Recent Reviews in Kohler, Wisconsin

Charmed in Sheboygan Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Three night stay in a charming setting. Enjoyed the parlor and upstairs bedroom. Well appointed. Quiet. Excellent breakfast. Meet some interesting travelers. Good location for our adventures

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Our first stay in the inn and exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem by the Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

What's inside that glowing jewelbox of a building? Jewels! The beautifully appointed two-story rooms offer a restful atmosphere. After a good night's sleep, you saunter downstairs and meet the warm smile of the charming young innkeeper who whips up a perfect jewel of a breakfast - not a meal that tries to hard or cheats with sweet toppingstoppings. Like the inn itself, the experience is more wholesome and authentic. The little jewel of a town does its part too: charming and authentic. Overall, the inn imparts an experience that you can take home with you and look forward to another refreshing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We were given a free upgrade to a suite. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautifullly decorated. Breakfast was great. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding historic renovation at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Wonderful location, close to parks, dining and shops

View more reviews for this inn


Sheboygan Falls B&B review at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2016

We were upgraded at the last minute and really enjoyed the space and the attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Our stay was AMAZING! Everything was perfect. This will be where we stay when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Our stay at the Rochester Inn was really lovely, and if we could have stayed longer we would not have hesitated for a second! The hostess at the Inn was polite and respectful of our privacy, and the room we stayed in (the Trowbridge room) was delightful and elegant. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious, and we wished we could have spent another night. My husband and I will definitely come back to enjoy a longer stay in the future so that we can experience another room and hopefully get a chance to relax in their garden patio with nicer weather!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay. at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying two nights at the Rochester Inn. This was one of the top experiences that I have had on a getaway. Everyone we spoke with during or stay was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to ok to. I actually felt like I was at home. This is definitely on my list to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Glad to return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, cute and clean at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2016

This was our first time staying at the The Rochester Inn. I was impressed by how clean everything was. Our room was very cozy and warm and decorated very nicely. I would definitely recommend this inn if you are looking for a relaxing night away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Wisconsin at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on January 26, 2016

We've visited a few B&Bs in Wisconsin, and this was easily one of our favorites. Perfectly located near the downtown shopping area and fits right in to the local atmosphere. The two-story suite rooms are perfect, food was great, and Jacci was a wonderful host. Well worth your attention!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

We found the Rochester Inn making last minute travel plans to see some state parks in the area. It turned out to be such a cute place stay! We haven't been to that many B&B's, but we really liked the layout of the 2 story rooms - they were so spacious we felt like we had our whole own apartment! The breakfast in the morning was amazing as well! We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

You can't go wrong with the Rochester Inn. It was recommended by a business acquaintance who grew up in the area and who always stays there. Spot on.

View more reviews for this inn


Good memories at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2015

This was the first Bed and Breakfast we staid in as a couple some 18 years ago. The only complaint was the hard and fast breakfast hours. We needed to leave early the morning or our departure...we were given some fruit and yogurt the night before to eat, but would have been nice to have the full breakfast. We left an hour before the standard breakfast time. Otherwise the stay was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Rochester Inn at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 30, 2015

The inn was very good, I haven't stayed at a Bed/Breakfast type of lodging before. The Inn was in a good location for walking into the town and experiencing it. All of the amenities were first rate and the staff are willing to take requests. Plenty of space in the rooms, and the bathrooms were well appointed. Breakfast, which changed each day, were quite good. Value for this inn was well worth its price. If I am ever in this area again I would like to stay here. This unique and historic inn is worth visiting.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little hotel at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2015

Great room . Waling distance to several restaurants. Would stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2015

We had a nice stay at the Rochester Inn. The room was clean and it was a lot more "homey" and comfortable than a traditional hotel. The breakfast in our room was on time and wonderful. We enjoyed a few of the chocolate chip cookies from the cookie jar in lobby too! Staff was informative and very friendly. Highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Sheboygan Falls Getaway at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We loved the charm and service and delicious breakfasts. The Rochester Inn is in a historic district along a rushing river. Kohler is just minutes away for food and entertainment and Sheboygan, a little further, has a few outstanding restaurants and great museum. The only disappointment was that there were no toiletries except a bar of soap and I had to go to a pharmacy to buy those items.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 18, 2014

The building is amazing and we stayed in a great suite with a living room on the lower floor and the bedroom on the higher floor. It was really comfortable. The owner if very friendly and accommodating. It was a wonderful stay. Moreover Sheboygan Falls is a pretty little town and you can go out for a walk. We will come back. Thank you very much! Laura and Chirs

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Inn on Hillwind (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2014

This was an absolutely beautiful property, inside and out. The grounds and inn were very clean and well kept. Service was outstanding. Will certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hotel at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2014

Super hotel; great room; excellent breakfast. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Inn on Hillwind (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Fantastic! Peaceful! Private! Great treats and meals! Great service! Beautiful room! Great hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B&B at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Rochester Inn several times and have always left feeling relaxed and ready to face the challenges of everyday life! The two story suites with double whirlpool baths have brought us back again and again! The bountiful breakfast brought to the room each morning is a wonderful way to start each dayof your stay. We highly recommend the Rochester Inn for a romantic weekend away!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2012

The Rochester Inn and Sheboygan Falls is the perfect getaway. Jackie is so warm and welcoming and so helpful in planning your stay and things to do in the area. The rooms are lovely. It was so peaceful and quiet. Our breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed chatting with Jackie and exploring the town, as well as, several of the area golf courses.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Inn on Hillwind (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2012

We never knew that this wonderful Bed and Breakfast even existed in the Plymouth WI area and we lived in Elkhart Lake for over 9 years before leaving the area. We recently had an anniversary dinner to attend in Plymouth and found Inn on Hillwind. We found this Inn to be delightful and very wonderful experience in the Plymouth WI area. We plan to come back often during various seasons of the year. Breakfast and snacks were fantastic. They are better than any Chicago Hotel or Fancy Hotel could offer. Cannot wait to go back. Wonderful and friendly owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Great alternative to Kohler hotels at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2012

We were booking a weekend in Kohler and the rooms at the American Club were very pricey and the Inn on Woodlake was booked. I looked around the web and found the Rochester Inn on this site and based on the reviews we booked it. I like staying near downtowns/walkable neighborhoods so this was the perfect fit. It is just across the river from the Sheboygan Falls downtown area. Making the reservation was a breeze. They even accomodated our Saturday-only stay as I agreed to be flexible in what room we got. When we arrived they were very friendly and informative - gave us some tips on where to eat, etc. The room was incredible. The photos don't do them justice. They are large, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. They were also very clean. Its the kind of room you feel like you should just hang out in. The breakfast was really good. We had some eggs with cream cheese, tasty bacon, and lots of fresh fruit and some OJ. My only complaint is the coffee. It was just food-service grade stuff. Not horrible but an Inn of this quality should be serving some better stuff like Alterra or Stone Creek. I know Torke is located in Sheboygan, but their coffee isn't good. That is just nitpicking anyways. Everything else was awesome. Anytime we return to this area, we will stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


great at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2012

Only downside person at desk could not help with directions to get there.

View more reviews for this inn


Step back in time . . . at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2012

One step into this B&B and you will feel like you have traveled back in time with luxuries of modern times. Very clean room with huge deep soaking Kohler whirlpool tub in the bathroom. The sink is outside the bathroom bringing back memories of a time when people used bowls and pitchers for washing. The 2 story suite has a beautiful triangular window. Four post bed and electric candlelight lighting fixtures add a nice touch. Staff is super nice and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}