Recent Reviews in Kitty Hawk, North Carolina

More than Guests . . . friends (even, family) at Cypress Moon Inn (Kitty Hawk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Our hope was to step away from "life" to be refreshed. We could express all the superlatives others have about Cypress Moon Inn . . . and they would still barely capture what a stay there is. So, rather, let us say that Greg and Linda cared for and served us not like just guests but like long-time friends - family even. Our first day back we realized how much we missed Linda's warm smile and gourmet eggs for breakfast. We missed hearing Greg's discourses on all things OBX - like who did what, how to go the back way there, the best menu here, etc. etc. We were more than refreshed . . . we felt loved . . . and that's just what we needed. Go visit them yourself. You'll see what we mean. Grace be with you! Ward & Chris Slager

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn was very nice! at Cypress Moon Inn (Kitty Hawk, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on June 19, 2014

The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. The view from the porch was so pretty and made for a nice evening wind down spot. The innkeeper was helpful and friendly.. We were not fans of the "breakfast tray" but there are many nice breakfast places close by. If you are looking for lots of quiet and privacy this is the place. My husband and I stayed just 2 nights as we wanted to get closer to the ocean.Rosemary

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem on the shore at Cypress Moon Inn (Kitty Hawk, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2010

We enjoyed the quite, beautiful waterfront views and the elegent, richly adorned rooms. Breakfast was always great! Phenomonal coffee! Greg and Linda were great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best in the Outer Banks at Cypress Moon Inn (Kitty Hawk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2009

We just spent a week in the greatest place in the Outer Banks. A very, very special place to go to feel special. I highly recommend Cypress Moon Bed and Breakfast for your stay in the Outer Banks. It is the BEST.

View more reviews for this inn


CYPRESS MOON at Cypress Moon Inn (Kitty Hawk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2009

MY WIFE AND I RECENTLY STAYED FOR SEVEN NIGHTS AT THIS EXTRAORDINARY B&B. OUR GRACIOUS HOSTS, LINDA AND GREG HAMBY RUN A FIRST CLASS OPERATION. THE LOCATION ON THE ABERMARLE SOUND IS VERY SERENE. THE ROOMS ARE RUSTIC AND COZY. LINDA SERVES UP A GOURMET BREAKFAST. WILDLIFE ABOUNDS EVERYWHERE. THE RATES ARE VERY REASONABLE, AND WE WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED ANOTHER SEVEN NIGHTS. MARK KONICK & EILEEN QUINLAN

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome! at Cypress Moon Inn (Kitty Hawk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2009

Top shelf in every way, probably the best B&B I have ever stayed in. We will be back!! I do however have one complaint. After sleeping on a tempur pedic mattress for the last four days I now have to go buy one! Shame on you Greg & Linda. Steve and Andrea, Atlanta, GA

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful vacation at Cypress Moon Inn (Kitty Hawk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2009

My family and I agree that this was probably the most wonderful vacation we have ever had. The Cypress Moon Inn is a beautiful place and we enjoyed it so much. I will recommend to my friends. Breakfast was great and the house was lovely. We felt like royalty and we also felt like we have known Greg and Linda forever. Will definetly come back - don't miss the Cypress Moon!

View more reviews for this inn


A Slice of Paradise at Cypress Moon Inn (Kitty Hawk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2009

We just returned from this magnificent property located on the water, surrounded by lush landscaping and lovely flower gardens. Everything about the inn was perfect; our hosts, the delicious breakfasts and the beautiful views from our rooms. The beach, sites and fine dining in Kitty Hawk are just around the corner. We can't wait to return. It's the nicest inn we've experienced. I hope they enjoyed us as much as we enjoyed Linda and Greg and their "slice of paradise"!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversity at Cypress Moon Inn (Kitty Hawk, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on June 11, 2009

overall our stay was nice a little hard to find but we had a good time

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cypress Moon Inn (4.58)
Top
}