole stay. I will definitely be going back whenever I get the chance.


The "Blizzard of '13"

5 on February 24, 2013

Good evening, Adrian and Jay, Me, Dorothy, and Toto all made it back to Charlotte late last night! If I ever have to get stranded by a blizzard again, I certainly hope that it's at the Potter home!!!! Your B&B is exquisite and adorable...so much history! And you two were just magnificent during my "extended" stay...and Adrian...I haven't had breakfasts like those EVER! The proximity to the Eisenhower Library was also a plus! Despite being snowed out of my lecture on Thursday, I got a ton of stuff done in the archives before the heavens opened up...hahaha! Thank you for letting me be a guest in your lovely home! I will be back! My friends ,back here in Dixie, were amazed by the photos and flyers I shared with them of the Inn Always my best, Scott University of North Carolina


Charming B&B

5 on December 18, 2012

Adrian ans her Husband were great.......Everything was great. My Wife and I will stay there again!


Christmas Tea at 50

5 on December 18, 2012

We surprised a friend of our Brunch Bunch group with a 50th birthday at this wonderful B&B. The Inn has a 'nest' upstairs that accommodates up to 8 people. It was perfect for our getaway! We began our celebration with a delicious Christmas tea adorned in a variety of stylish hats provided by the B&B. The five of us were like school girls pretending to be sophisticated and well-mannered. Our breakfast was amazing and the owners are the BEST!


Babymoon

4.8 on October 31, 2012

Jay & Adrienne were the most gracious hosts! We stayed for two nights, which meant two GLORIOUS, 5 star breakfasts! We cannot rave enough about the quaint atmosphere, delicious food, and fabulous hosts!


First Timers

5 on October 03, 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast. Our stay was very enjoyable. The owners were wonderful, our room was fine, and the breakfast was delicious.


A memorable stay!

4.2 on September 02, 2012

The Inn Keepers made the stay memorable. If we pass this way again, we will be sure to schedule a stop!


Another great stay at Abilene's Victorian Inn

5 on August 22, 2012

My wife and I really enjoy staying at Abilene's Victorian! We try to make it 2-3 times a year, and drive from Wichita, KS for one night. The rooms are great, the owners are wonderful people, and we always feel so welcome to their Inn! Highly recommend this B&B-you won't be disappointed! Roland and Kathy Davis, Wichita, Kansas


Fun, Fabulous, Fantastic Stay at the Inn

5 on July 26, 2012

Fabulous, great breakfast, fantastic hospitality, beautiful house and great comic relief! Loved it and will be back!


Abilene Delight

5 on July 26, 2012

Gorgeous Victorian home decorated in 1900's style. jay & Adrienne were delightful hosts. Breakfast was memorable. We'll be back!


It beats a hotel

3.4 on July 21, 2012

We stayed here to visit the Eisenhower complex and it was a very good experience. We weren't blown away but we were not disappointed in any way either. Adrian is very charming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. I have no problem recommending this inn to others.


Restful in Abilene

4.8 on July 07, 2012

If you want a restful, delightful stay - the Victorian Inn in Abilene, KS is for you. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, and hosted by a wonderful couple. The breakfast is a gourmet feast. The owners live on site, share valuable info about the house, area, and attractions. They have books, games, and movies, and treats to share with their guests. A most enjoyable stay!


A wonderful oasis in the middle of Kansas

5 on June 21, 2012

Abilene is a wonderful little town, and the Victorian Inn, which is located in a quiet neighborhood of old mansions, is a great home away from home. The furnishings are ornate but comfortable. One is transported back to early Twentieth-Century tranquility and spoiled with afternoon tea and cookies as well as with a delicious breakfast. We recommend the Victorian Inn with great enthusiasm. Our stay there was one of the highlights of our trip through Kansas.


A Wonderful Place to Stay in Abilene

4.2 on June 14, 2012

We felt very pampaered and well cared for during our stay. Innkeepers were very attentive and friendly. The sense of history was all around us. Food in the AM was exceptional. Only negative was the downstairs was too warm for me. Upstairs AC was great.


Abilene's Victorian Inn - is THE place to stay when in the Abilene area

5 on June 12, 2012

Here is a lovely Inn with easy access from the highway and helpful innkeepers to point you to things to do and places to see. Being a lovely small town, Adrian and Jay can help you get the most of your visit. The breakfast that comes with their lovely home is always enjoyable and substantial enough to keep you going during your morning touring of the town and doings.


out Standing Service and Food

5 on May 23, 2012

Adrian and Jay Were Wonderful Great Place to stay Food Was Wonderful Dave And Denise Spiker


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 on May 21, 2012

We recently spent the night in the Mamie Eisenhower Honeymoon suite at Abilene's Victorian Inn. Adrian and Jay are great hosts. They were very charming and gave us the history of the property. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast delicious.


Delightful stay

4.2 on May 08, 2012

The proprietors' charm and friendliness is outstanding and seems to rub off on the guests, all of whom radiated their pleasure - particularly at the outstanding breakfasts prepared by Adrien.


Wonderful

4.4 on May 07, 2012

Never stayed at a bed and breakfast -- could not have picked a better inn for our first time. Proprietors are excellent hosts.


What a B&B should be

4.6 on April 26, 2012

We don't stay in many B&Bs, but decided to do it on this trip. Abilene's Victorian Inn was a perfect example of what we think a B&B should be--a historic old home with its fine old features preserved, located in a historical area surrounded by other beautiful homes, and with a fantastic breakfast.


Relaxing B&B

4.6 on February 22, 2012

We enjoyed a day in Abilene at the museums followed by a very comfortable night's sleep. The owners took the time to visit with us as well as make suggestions for dinner. The breakfast was wonderful. I look forward to visiting again.


Recommended

4.0 on December 19, 2011

We stayed 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time in town and enjoyed the conversations with the owners. The home is beautiful, comfortable, and tastefully done. We will return.


Great Choice

4.8 on November 18, 2011

The atmosphere was very relaxing and the breakfast was amazing! This makes a great weekend get-away!


Good choice in Abilene

4.0 on November 11, 2011

From the afternoon tea and cookies to the wonderful breakfast, a good choice for a stop over in Abilene.


I feel like a family member!

5 on November 04, 2011

I stayed from late-August to early September in 2011. Adrian and Jay are wonderful hosts and I really felt like a family member. Breakfast is always outstanding. I will definitely stay again if I have a chance to be back to Abilene. Thanks Adian and Jay!


Victorian bliss!

4.8 on November 02, 2011

Charming hosts and serene surroundings inside and out. The food was excellent! I am coming back as soon as possible! Abilene has a lot to see and why stay anywhere else?


Enjoyable Visit, Again!

4.2 on October 17, 2011

This has been the third time we have stayed at the Victorian Inn. The food and service are just outstanding. Adrian and Jay are great hosts. The room was comfortable and clean. Adrian always has some tips on what to go see and do in Abliene. We will be back, again!!


Fabulous place!

5 on October 12, 2011

A great time was had by all and we couldn't have asked for better place to stay. Thank you Adrian and Jay!


"Girls" weekend

3.0 on October 03, 2011

The food was outstanding. However, we must have hit the innkeeper on a bad weekend. She expressed several unprofessional comments while checking in other guests. She dealt with a mix-up in the dining room with rude and unprofessional behavior. She separated a party of seven for breakfast even though there was a table for eight available. The nearby train disturbed several in our group. The sheets are not changed unless you stay at least three days. Towels are only changed upon request. Beds were never made nor the trash emptied. Unfortunately, I would not stay at this location again.


Abilene, KS Victorian inn

5 on September 22, 2011

It was a glorious stay in the top suite with a walkout private balcony. The decor was immaculate. The staff was exceptional and courteous. Accomidating and personable. Some reconstruction was in action and unfinished but you would never have known it because the usable space was pristine. We felt like part of their family. Bed was comfortable. The food was gourmet quality. Will return when possible.


Perfect!

5 on September 09, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B and we couldn't have chosen a better place for such an experience. Adrian and Jay welcomed us into their B&B and made us feel at home. The rooms were so beautifully decorated for that era and the breakfast was a work of art and so delicious! We do hope to be able to return someday.


The Very Best Bed & Breakfast In Kansas

5 on September 01, 2011

Not only will you feel like you are staying with your favorite relatives, you feel like you are best friends when you leave. The entire house is beautiful, quiet and relaxing. The food is prepared by Chef Adrian and your tastebuds will be wanting more of her wonderful breakfasts...So you will come back. The bedrooms are very clean and decorated to the nines. And when you lay your head down at night you will smell the faint hint of relaxing lavender just before you drift off to wonderful nights sleep. Adrian's Gift Shop is precious. You can take home some of her great tea's, tea cups and many more great gifts to remind you of your stay at Abilene's Victorian Inn.


Great Getaway for a hometown reunion

4.8 on August 20, 2011

Wonderful experience, totally satified with operators, facilities and hospitality from checkin to departure. I highly recommend Abilene's Victorian Inn and will return on future visits. Why stay at a mundane chain hotel when you can stay here? Great value.


Great bed & breakfast

5 on August 10, 2011

Very nice. Great hosts & wonderful breakfast. Had a relaxing night in pretty surroundings. Definitely would return.


Sweet retreat

4.4 on August 10, 2011

From the 1930s - 40s music playing in the parlor, to the quiet time on the glider just off our room, this B&B provided just the sweet, refreshing retreat we'd hoped for. Excellent breakfast to start our day & comfy bed to refresh our nights.


Super place to stay!

4.6 on August 02, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Abilene's Victorian Inn. The room was great and the breakfast was fantastic. Adrian is a wonderful chef and Jay was very attentive and helpful.


I'd stay again!

5 on July 31, 2011

Wonderful rooms & great food. Adrian was very informative and helpful. Enjoyed the big, old home. Felt just like home.


Outstanding stay!!

5 on July 31, 2011

The host made us feel so welcomed!!! Gave us ideas of what to do while in town, where to eat, etc. Told us history of the house and the town!! The breakfast's were outstanding!!


Quiet, cozy, place where the chef has a divine touch

3.6 on July 27, 2011

This b and b is a great place to go when you are exploring the wonderful town of Abilene or looking for a quiet getaway. The rooms were clean and inviting. Adrian and Jay were pleasant hosts. The food prepared by Adrian was divine. Overall, it was a great experience.


short stop in Abilene

4.8 on July 19, 2011

We spent one night on our way through Kansas, looking for a good value and interesting place to stay. The Inn was a great choice with friendly service and just what we needed for a restful stop between long days on the road. Though we intentionally chose the smallest room in the inn, the commons areas provided lots of comfortable space to play backgammon, read, and relax after dinner. Available cookies and tea added a dessert snack. The Inn is well appointed and decorated with a tasteful blend of Victorian and Eisenhower '40s themes. Much to be recommended over a standard motel or hotel.


Wonderful home with great hosts

4.6 on July 14, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at Abilene's Victorian Inn. Very nice hosts (Adrian takes great care of her guests) and a breakfast we are still talking about.


Abilene B&B

4.8 on July 08, 2011

Adrian and Jay were wonderful hosts, it was the perfect place to rest and be renewed! We were there over the 4th of July, they provided chairs and watched the fireworks with us. It was like being with old friends. We highly recommend this Victorian Inn ~ food and rooms were great. It was like stepping back in time!


The Best place that we Stayed at this trip

5 on July 05, 2011

We just completed an 18 day trip to Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Missouri. We stayed at eight different hotels and this was the best. Here is what I wrote about it in my trip log: We had a nice breakfast of fruit parfait (with inedible homemade yogurt) plus some french toast. We were staying at a lovely B&B, the only one we will be staying at on the trip. I told my husband I wished we could stay there longer and he said there really wasn't much to do in Abiliene and I said I didn't want to stay longer in Abiliene, just at the B&B so my husband said we could attach a chain to the B&B and drag it along with us like a trailer. We had the entire third floor to ourselves which consisted of three spacious bedrooms, a large living room area plus a kitchen. It was nice to have all that space. My daughter and I watched "Time After Time", selected from their large Video library.


Return to Abilene

5 on July 04, 2011

I lived here fifty years ago and had not been back to Abilene in all those years. Naturally, things had changed. We found the Abilene Victorian Inn and was blown away with the home, our room and the food service. Adrian was great and served us a delicious breakfast before we hit the road for our return trip to Dallas. We would definitely stay here again!


Have to stay

4.8 on July 04, 2011

Our first B&B experience. A delightful stay in Mamie's Honeymoon Suite. While not a true suite still a spacious delight with a superb bed. Adrian's enthusiasm and vivaciousness are surpassed only by her culinary skills. Breakfast was excellent. Superb presentation and preparation. Thad & Kay


Our weekend in Abilene

5 on June 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay and the also the breakfasts. And the hospitality of Jay and Adrian. Looking forward to your next visit.


Highly recommend.

4.8 on June 08, 2011

Great old house, great location, fantastic breakfast prepared by a trained chef, friendly innkeepers, great price. What more could you ask for?


Very beautiful old house!

5 on June 08, 2011

Really nice rooms in a beautiful out house. Everything fits together quiet well. The breakfast was great and Adrian was really friendly and helpful!


Perfect Experience!

5 on June 07, 2011

Our first B and B experience was this past weekend and we believe we were "spoiled." Abilene's Victorian Inn provides an incredible experience for guests. The home is lovely from top to bottom and the food delicious and presented beautifully. Abilene is a great town to visit and you must stay here!


Abilene's Victorian Inn Stay May 21-22, 2011

5 on May 25, 2011

Beautiful, clean rooms. Very nice owners. Flexibility on breakfast schedule, which we really appreciate. So nice, that we are already planning a return visit!


Abilene's Victorian Inn

4.0 on April 13, 2011

The owner provided a pre-race breakfast for the Eisenhower marathon and a wonderful breakfast on another day.


Quiet and Inviting

4.0 on April 13, 2011

Adrian and Jay were very friendly and the inn was comfortable and inviting. Adrian was kind enough to get up and serve breakfast at 0500 to all the runners in town for the Eisenhower Marathon. We really appreciated that. Everyone enjoyed the quiet rooms before and after the race. We definitely would stay there again and highly recommend Abilene's Victorian Inn!


Hungarian researcher

5 on April 13, 2011

I spent here a week and it was beautiful. Adrian's breakfast was delicious. She really took care of me. I'll never forget her Chicken Paprikas. The atmosphere was really warm and fantastic; it helped me to do a successful research in the Eisenhower Library.


Victorian Inn, Abilene

5 on April 07, 2011

First time at bed and breakfast inn. This was neat. Adrian was vivacious, charming. Jay friendly. Took tour, history. Made us feel at home, gave suggestions of places to visit in Abilene. Would like to go again.


One of the best

4.8 on March 23, 2011

Delightful innkeepers. Many extras to make the stay special. Great breakfast and good conversation. Very interesting area to visit. Will be back for sure.


Heaven in Abilene

5 on March 14, 2011

We stayed at the Victorian Inn both on our way to and then back from a wedding in Missouri. We felt so welcomed and special; every detail was perfect in this lovely old mansion where we literally stepped back in time. The food was off the charts wonderful.


Valentines day

4.0 on February 16, 2011

It was an enjoyable stay! Adrian and Jay were both very attentive and friendly and gracious! We had a lovely,low key,romantic visit! Just what we needed! The breakfast was delicious!


Loved everything about the place

5 on February 10, 2011

We went to this Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our anniversary. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and we were thoroughly impressed. Everything was very clean, the rooms were beautiful. Adrian was so nice and had such great hospitality. WE LOVED THE BREAKFAST! We also loved the items available in the gift shop! Our stay was more than we could have asked and we're not sure if any other Bed and Breakfast can compare!


Christmas getaway in January

4.0 on February 04, 2011

Everything was great. Hosts were very informed about the history of the town. Breakfast was yummy. Water for shower needed to be hotter - a little too tepid.


Warm Hospitality - Our Home Away From Home

5 on November 21, 2010

This B and B is the most delightful that we have ever stayed in. Everything a guest could need or want is already in place and waiting for you to enjoy. Attention to period furnishings, detail, comfort and hospitality are at their best here. Our hosts are warm and friendly and work very hard to provide a clean and luxurious atmosphere. Quiet reading nooks, games, movies and modern conveniences make this a place to come as often as we can. You will enjoy fabulous gourmet food and a lovely quiet get-away!


Feels like home!

4.6 on November 13, 2010

What a peaceful experience. This house just feels so cozy and warm. I felt welcome the moment I walked through the doors. Everything was clean and what wonderful hospitality.


19th anniversary stay

4.6 on November 10, 2010

Awesome historic house. Adrian and Jay are outstanding hosts! The breakfast is wonderful! We will recommend to friends and relatives. I bought her homemade granola-wonderful. Wish I would have gotten the lemon curd also. Nice restful weekend in a quaint little town.


Abilene's Victorian Inn

5 on November 10, 2010

Our stay was wonderful! The rooms were spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the food was outstanding.


Shopping and theatre in Abilene

4.2 on November 01, 2010

Breakfasts are wonderful, victorian home has plenty of hot water for showers, my room was large with a deck to enjoy the beautiful fall weather, inn keepers are VERY friendly and helpful with info on other Abilene businesses. The two chairs in my room were not just for looks, they were comfortable to sit in; and the antique bed was very comfortable for my 5'4" frame. There was a huge selection of movies to choose from to view from your private room. The main level common areas are beautiful and comfortable. If you like you can sit in a comfortable chair and read a book or play one of the many board games available. The only negatives: the home is close to railroad tracks and my room faced that direction, I was awakened 3 times both nights I stayed there due to train noises; although my room was large, the bath and shower were small. This was the second time I stayed in this B&B and would go back. Overall I rate my experience 4 stars out of five.


Everyone should stay here at least once...

5 on October 29, 2010

Our stay was AMAZING! Adrian and Jay made our 9th anniversary the best yet. The food was UNBELIEVABLE! The room was AWESOME! The hospitality was FANTASTIC! Abilene has a lot to offer. Took 2 days to see most of it. This will become a yearly tradition!


Kansas visit

5 on October 23, 2010

Comfortable room including enclosed sun porch. Very good value for B&B. Warm and friendly owner Adrian gave tour of facilities and history of the Victorian home. Excellent breakfast.


Abilene's Victorian Inn Stay

2.8 on October 22, 2010

Nice quiet place for a night's stay. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the food and the company!


Family reunion

3.4 on October 11, 2010

Breakfasts were excellent and varied -- stayed for 7 nights and a different breakfast each day. Grounds and some areas of home need some TLC. Friendly hostess & host.


Abilene's Victorian Inn - a blast from the past

5 on October 06, 2010

unique lodging, gracious hosts, delicious food - you can't go wrong


Relaxing and Refreshing - Top Quality

4.8 on October 05, 2010

From the ease of reservation, to the ease of locating the inn, to the gracious welcome of the hosts - this stay exceeded our expectations! The Potter's are fabulous hosts and Adrian's breakfasts were gourmet to say the least. If available, we highly recommend Mamie's Honeymoon Suite. Extremely large room, the bed is comfort select and as Adrian warned us "very hard to leave in the morning". The only room larger is the 3rd floor Loft (sleeps 8), which may even be larger than my own home! The home is amazingly beautiful and very period in style and luxury. The front porch swing and glider and an oasis of small town fun and the parlor and dining room music is 1940's Big Band. We were in town for Eisenhower Musuem and Library, but were fortunate enough to coincide with Chisolm Trails Days festival which was quite a wonderful surprise. Rode a 1901 wooden carousel (CW Parker, the father of the carousel, was from Abilene), an early 20th century steam engine train (operates limited days during the year), and a replica 19th century stagecoach! The expanding Old Abilene Town is going to be awesome once completed and is a must stop in Abilene (of course, don't leave town without going to Russell Stover outlet). We were alerted to this fabulous day by Adrian, which is part of her wonderful knack of knowing what the guests may enjoy. Adrian also turned us on to the 1950's fountain counter in the back of Bankes Drug Store downtown (a few blocks away), which was a great afternoon treat!


Fantastic weekend in Abilene town

4.4 on September 29, 2010

First time at a B&B and the experience was very,very good. Accomodations were good, atmosphere was excellent and the Potters were gracious hosts, the breakfast were OUTSTANDING, made it hard to return home to my usual bowl of Cherrios breakfast


The Best

5 on September 29, 2010

Outstanding accomodations and extremely warm proprietors. Attention to detail is unsurpassed. The culinary background of Adrian is obvious in the magnificent breakfast. Can't imagine a better experience and will return.


beautiful home, nice people, good food

3.8 on September 19, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. Adrian and Jay are friendly and fun. We had both dinner and breakfast there; both were good (I want to try to make the crustless quiche). Adrian has a collection of hats which the women in the group wore to breakfast; it was fun. Our room, the Mamie Eisenhower suite was huge and comfortable with a Sleep Number King bed, big closet and long, deep bathtub. Our only disappointment was that there was no really hot water in our room - warm, but definitely not as warm as I'd expect. Adrian makes good tea and sells a variety of them.


Don't hesitate to visit this exceptional Inn!

5 on September 09, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's around the country. We can say without any reservations, that the Abilene Victorian Inn is at the top of our list. From the reservation over the telephone, the greeting at the door, the hospitallity, the small-town friendliness, the Hazlett Room, and, of course, the scruptous breakfast, were all exceptional. Chef Adrian and Jay were delightful. We look forward to staying with them in the future. Also, don't miss touring the Eisenhower Campus. What a great tribute to one of Mid-America's "favorite son's." Roger and Freda in Kansas City, MO.


Highlight of our trip cross country

4.8 on August 11, 2010

Traveling from California to the East Coast and stopping at many sights, hotels and a couple of B&Bs, we came across the Victoriana Inn on our stop to visit the Eisenhower Library. What a gem! Adrian and Jay, the owners, went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and gave us a bit of Abilene history. Adrian's gourmet breakfast is fantastic and the whole atmosphere of the house is welcoming and enjoyable. Wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return one day. A great bargain!


Relax in Europe

4.8 on August 05, 2010

Our visit felt like a step back in time to visit friends. The Victorian Inn is such a relaxing place, yet elegant in decor and history. We will visit again!


Charming Inn, Attentive Management

5 on July 23, 2010

We stayed at Abilene's Victorian Inn in May, when my husband and I were visiting Abilene for several days of research at the Eisenhower Library. It exceeded all our expectations. The Victorian theme was utterly charming, our room was terrific, and breakfast was outstanding! The owners were very responsive to our wishes, but were not at all intrusive. We have been to many B&Bs and this was one of the very best.


2 thumbs up

4.2 on June 22, 2010

We enjoyed the good old-fashioned Kansas hospitality mixed with a little Kansas history. Breakfast was nothing short of a wonderful dining experience.


Best Food IN Town

5 on June 02, 2010

The accommodations were great but the best was chef Adrian. I just loved her and her food.


A Step Back To Better Times

5 on June 02, 2010

Abilene's Victorian Inn run by Adrian Peter is an excellent experience. Adrian's inn takes you back to the grandeur of the late 19th and early 20th century. Her home is grand, and Adrian is the most gracious. A kinder and gentler time.


Charming

5 on May 28, 2010

What a wonderful experience. Our room was wonderful and Adrian makes the best breakfast. My husband and I would highly recommend you stay there.


Beats Motels

5 on May 26, 2010

So much better than the 4 walls of a motel as we had a neat sun room besides bedroom and rest of lovely home.


Going to Plan a Return Visit

5 on May 04, 2010

Our stay was wonderful. The Inn was the perfect place to have our wedding. Adrian's cooking was out of this world.


Relaxing Inn

4.4 on March 23, 2010

The cookies were yummy in the afternoon and the breakfast was outstanding in the morning. Adrain and Jay are very friendly and easy going. It was nice to get away and relax. We would recomend a visit to the Eisenhower Museum and Bow Studio and Gallery (small but quaint).


Redhattan Sassy Ladies Overnighter

4.8 on March 02, 2010

Our Red Hat group planned a High Tea, with an evening of crafting. Our hosts Adrian and Jay made sure we had everything we needed. The High Tea and the breakfast were works of art and tops the list on taste. The servers were so helpful - and patient. We had a ball!!!


Exceptionally Clean and Wonderfully Relaxing

5 on January 21, 2010

Our delicious breakfast was prepared by their chef. This beautifully-decorated Victorian Mansion is located in historic Abilene, KS, where the President Eisenhower Library resides. Our time at the Abilene Victorian Inn was wonderfully relaxing and our host gracious and friendly.


Wonderful, wonderful!

5 on January 11, 2010

This B&B was a total delight. The owners made us feel welcome and well cared-for from the minute we walked in the door. The service and food were 4-star quality. Plus, a delightful town w/ a major presidential museum.


Most Gracious Hostess!

4.8 on December 15, 2009

Our hostess, Adrian, was most gracious, friendly, and helpful. She made our visit very comfotable and welcome. We will be back, soon!


Abilene's Victorian Inn

5 on November 06, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. Everything was first class from the toilet paper and toiletries to the lovely house and delicious food. There is great attention to detail. The innkeepers were warm and gracious hosts. They work very hard to make sure your experience is perfect. It is a wonderful treat to stay there. I would highly recommend it.


Rest and Refocus

4.8 on November 03, 2009

Our stay was a gift from our employees for a chance to rest and refocus for the coming year. It was certainly a great place to do just that. The Inn and the community of Abilene are exceptional and a real retreat from the craziness of life.


Anniversary Getaway

5 on October 09, 2009

We recently got away to the Abilene Victorian Inn for a few day to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. Adrian & Jay were the most gracious hosts. Breakfast was exceptionally gourmet. We enjoyed the ability to relax in the parlor and listen to music while sipping wine. What a relaxing weekend away we had. Can't wait to return.


Wright Brothers Getaway

5 on October 05, 2009

The three Wright brothers and their wives stayed here for two nights. This is a beautiful well kept home near all the attractions in this lovely town. The innkeeper was not only a great cook, she was also a great hostess for the town of Abilene. She guided us to places of interest that you wouldn't find in the tour guides.


Great Stay at the Inn!

5 on September 11, 2009

To celebrate our 19th anniversary, My husband and I stayed at Abilene's Victorian Inn. The room was beautiful, the service was excellent, they made us feel at home! The inn was very clean and the food was outstanding.


Simply the Best

5 on August 31, 2009

Adrian and Jay have done an outstanding job! Each feature of their Inn is a delight, from the decor, to the food, to the wonderful hospitality they provide. My wife and I enjoyed every moment.


Kansas vacation 2009

5 on August 26, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful old home, and the hospitality of our hosts, Adrian and Jay Potter.


Return...You Bet!

5 on August 24, 2009

This was an exceptional "get-away"... Abilene, Ks shows pride in their city and we enjoyed all our activities. Adrian & Jay are wonderful hosts.


Abilene's Victorian Inn

5 on August 20, 2009

Without appearing to be patronizing, we can't say enough good about our recent 2 day stay at the Victorian Inn. This beautiful old home has been masterfully restored in the decor of the Victorian age. The ambiance, delicious meals, service and the treatment of the guests were superior. Jay & Adrian Potter are to be commended!


Great place to stay!

4.8 on August 04, 2009

The owners were gracious and hospitable. The room was clean and attractive, like stepping back in time. The breakfasts (we had three) were delicious and beautifully presented. We would definitely recommend this inn to others.


4th of July fun weekend

5 on July 16, 2009

we enjoyed a memorable 4th of July at the inn, complete with gourmet breakfasts, homemade ice cream and great hospitality!


A littel bit of home

5 on July 15, 2009

We have been to the inn twice and the innkeepers seem like old freinds. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Their breakfasts are scrumptious! I recommend this B&B to anyone that needs a break and wants a place to sit back and relax!


Celebrating 50 and 15

5 on July 06, 2009

The tree-lined street with the homes was just as inviting as the smell of fresh baked cookies as we were warmly welcomed by Adriana and Jay to celebrate family milestones in Abilene, KS. The Potters’ details of the home’s history inspired the memories to come alive. From an individual room to an apartment of three bedrooms, each lovely decorated room reflects the town’s history. Chef Adrian’s gourmet breakfast was delicious and elegant we imagined the dinner parties held in the dining room so long ago. The Potters’ dreams and plans will be fulfilled as they have immersed themselves in their home and community. Abilene is very fortunate to have such a great B & B!


Delightful home in the middle of Kansas

5 on May 08, 2009

We had a lovely stay in this meticulously restored Victorian home, hosted by Adrian and Jay, who are warm and gracious. The food was wonderful!!!


Interesting history of the house

4.0 on April 26, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in this historic home, and especially enjoyed hearing the history of the house and the tour given by Adrian after we checked in. The only complaint is the squeaky bed in the Eisenhower Room.


Sweet and Sensational

5 on April 17, 2009

Their wonderful, historic, Victorian home is sweetly and cleverly appointed. The food is exquisite and creatively presented. We has a delightful experience thanks to the innkeeper, who fit and foster the charm of their place.


A pleasant surprise

4.4 on March 19, 2009

The inn was a delightful surprise for a last minute stay along on road trip.


Extravagant experience on shoestring budget!

4.6 on March 11, 2009

Innkeepers are so gracious and generous to share their home with us. We feel like family. Best ever breakfast cuisine and pampered with service.


Victorian Inn awesome

5 on February 23, 2009

Our stay was wonderful. The breakfasts were excellent, accommodations were comfortable, and the hospitality was unbeatable!


Pleasant getaway

5 on February 23, 2009

Gracious hosts, wonderful accommodations, delightful food, great value, memorable stay!


Abilene's Victorian Inn

5 on February 21, 2009

Our Valentines Day weekend stay was simply wonderful. Adrian and Jay are the perfect hosts. The dining was superb. The atmosphere of this inn is of a simpler but elegant time.


2nd stay with the Potters

5 on February 20, 2009

We are just as impressed as the first time. really lovely hospitality, comfortable, fabulous food, atmosphere. We will be back!


Our First B and B...GREAT!

5 on January 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Victorian Inn in Abilene; I must say from the start, it was great! This was our first B & B experience and now we are hooked. We get there, and there they are, will and waiting. First, they carried in our bags, greeted us with treats...yum!...then showed us our living space for the evening. After that...the rest is history! Well, wait, the breakfast was to die for! The owner is a professional chef and...Just go stay you won't be disappointed... --Stephen and Gracie


This is a A+ Place

5 on December 11, 2008

Jay and Adrian are great people. This place is one of the best places I've ever stayed. I've just finished Taipei and Beijing's hostels and they don't even come close to Abilene's Victorian inn. The next time I'm gonna bring the whole family along!


Amazing!

5 on October 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed with Jay and Adrian for the first time last weekend, and I can't say enough good things about the Victorian Inn AND the charming, caring innkeepers! The room was fantastic, the breakfast was incredible, and the friendly service was top-notch! I highly recommend staying at this inn.


Delightful B&B

4.8 on September 19, 2008

We celebrated our anniversary at this delightful B&B. Our hosts were welcoming and gracious. The room was clean and so pleasant with a balcony to enjoy the night air. The breakfast served in the formal dining room with beautiful linens and china was absolutely exquisite in presentation and taste. We highly recommend the Victorian Inn for your stay in historic Abilene.


A pleasant surprise

4.4 on August 05, 2008

Abilene's Victorian Inn was a delightful surprise. My husband and I stayed in B&Bs for two weeks straight as we traveled from Chicago to Colorado and back. This inn was definitely one of the best. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and spacious and the hosts were warm and welcoming. I only wish we had had more time to stay and explore the area.


A Wonderful Mid-Western Stay!

4.8 on July 22, 2008

This Inn is darling and I would strongly recommend it to anyone. Not only is it charming and full of beautiful old furnishings, sun-filled rooms, and gorgeous shady porches, but the Potters take you on a walk through history with their treasures. The breakfast was superb - simply THE best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B, and was done with such a personal touch. Go, stay there, enjoy the inn, charming Abilene, and the hospitality of Adrian and Jay!


Abilenes Victorian Inn

5 on July 21, 2008

Perfect in every manner - would stay there again & again! Perfect hosts for a B&B.


Abilenes Victorian Inn

5 on July 15, 2008

One of the best several nights ever. Superb


Abilenes Victorian Inn

5 on July 02, 2008

We have stayed at the Inn several times. The new owners have "gone up a notch" in all areas - lodging and food. Very gracious. Great food. Gracious (again).


Abilene's Victorian Inn

5 on June 03, 2008

Our stay exceeded our expectations! Especially appreciated were the spotlessly clean rooms and the exceptionally good breakfast.


Home away from home

5 on May 22, 2008

A perfect site foe 11 family members to selebrate our parents 60th wedding anniversary. We always recommend B&Bs to our friends.


Abilene's Victorian Inn

4.8 on May 01, 2008

Adrian and Jay Potter are charming and attentive hhosts who go out of their way to ensure their guests enjoy their stay; Breakfast, in particular, is of a truly superior quality. THe building itself is of considerable historical interest. With comfortable bedrooms and substantial guests areas downstairs. Highly recommended.


Abilene's Victorian Inn

5 on April 24, 2008

It couldn't have been better. I felt like I was staying in the home of relatives I liked!


A PS to "Perfect for personal touch"

5 on April 09, 2008

P.s. ...to the "Perfect for personal touch" below - for my tastes i could easily max out all the stars. However, in trying to consider others i'll note that if you expect modern comforts or modern steril cleanliness in any old historic buildings you will be disappointed. Here i found the old wood tiles around the bathtub interesting and mused how to restore them. The old bathtub is wonderfully deep and built to soak in for hours, so it is a treat, but if your persnikety about graying that comes with age and use - then shower and go - for the surfaces are clean.


Perfect for personal touch

4.4 on April 07, 2008

Jay&Adrian certainly excelled at customer service during the Eisenhower Marathon. Adrian accommodated each runner with an individual breakfast at individual times race morning. They loaned out bicycles and handled each guest with individual care and concern. They were helpful with community activities, history, sights, shopping, restaurants, and other businesses. The hosts hospitality and the charming, cozy atmosphere of the old inn created great fellowship between all the guests and lent to the feeling of "a reunion of old friends" amongst complete strangers. Staying there is a blessing.


Wonderful Place to Gather

5 on January 23, 2008

We had a wonderful family gathering! It was so nice not to have to worry about anything; Jay and Adrian think of everything - they are so accomodating! The home is so spacious and charming; our whole extended family could spread out comfortably, yet meet in the parlors for games and visiting near the fireplace and grand piano. I'd highly recommend for family gatherings. We had priced other alternatives, and it was more for hotel rooms, which would not have afforded us the comfort of a private dining room, parlors, or the gourmet breakfast. The atmosphere and food were so much better! We definitley made the right choice, and hope to make it an annual event!


Saturday - 12/29/07

3.4 on January 01, 2008

We had a family Christmas and rented the entire inn for the night. We had a lovely stay & were made to feel right at home! Adrian and Jay went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.


A superb stay

5 on December 16, 2007

I stayed at Abilene's Victorian Inn for nine weeks and it was a lovely, comfortable stay throughout. The food provided was first class - real gourmet style and the room was most comfortable. I would not hesitate in recommending this Inn; you will enjoy it along with a very warm welcome from the owners.


Victorian Inn.

5 on December 14, 2007

We had a lovely, relaxing experience. Jay and Adrian Potter are lovely hosts. Our breakfast was perfect and heart healthy. We will look forward to going back.


The ultimate in Victorian elegance!

5 on July 27, 2007

i spent nine days with Adrian & Jay and they certainly made me feel pampered. The beautiful and quiet room was so restful and the breakfasts scrumptious --different each day.As a veteran B&B traveler,I rate this one at the very top!


ALL WE CAN SAY IS WOW!

5 on June 30, 2007

As first-time bed and breakfasters, we could not have chosen a better place. Our time there was one of the best times we have had in our 40 years of marriage. Every detail was perfectly taken care of for us.


The Best B&B in the U.S.

5 on May 15, 2007

I spent a fantastic week at this truly beautiful B&B. Adrian and Jay treated me like family. Adrian is a great hostess/chef and the food was simply superb. The House and each room are full of character and history. I highly recommend this incredible place!


What a great experience!!

5 on March 22, 2007

We happened by chance to find this charming B&B and are we ever glad we did -- the ambiance was just what we needed for relaxation, and the hostess/chef was the very best! The food was fantastic. This is exactly what we needed, and we'll stay here every time we pass through! Highly recommended!!


WOW

5 on March 04, 2007

This was my wife and I's first stay at a bed and breakfast and I don't think we could have picked a better one. Adrian and Jay treated us like family, the price was very reasonable, and the food was to die for. Everyone who is in the area should plan to stay here, even if you don't need a place to stay. The rooms were warm and inviting, just like the Potters. This is truly a home away from homw.


A Dream Come True

5 on February 08, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this charming inn several months ago. This couldn't have been a better experience! Adrian and Jay were most gracious, and the food and ambiance were unparalleled. The small-town atmosphere was SO relaxing . . . I highly recommend a visit to this charming establishment!


Perfect Getaway!

5 on February 07, 2007

Abilene is a charming town and Abilene's Victorian Inn is a wonderful compliment to the town. Adrian is the perfect hostess and chef! The rooms are well decorated and relaxing and the breakfasts were most memorable! We can't wait to go back.


Abilene's Victorian Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $79 - $129
  • Reviews (195) 4.7
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7852637774
  • Fax 1-7852637774
  • Toll free 1-8888077774

Visit Website »

View details

Top