Recent Reviews in Knoxville, Tennessee

A fabulous place to stay with a fabulous view at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this B&B as it was the perfect getaway for a first time visit to the Smoky Mountains, The breakfasts were spectacular, the rooms were well detailed and the view outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast Vacation at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast. From the three course breakfast each morning to the beautiful scenic view from our suite. Bob and Shirley are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Thank you once again. Nedra and Dave

View more reviews for this inn


Foxtrot at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2016

We loved our stay at the Foxtrot. Shirley was a charming host. Her breakfasts were 5 star delicious. We were so pleasantly full after breakfast that we never ate lunch for the 5 days we were there. Creme Brule french toast was one of our favorites. We stayed in the Leone Sunrise room which had a fantastic view of the mountains. We did a lot of hiking and Shirley was very helpful with trail recommendations. The only reason I didn't give the room 5 stars was because there was not a stand up shower. Otherwise I highly recommend the Foxtrot.

View more reviews for this inn


It's in the details! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

Bob and Shirley Price could write the guide to creating the perfect B&B experience. Not only have the attended to every little detail, too numerous to include here, but they are the perfect hosts. Be prepared to indulge at breakfast, and Shirley's creations will please any foodie, and enjoy the views from the deck and guest rooms. Our room was beautifully furnished and stocked with fresh fruit, sparkling cider, plush bath robes, and so much more. We hope to return in the fall if not sooner. We thank the Prices for a wonderful Gatlinburg experience.

View more reviews for this inn


The Secret Hideaway at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on December 08, 2015

This B&B is a treasure on top of the mountain. Its worth the drive to the top to experience the view, food, and hospitality. The perfect place to relax and take a break from everyday stress.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on December 02, 2015

The Foxtrot is a wonderful place on the mountain 10-15 minutes from the aquarium. It is tended by the most wonder couple who try and succeed at making you feel at home. It was incredibly clean and the 3 course breakfast was delicious each day. The rooms aren't decorated to my taste and the bathrooms could use a little updating but those are things easily overlooked. The best thing to do each morning is get up early before breakfast, make a cup of coffee and sit on the porch or patio to enjoy the breathtaking views. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2015

The view from the deck was spectacular. The Breakfasts were extra special, not the normal breakfast fare. We had to leave on checkout day before breakfast and we were provided a take along breakfast. The owners did an excellent job making sure all your needs were met. Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. Clyde and Jean

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

The fall colors were just spectacular and added to the great service and friendly atmosphere of the Foxtrot. Bob and Shirley made us feel at home. And what a great breakfast - it was sumptuous. The location is perfect to enjoy the fall colors and to go for a hike in the Smokey Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


My greatest B&B stay to-date at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Shirley and Bob are excellent hosts, including the other members of the welcome committee - the lovely cats. I enjoyed my night in Roaring Oaks and had an experience with breakfast (Free advice- sleep hungry coz the breakfast is to die for to the last morsel of food on your plate). The evening delicacies with tea or coffee... the ambience is very welcoming and relaxing - very ideal for my much needed R&R. Words are not enough to describe my fabulous experience at the Foxtrot :) Jackline

View more reviews for this inn


29TH Wedding Anniversary Get-Away Weekend at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Awesome, awesome, awesome experience!! This B&B is truly a "diamond-in-the-rough'!!! We were overwhelmed by the breathtaking view from our Chimney View Suite and the 3-course Gourmet Breakfast each morning was "to die for"!!. Bob and Shirley are exceptional hosts and very knowledgeable about the surrounding Gatlinburg area. This was our first time staying at a B&B and it was GREAT!!! The Foxtrot is definitely a "Must-Go" in our book!! If you long for the peace and quite, the beauty of the Tennessee mountains and a Gourmet Chef that is truly awesome, the Foxtrot is the one!!!! John and Norma. Sept. 2015

View more reviews for this inn


This one should not be missed!! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

Spend the few extra dollars for the rooms facing the mountains! It's breathtaking!! Excellent food and service! We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A really nice place to stay at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Great hosts,absolutely fabulous food-Bob is a wealth of information and history- The view is spectacular

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay in the smokies at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Everything about this location was great. The breakfast everyday was 5 star, the view of the mountains from the back porch was amazing, and the accommodations were great. My only complaint is the bed. Sitting on the edge of it, it squeaked loudly. Laying on it, it squeaked loudly. Any movement on the bed made a very loud squeaking noise that really annoyed me and my wife. The mattress wasn't the most comfortable either. I stayed in the roaring forks room. All things considered I would stay here again as long as the beds in another room don't make annoying loud noises. Otherwise I wouldn't return to this location because I really wasn't able to rest during my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

3.6 reviewed on August 04, 2015

The view of the mountains from the deck was stunning! A great place to have a nightcap. The breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Real rest and restoration in peaceful surroundings at Whitestone Country Inn (Kingston, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

My wife and I had 5 days at the Whitestone Inn. Fabulous food (coffee rubbed rib eye & Whitestone pie!), excellent service. Canoeing was lovely, herons and ducks everywhere. Hummingbirds outside the dining room window. An absolutely stunning view. We had a couples massage on premises. Took walks, read on balcony. Weather was really not very good, but it didn't make any difference to us and our experience. Will definitely return. Mike & Paula Hignite

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing View - Amazing Breakfast at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

Bob and Shirley were excellent, accommodating hosts. The place very nice and the view is spectacular. We've never had a breakfast like that! We would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Smokey Mountain retreat at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Foxtrot. The Inn keepers were wonderful, the food was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and had the most beautiful view of the mountains. It was great hearing about the history of Gatlinburg. We would recommend staying at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place, great people.Thanks Bob and Shirley at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

A very quiet and beautiful environment. Bob and Shirley are wonderful hosts and knowledgeable about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Rejuvenating at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2015

My wife and I stayed only for a short time at the Foxtrot B&B, which was our first B&B experience. I think I may have been more apprehensive at first about staying in someone's residence, but it turned out to be a worth while experience. There was no pressure by either of our hosts- Bob and Shirley. The rooms were beautiful and the view from the deck was amazing. Breakfast was prepaid by Shirley, a real food lover and gourmet cook. Outstanding. We will return in the future, will always be a memorable moment in our lives. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxtrot experience at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on January 26, 2015

Bob and Shirley treated us like they would dear friends. We were so well taken care of. The property is beautiful and the view, when not cloudy, amazing. Gourmet, 3 course breakfasts were an amazing treat. Shirley is a superb chef. If you love B&B stays, I would recommend this.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2015

Bob and Shirley make you feel right at home. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and you never left the table hungry. Our room was just what we needed. It was cozy and private. It is a wonderful place to relax and reconnect with your special someone. We will be back for another visit. We recommend the Foxtrot for your special getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Trip to Gatlinburg at Eight Gables (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Lynn was very helpful and attentive. She made special accommodation for our group to play Dominos. The food was delicious and the servers very friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well supplied.

View more reviews for this inn


FoxTrot Review at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

3.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Excellent food!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time in Gatlinburg! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Never having been to Gatlinburg before, my wife and I were not quite sure what to expect. However, we were celebrating our 1 year anniversary and were looking for a place that was romantic, cozy, and offered great access to everything that Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge offer. The Foxtrot Inn turned out to be the perfect fit. It had the most amazing view of the mountains and while it is only 2-3 miles from downtown, you are located at the top of the mountain and cannot see the city due to the ridges, allowing for a sense of seclusion, without being isolated. Bob and Shirley were wonderful, very knowledgeable about the area, and able to answer all our questions. The inn itself was perfect and each morning we woke up to an incredible 3 course breakfast, cooked by Shirley and served on fine china by Bob. They even have their own cookbook, which we purchased as we wished to try replicating some of the recipes when we returned home. I would highly recommend staying here and have already told several of my family members about the place, you can't go wrong!

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning view and calm atmosphere at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

apart from the amazing view, which is alone worth the visit, we appreciated the quiet and calm atmosphere. the in-depth knowledge of the hosts about the Smokies was a truly valuable and added benefit.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The innkeepers are meticulous, attentive to your needs and informative. The evening desserts are wonderful. A very beautiful panoramic mountain view from the deck in a serene mountainside setting, but only a short drive to town. Gatlinburg was not our city-style, but the inn was a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


the perfect hosts at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the FoxTrot B&B. Bob and Shirley are the perfect hosts, they have thought of everything. They give you a complete "tour" and explanation of their B&B and then are available to answer your questions. The goodies left out for your pleasure, along with the gourmet breakfasts were excellent. A perfect escape from Gatlinburg!

View more reviews for this inn


Refuge from busy Gatlinburg at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Very nice room, gorgeous view. Bob and Shirley are great hosts. Shirley is a great cook. It's very nice that they have coffee available all day. Try the locally-made taffy they offer - yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Gourmet Breakfasts at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's around the country and have never had meals as delicious and unique as the Prices provide! Very gracious hosts who are very knowledgeable of local history and helpful in providing specific information for first-timers to the area. All guests ate together which provided enjoyable conversation. Great setting overlooking the Smokey Mountains; very quiet and tranquil. Plan on returning again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great gift from daugher at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect from a B&B! But Bob and Shirley made it a memorable experience. The room was very nice. You can even drink the beverage from the frig in your room for no extra charge. The breakfasts prepared by Shirley were awesome! It is also the little things that count, like little Moon pies, chocolate, and oatmeal pies in the room. Also, their well water taste great! Great room, great food, great conversations with the other couple and Bob and Shirley, and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}